Capital One® SavorOne® Cash Rewards Credit Card Reviews

Capital One® SavorOne® Cash Rewards Credit Card Reviews
Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

3.8 out of 5 stars
81 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

3.5 out of 5 stars

4 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR 0%* for 15 months
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR 15.74% - 25.74%* Variable
  • Annual Fee $0
  • Purchase Intro APR 0%* for 15 months
  • Purchase Regular APR 15.74% - 25.74%* Variable
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Aug 12, 2019
Great perks with SavorOne
nimravus01 Cardholder

This card was recomended to me by Credit Karma with good aproval odds. The signup through CK was quick and I was instantly approved for a 10K limit. I see other reviews where some people didn't get the $150 sign-on bonus, but, mine came only a few days after hitting the $500 spend requirement. It's been a great card to me for going out to eat and for groceries.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Aug 05, 2019
Wouldn’t give me the welcome bonus.
Thanksnothanks Cardholder

Made sure I used the card enough to qualify for the welcome bonus, but they won’t give it to me. Won’t even give me an explanation.  The woman I spoke to said” because I applied via credit karma, credit karma  probably didn’t have the bonus accurate.” Sounds fishy being the same reward is being offered currently.  

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Dec 13, 2019
Great card so far!
Credit1guru Cardholder

Great card so far ! Got $150 bonus the second I spent $500 ! Super Quick! I see how some people say they didn't receive theirs.. in small print the have the reason why you wouldn't receive it , cheating the system, etc , etc, they aren't stupid 

more ...
Dec 10, 2019
It's ok
DEATHBAT77 Cardholder

This card is OK. Capital one doesn't give high limits on cards so it is my lowest limit card, but it was easy to get and after 6 months of on time payments they automatically increased my limit. This card is good if you eat out alot. It also gives 2% back on grocery so this is the card I use for that.. The things I don't care for are the overseas based customer service and that they have to send a check to redeem the cash rewards. They won't just direct deposit my cash back rewards into my bank account, even though thats how they want me to pay them.

more ...
Dec 07, 2019
Horrible
Nlai23 Cardholder

I was a customer with Capitol one until today. Over the last year I requested a credit line increase multiple times and was denied. I opened a new card in hopes of using it on an upcoming trip and again was given a low credit line of $1,000. This amazes me since I have an above 750 credit score and each of my other (non Capitol one cards) have a credit line over $20,000. As of today I have cancelled both of my accounts and I am going to cancel my wife's account as well. Capitol one has lost both of our business for life.

more ...
Dec 09, 2019

**** I don't blame you it's like that for my macys card

 
Dec 13, 2019

Cancelling cards can lower your credit score.

 
Dec 06, 2019
My go to card
Truckitup Cardholder

I've had this card for 3 years now and love it! The was no problem with the application process and they gave me a $10,000 CL form the beginning. They paid my sign-on bonus very soon after I spent the $500 buying gas, groceries and restaurants. I have always paid the card off every month and never had an interest charge on it, that money ahead!

more ...
Dec 02, 2019
Kinghemi26 Cardholder

Watch out they won't honor cash back welcome bonus! Tried to contact them numerous times & they just won't honor it at all even with proof that it was in the terms & conditions.

more ...
Dec 09, 2019

Wow that's selfish

 
Dec 14, 2019

They honored mine

 
Nov 28, 2019
Great Card!!!
kci70 Cardholder

This card great for those that dine out because of the 3% cash back. You also earn 2% cash back at the grocery stores (excluding walmart & target) For everything else you get 1% cash back. I use this in place of my debit card because no matter what I use it for I earn cash back!! I just received my $150 bonus for being a new card memeber.

more ...
Nov 27, 2019
Horrible
msbraun4 Cardholder

Whenever you go outside your state of residence Capital One always denies all purchases making you look dumb and embarrassed.  I would never suggest getting this card or any from this company. 

more ...
Dec 02, 2019

Maybe you should call the company ahead of time before going out of state. Sounds like a safety feature. The user should be smarter about their money and where abouts.

 
Dec 03, 2019

Anytime you travel, even just to another state, you should notify any bank that holds the card(s) you plan on using. This is to protect you from the most common types of fraud; transactions that occur in a different state than yours.

 
Nov 20, 2019
Bad customer service
Detonic Cardholder

Dont get this card.. Got this card and had to jum through hoops just to prove to them my indentity.. Even after all that I still had my account closed.. DONT GET IT!

more ...
Nov 17, 2019
Very good credit card
FUENL74 Cardholder

I've had this credit card since May and I haven't had any problems so far, my credit score was in the low 700 and was approved and got a CL of 1000 I thought it was low, but at the end of October I got CLI and now my limit is 8000, very good credit card and had no issues to get the sign up bonus. I would definitely recommend.

more ...
Nov 04, 2019
Kats49 Cardholder

Anything  needed should be saved for just like you as a kid!!

more ...
Nov 09, 2019

HUH!????? I shall build a great big beautiful wall around your credit score to keep you away from us!!!!!

 
Dec 13, 2019

Ummm ... yeah

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

The ratings and reviews are brought to you by our users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

 
Capital One® SavorOne® Cash Rewards Credit Card Reviews

Capital One® SavorOne® Cash Rewards Credit Card