Capital One® SavorOne℠ Cash Rewards Credit Card Reviews

Cardholders' Choice i
Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

4.7 out of 5 stars
45 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

Add Review
My Saved Cards
Title
Welcome to My Saved Cards
Save and compare credit cards to find the best fit for you. All you need to do is find cards you like and check the Compare This Card box. When you’re ready to review, click the compare button that appears in this menu.

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4 out of 5 stars

4.5 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR 0%* for 15 months
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR 14.74% - 24.74%* Variable
  • Annual Fee $0
  • Purchase Intro APR 0%* for 15 months
  • Purchase Regular APR 14.74% - 24.74%* Variable
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Jun 02, 2018
Go to card
myhnylynn Cardholder

This is our go to card for dining and groceries.  Be sure not to keep a balance because Capital One is brutal with their APR.  I immediately received my $150 bonus as soon as I reached $500.  

Applied and got $10,000 limit.  TU 696 Equifax 701.  Chapter 13 100% payback filed 2012-still on CR.  Ch13 drops off January 2019. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Sep 23, 2018
kenzier Cardholder

Applied for this card with an 825 credit score. Got approved with a measly $1,000 credit line. Tried multiple times to get an increase and could not make any traction with their online system or customer support managers. To add insult to injury, my credit score plummeted 30 points after I added this card. Can’t tell if it was just the hard inquiry or if it’s the low limit making my utilitization percentage look terrible on this one card. I have less than 1% overall utilization but on this card, it’s well over 50% with my weekly usage. I told customer service they were basically sending me back to using my Chase Sapphire with my $18,000 limit. The customer service manager just said that’s a shame but they won’t increase my limit. Ridiculous and myopic policy. Will be cancelling this one and never using CapitalOne again.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Dec 08, 2018
My Savor card is my preferred CC.
TreeHouseDan Cardholder

I run all of my transactions through a credit card for the additinoal protection it provides. Any bills that can be paid with CC as well. I don't carry balances from month to month. The rewards on this card build quickly and are a cinch to redeem in any way you wish.

more ...
Dec 01, 2018
Wonderful Card, Great Bank
NNT82 Cardholder

CapitalOne knows how to keep its faithful customers. We have owned 3 different CapitalOne credit cards and this is the newest (4th) addition. We have had zero issues with capital one payment system and their customer service over the past 3 years.

more ...
Nov 22, 2018
High tech team behind this card
SCOC Cardholder

Capital One has really surprised me. Their tacky commercials do not do the card justice. Customer service by phone is American and very smart and also polite; app is the best of all my 5 cards, and fraud prevention features are very intelligent. 

Generous us cash back rewards- easy to claim. 

It is my go-to card!

more ...
Oct 29, 2018
Too easy?
McnastyWV Cardholder

I have a low 700s rating, but was approved for 15k in a process that took about 4 total minutes. I only have two credit cards and they are both with Capital One, though. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Oct 30, 2018

Is this MasterCard or Visa?

 
Sep 25, 2018
"Changes"
baird54 Cardholder

When  Capital One  increased there percentage..... It was note of my card that the credit would not apply at Walmart or Target.... Did every one else card change also?

more ...
Sep 25, 2018

the 4% is for restaurants ......Walmart does have food for Grocery shopping in my store and gets 2% think the same for Target.

 
Oct 31, 2018

Target and Walmart earn 1% for shopping.

 
Nov 01, 2018

I get 2%.....it is listed as Grocery shopping at my Walmart store.

 
Sep 24, 2018
Great!
Tony0467 Cardholder

I recently applied for this card and got approved with a $6000 credit limit. Credit Karma said that my credit rating was 795 for Equifax and 785 for Transunion when I applied for it. I haven't had it but a couple of weeks but so far it has been an excellent card to have my wallet. Thanks Credit Karma and Capital One!

more ...
Sep 24, 2018
MrBiscuits11 Cardholder

I was instantly approved with a  $10,000 limit with credit scores TU 741 and EQ 745. Average age of credit 1yr 8mo 7-open accounts and 5 closed. I am sure this will be a great card. My first credit card was the CapitolOne Quicksilver card that started at 1000 and went to 6000 after 7 months. 

more ...
Sep 23, 2018
kenzier Cardholder

Applied for this card with an 825 credit score. Got approved with a measly $1,000 credit line. Tried multiple times to get an increase and could not make any traction with their online system or customer support managers. To add insult to injury, my credit score plummeted 30 points after I added this card. Can’t tell if it was just the hard inquiry or if it’s the low limit making my utilitization percentage look terrible on this one card. I have less than 1% overall utilization but on this card, it’s well over 50% with my weekly usage. I told customer service they were basically sending me back to using my Chase Sapphire with my $18,000 limit. The customer service manager just said that’s a shame but they won’t increase my limit. Ridiculous and myopic policy. Will be cancelling this one and never using CapitalOne again.

more ...
Sep 24, 2018

Hey I have a lower credit score than you and I was approved for 10,000 it sounds like you just don’t have enough credit history. My 1st credit card was the capitol one quicksilver with 1000 limit which increased to 6000 after 6 months. You gotta crawl before you walk.. Just my 2 cents.

 
Sep 25, 2018

I don't know .....but if he a $18000 limit and a 825 score that sounds like someone with a lot of credit history. It took me many many years to get my score to 800 and my current high Cl of $15000.

 
Oct 30, 2018

It’s just capital one..I have a 22 year old credit history and 9 years with capital one and called for months to get them to raise my limit and it’s still at $1,650.

 
Nov 01, 2018

Sorry this happened to you. TU/802 EX here.....I already have a Cap One Quicksilver with a 15k limit and now i'm afraid to apply for the SavorOne. Maybe what happened is your current CapOne card already has a high limit (?)

 
Aug 15, 2018
GETTING EVEN BETTER!
etacatinae11 Cardholder

Good news folks!....as of August 14 2018  Savor will be increasing its benifits as following  DINING was 3% now to 4%....ENTERTAMENT was 1% now to 4% ....GROCERY remains at 2% ....everything else 1%.  These increase"s make this the best credit card out there. Five stars for sure.

more ...
Aug 15, 2018

This is why the Savor reviews were moved to this new product the Savor One. The new Savor will have the 4% Dining and Entertainment categories but it will carry a $95 annual fee after the first year. Now if you already had the Savor Card before the addition of the Savor one then you get the benefits without the annual fee. I assume that will change in the future but for now this is the distinction. The no fee version will still keep the 3% categories for Dining and Entertainment.

 
Aug 15, 2018

My card converted to 4% dining and entertainment, but no fee. It may stick for quite a while (no fee).

 
Aug 15, 2018

I applied for the Savor One 8/15/18. It states no annual fee. Nothing about fee after first year. I'm confused. Wouldn't they indicate that before I applied for the card?

 
Aug 21, 2018

The change launched on the 14th. They should have updated their website. Had you applied for it on the 13th, you probably wouldn't have to pay the annual fee next year.

 
Nov 30, 2018

There are now two versions of the Savor Card, the Savor One is 3% and no annual fee. The "deluxe" version is 4% with the annual $95 fee.

 
Aug 15, 2018
GETTING EVEN BETTER!
etacatinae11 Cardholder

Good news folks!....as of August 14 2018  Savor will be increasing its benifits as following  DINING was 3% now to 4%....ENTERTAMENT was 1% now to 4% ....GROCERY remains at 2% ....everything else 1%.  These increase"s make this the best credit card out there. Five stars for sure.

more ...
Aug 23, 2018

So you got the SavorOne?

 
Aug 23, 2018

No i'm Grandfather in to the Savor card ....got card last Dec.

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

The ratings and reviews are brought to you by our users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

 

Capital One® SavorOne℠ Cash Rewards Credit Card

45 Reviews
Cardholders' Choice i