Capital One® SavorOne® Cash Rewards Credit Card Reviews

Capital One® SavorOne® Cash Rewards Credit Card Reviews
3.5 out of 5 stars
88 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

3.5 out of 5 stars

3.5 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR 0%* for 15 months
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR 15.49% - 25.49%* Variable
  • Annual Fee $0
  • Purchase Intro APR 0%* for 15 months
  • Purchase Regular APR 15.49% - 25.49%* Variable
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Sep 22, 2019
My Go-To card!
GKwill Cardholder

I was approved for this Savor One card back in June with a $10,000 CL! Application process took a little longer for me about 10 days due to a fraud alert I had placed on my credit info. (I was a victim of identy theft) It was all worth it in the end and Yes I was shocked because this was the highest STARTING CL ever for me. Scores were 794 Trans and Equifax, 805 Exp. I have 3 other cards that I started with in 2015 to rebuild my credit from a 545 CS. Capitol One gave me a chance with a $300 CL and started me on this journey of reaching my goal and maintaining excellent credit! I’m so thankful for that. I haven’t had any issues with this card or my Quicksilver. Got my bonus within a couple of weeks and very satisfied with all.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Aug 05, 2019
Wouldn’t give me the welcome bonus.
Thanksnothanks Cardholder

Made sure I used the card enough to qualify for the welcome bonus, but they won’t give it to me. Won’t even give me an explanation.  The woman I spoke to said” because I applied via credit karma, credit karma  probably didn’t have the bonus accurate.” Sounds fishy being the same reward is being offered currently.  

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Jan 18, 2020
Misleading & Shady to the max.

I was elated to get approved for the SAVORone card, emphasizing the 'one.' I've had a quicksilver one card for over a year and understand the differences in quicksilver vs quicksilver one. I carefully read the fine print, on the Capital One site several times as well as here on CK. I haven't gotten the card yet in the mail but activated it with my digital wallet. I started to realize that the goodies that are mentioned: $150 bonus after 3 billing cycles and 500 in purchases. And 0%apr intro for Balance Consolidations. Turns out, there are 2 different SAVORone cards that are offered and no transparent message that if your credit is not up to excellence, Capital One will still sucker you in, they just won't abide by either of these benefits. I spent 34 minutes on the phone with a nice manager for CO out of Tampa, Jordan. Very professional and understanding, but basically yea, since they approve so many people, they have to limit who gets the advertised benefits and who doesn't after you've already applied and have been approved. My TU is 675, EQ 660 and FICO 705. I have a Doscover it card that's 5% cash back rotating categories and 100% match after the first 12 billing cycles. I have never missed a payment on any of my credit cards, average age is a little over a year and utilization is merely 10%. Bottom line, while it may be legal to operate in such a way, I'm probably not going to ever do more business with Capital One. As an educated manager for an extremely large Credit Union, I kind of know what is wrong, borderline deceiving and than there's this: sucking you in on false terms and than admitting that Capital One practices this to get more and more consumers involved. Now I'll keep this card because of the hit, but beware, I would recommend calling Capital One first before applying and ensuring that you're going to actually receive the benefits they advertise and not be slapped around like a bottom dweller such as myself. Shame.

more ...
Jan 18, 2020
Borderline crooked

I was elated to get approved for the SAVORone card, emphasizing the 'one.' I've had a quicksilver one card for over a year and understand the differences in quicksilver vs quicksilver one. I carefully read the fine print, on the Capital One site several times as well as here on CK. I haven't gotten the card yet in the mail but activated it with my digital wallet. I started to realize that the goodies that are mentioned: $150 bonus after 3 billing cycles and 500 in purchases. And 0%apr intro for Balance Consolidations. Turns out, there are 2 different SAVORone cards that are offered and no transparent message that if your credit is not up to excellence, Capital One will still sucker you in, they just won't abide by either of these benefits. I spent 34 minutes on the phone with a nice manager for CO out of Tampa, Jordan. Very professional and understanding, but basically yea, since they approve so many people, they have to limit who gets the advertised benefits and who doesn't after you've already applied and have been approved. My TU is 675, EQ 660 and FICO 705. I have a Doscover it card that's 5% cash back rotating categories and 100% match after the first 12 billing cycles. I have never missed a payment on any of my credit cards, average age is a little over a year and utilization is merely 10%. Bottom line, while it may be legal to operate in such a way, I'm probably not going to ever do more business with Capital One. As an educated manager for an extremely large Credit Union, I kind of know what is wrong, borderline deceiving and than there's this: sucking you in on false terms and than admitting that Capital One practices this to get more and more consumers involved. Now I'll keep this card because of the hit, but beware, I would recommend calling Capital One first before applying and ensuring that you're going to actually receive the benefits they advertise and not be slapped around like a bottom dweller such as myself. Shame.

more ...
Jan 18, 2020
BAD CUSTOMER SERVICE
800plusyo Cardholder

As another reviewer stated, the card was cancelled for too much use. Basically I was earning more cash back then they wanted to give. So unlimited cash back is a lie, of course somewhere in the fine print I'm sure it says the equivalent of we can do whatever we want. SMH

more ...
Jan 18, 2020
HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE
800plusyo Cardholder

As another reviewer stated, the card was cancelled for too much use. Basically I was earning more cash back then they wanted to give. So unlimited cash back is a lie, of course somewhere in the fine print I'm sure it says the equivalent of screw you.

more ...
Jan 18, 2020
BAD CUSTOMER SERVICE
800plusyo Cardholder

As another review has already stated, they canceled my card because I was using it too much. Basically I was raking in more cash back then they cared to give. I guess the card should'nt say unlimited cash back. No call or anything, just cancelled out of the blue.

more ...
Jan 14, 2020
Bad customer service,unethical practices
SCHNOODLE3 Cardholder

They don't list expiration date of balance transfers on statements delibebrately so you'll miss the date, this is the only company that does this deceipt. You will never get a CL increase from them, they always have a new lie ready as to why not.

more ...
Jan 06, 2020
Customer service amazing
Larrylar1 Cardholder

I don't have this card that I have a couple of Capital One cards their customer service is always been amazing to me and their credit limits always been more than fair for me I run 760 across-the-board I would get the card but I don't need it but I hear a lot of people talking about customer service and I've never ever had a problem with my cards would customer service a matter of fact that right on when I call anyone that gets everyone is different and everyone's situation is different good luck to all

more ...
Jan 12, 2020

Punctuation, bro.

 
Jan 14, 2020

If you don't have the EXACT credit card then why comment in area that strictly asks about the card? Find the credit card that you do have and comment until your heart is content and you've exhausted all allotted character space.

 
Jan 17, 2020

You are reviewing a card you don't have. Your review is utter nonsense

 
Jan 06, 2020
Excellent card
SeekingZero Cardholder

This was my 2nd Capital One card.  I really didn't need another card, but I liked the 150 free cash offer, so I applied.  I recieved a massive credit limit which was a surprise.  I never carry a balance and use the card for everything.  The 150 bonus appeared automatically after 500 in charges posted.  The cash back on purchases is alittle confusing, I'm not sure what types give you what %.  Overall I am really happy with Cap One and find them to have the absolute best mobile app and customer service. 

more ...
Jan 05, 2020
It's a good card, but I'm not impressed
CREDMANSR Cardholder

I got the card with a low CL like other people gave mentioned. But I was hoping to transfer some balances to control my utilization, which I won't be able to do. Also I was "conditionally" approved with adjusted terms. They took away the 15 month 0% interest :( I'm hoping that they didn't take away the sign on bonus of $150 after spending $500. All in all I'm partially satisfied due to being approved, but don't like the "conditionally" approved post. But it is what it is I guess. To mention I have the Capital One Neiman's Marcus, Quick Silver One Visa, and Mastercard cards SSI that could've been another reason for the approval terms being altered.

more ...
Jan 05, 2020
Credit Line not sufficient
nastyotter Cardholder

Just applied and approved but line is not enough to use for balance transfer which is the reason I applied in the first place. Now this ruins my chance of getting another card for a transfer.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jan 08, 2020

What was the initial limit, your credit score, and was it through CK?

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

The ratings and reviews are brought to you by our users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

 
Capital One® SavorOne® Cash Rewards Credit Card Reviews

Capital One® SavorOne® Cash Rewards Credit Card