Capital One® SavorOne® Cash Rewards Credit Card Reviews

Cardholders' Choice i
Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

4.1 out of 5 stars
69 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

3.5 out of 5 stars

4 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR 0%* for 15 months
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR 15.74% - 25.74%* Variable
  • Annual Fee $0
  • Purchase Intro APR 0%* for 15 months
  • Purchase Regular APR 15.74% - 25.74%* Variable
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Aug 12, 2019
Great perks with SavorOne
nimravus01 Cardholder

This card was recomended to me by Credit Karma with good aproval odds. The signup through CK was quick and I was instantly approved for a 10K limit. I see other reviews where some people didn't get the $150 sign-on bonus, but, mine came only a few days after hitting the $500 spend requirement. It's been a great card to me for going out to eat and for groceries.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Aug 05, 2019
Wouldn’t give me the welcome bonus.
Thanksnothanks Cardholder

Made sure I used the card enough to qualify for the welcome bonus, but they won’t give it to me. Won’t even give me an explanation.  The woman I spoke to said” because I applied via credit karma, credit karma  probably didn’t have the bonus accurate.” Sounds fishy being the same reward is being offered currently.  

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Sep 28, 2019
No $150 bonus
MrPennypacker Cardholder

Never got the bonus and spent the required amount in the time allotted.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Oct 09, 2019

This maybe a silly question but did you call and ask them for it? If so how many times, if you don’t mind me asking. I’m sorry they did that.

 
Sep 22, 2019
My Go-To card!
GKwill Cardholder

I was approved for this Savor One card back in June with a $10,000 CL! Application process took a little longer for me about 10 days due to a fraud alert I had placed on my credit info. (I was a victim of identy theft) It was all worth it in the end and Yes I was shocked because this was the highest STARTING CL ever for me. Scores were 794 Trans and Equifax, 805 Exp. I have 3 other cards that I started with in 2015 to rebuild my credit from a 545 CS. Capitol One gave me a chance with a $300 CL and started me on this journey of reaching my goal and maintaining excellent credit! I’m so thankful for that. I haven’t had any issues with this card or my Quicksilver. Got my bonus within a couple of weeks and very satisfied with all.

more ...
Sep 22, 2019
Multiple Capital One Credit Cards-A+
MGP67 Cardholder

Capital One has given me higher available credit than any other (I've had 48 credit card accounts, but only 12 are still active). They have the greatest customer service. One of my credit accounts with them has a $20,000. Limit. My score is 770. I just want to say that whoever is giving every person who submits feedback a thumbs down, get a life!

more ...
Sep 02, 2019
Worst experience ever!!;
Vj2081 Cardholder

worst customer experience. i applied for the card and to activate it, they told me to call the support. the guy spoke with me and said he wants to verify my cell phone and said will drop and call again in 1 minute. never called me back. I called again after half an hour and said i was waiting for the call, another guy spoke and said he never knew that and said it requires text otp activation . I didn't receive it and after 2 days when I did that follow up customer service asked for SSN copy to activate my card account.. I never gave.. and account is Never activated.
Never will go back to capital one or recommend it to anyone.

Could have given zero star if there is option

more ...
Sep 03, 2019

Once approved, the CC company will automatically 'guide' you to the procedure of how activation is done 'on-line'. My take is you misunderstood what was being 'said' [more than once!]. Good luck.

 
Sep 08, 2019

Activating a card is like the easiest thing you can do. I'm not sure why you had problems but can't you just activate it online without calling?

 
Aug 28, 2019
1 complaint so far - time will tell.
socrates99 Cardholder

I recently applied for this card in answer to a pre-approval offer from the bank and received it. No complaints about the card or it’s prigrams as of yet but what really ticked me off is that even as Capital One card holder the bank still did a hard pull on all three bureaus. Maybe I’m wrong but when I’ve added cards from a bank with which I already had a card (especially when answering one of their own pre-approval letters they didn’t even do a hard pull much less a hard pull on all three bureaus when opening a additional account. They have my perfect payment history with them and whatever they got when the pre-approved me. Not that I was completely surprised by credit pull I just figured at most maybe one bureau. Maybe I’m just wrong on this and it’s the policy of most banks but not the few others I deal with. It just seemed unecassary to pull all those reports. And it was a instant online approval. 

Will update when I have had more time to use it some more. Don’t foresee any negatives. s  

more ...
Sep 21, 2019

It doesn’t matter what other banks do, Capital One triple pulls. They are notorious in the credit world for doing that.

 
Oct 01, 2019

They state this in the beginning if you read the small print....

 
Aug 27, 2019
Very low limit

My credit score is 727 and I got approved but only with a $1000 limit, way too low but I'm hoping after a few months it'll get bumped up.

more ...
Oct 07, 2019

May I ask how long of credit history you had? I am looking at applying for this card. CK says, I have a "good chance" at getting this card but, I'm not sure if it is worth it if my credit limit is only $1000. On their website it states, "excellent credit" needed. I am currently sitting at 703.

 
Oct 07, 2019

Edit: My credit history length is less than 2 years, that's why i asked about yours'.

 
Aug 24, 2019
Perfect for everyday use and cash back.
Tesfromtn Cardholder

This is by far my favorite card. I use this as an everyday card and then just pay it off right after. Since having this card, putting a lot of purchases on it, making full and on time payments my credit score has increased astronomically so I would recommend it to anyone just for that!  

more ...
Aug 17, 2019
I’m lovin’ it
Jovan1981 Cardholder

Great customer service and all is great ! 

more ...
Aug 17, 2019
All is wonderful
Jovan1981 Cardholder

Great customer service , all

works great ! 

more ...
Aug 13, 2019
WORST CARD EVE R
Papuz Cardholder

worst customer experience. i applied for the card and to activate it, they told me to call the support. the guy spoke with me and said he wants to verify my cell phone and said will drop and call again in 1 minute. never called me back. I called again after half an hour and said i was waiting for the call, another guy spoke and said he never knew that and said my card was activated. but never Only got to know when i used it outside, it was declined. i called again and asked about it. they said the owner (who is me) called and told he never applied for the credit card and closed the account, so they suggested me to open a new account just like that.

Never will go back to capital one or recommend it to anyone.

Could have given zero star if there is option.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

The ratings and reviews are brought to you by our users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

 

Capital One® SavorOne® Cash Rewards Credit Card

69 Reviews
Cardholders' Choice i