Capital One® SavorOne℠ Cash Rewards Credit Card Reviews

Cardholders' Choice i
Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

4.6 out of 5 stars
48 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

Add Review
My Saved Cards
Title
Welcome to My Saved Cards
Save and compare credit cards to find the best fit for you. All you need to do is find cards you like and check the Compare This Card box. When you’re ready to review, click the compare button that appears in this menu.

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4 out of 5 stars

4.5 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR 0%* for 15 months
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR 15.24% - 25.24%* Variable
  • Annual Fee $0
  • Purchase Intro APR 0%* for 15 months
  • Purchase Regular APR 15.24% - 25.24%* Variable
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Jun 02, 2018
Go to card
myhnylynn Cardholder

This is our go to card for dining and groceries.  Be sure not to keep a balance because Capital One is brutal with their APR.  I immediately received my $150 bonus as soon as I reached $500.  

Applied and got $10,000 limit.  TU 696 Equifax 701.  Chapter 13 100% payback filed 2012-still on CR.  Ch13 drops off January 2019. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Jan 15, 2019
Approved for $1k limit with 730+ scores
StebanM Cardholder

I applied for this card, but was approved with a 1k limit.  My scores are 730 and over for all 3 credit bureaus with 100% on-time payments on everything.  I took Credit Karma's suggestion on this card, but extremely disappointed with the limit, as I have other cards with $6k - $18k limits.  Think before you apply!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Feb 18, 2019
Lived up to it's advertising!
MaligatorLovr Cardholder

I like that the rewards for this card are available in any increment, you can redeem at any time. The $150 sign up bonus was credited to my rewards within a day or two if hitting the minimum spend. I applied it to my balance. This card's rewards are flexible, fast, and easy to use. I'd recommend this card.

more ...
Feb 16, 2019
Instant $30k SL and card is METAL! Love!
Katiedid1986 Cardholder

I have 11% util, scores in the 780’s, no lates, no baddies AAoA 5 years, oldest account 11 years, 3 new cards, $150k income and got approved for $30,000 instantly! I have quite a few cards in the $14k-$18k range but this is my biggest starting line yet! I love that this card comes in metal, slapping this card down on the table and getting 4% back on food and a $500 bonus is just right for me! I’m in love!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Feb 16, 2019

Oh my! I made a mistake! My review was supposed to be for the Savor card not the Savor one!

 
Feb 13, 2019
Great Card
Lee0227 Cardholder

I received the dreaded "Thanks for your application. We’ll be in touch shortly." letter. They called about a week later and confirmed my information and that it was in fact me. A few days later I got an email sayng that I was approved for $8000 cl. I have TU721 EQ712. I also have an American Express $1000 cl, Cap1 Quick sliver $10,000 cl, Discover $12,000 cl, Cap1 $500, cl.

more ...
Feb 12, 2019
Good deal. Approved with 6,000 limit.
SBC93 Cardholder

I was approved with a 755 credit score. CK said my odds were just very good but recieved instant approval. Background I have one other cash back credit card that I got 4 yrs ago as a student. Never had a card or account from capital one before. Have had one personal loan that I recently paid off and about 8,000 in student loans. Have an income around 25,000 dollars and they gave me a 6,000 limit which is nearly triple my other credit limit.

more ...
Feb 12, 2019
cjangelica Cardholder

Better pay back then most cards, just pay your balance every month.

more ...
Jan 30, 2019
Slooooowww
chelsh Cardholder

Happy with the offer, however it took nearly 3 weeks and numberous phone calls to finally receive the decision.  Finally have the card, but cannot use the balance transfer feature until the card has been active for 11 daus.  I've used other Chase and Citi cards that provide faster decision-making and more streamlined process for balance transfer.  If you apply for this for the balance transfer feature expect it to be a long, slow process.  Concerned what future service I'll experience when needed...

more ...
Jan 18, 2019
*******UPDATED INFO 1/18/2019 ******
ChiefEddie Cardholder

 recently applied for this card and got approved with a $30,000 credit limit.  YES 30 K....Credit Karma said that my credit rating was 698 for Equifax and 696 for Transunion when I applied for it. I haven't had it but a couple of weeks but so far it has been an excellent card to have my wallet. Going to take advanyage of the 0% APR balance transfer for 15 months, with a couple of the wifes / joint CC. I seen this reccomendation thur CK, but was cautious as always, so went to Cap1 site and did the Pre-Approved thing and went for it.. I do have CAP 1 Venture $10,000 Limit, Cap 1 Silver card $3500 Limit, and now SavorOne card. So I am happy and excited. Good Luck

Chapter 13 100% payback filed 2012-still on CR.  Ch13 drops off March 2019, Also CH11 Filed 2010, drops off 2020

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jan 30, 2019

Wow that was good getting approved for that limit with that score to who did you make annually that plays a part to

 
Jan 18, 2019
Awesome
ChiefEddie Cardholder

I recently applied for this card and got approved with a $30,000 credit limit.  YES 30 K....Credit Karma said that my credit rating was 698 for Equifax and 696 for Transunion when I applied for it. I haven't had it but a couple of weeks but so far it has been an excellent card to have my wallet. Going to take advanyage of the 0% APR balance transfer for 15 months, with a couple of the wifes / joint CC. I seen this reccomendation thur CK, but was cautious as always, so went to Cap1 site and did the Pre-Approved thing and went for it.. I do have CAP 1 Venture $10,000 Limit, Cap 1 Silver card $3500 Limit, and now SavorOne card. So I am happy and excited. Good Luck

more ...
Jan 18, 2019
Awesome card
ChiefEddie Cardholder

Applied for this card, and it was a very easy process. I had seen CK make this reccomendation, yet was cautious about their reccomendation, so I went to Capital One, and checked thru their pre qualified sections and it was all good. Please not I do have Cap1 Venture card $10,000 Limit, Cap 1 Silver card, $3500 , and now this card with a $30,000 limit. My Credit score is 696 all across the board, so I am lucky and very happy to get this card. I keep all balances paid off in ful. Going to take advantage of the Balance transfer for a couple of our Joint / Wifes crdit cards, 0 APR for 15 months.. 

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

The ratings and reviews are brought to you by our users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

 

Capital One® SavorOne℠ Cash Rewards Credit Card

48 Reviews
Cardholders' Choice i