Capital One® VentureOne® Rewards Credit Card Reviews

Capital One® VentureOne® Rewards Credit Card Reviews
Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

3.2 out of 5 stars
23 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

3.5 out of 5 stars

3 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR 13.74% - 23.74%* Variable
  • Annual Fee $0
  • Purchase Intro APR 0%* for 12 months
  • Purchase Regular APR 13.74% - 23.74%* Variable
Collapse

5 star reviews (7) See All

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Nov 07, 2019
Best Credit Card out there!
bandrews24 Cardholder

2 points for every dollar. Great rate and customer service.

more ...
Sep 14, 2019
Excellent reward program

This is absolutely the best card, customer service is outstanding when you call, I never waited more than three minutes to get someone on the phone and the reward program is phenomenal. I preferred to pay the annual fee and I get 2 miles for every dollar I spend so you can easily gather up enough miles that it makes it worthwhile paying the annual fee! 

more ...
Sep 18, 2019

What did you end up paying as an annual fee?

 
Nov 01, 2019

Good customer service my butt

 
Jun 08, 2019
Perfect card for everyday purchases
versacepockets Cardholder

Applied May 2018 at a 781 FICO score, got approved for a $10,000 credit line. The twelve months without interest are very useful, especially if you apply to get your card before a vacation. I recommend this card not only for its perks, but for how practical the Capital One app is, easily the most attractive interface for a credit card app.

more ...
Jun 26, 2019

Is this card a Visa or MasterCard? Thanks.

 
Jul 01, 2019

Visa

 
Nov 10, 2019

What's your income ? I have 30k a year

 
May 15, 2019
No complaints
DanielleAS Cardholder

As some others have stated, it does take a few months for the miles to be activated. However, when you actually do redeem a purchase with your miles it applies within less than a day. I recently experienced fraudulant charges while I was out of the country. Capital One sent me notifications, but unfortunately I had no cellular service at the time. As soon as I returned and saw the charges I contacted customer service and they took care of the investigation immediately and removed the charges from my account. In my experience, their customer service reps have always been super friendly and helpful. I have no complaints about this card or Capital One. This was my first credit card. I applied a little over a year ago with a 720 credit score. 

more ...
Jul 20, 2019

What was your starting credit limit?

 
Aug 16, 2019

Hi you didn't say what air line you can use?

 
Apr 22, 2019
Amazing Travel Card
CTrofholz Cardholder

Super strong sleek design! A must for travel and those out for adventure! Great easy to use mobile App ! 5-Stars 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jul 07, 2019

What do you mean by “super strong sleek design”? Don’t all cards look the same?

 
Jan 29, 2019
Simple to use. Has Phone App.
ranill Cardholder

Love that I can check my balance from the app. So far haven't had any problems using the card. I get rewards as promised and there have been no surprises. Was given a credit limit of 2,000 only when my score was around 600. Since the last year it looks like my score has gone up to around 730 so I may look into get a higher limit amount.

more ...
Feb 26, 2019

Is it definite possibility of getting approved for the card if you're CS is in the 600's??

 
Mar 28, 2019

Not quite sure I just applied based on what credit karma said I'd have a good chance being accepted for and it was approved.

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Compare Holders of this Card

Current Balance
Credit Limit Utilized

Sample Size: 1,604
Data Created: February 02, 2015

Note: Sample data consists of Credit Karma members who hold this card.
The following information and reviews are brought to you by Credit Karma and/or its users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

The ratings and reviews are brought to you by our users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

 
Capital One® VentureOne® Rewards Credit Card Reviews

Capital One® VentureOne® Rewards Credit Card