Capital One® VentureOne® Rewards Credit Card Reviews

Capital One® VentureOne® Rewards Credit Card Reviews
Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

3.2 out of 5 stars
23 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

3.5 out of 5 stars

3 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR 13.74% - 23.74%* Variable
  • Annual Fee $0
  • Purchase Intro APR 0%* for 12 months
  • Purchase Regular APR 13.74% - 23.74%* Variable
Collapse

4 star reviews (4) See All

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Nov 15, 2019
nspencer70 Cardholder

I've had this card for 5 years. I find the annual fee to be comparable or lower than many reward cards.  The interest rates are a little higher than my others, so I never keep a balance on it.  I've read of issues with service, but I've never had any issues with this capital one card.  Their app is very user friendly. 

more ...
May 14, 2019
Great primary card!
MaggieBrea Cardholder

I applied for this card in January, and pretty much was approved instantly. I use this card as my primary card and I love it! The 20,000 bonus points was a great bonus!

I had a charge come up that I had meant to cancel before it was charged to my account, but didn’t in time. I called Capital One, and they helped me very easily cancel the charge, and was very helpful. 

I have had this card for about four months, and haven’t had a credit increase yet. I kind of expected one by now since I never carry a balance over, and always pay before the month ends. 

more ...
May 16, 2019

Most cards offer the increase after 6 months of paying on time. So hang in there it will come.

 
Oct 16, 2019

Is it 20,000 miles or points?

 
Apr 08, 2019
I use this for everything!
funlaughlove84 Cardholder

I’ve had this card for a year and use it pretty much for every purchase. I love the app, it’s very easy to check my balance and make payments. Only had to call customer service one time when a vendor overseas charged me twice for one product. Capital One took care of that immediately. I haven’t redeemed any of my points yet for traveling, as I haven’t had time to travel lately, but will update my review once I redeem my travel points. So far, I’m a happy customer with no complaints. Oh! And the 0% interest for the first year is awesome. 

more ...
Feb 09, 2019
solid travel card
isastring Cardholder

I appreciate the no annual fee and no international transaction fee.  If I'm being honest, I use this card primarily just for booking flights and secondary expenses.  The rewards are alright, but not as good as my other cards.  I did have my identity stolen with it once though.  They sent me a text to let me know of the suspicious activity ($200 at gas stations over two days - and I have an electric car).  I called and they immediately locked down my card and refunded the purchases.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Compare Holders of this Card

Current Balance
Credit Limit Utilized

Sample Size: 1,604
Data Created: February 02, 2015

Note: Sample data consists of Credit Karma members who hold this card.
The following information and reviews are brought to you by Credit Karma and/or its users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

The ratings and reviews are brought to you by our users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

 
Capital One® VentureOne® Rewards Credit Card Reviews

Capital One® VentureOne® Rewards Credit Card