Capital One® Spark® Classic for Business Reviews

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

3.5 out of 5 stars
8 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

Add Review
My Saved Cards
Title
Welcome to My Saved Cards
Save and compare credit cards to find the best fit for you. All you need to do is find cards you like and check the Compare This Card box. When you’re ready to review, click the compare button that appears in this menu.

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4 out of 5 stars

3.5 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR 25.24%* Variable
  • Annual Fee $0
  • Purchase Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Purchase Regular APR 25.24%* Variable
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Aug 28, 2018
Good Business starter card
pgtackle2003 Cardholder

I am an independent contractor and travel steadily for work. I really needed a business card to use so I didn't have to use personal money. My credit has been rebuilding over the last 18 months so I was unsure. I was approved for a limit of 2k. My scores at the time were Experian Fico 640, CK TU620, EQ640. It may also be worth mentioning I already have a personal CO card (QS with 500$ CL) and also a Capital One auto loan (which has good payment history). It took them a whole week to approve my Application, I got the dreaded "wait 7-10 response" on initial application. Somebody was supposed to call me to verify I actually applied. Once I talked to someone I was immediately approved

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Sep 07, 2018
Hard inquiry on your personal credit!
Marston24 Cardholder

Applied and Approved. But during the aplication process they needed my companies EIN not a problem since its a business card but they also needed my SS on the application it said "Federal law requires us to obtain, verify, and record information that identifies each person who opens an account. As a result, your Social Security Number is required and used for identification purposes."  No where did it say that my social would be used for a credit check or hard inquiry, thanks for dropping my score by 21 points for a $500 limit card. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Jun 07, 2019
They lost record of my Auto payment.
Airryk Cardholder

They kept my bank account record but after the agent promised to have 'Digital Services' check to see they found my bank & autopay were both added NEW today. The agent Henrietta passed me to her 'direct supervisor' to handle my request since the information provided was wrong so I wanted copies of the information the agent in 'Digital Services' looked at. Henrietta passed me to Landon who after asking a few questions was just another agent on the floor. Said there are no supervisors available and no way to prove any information is right. Even though Henrietta said they found actual records. My 0% interest is gone. I have never been late on any payment for anything for the last 11+ years of my life. I'll pay this card off then cancell it.

more ...
Apr 30, 2019
Great starter card
E3ramirez1 Cardholder

Easy approval even with low credit score. I was approved for 2k limit with a credit score of 637. The capitalone app is very user friendly as well

more ...
Oct 30, 2018
Mixed opinions
Jlr317 Cardholder

Considering my scores, I was pleased to get a business card with rewards. My initial CL was $2,000 and it hasn’t increased yet (almost 6 months on time now). My gripe, like everyone else, is this card goes against your personal credit rating. I had a chapter 7 BK about a year ago so I’m using all my credit cards to get my scores up. I’m approaching a 700 with all 3 bureaus already because I keep the usage low. I’ll max the card out and pay it off the day the payment is due. If you’re looking for a CL increase like I am, I believe this is the best way to go about it because I’ve shown Capital One I'm using the card to its limit but I can also pay it off. This is how they explained it to me when I called to ask for an increase and the best way to go about it. Hope this helps. 

more ...
Jan 05, 2019

Did it help? Just curious to know the update, if any at this time.

 
Mar 29, 2019

I talked to Capitol one and they Said using your card for a few small purchases and paying it off is the best way to get credit increase. Using it all and paying it off makes them think you are using your whole paycheck to pay it off and reusing it off the card. Irresponsibly using it as they said.

 
Sep 16, 2018
Easy approval
Danachurch76 Cardholder

Low limit for a business account. Hope they raise it soon.

more ...
Sep 07, 2018
Hard inquiry on your personal credit!
Marston24 Cardholder

Applied and Approved. But during the aplication process they needed my companies EIN not a problem since its a business card but they also needed my SS on the application it said "Federal law requires us to obtain, verify, and record information that identifies each person who opens an account. As a result, your Social Security Number is required and used for identification purposes."  No where did it say that my social would be used for a credit check or hard inquiry, thanks for dropping my score by 21 points for a $500 limit card. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Apr 30, 2019

How many cards did you have when you signed up for this one?

 
Aug 28, 2018
Good Business starter card
pgtackle2003 Cardholder

I am an independent contractor and travel steadily for work. I really needed a business card to use so I didn't have to use personal money. My credit has been rebuilding over the last 18 months so I was unsure. I was approved for a limit of 2k. My scores at the time were Experian Fico 640, CK TU620, EQ640. It may also be worth mentioning I already have a personal CO card (QS with 500$ CL) and also a Capital One auto loan (which has good payment history). It took them a whole week to approve my Application, I got the dreaded "wait 7-10 response" on initial application. Somebody was supposed to call me to verify I actually applied. Once I talked to someone I was immediately approved

more ...
Aug 28, 2018
Great starter for business travel
pgtackle2003 Cardholder

I am an independent contractor and travel steadily for work. I really needed a business card to use so I didn't have to use personal money. My credit has been rebuilding over the last 18 months so I was unsure. I was approved for a limit of 2k. My scores at the time were Experian Fico 640, CK TU620, EQ640. It may also be worth mentioning I already have a personal CO card (QS with 500$ CL) and also a Capital One auto loan (which has good payment history). It took them a whole week to approve my Application, I got the dreaded "wait 7-10 response" on initial application. Somebody was supposed to call me to verify I actually applied. Once I talked to someone I was immediately approved

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Compare Holders of this Card

Current Balance
Credit Limit Utilized

Sample Size: 273
Data Created: February 02, 2015

Note: Sample data consists of Credit Karma members who hold this card.
The following information and reviews are brought to you by Credit Karma and/or its users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

The ratings and reviews are brought to you by our users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

 

Capital One® Spark® Classic for Business