Capital One® Spark® Classic for Business Reviews

Cardholders' Choice i
Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

4.4 out of 5 stars
14 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

Add Review
My Saved Cards
Title
Welcome to My Saved Cards
Save and compare credit cards to find the best fit for you. All you need to do is find cards you like and check the Compare This Card box. When you’re ready to review, click the compare button that appears in this menu.

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4 out of 5 stars

4.5 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR 23.99%* Variable
  • Annual Fee $0
  • Purchase Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Purchase Regular APR 23.99%* Variable
Collapse

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Nov 08, 2017
Instant Approval
turbosig Cardholder

Have run my own corporation for going on 7 years. Credit scores with all three are roughly 680-685. No negative account information, all paid timely. Just high utilization and balances due to student loans. Could never get an AmEx or Citi American Airlines card as my scores were not high enough and I do not have any established business credit just a D&B number. Took a chance just to build business credit with this card. I was epxecting a very low ($500) intitial limit, but was plesantly surpised with a $2K limit to begin with. Now begins the journey in establishing business credit. Too early to tell whether its a great card yet as I havent received it yet.

more ...
Oct 21, 2017
Finally have an unsecured business card!
ChiCreditGuy Cardholder

Question for those that have this card and received credit line increases... How did you pay/use your card? Did you keep spending limit under 30% and pay it down all the time? Or, did you charge up to the limit and pay it down? Just wondering what was the best/fastest method of looking good for credit line increases.

more ...
Oct 11, 2017
Finally approved a Business Card
rocku24 Cardholder

Got approved for $1,000, I was hoping for $2500 the limit on my C1 quicksilver card that I currently use for business. But I am truly grateful for capital one they always come through for the little guy. I've being a BOA business customers for 3yr and ave balance of $5,000 and can't even get a secured card. That said I just also opened a capital one spark account. Currently have 3 C1 cards including this one. My Experian Fico was 634 my CK score was TU 675 Qx 654. I was also denied by chase ink. 

more ...
Sep 21, 2017
New to Spark
BedrockLLC Cardholder

The approval process was quick, card came in under 10 days and all is good for the moment. I am just starting to build this business credit, so I know a $2k limit is low but I will get this increased soon. Just glad to have a card that is just for my business, tired of using the Business debit. Didnt get approved for the Chase Ink, so Spark you have my business for now!!!

more ...
Jul 18, 2017
The best credit card I've ever had.
Anonymous Cardholder

Great rewards. Great customer service. Only problem is the credit line is not as high as I need it to be for my business. I have a Platinum AMEX but the rewards are like trying to understand quantum physics. Spark card by FAR is better. Just increase the credit line PLEASE!! 

more ...
Jun 25, 2017
They gave me a shot!
Se7enNYC Cardholder

My business is small and very new, so I didn't like my chances in getting approved. But, to my surprise they wrote me and asked for proof of my physical address and business license and a couple of weeks later I was approved for a $2000 CL. They pulled EQ. My score then was 672. w/2 INQ.

more ...
Jun 05, 2017
Credit Line Shut Down
Anonymous Cardholder

15 year customer.  Never an issue... Until today, during my busiest time of year for my business.  My credit was cancelled due to suspicious activity.  I called and verified all purchases two times and still no access to credit line of $30000.00.  No notice, no explaination.  Lots of time on hold listening to music.  Meanwhile my vendors are getting declined payments tarnishing my reputation and I have begun looking for a new credit card to use for my small business.  No care that I will be cancelling my account.  

more ...
Mar 02, 2017
excellent
Anonymous Cardholder

This card is the best business credit card!! If you don't have one and you own a business.. Your missing out!!!

more ...
Jan 05, 2017
Can't beat Capital One
TheBossMrRight Cardholder

Instantly approved today for $500. 640 FICO & 655/660 CK. Our business credit is very strong not sure if that factors in - we have a $50k truck and $40k in equipment and some other tradelines with no PG. I am a business owner and this will be my first business card. Been applying for this card over the past year, every few months. I have 3 other capital one cards on personal but this was always just barely out of reach for some reason. Excited to stop using my business debit card for everything but we spend minimum $7,000/month through the debit card, so I will be planning to make payments in full every couple days when I switch over to this. Should get a CLI soon... just thankful to have been approved for this! I love capital one products. 

more ...
Dec 11, 2016
Very easy to work with.
Anonymous Cardholder

Getting this card is very easy to use and the customer service is excellent as they will help you though paying your credit back!

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Compare Holders of this Card

Current Balance
Credit Limit Utilized

Sample Size: 273
Data Created: February 02, 2015

Note: Sample data consists of Credit Karma members who hold this card.
The following information and reviews are brought to you by Credit Karma and/or its users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

Capital One® Spark® Classic for Business

14 Reviews
Cardholders' Choice i