Capital One® Spark® Classic for Business Reviews

Cardholders' Choice i
Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

4.5 out of 5 stars
13 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

Add Review
My Saved Cards
Title
Welcome to My Saved Cards
Save and compare credit cards to find the best fit for you. All you need to do is find cards you like and check the Compare This Card box. When you’re ready to review, click the compare button that appears in this menu.

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4 out of 5 stars

4.5 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR 23.99%* Variable
  • Annual Fee $0
  • Purchase Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Purchase Regular APR 23.99%* Variable
Collapse

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Sep 21, 2017
New to Spark
BedrockLLC Cardholder

The approval process was quick, card came in under 10 days and all is good for the moment. I am just starting to build this business credit, so I know a $2k limit is low but I will get this increased soon. Just glad to have a card that is just for my business, tired of using the Business debit. Didnt get approved for the Chase Ink, so Spark you have my business for now!!!

more ...
Jul 18, 2017
The best credit card I've ever had.
Anonymous Cardholder

Great rewards. Great customer service. Only problem is the credit line is not as high as I need it to be for my business. I have a Platinum AMEX but the rewards are like trying to understand quantum physics. Spark card by FAR is better. Just increase the credit line PLEASE!! 

more ...
Jun 25, 2017
They gave me a shot!
Se7enNYC Cardholder

My business is small and very new, so I didn't like my chances in getting approved. But, to my surprise they wrote me and asked for proof of my physical address and business license and a couple of weeks later I was approved for a $2000 CL. They pulled EQ. My score then was 672. w/2 INQ.

more ...
Jun 05, 2017
Credit Line Shut Down
Anonymous Cardholder

15 year customer.  Never an issue... Until today, during my busiest time of year for my business.  My credit was cancelled due to suspicious activity.  I called and verified all purchases two times and still no access to credit line of $30000.00.  No notice, no explaination.  Lots of time on hold listening to music.  Meanwhile my vendors are getting declined payments tarnishing my reputation and I have begun looking for a new credit card to use for my small business.  No care that I will be cancelling my account.  

more ...
Mar 02, 2017
excellent
Anonymous Cardholder

This card is the best business credit card!! If you don't have one and you own a business.. Your missing out!!!

more ...
Jan 05, 2017
Can't beat Capital One
TheBossMrRight Cardholder

Instantly approved today for $500. 640 FICO & 655/660 CK. Our business credit is very strong not sure if that factors in - we have a $50k truck and $40k in equipment and some other tradelines with no PG. I am a business owner and this will be my first business card. Been applying for this card over the past year, every few months. I have 3 other capital one cards on personal but this was always just barely out of reach for some reason. Excited to stop using my business debit card for everything but we spend minimum $7,000/month through the debit card, so I will be planning to make payments in full every couple days when I switch over to this. Should get a CLI soon... just thankful to have been approved for this! I love capital one products. 

more ...
Dec 11, 2016
Very easy to work with.
Anonymous Cardholder

Getting this card is very easy to use and the customer service is excellent as they will help you though paying your credit back!

more ...
Dec 11, 2016
Update
Lisfer Cardholder

So its been a year now with this card...I started with a $500 cl then got increased to $1500 now I have a total of $4500 cl and got an upgrade to the sparks business select for the 1.5% cash back with no annual fee...cap 1 has really help us along our journey and definitely has taken us to a whole new level...thanks cap 1

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jun 26, 2017

just curious what was the time period of your credit increase, was it 6 months?

 
Dec 07, 2016
APPROVED, CreditKarma said poor odds!

I applied online and got a message saying my application is complete. I also have a Quick Silver One card that did the same thing. I have a alert on my file so they call me first, needless to say I was Approved. The personal Quick Silver limit is $300. Was apporved once provided ID and proff of address. So when the Spark card gave me the same message I knew I was approved. I believed at the starting limit of $500. I called in to get the status and while on the call the FRAUD dept called me. I verified the application and he said it was still "pending" but the decision should be really fast. I called back in about an hour to my surprise I WAS APPROVED FOR $5000. I've only been repairing my credit for 3 months! Had the Quick silver for less than 1 1/2 month. Paid it down several times during that period as $300 is easy to spend. Paid it off just before applying. TU 614, EQ 631 (Security Freeze) EX 644. I have the Equifax on Security freeze because it has 4 baddies about 4 years old, most creditors will approve with 2 bureaus. 

I also have Secured One United Unity Visa $1000, Bank of America 1-2-3 Rewards Secured $1000, FINGER HUT $400. 

I know a couple of tricks to get fingerhut to give you regular account in 1 month on freshstart program. Comment below for any information of details

more ...
Mar 15, 2017

l had a fingerhut account but they closed the account due to me losing my job.

 
Apr 07, 2017

Was your credit score less then 600?

 
Apr 28, 2017

How did you do the Fingerhut thing

 
Dec 02, 2016
Approval with 629 Fico!!! w/Credit debt
Anonymous Cardholder

I just started a small business less than 6 months ago and I got approved for 2,000 for this card. I was quite shocked because I already have 3 cards with capital one. They are great with supporting people who want to have credit. I have been a member since 2011. No issues here. Thanks Cap!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Aug 30, 2017

Did they pull all 3 credit agencies?

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Compare Holders of this Card

Current Balance
Credit Limit Utilized

Sample Size: 273
Data Created: February 02, 2015

Note: Sample data consists of Credit Karma members who hold this card.
The following information and reviews are brought to you by Credit Karma and/or its users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

Capital One® Spark® Classic for Business

13 Reviews
Cardholders' Choice i