AvantCard Reviews

Cardholders' Choice i
Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

4.3 out of 5 stars
339 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4 out of 5 stars

4.5 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR Not Applicable
  • Annual Fee $29
  • Purchase Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Purchase Regular APR 25.99%* Variable
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Sep 18, 2018
yesygangel Cardholder

I've had this card for almost 3 months. The intererst rate is a little high, but my score was pretty low due to bad spending habits when I was 18 so cant complain. 

This is the highest limit I've been approved for ($1,000). The application process was fast and easy with only a 29$ annual fee. Way better than indigo. They were charging me 80$ annualy and only a 300$ credit limit with no option to get an increase, good riddance to them and hello Avant. :)  

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Apr 14, 2019
Okay starter card
nikki2232 Cardholder

I've had my card for 8 months. Starting and current limit is 750. I occasionally carry a balance, mostly pay in full, current balance is $46.  I called customer service regarding an increase, was told they don't take request, they do  periodic reviews on accounts. It'll be a year old I Sept 2019. Considering canceling it pretty soon.. My secured Discover card graduated after 7 months at a 1500 limit and just got my first AMEX with a $1000 SL.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Sep 15, 2019
DMT224 Cardholder

Simple application. Liberal credit limit ( at least for me) of $500.

Looking forward to increasing my limit soon.

more ...
Sep 12, 2019
AWESOME CARD
pauliep1963 Cardholder

Very generous with credit limit increases. Started at $400 and grew to $1000 in less than a year.

more ...
Sep 12, 2019
AWESOME CARD
pauliep1963 Cardholder

So many credit limit increases. I started with $450 and have been increased to $1000 in less than a year. 

more ...
Sep 12, 2019
Great credit card to rebuild your credit

Great credit card with low interest rates for rebuilding your credit Score.

more ...
Sep 12, 2019
Great credit card to rebuild your credit

Great credit card with low interest rates for rebuilding your credit score

more ...
Sep 12, 2019
Great Card for rebuilding your credit

Great Credit card with low interest rates for rebuilding your credit score.

more ...
Sep 12, 2019
Fast and easy process card came quickly
FrankGW Cardholder

It was a simple process and user friendly

more ...
Sep 12, 2019
Easy
CooleyJDDJ Cardholder

I think with all cards, you have to stay on top your use and payments.  I've been using Credit Karma and I log into all my accouts, including Avant (which is one of the first ones I was apple to get) and have been able to rebuild my credit from poor to good (neary very good) within 16 months. Avant has a great webpage for statement review and payments.  

more ...
Sep 12, 2019
salsaconsoul1 Cardholder

The application process was very easy the online site is very user friendly also the card is very pretty . 

more ...
Sep 10, 2019
FANTASTIC
rswolfe69 Cardholder

Great card to have to help rebuild credit or just getting started.  They gave me a chance when no one else would. 

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

The ratings and reviews are brought to you by our users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

 

AvantCard

339 Reviews
Cardholders' Choice i