AvantCard Reviews

Cardholders' Choice i
Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

4.5 out of 5 stars
147 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

Add Review
My Saved Cards
Title
Welcome to My Saved Cards
Save and compare credit cards to find the best fit for you. All you need to do is find cards you like and check the Compare This Card box. When you’re ready to review, click the compare button that appears in this menu.

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4 out of 5 stars

4.5 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR Not Applicable
  • Annual Fee $29
  • Purchase Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Purchase Regular APR 25.99%* Variable
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Sep 18, 2018
yesygangel Cardholder

I've had this card for almost 3 months. The intererst rate is a little high, but my score was pretty low due to bad spending habits when I was 18 so cant complain. 

This is the highest limit I've been approved for ($1,000). The application process was fast and easy with only a 29$ annual fee. Way better than indigo. They were charging me 80$ annualy and only a 300$ credit limit with no option to get an increase, good riddance to them and hello Avant. :)  

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Jun 07, 2018
Truly awful experience
Anonymous Cardholder

Fees are assessed without justification and the customer service is terrible.  Penalties for paying early, and the method of calculation does not adhere to the cardholder agreement issued.  I would definitely NOT recommend this card.  It's easy to get for a reason.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Dec 08, 2018
Customer service stinks
Iamnotarunner Cardholder

It was working fine until we ordered from postmates and then they blocked it. We called multiple times to get it unblocked because we were getting declined every move we made. They were giving us the run around. Saying that they wanted to talk to the client, I AM THE CLIENT!!!!! Then they said it should be my husband, my husband called and they said they wanted to talk to the me. Frustrating. Cancelling the card!!!!!

more ...
Dec 06, 2018
Great card! Quick increases!
Hallelujah321 Cardholder

This is a great card for building credit! 

more ...
Dec 06, 2018

I really wish everyone would stop raving about quick easy credit limit increases when it sure seems like no one has gotten one. Don't fall for the

 
Dec 06, 2018

Sorry. Don't fall for the hype. Actions speak louder than words.

 
Dec 01, 2018
A credit card with a low credit limit
1sexydude Cardholder

They don't give out credit limits upon asking I'm not sure what their algorithms is for getting a credit limit but I've had the card for 6 months when I didn't think I would get approved for it payments are easy and every time I have to deal with a human being there very professional when I call in

more ...
Dec 01, 2018
Great credit builder
touched13 Cardholder

I gave 4 stars only because I have not yet had a chance to interact with customer service. However, the card was very easy to apply for and arrived quickly. In fact the entire process was excellent.

more ...
Nov 30, 2018
tdog99 Cardholder

Great! Especially if you are looking to rebuild your credit, like myself 

more ...
Nov 29, 2018
Easy to get
JohnJMoon1st Cardholder

Well the only problem I had was the first card I had received they got my name wrong so I had to wait another 2 weeks. The support team member was enough to see that it was their fault. And gave me a sincere apology.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

The ratings and reviews are brought to you by our users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

 

AvantCard

147 Reviews
Cardholders' Choice i