Overall card rating

4.6
1976 Reviews
from Credit Karma members

Most helpful positive review

Oct 12, 2020
Does what it needs to do
Credit Karma Member

I see a lot of negative reviews and I disagree with many of them, honestly if your credit was A1 you wouldn't need to fill out for this card but it's not so here we are. If your trying to rebuild or establish credit with a low annual fee and credit increases every 6 months then this card is great for for you. But you can't max it out every month and only pay the minimum payment and ask where is your credit increase. Having an Avant card is a stepping stone and you have to show them that they can trust you because your credit already showed them that you are riskey. In my opinion it's great card to start off with. I was accepted with a 621 credit score and I had collections and late payments on my credit report, 2 years later I'm in a much better space. Good luck to you.

1330
93
16

Most helpful negative review

Feb 19, 2019
Credit Karma Member

Here's my take: If you're looking for just a low limit card with a very low annual fee , this one is fine. If you're looking for a card to grow with , keep looking. I suppose they do give out occasional limit increases , at least there are several reviews claiming they do , but my experience has been the following. Have had the card 9 mos. Charged on it every month. Paid in full every month. Still stuck at 300 I started with. Very disappointed. I already have a milestone. Didn't really need another $ 300 piece of crap in my wallet.

578
97
17


Member ratings


All member reviews (1976)

1478
218
31
41
208

Jun 25, 2022
Easy process
Credit Karma Member

I have credit that needs work. They approved me quickly, gave me $1,000 to start with, easy to activate. So far so good.

0
0
0

Jun 24, 2022
New
Credit Karma Member

Received card with 1500 credit limit. I will review after 6 months

0
0
0

Jun 24, 2022
Apply here
Credit Karma Member

unsolicited received pre-approval letter. Card issud with $1,000 credit line. Just increased to $1,500.00

0
0
0

Jun 24, 2022
Wonderful card to get your credit established or r
Credit Karma Member

Wonderful and fair credit card company. I love the app that allows you to set up automatic payments, view your statements and see recent transactions. Very secure as well. I'm excited to have just received my first credit limit increase! It doesn't take long at all when you are consistently on top of your payments. Thank you Avant for the fresh start! It is exactly what I needed!

0
0
0

Jun 24, 2022
Easy application
Credit Karma Member

Good customer service

0
0
0

Jun 24, 2022
Good to have
Credit Karma Member

Good card

0
0
0

Jun 24, 2022
Easy approval.
Credit Karma Member

Easy to apply and great for building credit.

0
0
0

Jun 24, 2022
Great card
Credit Karma Member

Easy to understand

0
0
0

Jun 23, 2022
Credit Karma, need to pay attention to what they s
Credit Karma Member

I applied on Credit Karma recommendation & was turned down. I can’t rate is if I was turned down. I also can’t give an opinion if I didn’t speak to customers service.

0
0
0

Jun 23, 2022
Increased my credit
Credit Karma Member

Have this card for 6 months so far, they’ve increased my credit line to almost double. I realized it just checking the app one day. Like a early Christmas present. I’m happy, my credit line and score is higher in a pretty short amount of time. They do what they say they’re going to do. I can highly recommend that.

0
0
0

1-10 of 1976

See Approval Odds before you apply

We’ll estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. Join today — it’s free! You’ll also get:

Sign up
  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

These ratings and reviews are provided by our users. Banks, issuers and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee this content, are not responsible for it, and may not even be aware of it.

†† The opinions you read here come from our editorial team. Credit Karma receives compensation from third-party advertisers, but that doesn’t affect our editors' opinions. Our marketing partners don’t review, approve or endorse our editorial content. It’s accurate to the best of our knowledge when it’s posted.