Overall card rating

4.6
1648 Reviews
from Credit Karma members

Most helpful positive review

Oct 12, 2020
Does what it needs to do
Credit Karma Member

I see a lot of negative reviews and I disagree with many of them, honestly if your credit was A1 you wouldn't need to fill out for this card but it's not so here we are. If your trying to rebuild or establish credit with a low annual fee and credit increases every 6 months then this card is great for for you. But you can't max it out every month and only pay the minimum payment and ask where is your credit increase. Having an Avant card is a stepping stone and you have to show them that they can trust you because your credit already showed them that you are riskey. In my opinion it's great card to start off with. I was accepted with a 621 credit score and I had collections and late payments on my credit report, 2 years later I'm in a much better space. Good luck to you.

976
72
11

Most helpful negative review

Feb 19, 2019
Credit Karma Member

Here's my take: If you're looking for just a low limit card with a very low annual fee , this one is fine. If you're looking for a card to grow with , keep looking. I suppose they do give out occasional limit increases , at least there are several reviews claiming they do , but my experience has been the following. Have had the card 9 mos. Charged on it every month. Paid in full every month. Still stuck at 300 I started with. Very disappointed. I already have a milestone. Didn't really need another $ 300 piece of crap in my wallet.

421
57
11


Member ratings


All member reviews (1648)

1226
185
26
34
177

Jan 17, 2022
Approved me right away
Credit Karma Member

I got approved right away, asked for an increases only after 6 months and got approved instantly.

0
0
0

Jan 17, 2022
EXACTLY AS DESCRIBED
Credit Karma Member

NO GAMES - PMTS ARE ALWAYS APPLIED QUICKLY & WEBSITE IS EASY & HASSLE FREE. I GOT RID OF CREDIT ONE BC I COULDN'T GET ACCESS TO THIE SITE FOR MONTHS & NOONE IN THE USA COULD HELP. AVANT ALWAYS HAS GOOD CUST SVC TOO!

0
0
0

Jan 15, 2022
Application
Credit Karma Member

Quick to apply and I received the card in less the couple of weeks. Great start to rebuild my credit.

0
0
0

Jan 14, 2022
great card
Credit Karma Member

came fast, easy to activate and use.

0
0
0

Jan 13, 2022
Nice
Credit Karma Member

A very nice company, they give decent credit line increases and have good support.

0
0
0

Jan 12, 2022
It's awesome! absolutely awesome!
Credit Karma Member

You can make a payment before interest is due anytime this car is awesome I highly recommend it no annual fee involved definitely will make a credit stronger

0
0
0

Jan 11, 2022
Don't apply it!
Credit Karma Member

Recommendations Credit Karma is not correct, but although they wrote to me "outstanding". I can't change the password in my account, security dashboard very low.

0
0
0

Jan 10, 2022
5 minutes
Credit Karma Member

Easy to apply and with positive results! Thanks for the opportunity

0
0
0

Jan 10, 2022
Avant
Credit Karma Member

Very easy to apply and received in a timely manner

0
0
0

Jan 10, 2022
Great for rebuilding credit
Credit Karma Member

Good for rebuilding credit

0
0
0

1-10 of 1648

See Approval Odds before you apply

We’ll estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. Join today — it’s free! You’ll also get:

Sign up
  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

These ratings and reviews are provided by our users. Banks, issuers and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee this content, are not responsible for it, and may not even be aware of it.

†† The opinions you read here come from our editorial team. Credit Karma receives compensation from third-party advertisers, but that doesn’t affect our editors' opinions. Our marketing partners don’t review, approve or endorse our editorial content. It’s accurate to the best of our knowledge when it’s posted.