Great for building your credit history††
See card detail
See card detail
Regular purchase APR

25.99%* Variable


Annual fee

$39



Overall card rating

4.5
906 Reviews
from Credit Karma members

Most Helpful Positive Review

Oct 12 2020
Does what it needs to do
Credit Karma Member

I see a lot of negative reviews and I disagree with many of them, honestly if your credit was A1 you wouldn't need to fill out for this card but it's not so here we are. If your trying to rebuild or establish credit with a low annual fee and credit increases every 6 months then this card is great for for you. But you can't max it out every month and only pay the minimum payment and ask where is your credit increase. Having an Avant card is a stepping stone and you have to show them that they can trust you because your credit already showed them that you are riskey. In my opinion it's great card to start off with. I was accepted with a 621 credit score and I had collections and late payments on my credit report, 2 years later I'm in a much better space. Good luck to you.


Most Helpful Negative Review

Jun 26 2020
Purchases denied
Credit Karma Member

I have had this card for awhile and I have a high balance, but I've never missed a payment. Even with available credit, two different purchases were denied. Trying to reach out to customer service by email turned into a joke. Could not get a real person to communicate with me, much less answer my question. I'm a senior citizen, and I'm too old for such nonsense.


Additional ratings


All Reviews

665
99
15
24
103
  • Highest rated
  • Most helpful
  • Least helpful
  • Newest
  • Oldest

Jan 16 2021
Never recomended avant card
Credit Karma Member

I have 10 months avant card with 500$ limit. 1 months ago they lock my account ( they said open fraudently).I have been calling many times to customer service with no respond and help , send messages , emails proved it is my account with no luck. Finaly one day they closed my account. I payd my card on time and last few months dont use to much but paid on time. NEVER EVER Recomended that card to anyone !!!!!!!!!


Jan 16 2021
Great card
Credit Karma Member

Fast approval. Helps build credit. Credit limit as high as 1000. I recommend it


Jan 15 2021
Credit builder and wonderful emergency card!
Credit Karma Member

I.m new, but I feel comfortable with this company. I.ve learned credit is based on trust. You keep your word, they.ll keep theirs.


Jan 13 2021
Helpful and encouraging for ones credit history.
Credit Karma Member

They are professional and courteous and the use of their online information and payments are top notch.


Jan 13 2021
Great card
Credit Karma Member

Great for starting or rebuilding credits always remember it is not a huge amount on credit line but use it wisely it will increase over time


Jan 12 2021
good card
Credit Karma Member

If your credit was not good this is the card to help you. Make your payments use it wisely, and in a year youll increase your limit. I love their app and how convenient it is.


Jan 11 2021
Mail Madness
Credit Karma Member

Applied and approved just as credit karma predicted. Had to cancel within first 24h after learning this company only sends correspondence to a physical address. Tried explaining that I’ve never received mail at my physical address. Long story short....I was repeatedly told that per company policy they’d only send the card to a physical address. Although I was approved....this card really wasn’t for me.


Jan 11 2021
Great Opportunity
Credit Karma Member

Great opportunity to build credit.


Jan 11 2021
No issues
Credit Karma Member

Hello I have some history with Avant prior to applying for this card. And I see a lot of negative reviews about the card and company. I myself haven’t experience anything remotely negative about the card or company. I use this card as my emergency card and if I charge on it I make sure and pay off that charge on the due date! Great company and card!


Jan 11 2021
Good card
Credit Karma Member

I applied credit karma easy app good customer service

1-10 of 906

See Approval Odds and pre-approved offers before you apply

We’ll estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. Join today — it’s free! You’ll also get:

Sign up
  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations
Great for building your credit history††
See card detail
See card detail
Regular purchase APR

25.99%* Variable


Annual fee

$39




These ratings and reviews are provided by our users. Banks, issuers and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee this content, are not responsible for it, and may not even be aware of it.

†† The opinions you read here come from our editorial team. Credit Karma receives compensation from third-party advertisers, but that doesn’t affect our editors' opinions. Our marketing partners don’t review, approve or endorse our editorial content. It’s accurate to the best of our knowledge when it’s posted.