AvantCard Reviews

Cardholders' Choice i
Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

4.3 out of 5 stars
270 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

Add Review
My Saved Cards
Title
Welcome to My Saved Cards
Save and compare credit cards to find the best fit for you. All you need to do is find cards you like and check the Compare This Card box. When you’re ready to review, click the compare button that appears in this menu.

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4 out of 5 stars

4.5 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR Not Applicable
  • Annual Fee $29
  • Purchase Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Purchase Regular APR 26.24%* Variable
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Sep 18, 2018
yesygangel Cardholder

I've had this card for almost 3 months. The intererst rate is a little high, but my score was pretty low due to bad spending habits when I was 18 so cant complain. 

This is the highest limit I've been approved for ($1,000). The application process was fast and easy with only a 29$ annual fee. Way better than indigo. They were charging me 80$ annualy and only a 300$ credit limit with no option to get an increase, good riddance to them and hello Avant. :)  

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Apr 14, 2019
Okay starter card
nikki2232 Cardholder

I've had my card for 8 months. Starting and current limit is 750. I occasionally carry a balance, mostly pay in full, current balance is $46.  I called customer service regarding an increase, was told they don't take request, they do  periodic reviews on accounts. It'll be a year old I Sept 2019. Considering canceling it pretty soon.. My secured Discover card graduated after 7 months at a 1500 limit and just got my first AMEX with a $1000 SL.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

May 24, 2019
It's a good "not-prime" card
tboy1883 Cardholder

The AvantCard is a good "not-prime", but not "bad credit" credit card.  MY credit has been on the upswing and I applied for this card thinking it would be a backdoor way into WebBank.  I'm no fan of annual fees, but honestly, the card is otherwise worth it.  The annual fee was something I was leery of, but again, this card can open the door to other WebBank products as well as prime credit cards later.  Customer service is great and it's not a bottom feeder card (you know those: $300 credit limit with $99 annual fee and $10 monthly fee and 39% APR.  This thank God ain't that).  As long as you have a minimum 630 credit score, apply!

more ...
May 22, 2019
Waiting
Nicolette8 Cardholder

Got approved for $500 and haven’t received card yet. I just needed to boost up my borrowing power. Not going to use it. Just a mix and debt to ratio boost.

more ...
May 21, 2019
Pour HOLY WATER on it and THEN BURN IT
Runnergoal Cardholder

U r a **** fool if u apply for it.

more ...
May 21, 2019
Run FOREST RUN AND DONT STOP
Runnergoal Cardholder

Don't EVEN APPLY. ITS NOT WORTH IT UNTIL U Want it wo GREASE EVERY MONTH

more ...
May 20, 2019
Hold Payment
queenmeg Cardholder

I made $100 payment (first payment cycle) the payment cleared my checking acount and all but was not reflected in my card balance. I called CS and they said they hold payments up to 10 days . No other credit card I have has done this and they informed me that I will not be able to access my funds for another 5 days. Ridiculous

more ...
May 19, 2019
Good amount of credit, rates subprime
Hawaiiboyy Cardholder

As with all credit cards, use wisely, pay more than min and on time. Then watch your credit improve 

more ...
May 19, 2019
Great credit builder!
Chiko22 Cardholder

They help even the lowest credit scores!

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

The ratings and reviews are brought to you by our users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

 

AvantCard

270 Reviews
Cardholders' Choice i