Blue Delta SkyMiles® Credit Card from American Express Reviews

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

4.7 out of 5 stars
9 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

Add Review
My Saved Cards
Title
Welcome to My Saved Cards
Save and compare credit cards to find the best fit for you. All you need to do is find cards you like and check the Compare This Card box. When youโ€™re ready to review, click the compare button that appears in this menu.

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

5 out of 5 stars

4.5 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR 17.74% - 26.74%* Variable
  • Annual Fee $0
  • Purchase Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Purchase Regular APR 17.74% - 26.74%* Variable
Collapse

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Nov 29, 2018
Fast application
Mattutley Cardholder

Applied for this card on November 20, 2018 they pulled experian credit report which fico score at that was a 649. Approved for $1,000 credit limit. So happy to be with American Express!

more ...
Jul 15, 2018
Delta Perks W/O Annual Fee
Bocker99 Cardholder

The application process was extremely easy. Got instantly accepted despite having only a 6-month credit history with scores in the 720's. I work part-time in college and have a minimal income ($8k), got approved for a $4,400 credit limit (somehow). Look forward to earning those Delta miles! 

more ...
May 06, 2018
I OWN IT! ๐Ÿ˜Ž๐Ÿ˜Ž๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜Ž๐Ÿ˜Ž
Sadarr1985 Cardholder

  I Got Approved On 04/27/2018 And Was Informed That I Have A Credit Limit Of $2,000.00.๐Ÿ˜Ž๐Ÿ˜Ž๐Ÿ˜Ž๐Ÿ˜Ž  I Received An Email From American Express On 05-01-2018 That My Card Was Shipped.  Received My New American Express On 05-04-2018. Five Stars ๐ŸŒŸโญ๐ŸŒŸโญ๏ธ๐ŸŒŸ

more ...
May 05, 2018
I OWN IT! ๐Ÿ˜Ž๐Ÿ˜Ž๐Ÿ˜Ž๐Ÿ˜Ž๐Ÿ˜Ž
Sadarr1985 Cardholder

   I Got Approved For This Card The American Express Delta Skymiles On 04/26/2018 American Express Pulled My Credit Report From Experian!  And I Have  A Credit Limit Of $2,000.00 And $400.00 For ATM Withdraws!  AWESOME!  Five Stars โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…  

  I Received An Email From American Express On 05/01/2018 That My NEW! American Express Credit Card Was Shipped Out!  I Then Received My NEW Card On 05/04/2018!  And I Am Working On My Sign Up For My Delta Skymiles.

  And Now!  I Have THREE!  Cards From American Express!  Five Stars!โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜… 

more ...
May 04, 2018
I OWN IT! ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ
Sadarr1985 Cardholder

   I Got Approved For This Card American Express Delta SkyMiles On 04/26/2018.  I Got An Email From American Express On 05/01/2018,  I Received My Card In The Mail On 05/04/2018, I Have A Credit Limit Of $2,000.00 And With A Cash With Draw Of $400.00. AWESOME! ๐Ÿ˜Ž๐Ÿ˜Ž๐Ÿ˜Ž๐Ÿ˜Ž๐Ÿ˜Ž

  This Gives Me My Third ๐Ÿ˜Ž๐Ÿ˜Ž๐Ÿ˜Ž American Express Credit Card ๐Ÿ˜Ž๐Ÿ˜Ž๐Ÿ˜Ž๐Ÿ˜Ž๐Ÿ˜Ž.  For Those Who Wish To Apply For An American Express Credit Card, American Express Uses Experian For A Credit Report Pull.  So If You Have Credit Report Freeze Just Like I Do On All Three Of Mine, You Will Know By My Post Which Credit Report To Unfreeze.  ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ

more ...
May 04, 2018
Sadarr1985 Cardholder

  I Received My NEW!  American Express Blue Delta SkyMiles Credit Today On 05/04/2018.  Received An Email From American Express That It Was Shipped On 05/01/28.  And I Have A $2,000.00 Credit Limit And A Credit Limit Of $400.00 For ATM With Draws!

  This Will Make My Third American Express Card In My Wallet!  And I Could Not Be More Happier! 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Nov 19, 2018

How does 1 person get so many credit cards and on different days? Referring to this Sadarr1985! Out of 9 reviews 4 of them are this person.

 
Apr 29, 2018
I OWN IT! ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ
Sadarr1985 Cardholder

  I Got Approved For This Card On 4/26/18 And Was Approved For A $2,000.00 Credit Limit.  I Have Not Received My Card As Of Yet!  But I Am Still Very Happy.  When All Other Credit Card Issuers Have Said No!  American Express Has Said Yes!  This Will Be My Third American Express Card!  AWESOME!

more ...
Apr 29, 2018
Great starting point, no annual fees.
Anonymous Cardholder

Its a good travel card. Has alot of ways to get the points even by using lyft, restaurants and hotels.

more ...
Jan 26, 2018
Does exactly as advertised
Deeejay133 Cardholder

Been with Amex for over a decade.  This card is very basic, and has simiple rules.  I was awarded the 10k miles immediately after reaching the $500.00 mark.  Yes there are much better Delta Cards to obtain, but there is no annual fee with this card.  Plain and simple way of earning miles on Delta.  You cannot go wrong with this card.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. Youโ€™ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

The ratings and reviews are brought to you by our users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

 

Blue Delta SkyMiles® Credit Card from American Express