Delta SkyMiles® Blue American Express Card

Overall card rating

4.5
22 Reviews
from Credit Karma members

Additional ratings


All reviews

10
7
1
2
2
  • Highest rated
  • Most helpful
  • Least helpful
  • Newest
  • Oldest

May 25, 2021
Denied
Credit Karma Member

Even though I have a score of 721, and CK said I had a fair chance. Denied??!!

5
4
0

May 17, 2021
Easy Going
Credit Karma Member

Don't bother with KC odds go directly to Amex Prequalify and get a decision without affecting your score.. i had poor odds so went to Amex directly and got approved for 10k

11
2
2

Apr 12, 2021
It's a perfectly good free "airline" card
Credit Karma Member

Originally I had the Delta Platinum, then when the renewal date hit it was right when Covid started. So I downgraded to this card, which allowed me to keep the credit line but lose the annual fee. Will most likely re-upgrade to the Delta Platinum or Reserve when I start traveling again.

10
1
1

Mar 30, 2021
Great Points
Credit Karma Member

I applied to this card and could use it immediately for travel! Great new member points. Highly recommend if you want to build your credit.

12
0
0

Mar 15, 2021
Excellent
Credit Karma Member

I have this card and I love it.. you can pay your balance off each month or carry a balance

9
0
0

Mar 11, 2021
DONT DO IT
Credit Karma Member

I MAKE 65K A YEAR WITH A 1 CAR NOTE AND A 735 CREDIT SCORE AND WAS DISAPPROVED

18
31
5

Mar 08, 2021
Great
Credit Karma Member

Great

1
1
0

Feb 01, 2021
Approved with 701 credit score / income above 65k
Credit Karma Member

Been wanting a travel card for a while so I went to both Discover and Amex websites for the preapproval process. Discover denied me but Amex approved me. Had to get the one with no annual fee. Can't wait to use it.

18
1
2

Jan 17, 2021
Maintenance
Credit Karma Member

have a 850 score no it said denied

4
37
0

Mar 01, 2020
Poor Approvals
Credit Karma Member

I applied for this card with a good credit score, I was declined...

9
13
0

1-10 of 22

See Approval Odds before you apply

We’ll estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. Join today — it’s free! You’ll also get:

Sign up
  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

Delta SkyMiles® Blue American Express Card

Delta SkyMiles® Blue American Express Card


These ratings and reviews are provided by our users. Banks, issuers and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee this content, are not responsible for it, and may not even be aware of it.

†† The opinions you read here come from our editorial team. Credit Karma receives compensation from third-party advertisers, but that doesn’t affect our editors' opinions. Our marketing partners don’t review, approve or endorse our editorial content. It’s accurate to the best of our knowledge when it’s posted.