Banking Reviews Advertiser Disclosure

Wells Fargo Bank

1.6 out of 5 stars
75 Reviews

From Account Holders in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

2 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

1.5 out of 5 stars

1.5 5
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Nov 04, 2016
This bank is awesome in the Mortgage dep
toddncourtneymarsh Account Holder

I've financed my home with Wells Fargo. The mortgage team is awesome at helping me decide best decisions for paying off home sooner.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Feb 21, 2016
Anonymous Account Holder

Friday I receive the call saying there was some type of fraud alert on my account. They didn't know what had happen. I was on the phone they closed my account without my permission. I had $7,000 in my account I currently have no access to my money.  I am currently in Kansas City Missouri on a medical emergency. And there is no Wells Fargo here, so the checks I have with me and my debit card  are no good. I am under contract to sell my house therefore I need to pay people for doing work before sell is final.   This puts me in a financial hardship. They stopped  the payments I have made to people who worked on my house  where I used my debit card. I am on a schedule  to get work done  for the people buying my house. After closing my account they tell me I do not have access to it any more.  I what to see what they did pay.  I can't see my old statements. It is tax time and they tell me I have no access to my old account at all there for it makes it harder for me to prepare for taxes. I use Quicken I can not download anything to my Quicken account to help me get ready. I am currently totally broke because I do not have access to my funds. I have spoken to other banks and they say my account could have been frozen,  and I could have been given access to it for certain amount of time. I have been with Wells Fargo for over 10 years.  the conduct in this matter is totally unacceptable. I want access to my funds ASAP. I want access to my old account ASAP. And I will be closing my account as soon as I can transfer my automatic deposits and my automatic payments. 

Signed THE BROKE WOMAN WITH MONEY

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former account holders in the last year.

Jan 18, 2017
Disgusting customer service
Anonymous Account Holder

Will a bank gives you starter checks upon opening an account would you think that those checks would have the correct account number on them? And then try to have the bank extend a courtesy book of checks with the correct information, ha! Very poor on your part Wells Fargo you get 0 stars on this one

more ...
Jan 18, 2017
Not for anyone, bad bank and bad people
Anonymous Account Holder

Avoid this bank, as they are a bad fit for everyone...

more ...
Jan 12, 2017
Will not report to the credit bureau!!!!
Torp712 Account Holder

I traded my vehicle in October 2016 and the loan was paid in full when i traded the vehicle off. Wells Fargo closed it in their systems and when i call in they say it is paid off and closed. However the vehicle is still showing on my credit report as an open auto loan and the rep told me they received the payoff on November 7th and closed the account that day. However it should show on my credit report as closed in December. I explained it is not closed, and the rep tells me sir it should be showing paid in full as of December and then closed as of January. Again i plead to the rep to assist me as it is still showing the account as open and has not closed on the credit bureaus side. The rep continued  by explaining to me that it is not their fault and it is the credit Bureaus mistake not theirs. However my other auto loan is already showing up as it should and the 2nd auto loan i just got for my wife 3 weeks ago is already on there. Worst company to ever work with. They will continually explain to you why they can not help you clean up their mistake and then point the blame elsewhere. The wait time is 5-10 minutes just to even talk to a rep only to hear them say they could care less about you problems and continue to repeat themselves in hopes of you hanging up. Buyers beware!

more ...
Jan 08, 2017
Worse Bank On Earth
Anonymous Account Holder

Wells Fargo is the worse bank on earth they try to nickel and dime you. They make up rules according to how they feel on a particular day. I only use them to cash out a checks because they use Wells Fargo. I do my banking elsewhere. I refuse to give any of my money to this sick institution, they tried but failed! If I could a negotive 5 star rating, I would but that's not an option. 

more ...
Jan 05, 2017
Rip off artists
Anonymous Account Holder

They are going to find anyway they can to get some money from you. There going to find away to take your money and charge you for it.

more ...
Nov 28, 2016
Terrible!!!!!
Anonymous Account Holder

DO NOT BANK WITH THIS BANK! Not once have they been able to protect my account. Constantly have to fight with them about funds and they do not care about your money there interest is getting as much of it as possible. There reps are incompetent and nothing ever gets resolved. Again I suggest everyone stays away but the choice is yours. Terrible bank and worst experience of my life.

more ...
Nov 28, 2016
Prices!!!!
Anonymous Account Holder

Too many hidden fees.

more ...
Nov 28, 2016
Terrible customer service!!
Anonymous Account Holder

It would be nearly impossible for a company to have worse customer service.  They do whatever they can to hold your money hostige as long as possible, so you better not be in a hurry to get your money back once they have it!

more ...
Nov 28, 2016
best bank i have dealt with
Anonymous Account Holder

best bank ever

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this bank overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this bank?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations