WebBank

2.4 out of 5 stars
10 Reviews

From Account Holders in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

3.5 out of 5 stars

2.5 5
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Jan 03, 2015
FingerHut Credit Card
acweeden4987 Account Holder

I usually don't write reviews, but this website has helped me tremendously in the process of rebuilding and reparing my credit. I currently have the fingerhut credit card that i opened 5 months ago with a CL of $600 at the time of opening, during that time my credit score was in the 500 range towards the middle. I made all my payments on time for 5 months and it increased my CL $600 so i am now at $1200. I am still on the road to better credit but this card helped alot and i recommend this card to any one trying rebuild their credit.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Mar 23, 2016
Does loan process without you applying??
myhsplace Account Holder

emailed me today saying they denied my request for the loan i applied for on their site, good darn thing they denied since i never applied for one!

I did happen to 'look up' loan rates here on karma yesterday, webbank/advent were not on the list, so how the heck looking up current loan rate offers results in applying for a loan with them is beyond me.  it best not show up as a hard inquiry or i will be livid since i am in the middle of getting a mortgage loan through my bank to close on a house and they will redo a credit check before closing!! 

(only click 'i had it' button above because i had to choose one to post this)

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former account holders in the last year.

Apr 17, 2017
Beyond Horrible
Anonymous Account Holder

I order an item tru Gettington never got it they charged me it went several months to my credit report and Webbank and Gettington refuse to correct it
SAVE YOUR SELF A HEADACHE DON'T DEAL WITH THEM.

more ...
Apr 11, 2017
Horrible businesses
twittetravelcom Account Holder

If you get any mail offer from Gettington/Webbank be sure to save you a headache just trash it or better yet report them to FTC as they send out catalogs with personal information then you order they either send a broken item, something totally different or nothing at all BBB is not updating the report as they should they are not working with the TV media, social or FTC to report fraudulent companies like both conns I mentioned
Please still file a BBB complaint along with FCC, FTC, Attorney General, FDIC, Online Social Reviews and contact your local news channel,.

more ...
Apr 06, 2017
They gave me a loan I didn't ask for
Anonymous Account Holder

They deposited $1900 into my bank account without my authorization. I didn't even choose them as a lender. I sent the money right back to them and had to pay their 11% interest along with it, which basically means that I was scammed out of $110.

Now I fear that I have made a grave mistake because who know what kind of sleazy crooks have my personal info and account information.

Please, please, please be careful with whom you give your information to, especially with all of the cyber crime.

more ...
Feb 25, 2017
Great bank to re-establish your credit
rtag Account Holder

The interest is very high and the items they sell are marked way up in some cases double. I rate a 2 for that reason, but if you want to build your credit its a great start.

more ...
Feb 22, 2017
Good source of FRAUD
Anonymous Account Holder

They accept credit apps without valid information

more ...
Feb 11, 2017
Be carfull with.them.
Anonymous Account Holder

I was a day or so late paying my fingerhut bill but I payed it in full and closed the account.Now it's on my credit record and I'm having a hard time getting it off.Not cool.

more ...
Nov 24, 2016
Good people
Anonymous Account Holder

I love fingerhut and webbank they gave me hope  to buy things  from fingerhut I love these people  thank u fingerhut and webbank 

more ...
Jun 24, 2016
I have a Fingerhut Account with Web Bank
Anonymous Account Holder

I get credit increases every 6 months as long as I may payment on-time.

more ...
Jun 07, 2016
cheryll55 Account Holder

I applied for and was approved for a $8000.00 loan and they wanted over $5000.00 in interest. No thanks

more ...
Apr 29, 2016
They check your credit for a loan????
Anonymous Account Holder

I was on Credit Karma checking checking my account out and JUST LOOKED at the mortgage loan. I DID NOT APPLY FOR A LOAN AND I RECEIVED 4 LOAN DENIALS! Thank goodness because I did not apply! All the companies I received the denial paperwork were from the  subdivision of WEB BANK!!! How dare they!! I am trying to bulid my credit back up and I do not need this on my credit! I did not appreciate the Web Bank doing this! Now I read they have done it to others too. I know how they fill! Stop playing with peoples credit.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jun 05, 2016

the same thing happened to me. i'm researching online for different personal loan options and reviews. i come across Avant, it said check rates will only be a soft inquiry. next thing i know, i'm receiving an email stating i was denied for a loan..... i didn't even apply!!! nor would i even think about applying yet, as I have recently paid off some credit cards and am awaiting updates on 3 CBR to confirm those cards reflect $0.00 balance.

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this bank overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this bank?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations