WebBank Reviews

2.4 out of 5 stars
13 Reviews

From Account Holders in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

3.5 out of 5 stars

2.5 5
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Nov 24, 2016
Good people
Anonymous Account Holder

I love fingerhut and webbank they gave me hope  to buy things  from fingerhut I love these people  thank u fingerhut and webbank 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Feb 25, 2017
Great bank to re-establish your credit
rtag Account Holder

The interest is very high and the items they sell are marked way up in some cases double. I rate a 2 for that reason, but if you want to build your credit its a great start.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former account holders in the last year.

Nov 20, 2017
Easy to get but high interest.
kf4sci Account Holder

I’ve had an account with them for several years now. CL rapidly went from $300 to $4,500. Interest is higher than some so I don’t use it much. But for building credit it’s great! Just make payments on time & no problems.

more ...
Oct 25, 2017
fantastic and easy as apple pie and very
tikashow Account Holder

if they loan you,you read read everything,and if you accept the loan pay them back thay are great to deal with and have freindly representives.

more ...
Oct 12, 2017
Where does funding come from?
Anonymous Account Holder

Is Web Bank like LendingClub where multiple people/entities invest in your loan and each hold Notes in the amount they invested? 

more ...
Oct 07, 2017
Easy to get but hard to pay off!
jglakecity Account Holder

Early payoff penalty of over $600 on a $2,500 loan think twice!

more ...
May 13, 2017
A two-edged sword
Anonymous Account Holder

They are helpful if used correctly; mess-up, you did it to yourself.

more ...
Apr 17, 2017
Beyond Horrible
Anonymous Account Holder

I order an item tru Gettington never got it they charged me it went several months to my credit report and Webbank and Gettington refuse to correct it
SAVE YOUR SELF A HEADACHE DON'T DEAL WITH THEM.

more ...
Apr 11, 2017
Horrible businesses
twittetravelcom Account Holder

If you get any mail offer from Gettington/Webbank be sure to save you a headache just trash it or better yet report them to FTC as they send out catalogs with personal information then you order they either send a broken item, something totally different or nothing at all BBB is not updating the report as they should they are not working with the TV media, social or FTC to report fraudulent companies like both conns I mentioned
Please still file a BBB complaint along with FCC, FTC, Attorney General, FDIC, Online Social Reviews and contact your local news channel,.

more ...
Apr 06, 2017
They gave me a loan I didn't ask for
Anonymous Account Holder

They deposited $1900 into my bank account without my authorization. I didn't even choose them as a lender. I sent the money right back to them and had to pay their 11% interest along with it, which basically means that I was scammed out of $110.

Now I fear that I have made a grave mistake because who know what kind of sleazy crooks have my personal info and account information.

Please, please, please be careful with whom you give your information to, especially with all of the cyber crime.

more ...
Feb 25, 2017
Great bank to re-establish your credit
rtag Account Holder

The interest is very high and the items they sell are marked way up in some cases double. I rate a 2 for that reason, but if you want to build your credit its a great start.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this bank overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this bank?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations