WebBank

3.0 out of 5 stars
7 Reviews

From Account Holders in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

3.5 out of 5 stars

3 5
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Nov 24, 2016
Good people
Anonymous Account Holder

I love fingerhut and webbank they gave me hope  to buy things  from fingerhut I love these people  thank u fingerhut and webbank 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Apr 29, 2016
They check your credit for a loan????
Anonymous Account Holder

I was on Credit Karma checking checking my account out and JUST LOOKED at the mortgage loan. I DID NOT APPLY FOR A LOAN AND I RECEIVED 4 LOAN DENIALS! Thank goodness because I did not apply! All the companies I received the denial paperwork were from the  subdivision of WEB BANK!!! How dare they!! I am trying to bulid my credit back up and I do not need this on my credit! I did not appreciate the Web Bank doing this! Now I read they have done it to others too. I know how they fill! Stop playing with peoples credit.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former account holders in the last year.

Feb 25, 2017
Great bank to re-establish your credit
rtag Account Holder

The interest is very high and the items they sell are marked way up in some cases double. I rate a 2 for that reason, but if you want to build your credit its a great start.

more ...
Feb 22, 2017
Good source of FRAUD
Anonymous Account Holder

They accept credit apps without valid information

more ...
Feb 11, 2017
Be carfull with.them.
Anonymous Account Holder

I was a day or so late paying my fingerhut bill but I payed it in full and closed the account.Now it's on my credit record and I'm having a hard time getting it off.Not cool.

more ...
Nov 24, 2016
Good people
Anonymous Account Holder

I love fingerhut and webbank they gave me hope  to buy things  from fingerhut I love these people  thank u fingerhut and webbank 

more ...
Jun 24, 2016
I have a Fingerhut Account with Web Bank
Anonymous Account Holder

I get credit increases every 6 months as long as I may payment on-time.

more ...
Jun 07, 2016
cheryll55 Account Holder

I applied for and was approved for a $8000.00 loan and they wanted over $5000.00 in interest. No thanks

more ...
Apr 29, 2016
They check your credit for a loan????
Anonymous Account Holder

I was on Credit Karma checking checking my account out and JUST LOOKED at the mortgage loan. I DID NOT APPLY FOR A LOAN AND I RECEIVED 4 LOAN DENIALS! Thank goodness because I did not apply! All the companies I received the denial paperwork were from the  subdivision of WEB BANK!!! How dare they!! I am trying to bulid my credit back up and I do not need this on my credit! I did not appreciate the Web Bank doing this! Now I read they have done it to others too. I know how they fill! Stop playing with peoples credit.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jun 05, 2016

the same thing happened to me. i'm researching online for different personal loan options and reviews. i come across Avant, it said check rates will only be a soft inquiry. next thing i know, i'm receiving an email stating i was denied for a loan..... i didn't even apply!!! nor would i even think about applying yet, as I have recently paid off some credit cards and am awaiting updates on 3 CBR to confirm those cards reflect $0.00 balance.

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this bank overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this bank?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations