TD Bank Reviews

TD Bank Reviews
1.0 out of 5 stars
20 Reviews

From Account Holders in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

2 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

1.5 out of 5 stars

1 5
Collapse

These reviews were written by current and former account holders in the last year.

Jun 20, 2020
Terrible website
Bigb121587 Account Holder

Tribble website feels like its from the 90s. Nearly impossible to reset password.

more ...
Jun 12, 2020
Garbage- Do Not Use
DPFlorida Account Holder

They misreport data to credit bureaus. This month they reported that I was 194$ over credit limit when THEIR OWN STATEMENT showed I had 1200$ in available credit. I had to file a dispute because my scores dropped 20 pts. Horrible payment website (I thought it was a scam the first time I saw it). Use a credit card, dont finance with these folks. Paid it off, not worth the hassle.

more ...
Jun 10, 2020
Pathetic
GuruKripa Account Holder

I had added my DCU bank checking account for withdrawl, They didn't did it. Then they added Intrest on the account. No Customer Service at all. Please stay away . Worst Nighmare.

more ...
Jun 10, 2020
Pathetic
GuruKripa Account Holder

No Customer Service. I added my DCU Checking account for auto withdrawl but they didn't did it and added intrest. I also enabled alerts on the account, But didn't received any?

more ...
May 14, 2020
Lousy customer service
Schoolme001 Account Holder

I have been been paying on TD Bank account (MOR Furniture acct) with no late payments or issues. MOR Furniture and TD Bank have parted ways and as a result TD Bank has closed my account which is now being reported negatively "closed by grantor" with a balance as I was on 0% interest promo account. I found out about this when I received a credit alert that I have a newly closed account. To make matters worse, I have had another credit card account closed since then because of this.. also listed as "closed by grantor" but luckily $0 balance. I called to find out why the other company closed my account and I was told it was due to a recent change to my credit report. I am so upset and concerned.. I have a great credit history with not even one late payment or negative item... well not before this happened which is something that was not my fault.    To make matters worse, when I called customer service I was told that there was nothing they could do and to dispute it with the credit bureaus.  I asked to speak with a supervisor and supposed supervisor Clarissa ID# G12 told same information... She also said that she would escalate it to higher ups but I don't believe it.. reason being that I asked if I would receive a call back or if I could get contact information for reference about escalation.. I was advised that I would not receive a call back but might see a change on my credit report, and that I should also file dispute with the credit bureaus as a back up.. basically putting it back on me to take care of it. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jun 23, 2020

Same thing happened with me. To matters worse my auto payments no longer work from my bank. So frustrating.

 
May 11, 2020
THE MOST INCONVENIENT BANK!
BINAPAUL Account Holder

I HAVE BEEN WITH THIS BANK SINCE 1982 WHEN IT WAS CALLED INDEPENDENT BANK THEN COMMERCE BANK. OVERALL, I WAS SATISFIED WITH THEM MOST OF THE TIME. BUT EVER SINCE IT BECAME TD THAT HAS CHANGED. IRONIC THAT THEY CALL THEMSELVES THE MOST CONVENIENT BANK. THIS IS FALSE ADVERTISING. STAFF AT MY LOCAL BRANCH SEEMS TO CHANGE WEEKLY. EARLIER I KNEW ALL OF THEM BY NAME. PHONE SUPPORT IS LOUSY WITH LONG HOLD TIMES. THEIR WEBSITE IS VERY INEPT AND UN-INTUITIVE. I HAVE EXPERIENCE NUMEROUS FRUSTRATIONS WITH THEM IN RECENT YEARS AND NOW WITH COVID-19 SERVICE HAS BECOME EVEN WORSE. UNLESS MOST OF THEIR EMPLOYEES HAVE BEEN TAKEN ILL, THERE SHOULD BE NO EXCUSE FOR ALL THIS INCOMPETENCE. I USUALLY HAVE ANYWHERE FROM 40 K + FUNDS SITTING THERE EARNING ZERO INTEREST. I NEED TO GET RID OF THEM!

more ...
May 09, 2020
Awful customer service with shady reps.
BmoreVWGT Account Holder

The phone line customer service is awful at best. The customer service agents will do everything in their power to talk around any question you have to intentionally try to frustrate you to the point of hanging up. If that doesn't work for them they will blatantly lie or mislead you. I paid my account of in full three months ago and closed my account via customer service phone call. I then received a bill and email reminders my bill was due the following month. I once again called and was told my account had been closed and the email and postal mail account statements were sent by mistake. I am still receiving account statements/bill to this day telling me my monthly payment is due. The company is downright shady and such hassle to deal with I paid my entire account of over $2,800 off in two months rather then dealing with them further. I absolutely do not trust the company to leave the account open. *AVOID* this company.

more ...
May 09, 2020
Awful customer service with shady reps.
BmoreVWGT Account Holder

The phone line customer service is awful at best. The customer service agents will do everything in their power to talk around any question you have to intentionally try to frustrate you to the point of hanging up. If that doesn't work for them they will blatantly lie or mislead you. I paid my account of in full three months ago and closed my account via customer service phone call. I then received a bill and email reminders my bill was due the following month. I once again called and was told my account had been closed and the email and postal mail account statements were sent by mistake. I am still receiving account statements/bill to this day telling me my monthly payment is due. The company is downright shady and such hassle to deal with I paid my entire account of over $2,800 off in two months rather then dealing with them further. I absolutely do not trust the company to leave the account open. *AVOID* this company.

more ...
Apr 27, 2020
confused
Ireneyjavier3 Account Holder

I purchased a samsung phone through this bank and have questions. I have tried calling and cant get anyone on the phone. I have been paying them a couple of months now and dont notice my balance going down. Anyone else experience this?

more ...
Apr 09, 2020
Very Unhappy
DLJ10 Account Holder

I have a Ashley Furniture account that I have been paying on for almost 4 years.  I have one more year left with a $3700 credit limit.  TD just closed my account and I only found out when I received a credit alert.  I reached out to them to correct it as it appears open when I go online to my account and they told me they did close it.  They ended their relationship with Ashley Furniture so just closed the account without any warning etc.  So now I have a $1000 balance I am continuing to pay on a closed account.  I lost $3700 in my ratios of credit.  I didn't know they could do that and just close it like that.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this bank overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this bank?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations