Banking Reviews Advertiser Disclosure

TD Bank

1.4 out of 5 stars
29 Reviews

From Account Holders in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

2 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

1.5 out of 5 stars

1.5 5
Collapse

These reviews were written by current and former account holders in the last year.

Feb 18, 2017
rip off bank
Anonymous Account Holder

This bank is just awful in every way the only reason this bank is alive is for people with bad credit who cant have an account anywhere else i did not know this i opened an buisness account becouse of rhe sat and sunday hours but the charge you for everything even for my employees to cash checks drawn on the account 8 to 10 dallors stay away or run like i did capital city bank is where to be

more ...
Feb 04, 2017
Not to bad.
Anonymous Account Holder

I applied because I saw all the ads that if u spend $500 u get a $150 cash back, but I never actually got it.

more ...
Jan 30, 2017
worst bank ever
ismailc20 Account Holder

DONT  DO IT!!!  YOU'LL BE DOING YOURSELF A FAVOR 

more ...
Jan 23, 2017
I would give a negative rating
Anonymous Account Holder

I would give a negative rating if it allows. The customer rep in the branches talk in a way like you owe them money. 

more ...
Jan 03, 2017
Disorganized and prone to errors.
Anonymous Account Holder

Poorly trained customer service which resulted in more problems and more fees and more time spent sorting it out.  Though they refunded all late fees, as I was never late, still reported to Experian "too many delinquent accounts" which reduced my credit score.  I closed this card.

more ...
Nov 10, 2016
Stay away!!!
Botten83 Account Holder

Big mistake, overcharged fees, bad customer service!
Taking my personal and business money elsewhere!
Never again!!!! Stay away!

more ...
Nov 05, 2016
Terrible customer service
Anonymous Account Holder

Spent 3 hours just to close checking account

more ...
Nov 04, 2016
Can't even cash their checks!
Anonymous Account Holder

Never trust them.

more ...
Nov 02, 2016
Criminals
Anonymous Account Holder

They take advantage of people, manipulate funds, and charge insane fees. I'm working on changing banks. Waiting for one direct deposit from another state to change. I have lost thousands of dollars to this bank. They are a total nightmare.

more ...
Oct 25, 2016
Anonymous Account Holder

They sick

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this bank overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this bank?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations