TD Bank Reviews

1.3 out of 5 stars
31 Reviews

From Account Holders in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

2 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

1.5 out of 5 stars

1.5 5
Collapse

These reviews were written by current and former account holders in the last year.

Dec 08, 2017
Customer Service Terrible
Andrew123kid Account Holder

I was locked out my business account and was forced to call customer service. Apparently, this is the one company in the world who has not figured out a better way to recover a password. Anyway, waited for over 40 minutes, after was told it would only take 15. The lady asked me to name the latest deposit. I told her how was I supposed to do that if I was LOCKED OUT. I had my EIN, security question answers, social security, but this did not matter as she told me, in a nasty voice, too bad. asked to speak with her manager, was put on hold and later found out was blocked from customer service, luckily the reps at the bank are true pros. 

more ...
Dec 03, 2017
Awful
Anonymous Account Holder

I had my debit card stolen and the thief completed several transactions including a dunking doughnuts and a 50 dollar cab ride, now TD is teeling me, that after filing a report and investigating, it will take 4 to 6 months before they will reimburse me. Can't wait to switch banks. Also I've been charged 70 dollars in overdraft fees in a day multiple times

more ...
Dec 01, 2017
Unprofessional terrible
Anonymous Account Holder

 I am currently getting rid of this bank due to the fact that they locked my online account after ONE attempt and then I have to call customer service to get it unlocked and I waited for 42 minutes finally gave up and now I am currently writing this review while still on hold for 37 minutes and counting. So due to completely sucking I am getting my account unlocked, taking all my money elsewhere. I hope everyone does the same and then maybe the idiots who run TD Bank will have to sit there bankrupt and say "maybe we should have hired more customer service representatives" I wish negative stars was an option

more ...
Nov 08, 2017
Bounces you back and forth in phone call
Hyperion188 Account Holder

The departments seem to be super fragmented at TD Bank, where I call in to speak about an issue and had to loop through different departments to get it answered. Also, I had an issue with an account opening promotion, and heard different things from the online specialist, phone agent and in-branch manager. In the end, the promotions department (which is separate from everything else) failed to honor what was promised to me from phone agent, even when presented with evidence that such a promise was made.

Terrible customer service. I am closing the account out of frustration. Sorry TD, your bank may be more convenient, but the experience in-branch and over the phone is just subpar.

more ...
Oct 28, 2017
Anonymous Account Holder

Be afraid. Be very afraid. If you have a credit card with Td. Pay it off quick and run for the hills. If you don’t have a credit card with them never get one. They will put you in collections even if you pay them just a little late. They will also let the debt collector dip into your bank account and freeze or take money without notifying you with a judgment. Even if you payed the bank directly and it was excepted instead of directly to the debt collector. Of course this is all legal but it shows how much they value their costumers.

more ...
Oct 25, 2017
The absolute worst card service
Anonymous Account Holder

They will repeatedly charge late fees even when they have received your payment and they won't cash it for weeks!

more ...
Oct 21, 2017
The most horrible bank u can deal with
dodi2004 Account Holder

Stay away from them, they don't have the client,s interest in mind. All they are after is to milk you to the last penny. Basically they are trash.

more ...
Sep 30, 2017
Terrible
Anonymous Account Holder

Don't do business with these bank. Credit Cards interest are insane and loans the same way.  They will own you for life.

more ...
Sep 30, 2017
The worst bank you can have
Anonymous Account Holder

Be smart don't use these bank overall terrible they love fees and higher interest. 

more ...
Sep 23, 2017
We'll do you a favor holding your money
Anonymous Account Holder

Branches are useless everything has to be done over the phone. Staff unprofessional.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this bank overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this bank?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations