Banking Reviews Advertiser Disclosure

TD Bank

1.3 out of 5 stars
32 Reviews

From Account Holders in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

2 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

1.5 out of 5 stars

1.5 5
Collapse

These reviews were written by current and former account holders in the last year.

Nov 10, 2016
Stay away!!!
Botten83 Account Holder

Big mistake, overcharged fees, bad customer service!
Taking my personal and business money elsewhere!
Never again!!!! Stay away!

more ...
Nov 05, 2016
Terrible customer service
Anonymous Account Holder

Spent 3 hours just to close checking account

more ...
Nov 04, 2016
Can't even cash their checks!
Anonymous Account Holder

Never trust them.

more ...
Nov 02, 2016
Criminals
Anonymous Account Holder

They take advantage of people, manipulate funds, and charge insane fees. I'm working on changing banks. Waiting for one direct deposit from another state to change. I have lost thousands of dollars to this bank. They are a total nightmare.

more ...
Oct 25, 2016
Anonymous Account Holder

They sick

more ...
Oct 17, 2016
Incompetent, rude customer service
Anonymous Account Holder

If I could give zero stars, I would. I would never recommend this bank to anyone. They froze my card without notice (under the guise of sending me another card-which I never received). I called them 4 times. Each time they promise to send my card overnight. One month later,  I still never received it. I have had to use other forms of payment to get by. I finally canceled my card with them because they were so unresponsive and rude. Not a single person ever responded well to my needs. Do not expect competency or problem solving from this bank. I tried to speak with a supervisor but they put me on hold for ten minutes then hung up, so I tried to email instead, they replied with "thank you for letting us know." I have never missed a payment and always paid on time. They lost a reliable customer. I have turned many people away from using their services and will continue to ensure people are not trapped with this horrible bank.

more ...
Oct 07, 2016
Liars and thieves
AmberMarie90 Account Holder

After I was approved for this card through Fred Meyer Jewlers, their online portal continued to have issues and not let me through to make payments. 3 times they gave me different reasons for the issues when I had called in to pay my payment and complain about the issues. THEN they proceeded to take back my entire credit limit because they said I had made late payments, only because their mediocre website wouldn't let me and they were closed when I would try and call the same day! This was back in March/April

Fast forward to today, 10/07/2016, I had the same issue with the website again where it wouldn't let me login and I had to call to pay. After they reset my password and I paid online, I asked about my credit line being reinstated. To which I was told "We will have to re-run your credit to make sure you qualify to have the credit limit back." ARE YOU FREAKING KIDDING ME?! So now because of their incompetence, I have to have another hit on my credit and possibly have them tell me no anways, to get back a credit limit that they gave me but took away to begin with!

I am LIVID and would NEVER reccomend this card or bank to anyone ever!! I'm not sure if they're accredited with the BBB but the BBB is about to hear from me.

more ...
Sep 22, 2016
Anonymous Account Holder

Horrible, Horrible bank. It's SCAM guys they charge you so many hidden FEES you will not even know please be smart go with any other bank.

more ...
Aug 22, 2016
Americas most convenient bank.....unless
Anonymous Account Holder

you call their customer service. I've called morning noon and night and NEVER waited less than 10 minutes on hold.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this bank overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this bank?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations