TD Bank

1.4 out of 5 stars
27 Reviews

From Account Holders in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

2 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

1.5 out of 5 stars

1.5 5
Collapse

These reviews were written by current and former account holders in the last year.

Apr 11, 2017
i love them, they are so helpful,
Anonymous Account Holder

great hours open on Sundays

more ...
Mar 27, 2017
Product Pushers, Led By The Regional Mg.
Anonymous Account Holder

The Fairfield Region in Connecticut is a product pushing machine, they enjoy their celebrations every time they top a specific money making product. The Regional manager with a big EGO in charge of all the locations uses something called a productivity report that shows all the products pushed. Employees must raise the percentages or it's write up time, the managers get beat up and the put pressure on the employees to "deepen" relationships, in other words, they are trained to twist a simple conversation into product pushing. Next time you visit the Fairfield, CT region don't give up any information. You traveling?...apply for the credit card, getting married?...personal loan. Window broken?...submit a mortgage loan application, Two dollars in the bank?...open up savings account....get the picture! All these are design to entrap people in more debt or services that collect fees.
The regional is considered the star of the bank because of these practices, and they had low customer experience results to boot for years. Look at td Canada trust in the news, same behavior. The bank takes the money and sends it over the border to Canada...poor U.S employees not a good situation. Product pushers, led by KThe expert.

more ...
Mar 13, 2017
awful!
Anonymous Account Holder

Worst bank ever !!!!

more ...
Mar 13, 2017
Bad customer service
rwbcarpentry Account Holder

There are huge waits on the phone to resolve the similes of issue. ( like unlocking online account). This bank used to be great as commerce bank now they have ruined it.

more ...
Mar 11, 2017
Anonymous Account Holder

CLOSED. I spent close to 1500 on this card and my cash reward was 23.00. i couldn't apply it to the card unless it was 25.00 and had to spend 10.00 more. this card sux.

more ...
Mar 09, 2017
They get you with many specific 'terms'
madkeats Account Holder

The people at the bank are wonderful in the location i use, but other than that there is nothing pleasant about it. The bank once had a security breach where my card was one of the ones stolen. I was in tx and my card was being used in Boston. I had to wait on the phone for 75 minutes just to speak with someone, and it still took them over three weeks to give my money back when they say '5-7 days'. I've been charged probably 400$ or more in 'overdraft fees' because after two years of having an account they changed the rules about repayment within 24 hours, and never told anyone. They charge for anything they can get money from, like atm fees, bank transfers etc. They even closed my savings account without asking when i took the money out for a vacation. They have dumb terms like having to wait 90 days to transfer money within a week or deposite checks on the app.  Do not get 

more ...
Mar 09, 2017
Anonymous Account Holder

TD Credit Card program is a blight on the reputation of the TD Bank services which I am very satisfied with. They have far less incentives, much higher interest rates, and terrible customer service compared to other legitimate credit card companies. No matter how bad your situation, you can do better than TD Credit card, who will turn into a loan shark if you're just a day behind on payment.

more ...
Feb 18, 2017
rip off bank
Anonymous Account Holder

This bank is just awful in every way the only reason this bank is alive is for people with bad credit who cant have an account anywhere else i did not know this i opened an buisness account becouse of rhe sat and sunday hours but the charge you for everything even for my employees to cash checks drawn on the account 8 to 10 dallors stay away or run like i did capital city bank is where to be

more ...
Feb 04, 2017
Not to bad.
Anonymous Account Holder

I applied because I saw all the ads that if u spend $500 u get a $150 cash back, but I never actually got it.

more ...
Jan 30, 2017
worst bank ever
ismailc20 Account Holder

DONT  DO IT!!!  YOU'LL BE DOING YOURSELF A FAVOR 

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this bank overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this bank?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations