TD Bank Reviews

TD Bank Reviews
1.1 out of 5 stars
18 Reviews

From Account Holders in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

2 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

1.5 out of 5 stars

1 5
Collapse

These reviews were written by current and former account holders in the last year.

Oct 24, 2020
Worst customer service i've ever had
Shark613 Account Holder

Online payment failed to pay my bill, this is the first time autopayment failed me out of all my credit cards, even Chase works properly, do not trust this bank.

more ...
Oct 13, 2020
Totally incompetent and unprofessional
Tim123v Account Holder

Do not deal with this bank. Extremely unprofessional, incompetent and provides inaccurate information. This is the bank that Samsung has forged a relationship with....shame on Samsung.

more ...
Oct 13, 2020
Does anyone answer calls?
LMSJR9 Account Holder

Customer service is extremely poor.

more ...
Sep 17, 2020
WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE EVER!
MikeS301 Account Holder

8 call, on hold over a half hour each time. 4 calls terminated for NO apparent reason. 4 calls terminated by me so I could deal with other priorities. Like going to work so I can pay my TD bill. DO NOT APPLY FOR AN ACCOUNT OR CREDIT! YOU WILL BE SERIOUSLY DISAPPOINTED!

more ...
Sep 17, 2020
Criminal
sbg1780 Account Holder

They took my payment that was on-time and processed it late. Now they're charging late fees for two months while I can't get through to customer service. I have spent an hour and a half on hold with no end in site. They're collections department has plenty of staff but will only take my money. I will never do business with them again and since Samsung is backing this criminal behavior I will no longer purchase they're products.

more ...
Jun 20, 2020
Terrible website
Bigb121587 Account Holder

Tribble website feels like its from the 90s. Nearly impossible to reset password.

more ...
Jun 12, 2020
Garbage- Do Not Use
DPFlorida Account Holder

They misreport data to credit bureaus. This month they reported that I was 194$ over credit limit when THEIR OWN STATEMENT showed I had 1200$ in available credit. I had to file a dispute because my scores dropped 20 pts. Horrible payment website (I thought it was a scam the first time I saw it). Use a credit card, dont finance with these folks. Paid it off, not worth the hassle.

more ...
Jun 10, 2020
Pathetic
GuruKripa Account Holder

I had added my DCU bank checking account for withdrawl, They didn't did it. Then they added Intrest on the account. No Customer Service at all. Please stay away . Worst Nighmare.

more ...
Jun 10, 2020
Pathetic
GuruKripa Account Holder

No Customer Service. I added my DCU Checking account for auto withdrawl but they didn't did it and added intrest. I also enabled alerts on the account, But didn't received any?

more ...
May 14, 2020
Lousy customer service
Schoolme001 Account Holder

I have been been paying on TD Bank account (MOR Furniture acct) with no late payments or issues. MOR Furniture and TD Bank have parted ways and as a result TD Bank has closed my account which is now being reported negatively "closed by grantor" with a balance as I was on 0% interest promo account. I found out about this when I received a credit alert that I have a newly closed account. To make matters worse, I have had another credit card account closed since then because of this.. also listed as "closed by grantor" but luckily $0 balance. I called to find out why the other company closed my account and I was told it was due to a recent change to my credit report. I am so upset and concerned.. I have a great credit history with not even one late payment or negative item... well not before this happened which is something that was not my fault.    To make matters worse, when I called customer service I was told that there was nothing they could do and to dispute it with the credit bureaus.  I asked to speak with a supervisor and supposed supervisor Clarissa ID# G12 told same information... She also said that she would escalate it to higher ups but I don't believe it.. reason being that I asked if I would receive a call back or if I could get contact information for reference about escalation.. I was advised that I would not receive a call back but might see a change on my credit report, and that I should also file dispute with the credit bureaus as a back up.. basically putting it back on me to take care of it. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jun 23, 2020

Same thing happened with me. To matters worse my auto payments no longer work from my bank. So frustrating.

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this bank overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this bank?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations