Santander Bank Reviews

Santander Bank Reviews
1.5 out of 5 stars
18 Reviews

From Account Holders in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

2 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

1.5 out of 5 stars

1.5 5
Collapse

These reviews were written by current and former account holders in the last year.

Sep 05, 2019
Bfree589 Account Holder

This is by far the worst company I have every dealt with! I will never do any future business with them. They outsource calls, they constantly transfer the call constantly and today I’ve been trying to get in contact with a representative for the past hour. The phone just rings and then hangs up or I’ll get to the prompts but then it hangs up on me 

more ...
Jul 09, 2019
WORST BANK EVER!!!
mimosa5 Account Holder

They're in the finance industry and yet their employees don't know what a Transfer on Death (TOD) form is!  Every other bank (and brokerage firm) allows you to download a TOD form or pick one up in a branch office....not these guys.  They make you take time from your busy day to PHYSICALLY go into their office and complete it there.  If you want a bank that's in the 21st century DON'T GO HERE!  Tehy're stuck a century behind.  Ugh!!!

more ...
Jul 08, 2019
Totally scam
Rivera2020 Account Holder

This company is the worst.. people please stay away from them.!. I did.. i would never ever apply for anything with horrible company

more ...
Jul 05, 2019
Total ripp off
Jmhaley22 Account Holder

Stay away !! They charge you fees at the end of the loan and trick you! Into paying extra

more ...
Jun 29, 2019
Absolute SCAM!
cprusik Account Holder

This bank is absolutely awful. They charge outrageous hidden fees for stuff that shouldn't be a fee. My mortgage company asked to have something faxed to them and they said ok that will be $20. It cost $20 to send a fax. **** these people. That was just one amongst many! Stay Away!

more ...
Jun 13, 2019
Horrible
TheChelster Account Holder

my car was totaled in an accident back in December. Getting these people to respond and send documents was like pulling teeth. There’s no communication on their part as to what the status is. I’ve had to call them too many times to count. My insurance pays they’re part. I’m waiting for the gap insurance to process. In the mean time Santander reports to my credit bureaus that I’m delinquent in payments twice. The first time I personally wrote the company and they fixed it. After my gap insurance kicks in I still owe these people over $200 and still no communication on their part. I call them to see what going on they say they can’t release the title till this $231 is payed off. I borrowed the money and paid it the next day. I check my credit report this morning and it’s delinquent AGAIN. I just got off the phone with them and now they say my title was released to my insurance company over a month ago. They will report the correction to the credit bureaus at the end of the month. I feel these people were tagging on extra fees for “late” payments. I will NEVER refer anyone to this company. They SUCK!!!!!! 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Aug 15, 2019

I am having the same issue mine was totaled in April they just hit my credit score my insurance paid there part back in April still nothing yet about to lose my mind over this

 
May 31, 2019
I HATE this company
KierraKK Account Holder

I wish I had read all the bad reviews about this company before but seeing that I just graduated college and had no credit yet this is the only company that would finance my car. It's a horrible company and I've had a horrible experience with them. Now that I've built my credit up, I'm looking to see who I can refinance with. They don't work with you. Customer service is horrible. My payments are unaffordable. I hate it. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Feb 27, 2020

Kierra were you able to refinance your auto loan

 
May 13, 2019
Refinanced with Capital One Auto
MissValleyGirl Account Holder

I had them but refinanced through Capitol One Auto and I'm glad I did because the interest rate is much lower!!! I had no problems but I made sure I paid on time every month because I've read some bad reviews but I had no problems at all!!!

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this bank overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this bank?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations