Banking Reviews Advertiser Disclosure

Santander Bank

1.4 out of 5 stars
37 Reviews

From Account Holders in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

2.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2 out of 5 stars

1.5 5
Collapse

These reviews were written by current and former account holders in the last year.

Jan 08, 2017
Absolutely despicable.
Anonymous Account Holder

This bank should be closed under the better business bureau.

more ...
Jan 06, 2017
Liars
Anonymous Account Holder

They lie to you when your behind in payments and trust me you will regret using this bank, I just wish I had read reviews on this company before hand. You will get a different answer every time you call them.

more ...
Nov 22, 2016
Anonymous Account Holder

Irresponsible banker who put wrong info when opeing a new account for me, which cost me unnecessary taxes, and then refused to admit. The name is Michelle Carmen Brown in edison, NJ Santander branch.

Worst bank experience I've ever had.

more ...
Nov 22, 2016
Anonymous Account Holder

Irresponsible banker who put wrong info when opeing a new account for me, which cost me unnecessary taxes, and then refused to admit. The name is XXXXX Worst bank experience I've ever had.

more ...
Nov 20, 2016
Continued mistakes causing frustrations
Anonymous Account Holder

Living overseas.  Santander made errors updating our address which we attempted to do while back in the U.K. on a visit.  Spent something like 4 hours of my life trying to resolve this.  Each time they would resolve part of the problem but not fix it completely.  Will be closing account when we return.  They are truly awful to deal with and have lost a long term customer now.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Nov 22, 2016

Enter Your Reply

 
Nov 16, 2016
WORST LENDER EVER
timothyhutz Account Holder

You can't pay them directly except to mail a check and then they hold it EVERYTIME for 5-7 days plus processing. They ILLEGALLY Both on the Criminal and Tort default side change your intrest rate to over 20% after you signed a contract for 18%, ILLEGALLY charge Bogus fees when your doing ANYTHING to the loan or getting paperwork. WORST LENDER EVER, will never use them again! Ohh and if you pay via checking account HAVE to use Western Union for ANYTHING electronic and they charge a 10.95 fee every time!

more ...
Nov 14, 2016
egregious damage assessment!
Anonymous Account Holder

From incompetent customer service to bogus and egregious damage assessment on leased vehicle.  I returned a pristine Jeep, substantially under the mileage limit. There was no damage that even met the criteria of Chrysler's own published policy, but rather an attempt to generate fees.  I have been leasing cars for 30 years and have never been assessed anything for minor dings or surface scratches.  The dealer ‘s inspection did not reveal any of this. 

more ...
Nov 13, 2016
Crooks!
Anonymous Account Holder

They prey on people with less than perfect credit and over charge in interest rates to the point of loan sharking! You can't pay off the loan early without paying ALL the accumulative interest for loan in its entirety! Stay away! 

more ...
Nov 07, 2016
Stay Away
Anonymous Account Holder

High rates for Auot loans 

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this bank overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this bank?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations