Regions Bank Reviews

2.4 out of 5 stars
17 Reviews

From Account Holders in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

2.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2 out of 5 stars

2.5 5
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Jun 10, 2017
Checking and Savings
Anonymous Account Holder

Currently banking with Regions and have been for 10+ years.  I once has a line of credit that I closed.  I have had 0 problems with Regions.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Sep 12, 2016
Credit Cards have no auto pay option
billocala Account Holder

BEware - Regions credit cards (in particular thier Cisa Signature card - has no auto payment option.  Only card I have that is like this.  This bank is not above settign traps for their customers evidenatally.   I have not fallen victim, but I found it disconcerting enough to chat with online customer support, and they confirmed that there is no auto payment option on purpose!

I have done signature loans and other products with them and these are normal/okay.  I do not recommend them for credit cards though.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former account holders in the last year.

Jul 17, 2017
Great customer service!
FinancialKnowledge Account Holder

I have had nothing but excellent customer service with Regions Bank.  I have 4 personal accounts and 7 business accounts with them and I have no reason to even considering switching banks.  I really can't comment on the fees they charge such as NSF because I know how to manage my finances and I have never incured an overdraft or NSF fee.  Manage your finances properly and you should basically never have a problem with any bank.

more ...
Jun 30, 2017
Crooked
dknixon44 Account Holder

DO NOT BANK WITH THESE PEOPLE!!! They allowed a credit card to be opened in my name ...allowed my ex to add herself as an authorized user...charge the card up & do balance transfers. Then they allowed her to delete herself as an authorized user without ever contacting me once.  Leaving me solely responsible for a credit card bill that someone else ran up.  Then they would not give me a copy of the charges so I could personally go after the person that ACTUALLY ran the card up.  I will continue to post this everywhere possible until I get my money back or they give me a copy of the charges!!!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jul 17, 2017

I doubt the credibility of your review as Regions has a very high level of security when it comes to the application process. If this really happened, I would suggest that you press charges against the individual that actually committed the crime- your ex.

 
Jun 23, 2017
You're a number in a regional cesspool
jus10young Account Holder

No negative stars? Let me tell you a true story about Regions Bank, complete with its own docket number and boxes of documentation.

Once, there was a kind elderly woman who worked and saved for retirement so she would be secure and would not be a burden. Along came a "caretaker" who admitted to signing the elderly woman's name on checks for video games, acne medication, utilities for another address and enough groceries to feed a family. The checking account was drained regularly, forcing the elderly woman to cash her CDs to replenish it. In four years, roughly $250,000 disappeared beyond the woman's normal expenditures. Some of the $250,000 was NSF fees which sometimes exceeded $1k/month and exceeded the elderly woman's monthly income.

"Fortunately", the woman died just before her funds were exhausted. But her family discovered the abuse and dealt with the aftermath. What came out: Regions Bank's system flagged fraud on the account. Regions Bank officers admitted to discussing the situation and doing nothing (like calling the elderly woman or a social services worker or a sheriff). Regions Bank profited over TEN THOUSAND DOLLARS in NSF fees and CD early withdrawal penalties IN FOUR YEARS. Regions Bank did nothing for the elderly woman who gave Regions Bank her business and her trust. Regions Bank hired a large law firm to protect itself against the family. Despite Regions Bank having an obvious conflict of interest (earning fees by not addressing the abuse), Regions Bank won on a technicality - essentially sweeping the case and the elderly woman under the rug.

Regions Bank wants your business and your loved ones' business.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jul 17, 2017

Highly doubt this story...

 
Jun 10, 2017
Checking and Savings
Anonymous Account Holder

Currently banking with Regions and have been for 10+ years.  I once has a line of credit that I closed.  I have had 0 problems with Regions.

more ...
Apr 27, 2017
THIS IS ONE THE BEST BANKS THERE IS
JLimkemann Account Holder

I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS BANK TO ANYONE AROUND ONE THE SERVICE WAS IMPECCABLE AND WILL REMAIN A LOYAL CUSTOMER FOR HOW THEY HELPED ME!!!!

more ...
Apr 13, 2017
horrible online support, no info online
Anonymous Account Holder

I got a car loan through the bank at the dealer.  There is no online account support for car loans.  You can get history, pay online, etc. Can't believe this bank has a lending presence. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jul 17, 2017

What other information aside from payment history and pay online do you really need?

 
Mar 08, 2017
They keep screwing up
Anonymous Account Holder

Poor application experience 

they wanted 

more ...
Feb 24, 2017
Sorry and greedy!
Anonymous Account Holder

My daughter works for this company and all they care about is selling their products and for the workers .. it's all about making their quota regardless of what the customers really want from their bankers. They are making it where the workers can't climb the ladder or go to another branch unless they are up to par on a  ridiculous high quota numbers of referrals or selling their crap.  They are not concerned about what the customers actually want and need !  

more ...
Feb 22, 2017
Horrible business practices
Anonymous Account Holder

I opened a credit card to start a small business.  I thought I had paid off by balance as I paid the FULL statement amount PRIOR  to the next billing cycle only to receive a statement that still showed a small balance.  Upon calling to inquire about the small balance, I was told it was a residual interest balance from prior months as supposedly, the interest isn't reflected on the statement until "after 2 business cycles."  How much sense does that make ... typically the statement balance reflects ALL accrued interest calculated to date.  Needless to say  I was fuming ... it's less about the small dollar amount and more about the principal of the practice.  NEVER AGAIN !!!  

more ...
Feb 22, 2017
non-existent customer service.
adam37745 Account Holder

Their customer service is horrible. If you get fed up waiting on the phone to talk to someone, don't go to an actual location. Even less help and all they do is try and sell you everything they offer. 

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this bank overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this bank?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations