Regions Bank

1.9 out of 5 stars
12 Reviews

From Account Holders in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

2.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2 out of 5 stars

2 5
Collapse

These reviews were written by current and former account holders in the last year.

Mar 08, 2017
They keep screwing up
Anonymous Account Holder

Poor application experience 

they wanted 

more ...
Feb 24, 2017
Sorry and greedy!
Anonymous Account Holder

My daughter works for this company and all they care about is selling their products and for the workers .. it's all about making their quota regardless of what the customers really want from their bankers. They are making it where the workers can't climb the ladder or go to another branch unless they are up to par on a  ridiculous high quota numbers of referrals or selling their crap.  They are not concerned about what the customers actually want and need !  

more ...
Feb 22, 2017
Horrible business practices
Anonymous Account Holder

I opened a credit card to start a small business.  I thought I had paid off by balance as I paid the FULL statement amount PRIOR  to the next billing cycle only to receive a statement that still showed a small balance.  Upon calling to inquire about the small balance, I was told it was a residual interest balance from prior months as supposedly, the interest isn't reflected on the statement until "after 2 business cycles."  How much sense does that make ... typically the statement balance reflects ALL accrued interest calculated to date.  Needless to say  I was fuming ... it's less about the small dollar amount and more about the principal of the practice.  NEVER AGAIN !!!  

more ...
Feb 22, 2017
non-existent customer service.
adam37745 Account Holder

Their customer service is horrible. If you get fed up waiting on the phone to talk to someone, don't go to an actual location. Even less help and all they do is try and sell you everything they offer. 

more ...
Feb 07, 2017
Worst customer service. Ever.
Anonymous Account Holder

If you contemplate opening an account here, don't. They're so unhelpful. 

more ...
Jan 16, 2017
BestBank Ever
bugwrs Account Holder

i'm a customer with 20 yeas experienceat this bank.

I will neverchange.

5 stars on everythnd

more ...
Oct 21, 2016
I don't know what all the fuss is about
michikade Account Holder

I've been with Regions for nearly 2 years and haven't had issues with them "nickel and dime"ing me of my money or charging any weird fees.  My balance is always what I think it's going to be so there aren't any weird charges going on and everything seems to be going quite well.  I keep a very close eye on my money so maybe that's why I don't ever get hit with anything unexpected.

The only real complaint I've got is that they won't allow online statements for revolving loans (I can't speak to installment loans because I don't have one with them, but I do have a PLOC) and they won't let you change your mailing address online for loan products.  That seems really 80s to not allow everything to be online, and when I inquired about it I was told it was to make sure that no one can say they didn't receive their bill because they don't have online banking (not exactly a satisfactory answer considering I've walked into a branch a total of 3 times since I opened my accounts (and it was just to sign stuff after I opened the accounts online), but whatever).  If getting a piece of paper in the mail every now and then when a statement happens to cut on my PLOC is my biggest complaint with a financial institution, things must be going pretty well.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jan 16, 2017

Enter Your Reply

 
Oct 06, 2016
Worst bank
Anonymous Account Holder

I agree this is the worst bank in the world

more ...
Sep 12, 2016
Credit Cards have no auto pay option
billocala Account Holder

BEware - Regions credit cards (in particular thier Cisa Signature card - has no auto payment option.  Only card I have that is like this.  This bank is not above settign traps for their customers evidenatally.   I have not fallen victim, but I found it disconcerting enough to chat with online customer support, and they confirmed that there is no auto payment option on purpose!

I have done signature loans and other products with them and these are normal/okay.  I do not recommend them for credit cards though.

more ...
Aug 23, 2016
Too Many Awful Roadblocks
DrNobili Account Holder

Opened checking account online, two days later they required me to appear in person to sign the signature card and show my ID and passport.  They specifically asked me to show proof of citizenship despite being in this country since the 1950s and being a lawful resident.  Very bad start.

On my credit card, three weeks later, they are now again requiring me to appear in person at the branch to show my ID again while the banker calls to their credit card department.  I'm not doing this again.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this bank overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this bank?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations