PNC Bank Reviews

1.6 out of 5 stars
22 Reviews

From Account Holders in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

2.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2 out of 5 stars

1.5 5
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

May 04, 2017
I love PNC!
Anonymous Account Holder

I've been with PNC for a couple of years now, and I LOVE them. Very happy. I have their digital wallet accounts, set up as 3 separate accounts. One is for long-term savings, one is for spending, and one is a reserve account for purchases coming it. It has made organizing my budget SO EASY. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Jun 06, 2017
Live to make you pay fees
mamaofthree Account Holder

This bank loves to charge you overdraft fees even though there are funds in your account. I question how you can have a deposit and fees charged on the same day?!?! Going elsewhere with my money.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former account holders in the last year.

Oct 13, 2017
Fees and take no responsibility
Anonymous Account Holder

This bank take no responsibility for their actions.  I have been a customer since Strasburg National in the 1960's, Bank of Lancaster County after the buy out, and PNC up until October of 2017.  I have channelled 10's of thousands of dollars per year through this organization. I have never bounced a check or missed a payment of any type over the course of 45 years. I was hit with a charge last week that I could not get resolution on.  The main branch would not look into it or reverse the charge.  Unfortunately this is not a financial organization that I would recomend to anyone.  Try Fulton Bank for your local needs because it is truly a bank that cares about their customers.

more ...
Oct 06, 2017
PNC IS A NIGHTMARE!!!
Frank246 Account Holder

Pnc charged me multiple times on a whole crap load of different things and now they’re trying to say that I am responsible for paying them $900 and I explained that it is very urgent that they fix it as I need to get gas to get to work TODAY and need food for my animals today or they’re going to starve and pnc customer support just says “and I understand that is frustrating but you’ll have to wait until it post in a few days and then call back to see what we can do and won’t do anything with out me agreeing that if they don’t fix it I have to pay in full so I obviously declined. I am switching banks as soon as this is resolved!

more ...
Sep 20, 2017
Customer service argues with clients
Anonymous Account Holder

Don't bank here

more ...
Sep 16, 2017
Awful customer service
Anonymous Account Holder

My loan was purchased a year ago and PNC is the worst company I have ever worked with. Customer service does not incldue mortgage loans on the weekend. Unable to access my account. DO NOT USE PNC FOR MORTGAGE SERVICES.

more ...
Aug 29, 2017
The bank that robs the little people!
Anonymous Account Holder

I just left my PNC branch and i have never been so furious in my life. I have had numerous issues with their practices as far as negative balances. Not one has actually been my fault when I actually get them to listen to me. Over and over people have told me to get out of there and i didn't listen. Now I guess it is my fault because i believed from the past that they would make things right. I can only wonder how badly they rip off other seniors and disabled people that are on fixed incomes. I have an automatic deposit that goes in every month. As soon as it goes in my car insurance comes out. i used to leave the balance there but the last few months i had medical bills, so i had to move the balance to my other account. I just round the figure out to an even dollar. this past month however, their service charge of $7.00 caused that check to bounce by $6.03. I'm sure they sent me a notice at some point but because its not an account that I deal with on a regular basis, their mail got put in the pile of unimportant. Banks are always sending you stuff that's a waste of time even opening the stuff. At the end of the month I take a day to go through everything and low and behold i come across their notice that says not only did that $7.00 they charge for doing nothing cause my account to bounce by $6.03 they are charging me a total of $147.00 in fees. FOR WHAT??? They didn't do anything on those days!! I tried talking to an associate and they even tried the branch manager but they said they cant remove the fees because the system wont allow it and because they have removed fees in the past? (Yes you removed them because it wasn't my fault) In my opinion neither is this one. For probably 10 years I had my monthly check going into this account but due to the way my bills are set up to be paid now, I had to open another checking account at another bank. I had no notice that PNC was changing my account at that point because the check that I still had going in wasn't enough so they started charging me because they were getting less. Thats a great business practice! People have less money so they take even more away!! This is just unbelievable!! I'm not soe corporate company or business. I'm just one of the little people on a fixed income in a fairly small town where everyone knows everyone. Please explain to me what was even done with my account over those days that you feel that I owe you $147.00. That's half of my food for the month! So now I will go hungry eating ramen noodles which are no longer cheap so that you can rip me off for a measly $6.03 mistake that was caused by the $7.00 that you charge for nothing. If you read this, listen to others GET OUT!!!  I didn't and this is what I get. I'll bet nobody at PNC will go hungry this month!!!

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this bank overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this bank?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations