PNC Bank Reviews

1.1 out of 5 stars
23 Reviews

From Account Holders in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

2.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2 out of 5 stars

1 5
Collapse

These reviews were written by current and former account holders in the last year.

May 13, 2018
Credit Card repeatedly fails its promise
Anonymous Account Holder

Failed to give cash back for spending $1,000 withing 3 months of opening -I spent $2000 within 2 months of opening, required hours of phone calls and chat resulting in an "escalated investigation."  Chat person denied I spent minimum required, though it was obvious by looking at my account.

more ...
May 10, 2018
BIG MISTAKE
Anonymous Account Holder

They are like scam artists. Biggest mistake going against my home bank. They came to my new workplace offering some great perforance account with a $200 incentive. They took my information(social and all) and NEVER corresponded back. I was so eager to set up my account for direct deposit that I  set it up online. After going into the nearest location because they STILL could not send the debit card withtin 3-5 business days, I asked about the workplace incentive. They said they will have someone call me with a response. This Maria lady called today saying she does not know what the lady did with my application and she never responded back to them. Where is the application then? Could it be somewhere floating around for the wrong person to get to it?  I just lose an incentive based on their carelessness and could be at risk because you took my information and have done nothing beneficial with it. 

I will never recommend them;careless and unprofessional. 

more ...
May 08, 2018
Deceptive!!
Anonymous Account Holder

This bank is full of scams! I ve been with this bank for about five years and everytime I get my credit card statement there is a hidden fee that they cant remove!!! Cons!!!!! I wish i didnt have to give them one star.

more ...
Apr 29, 2018
LOC online removed pay principal option
Anonymous Account Holder

Before the new "updates" they had a checkbox to make any additional payments go against the loan principal. They removed it so now you need to go into the bank in person and then it takes days. This is just another money making scheme!

more ...
Apr 25, 2018
Not very transparent
lloyd212 Account Holder

I have an auto loan with this bank. Unfortunately, I didn't find out how sorry they were until after I signed the contract and went home and tried to create an account online.  There is no way for me to create an account. I have no way of knowing how much I owe on the vehicle. They also deduct automatically from my bank account and will not let me pay extra during the month.  Very sneaky and deceptive.

more ...
Apr 21, 2018
Worst bank ever
Riaa12 Account Holder

Customer service sucks. Charge too much fees due to their own system glitch.

more ...
Mar 08, 2018
Terrible
Anonymous Account Holder

I have car loan with PNC. Applied for registration transfer since I moved from FL to NJ. Just the most terrible customer service. Talked to three representatives and everyone gave different information. I was even given three different numbers to call for so called "my ease" in future communication. Turns out no matter which number you call, they almost always have to transfer you to different department. Its been a week I submitted my documents and PNC keep "we acknowledge we received your documents but we are still waiting on nex action". For what? And for a whole week all you are doing is acknowledging that you received my document?? What the hell!!!!! Oh and one more thing, apparently they are renovating their equity department and the lady at PNC told me, we are too busy so it may delay your application process. What does my car related issue has to do with Equity. 

Anyways I will never ever work with PNC in future for any loans or banking. Please stay away if you could.

more ...
Feb 11, 2018
Worse bank around
Anonymous Account Holder

They have a habit of giving out credit cards to people stealing identys of others. And they dont seem to have a problem with charging the victim for the card. This is just not right.

more ...
Feb 11, 2018
This bank is horible
Anonymous Account Holder

Pnc bank gave someone a credit card in my name now they are charging me for the credit card. I cant understand why they dont make sure that the person they give a account to is really that person.

more ...
Feb 08, 2018
beware
Anonymous Account Holder

Awful beware ! Had checking 2 mths ... I went to log on and couldn’t called and they closed the account after I switched everything over ... I asked all I got was they decided to part ways with me as a customer no notice nothing . So I’ll be writing negative reviews... I asked who to talk to they said it was in the underwriting they can closed account anytime they want

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this bank overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this bank?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations