PNC Bank Reviews

PNC Bank Reviews
1.5 out of 5 stars
8 Reviews

From Account Holders in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

2.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2 out of 5 stars

1.5 5
Collapse

These reviews were written by current and former account holders in the last year.

Jul 09, 2020
Predators
VicTheHun Account Holder

Avoid at all costs.

Customer service is terrible, as are their back-end systems. I have decided they are intentionally negligent.

more ...
Jul 02, 2020
Great personalized service
Indybuzz Account Holder

I've been banking with them for years - checking, savings, investments, mortgage, etc. Other than the occasional hiccup you're going to get from any organization, it's been very smooth sailing for me. I am also signed up for their private client program so I have a small team of people I deal with, usually over the phone. My biggest complaint with them is no local beach after moving out of state. The nearest is 40 minutes away, but as I can do almost everything over the phone thru private client, it's very rarely an issue. 

more ...
Jun 05, 2020
Worst bank I ever dealt with
Aryanauto1 Account Holder

I have I can't since 2010 free checking about six years later I have a mortgage with them also they offer free checking in free safe deposit box it just took a year after start charging me a service fee after I called them about two months back and forth I got the credit back now since last year start charging me again.

I have a mortgage with them also they offer free checking and free safe deposit box it just took a year after start charging me a service fee after I called them about two months back and forth I got the credit back now since last year start charging me againDo not trust this Bank Institute as long as you got plenty time every month check your statement and called him back to get your credit $15 back every month

more ...
Mar 04, 2020
They lose 40% of their mailed checks
computerNerd01 Account Holder

I wanted to take advantage of their 0% balance transfer promo for 14 months. After 10 days, I never received the balance transfer check to my home address which is where I designated the mail address. I called customer service and talked to the supervisor. I asked what are the chances of the check getting lost in the mail and she said 40%. That doesn't seem right, but if it is, sounds like fraudulent activity to me.

more ...
Mar 04, 2020
They lose 40% of mailed checks
computerNerd01 Account Holder

I wanted to take advantage of their 0% balance transfer promo for 14 months. After 10 days, I never received the balance transfer check to my home address which is where I designated the mail address. I called customer service and talked to the supervisor. I asked what are the chances of the check getting lost in the mail and she said 40%. That doesn't seem right, but if it is, sounds like fraudulent activity to me.

more ...
Feb 28, 2020
THE WORST
MickMonster Account Holder

THE WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE EVER AT ANY COMPANY EVER AND I AM 58 YEARS OLD...DON'T DO IT!!!!!

more ...
Aug 23, 2019
Gary0711 Account Holder

F*** PNC with their janky over draft charge with money in my account and their janky bulls*** babble on why it was a legit charge.

more ...
Aug 21, 2019
Worst customer service
DanielleChirico Account Holder

Here are a few experiences that should deter you from every using PNC.

1. I was pressured into opening a virtual wallet account, even though I already had a checking. They assured me, “this is a free acct so you should take advantage of some of the features!” Fast forward about 7 years later. I get overdrafted on one of the acts I don’t use. Why? PNC charged me a fee for not having money in the acct, and then another fee for over drafting. When I called to find out about it I was told “it’s not free anymore, sorry there’s nothing we can do.” So I had to park money in an acct I don’t use just so I don’t get charged fees.

2. There was a fraudulent charge on my acct. I called to dispute. They filed a claim stating the wrong dollars amount, and the wrong name of the fraudulent charge. 

3. I logged in to check my balance and due date for my credit card. $10 due in August. Shortly after I received an alert from credit karma stating that my credit score dropped because I missed a payment. Again, I logged in and checked the date that clearly stated it was due in a few weeks. I called and they told me that no, it was due last month. No email. No call. No text. No alert on my online acct. I called to complain and they told me they could not reverse the report to the credit union. Now my credit score will suffer for 7 years because they didn’t have the decency to alert me that I was over due on a $10 payment.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this bank overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this bank?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations