PNC Bank Reviews

2.2 out of 5 stars
29 Reviews

From Account Holders in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

2.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2 out of 5 stars

2 5
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Oct 31, 2016
I love this bank.This bank offers a lot
Anonymous Account Holder

This bank offers many products and the customer service is wonderful. I would recommend it to everyone.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Apr 10, 2017
They steal your money!!!!!!!!!!!
Anonymous Account Holder

They literally steal your money!!!! They switch on options you didn't request for and make you pay for it!!! The customer service is horrible!!! They don't listen to you and don't want to help!!! Don't trust your money to this bank!!!!! Horrible horrible horrible!!!!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former account holders in the last year.

Jul 22, 2017
Den of mother****ing thieves
Yourmom12346 Account Holder

This has to be the worst ****ing bank ever! This **** show of a financial institution thinks it's cute to charge astronomically large overdraft fees even though deposits come through on the same business day. Really, you mother****er? Go screw yourself, you son of a bitch!

more ...
Jun 06, 2017
Live to make you pay fees
mamaofthree Account Holder

This bank loves to charge you overdraft fees even though there are funds in your account. I question how you can have a deposit and fees charged on the same day?!?! Going elsewhere with my money.

more ...
May 22, 2017
Fewer benefits, more fees, zero service
Anonymous Account Holder

I've been a PNC customer since they bought my previous bank about 7 or 8 years ago. I have multiple checking and savings accounts with them and a credit card that I opened with them directly. 

Over the years, PNC has gradually rolled out various changes to my accounts, lessening the perks and benefits and upping the fees and potential to incur charges. 

Customer service? Not so much. If I use a teller, they charge me. Beyond that, the phone "customer service" is a cluster F. Poor training. What should have been a simple request turned into multiple lengthy phone calls, disconnects, conflicting and misinformation from one agent to the next, and in the end, when I thought the issue was taken care of, it turns out it was not, resulting in more time and expense on my part.

Rather than make the situation right, PNC escalated my call to a representative who tried to up-sell me another PNC product/service. Ridiculous. 

This is the latest of several frustrating experiences over the years. Meanwhile - just a few days ago, I received yet another letter from PNC notifying me of more new changes to my checking account. More "no longer offering X" and more hoops to jump through or I will start paying additional monthly account fees.

As much of a pain as it is to switch banks, it's past time that I do it. PNC has been an unbelievable frustration for the last time. #ByeFelicia

0-star review.

more ...
May 10, 2017
Awful!
Anonymous Account Holder

Do not apply for a loan of any kind there

more ...
May 04, 2017
I love PNC!
Anonymous Account Holder

I've been with PNC for a couple of years now, and I LOVE them. Very happy. I have their digital wallet accounts, set up as 3 separate accounts. One is for long-term savings, one is for spending, and one is a reserve account for purchases coming it. It has made organizing my budget SO EASY. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jul 22, 2017

Take off your rose colored glasses before the hidden fees get to you. Switch banks.

 
Apr 20, 2017
Got out, haven't looked back
Anonymous Account Holder

Overall, a pain to deal with! I was a customer since the National City days, and it used to be just fine. They keep cutting services and don't allow you grandfather in your old account types. I finally jumped ship to Ally Bank and have been very pleased with the switch. PNC was terribly frustrating with poor customer service, and lack luster product portfolio. 

more ...
Apr 18, 2017
Amazing
Senjiwrx Account Holder

I have never had any issues with PNC and they always take care of me when I stop by the local location.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jul 22, 2017

You must not have been with them very long. They'll screw you over like all their customers.

 
Apr 10, 2017
They steal your money!!!!!!!!!!!
Anonymous Account Holder

They literally steal your money!!!! They switch on options you didn't request for and make you pay for it!!! The customer service is horrible!!! They don't listen to you and don't want to help!!! Don't trust your money to this bank!!!!! Horrible horrible horrible!!!!

more ...
Mar 15, 2017
boringbass Account Holder

never been charged but they move your funds from checking to savings not good

more ...
Feb 08, 2017
Worst banking experience
Anonymous Account Holder

Pnc creditcards has THE WORST customer service that i have ever experienced. I am very disappointed at the way that my concerns were treated. I have had a credit card with pnc for almost a decade and they seem to care very little of the amount of time that ive with them. No special promotions for long time customers besides the 0% balance transfer which it is ridiculous. I have never gotten that type of service from discover,amex, or citi bank. If you are wondering on what type of credit card to choose dont go with pnc.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this bank overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this bank?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations