PNC Bank Reviews

PNC Bank Reviews
1.6 out of 5 stars
7 Reviews

From Account Holders in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

2.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2 out of 5 stars

1.5 5
Collapse

These reviews were written by current and former account holders in the last year.

Aug 24, 2020
Will28401 Account Holder

I worse custsomer service experience that I have ever had in the 30+ years I have been in business.  I applied for and was approved for a $5,000 business credit card.  I received the card, activated the card and used the card for about $15 in charges.  When I attempted to use the card again it didn't work.  I called their customer service number and was told that the card had been deactivated...with no further explanation.  I asked to speak to a manager and received a call on Monday, Aug 24, 2020 from a manager who after going through a detailed list to verify who I was -  told me that PNC Bank had deactivated my card because the bank did not want to do business with me or my company.   I was like "what does that mean?"   I explained to the manager that I had worked hard to achieve an 832 credit score and that I had a zero balance on my existing American Express and Visa cards totally $85,000 in available credit.   So I need more than a "PNC Bank does not want to do business with you" response.    The manager told me that he was sorry, that he didn't have any more information to give me, and that I should wait for the letter that had been mailed to me.  That's when I told him that his repsonse was the worse response that I had ever received from any customer service agent.  I told him that I would never tell one of my customers that I no longer wanted to do business with them.  And just as I am about to hang out the customer service manager tells me that I owe $15 in charges on the PNC Card that his company had just deactivated.    Talk about pouring salt into an open room!!!   I told the manager that the only reason I will pay the $15 charges is because I don't want my business/ personal credit damaged.  Further, I have a large email list and will inform everyone to avoid PNC Bank.  I SHOULD HAVE PAID ATTENTION TO THE NEGATIVE REVIEWS ON THIS SITE.  

more ...
Jul 09, 2020
Predators
VicTheHun Account Holder

Avoid at all costs.

Customer service is terrible, as are their back-end systems. I have decided they are intentionally negligent.

more ...
Jul 02, 2020
Great personalized service
Indybuzz Account Holder

I've been banking with them for years - checking, savings, investments, mortgage, etc. Other than the occasional hiccup you're going to get from any organization, it's been very smooth sailing for me. I am also signed up for their private client program so I have a small team of people I deal with, usually over the phone. My biggest complaint with them is no local beach after moving out of state. The nearest is 40 minutes away, but as I can do almost everything over the phone thru private client, it's very rarely an issue. 

more ...
Jun 05, 2020
Worst bank I ever dealt with
Aryanauto1 Account Holder

I have I can't since 2010 free checking about six years later I have a mortgage with them also they offer free checking in free safe deposit box it just took a year after start charging me a service fee after I called them about two months back and forth I got the credit back now since last year start charging me again.

I have a mortgage with them also they offer free checking and free safe deposit box it just took a year after start charging me a service fee after I called them about two months back and forth I got the credit back now since last year start charging me againDo not trust this Bank Institute as long as you got plenty time every month check your statement and called him back to get your credit $15 back every month

more ...
Mar 04, 2020
They lose 40% of their mailed checks
computerNerd01 Account Holder

I wanted to take advantage of their 0% balance transfer promo for 14 months. After 10 days, I never received the balance transfer check to my home address which is where I designated the mail address. I called customer service and talked to the supervisor. I asked what are the chances of the check getting lost in the mail and she said 40%. That doesn't seem right, but if it is, sounds like fraudulent activity to me.

more ...
Mar 04, 2020
They lose 40% of mailed checks
computerNerd01 Account Holder

I wanted to take advantage of their 0% balance transfer promo for 14 months. After 10 days, I never received the balance transfer check to my home address which is where I designated the mail address. I called customer service and talked to the supervisor. I asked what are the chances of the check getting lost in the mail and she said 40%. That doesn't seem right, but if it is, sounds like fraudulent activity to me.

more ...
Feb 28, 2020
THE WORST
MickMonster Account Holder

THE WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE EVER AT ANY COMPANY EVER AND I AM 58 YEARS OLD...DON'T DO IT!!!!!

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this bank overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this bank?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations