Keybank Reviews

Keybank Reviews
1.6 out of 5 stars
7 Reviews

From Account Holders in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

2 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

1.5 out of 5 stars

1.5 5
Collapse

These reviews were written by current and former account holders in the last year.

Jul 17, 2020
False advertisements DO NOT FALL FOR IT

2 months ago I received a promotion in the mail from Key bank saying if I opened an account using their code and waited 2 months following all their banking guidelines for direct deposit I would receive $500. What a great deal I thought. How is it that 2 weeks away from the promotion fulfilling its promise I log on to check my account and it shows my account is closed and my balance at 0. Promotions are hoaxes!! Shame on you!! Will never bank with Key again and advise everyone else to avoid their fake promos!! What a joke. I wish I could give no stars for the absolute waste of time and lies from Key bank! 

more ...
Apr 17, 2020
Never had any issues!
DawnV60 Account Holder

Key offered me the best rate when I purchased my new car. I've never had any issues. Ive paid online and at several branches. The only issue I have is  I haven't figured out how to set up auto pay. 

more ...
Apr 14, 2020
Be ready for surprises and few, if any,s
malachialec Account Holder

Save every piece of documentation you receive, and request hard copies whenever you can. The terms and conditions of all services reference a "rates & fees table" that it says is part of the terms and conditions but which you cannot access from their webpage. The statements do not include any explanation of fees or charges even in the fine print, and they don't provide a web url to look it up. If you call in and reach a live representative, be prepared to be treated as if you should be fully versed in all of their practices and procedures and to have to ask detailed questions to receive even the smallest amount of information. In short, the company does not expect to have to explain themselves to you and will make it difficult if not impossible to get one.

more ...
Oct 15, 2019
Key Bank is the WORST
srbennin2 Account Holder

Key Bank is one of the biggest SCAM institutions I have EVER encountered. They have countless hidden fees. They set up promotional cash incentives for opening accounts that are then not met, as they will find any loophole possible to avoid paying. Their customer service is a run around that spins you in circles but accomplishes nothing. DO NOT BANK HERE! SAVE YOURSELF!!!

more ...
Sep 09, 2019
Thieves Scumbags and Faecal Stains
simonhorowitz Account Holder

Run dammit RUN!!!!!!!! Don't walk, don't stroll. Run away from these thieving douc%bags as quickly as possible. Don't look back...RUN DAMMIT!!!!!

more ...
Aug 11, 2019
worst bank in America
briangood11 Account Holder

I have a car loan with this joke of a bank. They have the worst website and the worst policies of all banks I have ever dealt with. No auto payments. Ridiculously outdated website and ability to manage your account on line. Don't use. Avoid at all costs and try any other bank. You'll be glad you avoided them. Losers

more ...
Aug 07, 2019
Theives
Brandygreen1 Account Holder

They will steal your money and claim it was due to previous transactions. Keep track of every penny you spend, you cant trust key bank for a second! I ordered a 200 dollar bed off of Amazon which took a month to arrive. The money was deducted the same day I made the purchase online and was posted on my account for the entire month until the day the bed arrived at my door. The first charge was gone and they charged me another 200 AFTER IT WAS AT MY DOOR! Amazon doesnt work like that and it was posted for an entire month. As a single mom of 2 I keep track of every penny. I have had several experiences similar to this but that was the most severe. STAY FAR FAR AWAY FROM KEY BANK

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this bank overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this bank?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations