Banking Reviews Advertiser Disclosure®

Find Out More

Ratings by Category

Application Process
Customer Service
Account Holder Ratings
1.5 5

Reviews (14)

Add Review
Oct 06, 2016
Excellent customer service!
Anonymous Account Holder

I needed a  place to put money just for a little while, and opted for one of their high yield money market accounts. Application was easy and quick, although the web app userface doesn't look super high tech. Never had any trouble with banking and found their customer service to be incredibly helpful, friendly, and personable when it came to answering questions, transferring my money out, and closing the account. If I still had the sum that I had when I opened, I definitely would have stayed!

more ...
Aug 17, 2016
Bad Bad Bad
Anonymous Account Holder

I got a letter from them saying my money will be sent to unclaimed fund within 30 days.  How could this happened? I talked to them about my account 7 months ago and I also logon to my account 4 months ago.  How can my account be inactive!!  A totally screwed up system they have.  Watch out for your money before it disappeared!!

more ...
Aug 01, 2016
omg just opened an account for the 1%

interest, seeing these reviews I will take my 500 out asap!

more ...
Jun 27, 2016
Kiss your money goodbye!
Anonymous Account Holder

I had 4 CDs here. This bank does all it can to avoid giving you your money back. They send you an e-mail every day with yet more documentation they say they need: day 1 they need a picture of your drivers license. Day 2 they want to verify your address even tho you have put it on the Close Account request. Day 3, copy of a utility bill. I have given them every piece of info they asked for, and now waiting 11 days for their ****ed check, and even when I get it, I still have one more CD to close at the end of the year!! And since they are not much different than any of the other online banks, just stick the cash under your mattress so you will have it when you need it!

All the deposits for these CDs were made thru ACH, but they refuse to return the money that way as they can keep use of it much longer by playing their stupid delaying games. I am posting anonymously as I still have one CD with them!

more ...
Oct 22, 2015
horrible online navigation.
Anonymous Account Holder

Crappy website. Nomatter how you configure your browser, you'll have to wait for a text code to access your account. A complete joke. Pulled $$ out but still waiting for it to show up. Never received a welcome letter from these jackasses. Can't wait to see how difficult it will be to close the account.

more ...
Aug 02, 2015
Anonymous Account Holder

Can't close my accounts.  Tried and tried and tried.  No more money in the accounts, they won't close it, and won't get back to me, and send me info every month on my "Monthly statement".  I had this connected with other accounts, and I want it closed.  This is a nightmare.

more ...
Nov 14, 2014
Decline my account

After 10 days that I filled out an application, I asked for an update and received email saying account was disapproved by management with no explanation whatsoever, I'll take my 10k somewhwre else, thanks for the reviews I'm glad I was declined!!!!

more ...
Nov 04, 2014
Just closed my account
Anonymous Account Holder

Opened my account in January of 2009.  I've made systematic deposits since then and have never had any issues.  In the past month I opened an account with an online investment advisor and began using my account to transfer funds from my savings account automatically.  1 month ago I received a form letter telling me that I exceeded the amount of outgoing transfers and that if i did not correct the problem I would have my account closed.  I opened a checking account with them, went thru countless hoops to get it and they the DAY i get the checking account opened and accessible, they send me another form letter to say they were closing my account and sending me a check.  No one can tell me how the process can be stopped, and they clearly didnt value me as a customer of 5+ years.  I've since transfered all my money to my brick and mortar account and will open an account with another bank this week. 

more ...
Jul 24, 2014
Stay away from Igo banking!!!
Anonymous Account Holder

Wow! Stay away from this bank! They put a freeze on my account and charged me $125 all because I have the same name as someone that has a judgement against them. I have nothing else in common with this person, however they froze my assets and did so the same week that I was buying a house! I now have to sue them and try to undo all the damage they caused. It is unbelievable that a bank would freeze the account of someone just because they have the same name. I even live 3000 miles away from the person! Take my advice and STAY AWAY from igo bank!

more ...
Mar 31, 2014
stary away
Anonymous Account Holder

What to say right from the start my experience was horrible, It took 14 to get my debit card but there was no pin they don't let you make your own which sucks, after 3 weeks still no pin they sent out another one it's now been 2 weeks and still no pin, this is not an bank it's just an scam.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

Rate this bank overall

Please select a rating

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

What should others know about this bank?


How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations