First PREMIER® Bank Reviews

1.8 out of 5 stars
59 Reviews

From Account Holders in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

2.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2 out of 5 stars

2 5
Collapse

1 star reviews (43) See All

These reviews were written by current and former account holders in the last year.

Aug 19, 2019
davidalls Account Holder

Worst company ever! They decided to suspend my account due to a misunderstanding on my part on the cash advance option for my car. I read through all of the documentation and I must’ve been in small Asterix or on the website or something because I didn’t read it but they decided to suspend my account anyways. Weeks later I have sent in multiple attempts and faxes of my documentation and verification of my Identity and they STILL Did not release my 300 limit or my 99$ program fee. Pathetic company and I have a 618 FICO. Due to all the big companies losing my data I had no other options but Stay away from this card if you can they only cause trouble and customer service for anything other than balances and typical information is useless. There’s no direct line to verification or anything. The absolute worst!

more ...
Aug 11, 2019
Snoopydog415 Account Holder

Scum bags of the earth don’t ever report my payment and has hurt my credit more that it has helped it these people are fraud stay away from them if I was able to give them 0 stars I would probably the worst customer service I have ever had the people are run and don’t know how to do their jobs 

more ...
Jul 23, 2019
Changed my due date by one day
applianceguy1234 Account Holder

They will change your due date, usually by one day like they did me to get a late fee. Have had their card for 5 years (2) cards. I had perfect record with 12 accounts and never late. Now, they ruined me. 

more ...
Jul 15, 2019
Garbage...
DaylinKnight Account Holder

Absolutely terrible. Don't use it. I've had nothing but trouble. My credit score has dropped huge amounts twice because of them. It is extremely difficult to talk to them because they rarely answer the phone, don't have a logical online way to communicate, and frequently just say to send them a letter...in 2019. I used the account that I use to pay most of my bills and it didn't work. No reason was given and they didn't tell me until a month later when I owed over $100. That number kept rising because none of my other payment methods (that I use for other bills) worked...and they did literally nothing whatsoever to help fix this problem. I have never despised a company more in my life. A 1* is beyond generous. I would go lower if I could. Complete and utter garbage. Avoid at all costs.

more ...
Jul 14, 2019
Greedy
Jersey2Georgia Account Holder

Because my name was spelled wrong on my initial card..the "a" was missing from the end of my first name, due to my last name being hyphenated. The supervisor fixed it, but refused to send me the right card, until I pay my fee, my argument was I don't mind the fee, but I didnt have to pay first when I ordered the card n got the card with the missing letter, so when I get the card with the right info, I will pay the fee, she said no..I told her that's not in the terms and conditions. If I get a wrong name I cant use my card, so I should pay money then get card when it was their fault to begin with? Nope.!!

more ...
Jul 05, 2019
The Premier Credit Card is a SCAM!
TLFord12 Account Holder

I made the mistake of obtaining this card, as the advertisement stated that it would help with poor credit, etc. However, this is one of those cards that charge extremely high interest rates as well as extraordinary fees on a MONTHLY basis. I received a $700 credit limit. I put approximately $600 on the card. I have made over $750 in payments to Premier and my balance is still just under $600. The monthly interest rate is approximately $60. With the numerous fees, the minimum monthly payment is about $140 (with a $600 balance). If you do not pay the full amount each month, Premier reports to the credit bureaus that you missed a payment. I have never missed a monthly payment, yet my credit report shows that I missed my last 3 payments. This card directly caused my credit score to drop 60 points. Please spread the word about the Premier Credit Card. I would hate to see anyone else get scammed the way I did. READ THE FINE PRINT.

more ...
Jul 05, 2019
The Premier Credit Card is a SCAM!
TLFord12 Account Holder

I made the mistake of obtaining this card, as the advertisement stated that it would help with poor credit, etc. However, this is one of those cards that charge extremely high interest rates as well as extraordinary fees on a MONTHLY basis. I received a $700 credit limit. I put approximately $600 on the card. I have made over $750 in payments to Premier and my balance is still just under $600. The monthly interest rate is approximately $60. With the numerous fees, the minimum monthly payment is about $140 (with a $600 balance). If you do not pay the full amount each month, Premier reports to the credit bureaus that you missed a payment. I have never missed a monthly payment, yet my credit report shows that I missed my last 3 payments. This card directly caused my credit score to drop 60 points. Please spread the word about the Premier Credit Card. I would hate to see anyone else get scammed the way I did. READ THE FINE PRINT.

more ...
Jul 03, 2019
HORRIBLE
KRUIZ8285 Account Holder

DO NOT GET THIS CARD!!!!! This card was fine in the beginning UNTIL the app stops working-you can't log on you can click to get a new password sent to you and you will never get a link to reset your password and good luck on getting somone on the phone. This made me fall behind on payments and the thing is I WANT TO PAY THEM AND I CAN'T LOG ON!!!! I fell behind on payments and it dropped my credit score immensly. I got a letter in the mail with steps on how to pay on an overcharged card and guess what the steps on the paper do not match the steps on the site.. the steps that they have aren't even an option!!! I'm on the phone with someone right now who has a huge attitude talking to me like I don't know how to follow directions and she went on the website and saw for herself that they steps aren't even an option online!! I've been on hold now for 20 minutes!!! STAY AWAY!! TO FIX CREDIT CHOOSE A CAPITAL ONE OR CREDIT ONE CREDIT CARD THEY HAVE BEEN GREAT.

more ...
Jul 04, 2019

You can seriously call and make a payment over the phone if you “REALLY” wanted to pay. Stop making excuses for your own ineptitude

 
Jul 17, 2019

Both Capital One and Credit One are similar and just as bad.

 
Jun 01, 2019
RIPOFF ALERT!! NOT A LEGITIMATE CARD!!!!
TLFord12 Account Holder

DO NOT GET THIS CARD!!! This Comany Will Rip You Off!!! This is one of those bogus companies that know they are not going to keep you beyond the first bill, so they will RIP YOU OFF for everything they can, right off the bat!! This is NOT A LEGIMATE CREDIT CARD!!! This "company" charges interest on each individual charge at the highest rate imaginable, each month! YOU WILL LOSE ALOT of MONEY!!! If you are contemplating getting one the these "credit cards", please contact me first. I have some oceanfront property in Arizona that will be just perfect for you!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jun 10, 2019

Ocean front property in Arizona lol 😂

 
Jun 01, 2019
Complete fraud! Total scam!
TracyLynch Account Holder

Take your deposit and won't give it back when account is closed

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jul 04, 2019

It’s not a deposit. It’s a program fee. Clearly you don’t read.

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this bank overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this bank?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations