First PREMIER® Bank Reviews

First PREMIER®  Bank Reviews
1.6 out of 5 stars
58 Reviews

From Account Holders in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

2.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2 out of 5 stars

1.5 5
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Mar 17, 2019
Good & Bad Unbiased Review
kf4sci Account Holder

I’ve had two cards with them for about 4 years. Started with a low credit limit but raises automatically a few times each year. Interest is high with processing and annual fees but Iknew that going in. Everything has been fine except that paying online is often difficult. The website is down about 1/3 the time! It also can take several days to post payments to your account. Pay at least a week early! When the website is down, call customer service and pay by telephone! Other than that, no complaints. It has been a tremendous help rebuilding my credit! So yes, it was worth the estra cost and effort.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Jul 05, 2019
The Premier Credit Card is a SCAM!
TLFord12 Account Holder

I made the mistake of obtaining this card, as the advertisement stated that it would help with poor credit, etc. However, this is one of those cards that charge extremely high interest rates as well as extraordinary fees on a MONTHLY basis. I received a $700 credit limit. I put approximately $600 on the card. I have made over $750 in payments to Premier and my balance is still just under $600. The monthly interest rate is approximately $60. With the numerous fees, the minimum monthly payment is about $140 (with a $600 balance). If you do not pay the full amount each month, Premier reports to the credit bureaus that you missed a payment. I have never missed a monthly payment, yet my credit report shows that I missed my last 3 payments. This card directly caused my credit score to drop 60 points. Please spread the word about the Premier Credit Card. I would hate to see anyone else get scammed the way I did. READ THE FINE PRINT.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former account holders in the last year.

Jan 17, 2020
They are crooks
lryan100 Account Holder

They charge an annual fee, and an 8$ monthly fee. They won't allow you to pay it in advance. They make money if you fail to pay it and their app gives you very limited information about your own account.

more ...
Jan 16, 2020
Worst credit card company ever !
KreditGirl370 Account Holder

They place holds on your credit for twenty days after you pay them. Which makes your payment late and than charge you a 35 dollar fee on top of that for exceeding your balance ! If you get this card keep it a Zero balance. But I will not recommend. It's terrible !

more ...
Jan 13, 2020
Full of s**t
NaomiBecauseICare Account Holder

Battling with those blood suckers to refund my 200 dollars I put towards a secured credit card after I canceled it. Please report them to the BBB. This bank will hold your money hostage. I am waiting for the BBB to respond to the complaint I made against those crooks on today.

more ...
Jan 07, 2020
Trash and will make you frustrated!!!
Azhar4peace Account Holder

****tiest card ever I had. They closed my account without notice. I was outside of the US and two payments got returned. When I came back and call them they didn’t said it was closed. I made payments and then I found out it closed. I reach them again and explained what happened and told them that I will pay that returned amount including my dues. No response. Sent letter and fax elaborating my situations with doctors prescriptions and medical records during my stay. They replied they can’t do anything. They also reported to the credit bureaus about it. Now my credit ****ed up. Finally today I paid entire balance. They’ll charge you $12 monthly fee on top of annual fee along with the interests. So each time you pay minimum amount due it will come $26, fee and interests included. I asked them why I’m being charged for $12 monthly?, they said I agreed on the agreement. I will not get my money back so I want you guys to be careful with this blood sucker bank. And you'll be served by rude customer service representatives.

more ...
Jan 07, 2020
Azhar4peace Account Holder

****tiest card ever I had. They closed my account without notice. I was outside of the US and two payments got returned. When I came back and call them they didn’t said it was closed. I made payments and then I found out it closed. I reach them again and explained what happened and told them that I will pay that returned amount including my dues. No response. Sent letter and fax elaborating my situations with doctors prescriptions and medical records during my stay. They replied they can’t do anything. They also reported to the credit bureaus about it. Now my credit ****ed up. Finally today I paid entire balance. They’ll charge you $12 monthly fee on top of annual fee along with the interests. So each time you pay minimum amount due it will come $26, fee and interests included. I asked them why I’m being charged for $12 monthly?, they said I agreed on the agreement. I will not get my money back so I want you guys to be careful with this blood sucker bank. And you'll be served by rude representatives.

more ...
Jan 03, 2020
Horrible!!
tabathalynnettetager Account Holder

DO NOT APPLY FOR THIS CREDIT CARD ITS A BIG SCAM! Every time I try to pay it off in full it locks my account. Once I pay it off in full I will no longer use it. I'll just wait until they cancel it. IT WAS THE BIGGEST MISTAKE IVE EVER MADE!! 

more ...
Dec 16, 2019
Horrible
Ldyjersey Account Holder

They take out your payment multiple times at once, causing you to go into overdraft. When brought to their attention they only say sorry that was our mistake. Fax in bank statements and we will refund in 14 days. What good does that do when your other bills that were supposed to be paid as well can't because they took more than what they were authorized. 

more ...
Dec 15, 2019
Alot fee 25$ every month
Aydn Account Holder

Dont used it

more ...
Dec 14, 2019
most greedy & worest customer service
Henderson2019 Account Holder

Stay away. I had two credit cards, i have closed one and now i am closing the second one. Day light robbery.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this bank overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this bank?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations