First PREMIER® Bank Reviews

First PREMIER®  Bank Reviews
1.4 out of 5 stars
40 Reviews

From Account Holders in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

2.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2 out of 5 stars

1.5 5
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Jan 31, 2020
Great card!
Lexym123 Account Holder

I've had this card for 3 months now. I am really happy with the customer service that I receive. And also I am happy with my card. It was hard for me to build my credit but this card gave me the opportunity to build. I'm so happy with it. I just got approved for my second Reddit card. Thank you first premier for giving me the opportunity to build credit with you guys for my first credit card! I would highly recommend if you're trying to build credit.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Oct 04, 2019
will steal your money
GTBC Account Holder

I received my first statement from first premier bank and I paid off my balance which obviously brought it down to zero and I paid it way before the payment was due. My account showed a zero balance but my available credit stayed at $183 for almost two weeks. Just now I received an alert from bank of america about a $30 dollar payment from first premier bank and yes... it's 2:40am right now and I just got the alert.

I called first premier bank and sure does says there's an over payment of $30 dollars and well... that does not sit well with me. To me that's stealing. there's no other way to put it. 

SO, BE CAREFUL WITH THIS BANK AND DON'T OPEN AN ACCOUNT WITH THEM. i MADE THAT MISTAKE BUT, I'M FIXING IT FIRST THING IN THE MORNING BY CLOSING THIS ACCOUNT. 

Today was $30 dollars and who's to say this bank wont mess up again and next time make it $30,000. No worth the risk.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former account holders in the last year.

Aug 27, 2020
CW7414 Account Holder

Horrible useless customer service you'll be better if getting a secured card to build your credit 

more ...
Aug 21, 2020
Had helped my credit very well.
Cathy021492 Account Holder

People that complain of payments taking to long to process. Just call the 1800 number and process a payment through a debit card and it post the next day. Has helped my credit alot. Very pleased with this card. Yes there was fees to get it started but it was very well worth it.

more ...
Aug 20, 2020
Terrible
CA91 Account Holder

High fees! Terrible customer service!!

more ...
Aug 20, 2020
Terrible
CA91 Account Holder

High fees! Terrible customer service!!

more ...
Jul 20, 2020
Would put zero stars if possible
tkess12 Account Holder

First you need to pay $95 just to recieve the card. Then after you recieve the card before even using it you have a balance due of $75. Immediatly I paid the $75 and it shows that I made a payment but yet, I still have a balance of $75. I don't get it! Customer service has not been helpful. My ex destroyed my credit and I am getting it back on track which was part of my decision to open this card... MISTAKE! Stay away if you can. You will never pay this card off because they charge your payment and then post it as due as soon as your payment processes.

more ...
Jul 09, 2020
Terrible customer service
Now200 Account Holder

This is a bogus company very high fees a different answer every time you call been having a difficult time after canceling card receiving my refund nothing but the runaround

more ...
Jun 15, 2020
Travelqeen Account Holder

Customer service is horrible! You get a different answer every time you call regarding the same issue.

more ...
May 12, 2020
HORRIBLE!
TerribleCard Account Holder

Please STAY AWAY from them. They're NOT worth the headache. I paid my bill ALWAYS before it was due & made extra payments every month. They suspended my account on a mistake THEY made trying to authorize a payment that I DID NOT APPROVE when no payment was even due to be paid. I had no clue they did this until I tried to use my card & it was declined. Called the company to see why & was told "Because they tried to authorize a payment several times WHEN NO PAYMENT WAS DUE NOR FEES & could not access the funds to my account, so they had to suspend it. Hmmmmm... Please STAY AWAY FROM THEM. 

more ...
Apr 30, 2020
Worst Card Ever
123334 Account Holder

Run very far,Do not apply. They will set you backwards as far as credit. High fees and rates. It takes a million years to process your payment. Heartless people that harasses you during a pandemic with people dying like flies. 

more ...
Apr 22, 2020
Biggest Rip Off Ever
JasonHof Account Holder

The customer service representative try to lie about the extremely high fees.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this bank overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this bank?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations