First PREMIER® Bank Reviews

First PREMIER®  Bank Reviews
1.7 out of 5 stars
53 Reviews

From Account Holders in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

2.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2 out of 5 stars

1.5 5
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Mar 17, 2019
Good & Bad Unbiased Review
kf4sci Account Holder

I’ve had two cards with them for about 4 years. Started with a low credit limit but raises automatically a few times each year. Interest is high with processing and annual fees but Iknew that going in. Everything has been fine except that paying online is often difficult. The website is down about 1/3 the time! It also can take several days to post payments to your account. Pay at least a week early! When the website is down, call customer service and pay by telephone! Other than that, no complaints. It has been a tremendous help rebuilding my credit! So yes, it was worth the estra cost and effort.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Jul 30, 2019
Con artist
Shawnboe Account Holder

A early payment isn't and on time payment! I get paid weekly and made multiple payments of more then the minimum and got hit with a late fee for not paying 30 dollars
on the exact due date.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former account holders in the last year.

Nov 09, 2019
Complete Joke
Firstpremieresucks Account Holder

My account was shut down and I was denied access to pay my bill after being only one day late. I have contacted Premiere Bank twice to pay my $502 debt and they keep telling me call back. The absolutely will not return emails, SMS texts, nor respond on their messenger app. I give one star because, no star is not an option. 👎 👎 👎

more ...
Oct 04, 2019
will steal your money
GTBC Account Holder

I received my first statement from first premier bank and I paid off my balance which obviously brought it down to zero and I paid it way before the payment was due. My account showed a zero balance but my available credit stayed at $183 for almost two weeks. Just now I received an alert from bank of america about a $30 dollar payment from first premier bank and yes... it's 2:40am right now and I just got the alert.

I called first premier bank and sure does says there's an over payment of $30 dollars and well... that does not sit well with me. To me that's stealing. there's no other way to put it. 

SO, BE CAREFUL WITH THIS BANK AND DON'T OPEN AN ACCOUNT WITH THEM. i MADE THAT MISTAKE BUT, I'M FIXING IT FIRST THING IN THE MORNING BY CLOSING THIS ACCOUNT. 

Today was $30 dollars and who's to say this bank wont mess up again and next time make it $30,000. No worth the risk.

more ...
Sep 16, 2019
Idiots.
Sabi82 Account Holder

They offered me a second line of credit because of my great history. So I requested a credit limit increase on my first card and was denied due to my performance with my account. High interest rates. I only applied for this card because I needed to rebuild my credit. I reccomend Credit One.

more ...
Sep 16, 2019
Horrible
Breenah92 Account Holder

I have 3 different credit cards including this one & it is the absolute worse! I recieved many phone calls reguarding my program fee before i even recieved my card. Its like harassment. This is my 1st month with them & I plan to cancel once my payment is due & paid.

more ...
Aug 19, 2019
davidalls Account Holder

Worst company ever! They decided to suspend my account due to a misunderstanding on my part on the cash advance option for my car. I read through all of the documentation and I must’ve been in small Asterix or on the website or something because I didn’t read it but they decided to suspend my account anyways. Weeks later I have sent in multiple attempts and faxes of my documentation and verification of my Identity and they STILL Did not release my 300 limit or my 99$ program fee. Pathetic company and I have a 618 FICO. Due to all the big companies losing my data I had no other options but Stay away from this card if you can they only cause trouble and customer service for anything other than balances and typical information is useless. There’s no direct line to verification or anything. The absolute worst!

more ...
Aug 11, 2019
Snoopydog415 Account Holder

Scum bags of the earth don’t ever report my payment and has hurt my credit more that it has helped it these people are fraud stay away from them if I was able to give them 0 stars I would probably the worst customer service I have ever had the people are run and don’t know how to do their jobs 

more ...
Aug 02, 2019
Mix views
LaneB75 Account Holder

The application process was smooth and fast but DO NOT pay the $29 fee for immediate access to your credit line. This part is a scam and unnecessary. You will not have access to your credit line until you receive the card, of which you can activate yourself. The customer service representatives I spoke with could not explain why the site made it appear as though access was immediate if you paid the $29 fee, when in fact, it is not. I'm not a fan of monthly fees either but due to my credit situation at this time, this was one of the better credit card offers to get things back on track, credit-wise. I will probably not keep this card for more than a year. 

more ...
Jul 30, 2019
Con artist
Shawnboe Account Holder

A early payment isn't and on time payment! I get paid weekly and made multiple payments of more then the minimum and got hit with a late fee for not paying 30 dollars
on the exact due date.

more ...
Jul 23, 2019
Changed my due date by one day
applianceguy1234 Account Holder

They will change your due date, usually by one day like they did me to get a late fee. Have had their card for 5 years (2) cards. I had perfect record with 12 accounts and never late. Now, they ruined me. 

more ...
Jul 15, 2019
Garbage...
DaylinKnight Account Holder

Absolutely terrible. Don't use it. I've had nothing but trouble. My credit score has dropped huge amounts twice because of them. It is extremely difficult to talk to them because they rarely answer the phone, don't have a logical online way to communicate, and frequently just say to send them a letter...in 2019. I used the account that I use to pay most of my bills and it didn't work. No reason was given and they didn't tell me until a month later when I owed over $100. That number kept rising because none of my other payment methods (that I use for other bills) worked...and they did literally nothing whatsoever to help fix this problem. I have never despised a company more in my life. A 1* is beyond generous. I would go lower if I could. Complete and utter garbage. Avoid at all costs.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this bank overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this bank?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations