First PREMIER® Bank Reviews

First PREMIER®  Bank Reviews
1.6 out of 5 stars
54 Reviews

From Account Holders in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

2.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2 out of 5 stars

1.5 5
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Jun 17, 2019
Good
Jaymiemmm Account Holder

Ive had this card for 4 months and only use it some, but so far eveythings going great. Builidng my credit has never been so easy as soon as i hit my 6th month im going to apply for a real credit card. This card has boosted my credit score 130 points. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Jul 05, 2019
The Premier Credit Card is a SCAM!
TLFord12 Account Holder

I made the mistake of obtaining this card, as the advertisement stated that it would help with poor credit, etc. However, this is one of those cards that charge extremely high interest rates as well as extraordinary fees on a MONTHLY basis. I received a $700 credit limit. I put approximately $600 on the card. I have made over $750 in payments to Premier and my balance is still just under $600. The monthly interest rate is approximately $60. With the numerous fees, the minimum monthly payment is about $140 (with a $600 balance). If you do not pay the full amount each month, Premier reports to the credit bureaus that you missed a payment. I have never missed a monthly payment, yet my credit report shows that I missed my last 3 payments. This card directly caused my credit score to drop 60 points. Please spread the word about the Premier Credit Card. I would hate to see anyone else get scammed the way I did. READ THE FINE PRINT.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former account holders in the last year.

Apr 02, 2020
WADH Account Holder

Horrible customer service, their supervisor “Adrian” was very rude and not helpful at all. Their customer service rep was unaware and had no idea how to explain anything. 

We have been having a card with premier bank for 6 months and we set up auto payment on the account. We switched banks and changed the account in which it was coming from online. They still tried collecting payment from the old account so we paid the bill manually every month and thought it was no problem. Well they closed our account WITHOUT NOTICE (the supervisor said they sent out mail 3/31) it’s 4/2 we stated that we haven’t received any mail and why would they still accept our payment. He said oh well we were still notified and that we can get our money back in 30 days. Horrible service I WOULDN’T RECOMMEND AT ALL.

more ...
Mar 30, 2020
ivyraymond1 Account Holder

Very helpful customer service no problem been with FP 2 years,applied for second card and was approved. Thanks FP for your help.

more ...
Mar 19, 2020
Shame on First Premier
obamarama1 Account Holder

How can you say you’re here for ppl? I called utility companies, landlord, AT&T, and 4 other major credit card companies and informed them of hardship and sought relief because of CORONA affecting workforce. All of them GRANTED relief and waved monthly minimum payments for 60 days. When I contacted FIRST PREMIERE,  YOU DIDNT PROVIDE relief, you provided frustration and no relief option available. After 14 months I will be closing my 2 accounts. More ppl will probably do the same! #shameonyou #firstpremiere #coronavirus

more ...
Mar 19, 2020
Shame on First Premiere
obamarama1 Account Holder

How can you say you’re here for ppl? I called utility companies, landlord, AT&T, and 4 other major credit card companies and informed them of hardship and sought relief because of CORONA affecting workforce. All of them GRANTED relief and waved monthly minimum payments for 60 days. When I contacted FIRST PREMIERE,  YOU DIDNT PROVIDE relief, you provided frustration and no relief option available. After 14 months I will be closing my 2 accounts. More ppl will probably do the same! #shameonyou #firstpremiere #coronavirus

more ...
Mar 16, 2020
The worst
Aogg12 Account Holder

Card suspended for PAYING more than once a month on it.
No complaint was made by me, the bank, someone else... but they decided that someone trying to pay off their own card was fraud.
Still do not have access to my credit. Said they sent a letter but only sent in through their website and app which I would never know was there if they did not tell me.

more ...
Mar 10, 2020
garbage card
L2credit Account Holder

monthy fee + intrest + annual fee + min payment= DO NOT GET THIS CARD!! i needed this card to pull me out of bad credit. it can do that for you. only if you plan to pay off your balance in full every month. DO NOT CARRY A BALANCE ON THIS CARD OR THEY RAPE YOU OF EVERY CENT. it served it purpose for me, ive paid them off and i will be closing the account. 

more ...
Mar 10, 2020
Lame
Bobmydoorknob Account Holder

Iv never missed a payment and always pay account in full or almost in full and never had a returned payment. They always hold funds for atleast 7 days. Don't even need the money but it's annoying. It's taken out my bank account next day and they hold it for 10 days longer. They need to look to capital one to see how to run a successful useful cc business.

more ...
Mar 07, 2020
Horrible
JAWestergard Account Holder

*THIS REVIEW IS BASED COMPLETELY ON CUSTOMER SUPPORT*

Back in JAN, i had tried to add my card to Apple Pay; it dosent give you the option to receive code like every other bank in the world. Instead you must call them for approval. I had called and spoke with one of their agents. I was told that they are not able to verify my Phone number and because of that i am not able to activate Apple Pay. She proceeded to tell me they will mail me a letter giving me the steps required to make my phone number verifiable. (My number supposedly doesn't match the "Credit Reporting Agency." So instead of arguing with them i just let them send me the letter of steps. Now FEB; i call again to attempt to add my card and get told the exact same thing by another customer support agent. Only this time i make sure they have the correct address (they did) the correct phone number (the did) only my phone number doesn't match (CRA) information... So they mail me a second letter after telling them i never recieved the first one. Here it is now MAR(7th); and just got a letter dated (FEB 20) that in fact does not give me steps to verify my phone number; it just states that someone tried to activate apple pay and that "All Further Attempts Will Be Declined." So i call again and this time the agent i spoke to tells me "i don't know why the other agents told you that the letter was supposed to give you the next steps" *refused to give me steps* *beat around the bush* *couldn't give me any information* *Told me i was **** Outta Luck*

more ...
Mar 06, 2020
Horrible
Aubreyellec1 Account Holder

If I could give no stars I would they are horrible with all these hidden fees it's a SCAM they charge you a monthly fee after the first year even when you’re not using the card and the interest rate is so ridiculous on purchases pay it off and close the acct they’re taking your money find another card to build your credit worst mistake ever getting this card glad I finally cancelled 

more ...
Feb 10, 2020
Is zero stars an option?
aphipp1 Account Holder

Won't WON'T take off fraud charges.
I had 2 cards for 5 years.
I was charged $100 for a purchase I did not make. When I let them know their answer was "Sorry! Would you like to go ahead and pay that today or...?"

Terrible app

The WORST customer service.

Fees and fees and MORE FEES.

They also charged late and monthly fees after I insisted on disputing the charge (it was a fight that I lost) and had already closed the card because of it.

$100 fraud charge + $15 late fee + $8 monthly fee
After the card was cancelled.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this bank overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this bank?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations