First PREMIER® Bank Reviews

First PREMIER®  Bank Reviews
1.3 out of 5 stars
44 Reviews

From Account Holders in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

2.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2 out of 5 stars

1.5 5
Collapse

These reviews were written by current and former account holders in the last year.

Jul 09, 2020
Terrible customer service
Now200 Account Holder

This is a bogus company very high fees a different answer every time you call been having a difficult time after canceling card receiving my refund nothing but the runaround

more ...
Jun 15, 2020
Travelqeen Account Holder

Customer service is horrible! You get a different answer every time you call regarding the same issue.

more ...
May 12, 2020
HORRIBLE!
TerribleCard Account Holder

Please STAY AWAY from them. They're NOT worth the headache. I paid my bill ALWAYS before it was due & made extra payments every month. They suspended my account on a mistake THEY made trying to authorize a payment that I DID NOT APPROVE when no payment was even due to be paid. I had no clue they did this until I tried to use my card & it was declined. Called the company to see why & was told "Because they tried to authorize a payment several times WHEN NO PAYMENT WAS DUE NOR FEES & could not access the funds to my account, so they had to suspend it. Hmmmmm... Please STAY AWAY FROM THEM. 

more ...
Apr 30, 2020
Worst Card Ever
123334 Account Holder

Run very far,Do not apply. They will set you backwards as far as credit. High fees and rates. It takes a million years to process your payment. Heartless people that harasses you during a pandemic with people dying like flies. 

more ...
Apr 22, 2020
Biggest Rip Off Ever
JasonHof Account Holder

The customer service representative try to lie about the extremely high fees.

more ...
Apr 21, 2020
Fees upon fees
TSoprano Account Holder

This card is great for those wanting to build credit. But be aware of the high APR and the monthly service fee along with the year fee. Keep control of the payments and do not go overboard otherwise those fees will catch up quickly. I had a card since 2014 to use as my emergency card for school fees and such and just now closed the account. They tried hard to keep me because of my on time payments. I told them wave my fees or lower my APR, they did not budge so I closed the account.

more ...
Apr 10, 2020
Loser Bank
Catkirk2010 Account Holder

I have been on auto pay with my account Since September 27th 2019. Never late with a payment. February 2020 I made a manual extra payment to pay down my card. Here I am in April and having all kinds of Problems. April 1st recieved a letter saying that my auto pay was rejected said my personal bank account was closed. Called and spoke with customer service. I was told to contact my bank that they returned my payment. Spoke with bank they never received anything from First Premier. Called back to First Premier Spoke with Supervisor he wasn't sure what happened took my payment over the phone and it went right through. First Premier shut off my auto pay and said that I had to reset it back up.  April 4th recieved letter stating Auto pay was enrolled. On April 10th recieved a letter dated April 8th Notifying me that First Premier closed my account for Excessive payments returned as unpaid. Called First Premier again spoke with a rude customer service rep. I demanded to speak with a Supervisor. Supervisor told me that my payments since February through the auto pay have not been going through saying my personal bank account has been closed. My personal bank account has never been closed.  I will be paying off this account and closing it. The only thing this card has done was destroy my Credit.

GOOD RIDDENS FIRST PREMIER YOUR COMPANY IS A SCAM AND IT RIP'S OFF THOUSANDS OF PEOPLE 

more ...
Apr 02, 2020
WADH Account Holder

Horrible customer service, their supervisor “Adrian” was very rude and not helpful at all. Their customer service rep was unaware and had no idea how to explain anything. 

We have been having a card with premier bank for 6 months and we set up auto payment on the account. We switched banks and changed the account in which it was coming from online. They still tried collecting payment from the old account so we paid the bill manually every month and thought it was no problem. Well they closed our account WITHOUT NOTICE (the supervisor said they sent out mail 3/31) it’s 4/2 we stated that we haven’t received any mail and why would they still accept our payment. He said oh well we were still notified and that we can get our money back in 30 days. Horrible service I WOULDN’T RECOMMEND AT ALL.

more ...
Mar 30, 2020
ivyraymond1 Account Holder

Very helpful customer service no problem been with FP 2 years,applied for second card and was approved. Thanks FP for your help.

more ...
Mar 19, 2020
Shame on First Premier
obamarama1 Account Holder

How can you say you’re here for ppl? I called utility companies, landlord, AT&T, and 4 other major credit card companies and informed them of hardship and sought relief because of CORONA affecting workforce. All of them GRANTED relief and waved monthly minimum payments for 60 days. When I contacted FIRST PREMIERE,  YOU DIDNT PROVIDE relief, you provided frustration and no relief option available. After 14 months I will be closing my 2 accounts. More ppl will probably do the same! #shameonyou #firstpremiere #coronavirus

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this bank overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this bank?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations