First PREMIER® Bank Reviews

1.8 out of 5 stars
62 Reviews

From Account Holders in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

2.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2 out of 5 stars

2 5
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Jan 08, 2017
Do what I did...And rebuild your credit
Anonymous Account Holder

I am writing this review to let everyone know its OK. It really is. I got this card back in May 2015 and cancelled it January 6, 1017. I kept this card approximately 1 1/2 years. When I first applied for this card my credit was terrible. But, they approved me for a $300.00 limit. And, at the time of approval I was very grateful. The first thing I did was set up an online account for the purpose of making payments. Most importantly, I made all payments on time (making sure to pay a few days before the due date and paying in full when I could.) Never any issues with customer service or payment receipts. They really do help to rebuild you credit because payments are reported to the 3 major credit bureaus every month. I cancelled the card because, I now qualify for high limit, no interest credit cards without annual fees and First Premier does not provide credit line increases with out a charge. So do what I did...use the First Primier credit card as a tool to re-establish your credit. And, everything else will fall into place. Keep in mind, this is not the card for people with excellent credit so use it wisely and responsibly

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Mar 24, 2017
Disappointing
Tony335 Account Holder

This company did not report to credit services as should have. I made a large payment and switched banks( even updating banking information online) and they still processed my old bank. Which, when I called, they said I did not update ( which obviously was a lie because they also processed an additional amount from my current bank). They did not want to remove the fee they charged me! I told the agent that I did not think it fair that I have to pay the fee, but I would at a later date and I probably would close the account at that time too......A week later I found out they suspended my account! Then, the following week, they updated their status on my credit report saying account closed due to creditor and also put an over the credit limit amount that I had NEVER reached( which would look bad on my credit report to any future creditors)! I will be reporting this company to the BBB. They are in it to make money from people and the deposit you won't get back if you use this card. So beware!!!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former account holders in the last year.

Oct 02, 2017
Anonymous Account Holder

bad bad customer servise (worst credit card ever) i talked to(( maria )) in customer servise she was not profisional, she did not explain to me any thing

more ...
Sep 29, 2017
brasolt03 Account Holder

Customer service is actually quite good, they have wave late fees and anual fees many times for me you just have to talk to them. Pay at Walmart! posts right a way and only cost 3 dollars. They have helped me rebuilld my credit!.

more ...
Sep 29, 2017
Horrible
Anonymous Account Holder

Someone gained access to my card number and set up a bogus PayPal account.  Premier sent me 2 letters stating they had verified the information with PayPal and it matched my name and address.  They flat out refused to send me the needed papterwork to file my claim.  Fortunately the Customer Service at PayPal has more sense.  They reviewed my information and was able to tell me within hours what was wrong.  The customer service at Premier sucks.  As soon as PayPal reverses the fraudulent charges, Premier can consider themselves cancelled. I can always rebuild my credit score.

more ...
Sep 28, 2017
This is the absolute worst credit card!
Anonymous Account Holder

Even if this is the only card you can get, do without it. They are just out to make money while they claim they are helping you build your credit. I paid my credit card in full on Sept 21, and they tell me my credit is not available until Oct 9. I made the mistake of paying by check. They will not make any exceptions even though I can see the check has cleared. Worst card ever!! Terrible customer service!! They should be put out of business. They make it extremely easy to get the card, but after that their fees are high, and they hold your money forever before making your credit available.

more ...
Sep 22, 2017
I can describe in one Word "sh*t"
Lomax27 Account Holder

Total rip off they charge 14.50 a month for having the **** account

more ...
Sep 17, 2017
Very bad banks don't go to them
Badcreditcard Account Holder

You're better off getting a secure credit card from Bank of America some other place like that Do not trust them They do not care about your credit they're only care about getting your money Their credit card service is a scam customer service is very rude and aggressive And when a company does not have a complaint line there something wrong .I haven't even use this card for 2 years and I've been charged every month for it annually for it .Just don't apply for them it's a bad decision Everyone needs to write to the Better Business Bureau to get them cancel get them off get something happened

more ...
Sep 08, 2017
They will screw you over!!!
AngryDi Account Holder

Nazi regime! They won't even let you have online access to manage problems if you fall behind because ridiculous rates like other credit companies. CUSTOMER SATISFACTION COMES LAST WITH THESE COMPANY.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Sep 27, 2017

lol

 
Aug 23, 2017
It's ok but I wouldn't!
BridgetKYG Account Holder

So  I got a car loan and my credit started building. And within a half a year I got approved for a store credit so I thought I might try to get my first new credit card. I tried with Capital One first and got denied so I came here and I got approved for 700 credit limit.  I've had this card for almost a year made every payment on time ALWAYS and they have never upped my credit limit. Now I have a capital one and I have never had any issues with them!  Barely any interest no annual fees or monthly fees. And they just upped my credit card after having it for only six months and making every payment on time. Way better! I have not ever had any problems with payments  with this card . I call up over the phone make a payment no issues ever. You get to choose which day your payment post on so I don't know why anyone else has ever had any issues. I've never had to call customer service or anything like that. Now the only reason why I'm doing the three stars is because no matter how much money I pay off it seems like it's never going down.   There for a while I did have to use the card so I did almost have it maxed out but not all the way. And when I could afford it I was making $100 payment $150 payments with my payment is only like $30. But no matter what I do it's not really going down. The last couple months I've only been able to make a little bit over the bare minimum payment and it still going up instead of going down. And it's really starting to Make me mad.  But then again that's all a part of interest and their rates that you signed up for. It's just annoying that if you don't pay it all off at once that you get charge so freaking much extra money. Other than that no issues.   Just don't use this or Max it out. Unless you can pay it off! 

more ...
Aug 14, 2017
If Zero Stars Were An Option
AlexisChanel Account Holder

Card declines everywhere, even with money in the account. So embarassing! They approved me I used the card twice and they suspended it because they need to verify my address and social. How? I obviously reveived the card. So I should mail or fax my personal social security number??? Yeah right. I am closing this piece of $h!t account. Oh and the ridiculous 125 fee yeah crazy! waste of my money

more ...
Aug 10, 2017
Ninajune Account Holder

 I have had this credit card for many years. I got it originally to help build my credit back up. I have other great cards now and my credit is very good, so I rarely use it. I was able to substansially increases all my other credit cards with no problem, but this card wants to charge 25% of the increase. So, if you were to get a small increase of $500, it would cost you $125! I just wanted to increase my credit utilization! It is difinately a rip off and not worth it. The Credit One card that I received around the same time I received this one is a much better card. I wish I had just stuck with the Credit one card and never applied for the First Primeire Card!

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this bank overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this bank?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations