Citibank® Reviews

Citibank® Reviews
4.6 out of 5 stars
49 Reviews

From Account Holders in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

2.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2 out of 5 stars

4.5 5
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Mar 21, 2021
Credit Fix
Evega2251 Account Holder

My husband had poor credit score at 598 and we needed a loan in his name for our small scale business so I have to contact METRONET CREDIT SOLUTION who helped us boost our score to 796,802 and 805 excellent credit score for him. Today he is able to apply for loans and he even got a car on a very low interest rate. You too can contact him if you desire any credit fix. Phone Num 205     518    3032 or text: metronetcreditsolution at gmail dot com.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Jul 29, 2020
Killin gmy grandmother
veronicak5678 Account Holder

I'm writing about the experience of my 97-year-old grandmother. She needed a checking account so I opened one with Citibank for her online. I provided her land line, my cell phone, and my email address. She's never used a computer and wanted me to take care of all the online banking. We would have opened a joint account but that requires you to go into a branch in person, something neither of us was willing to do during the massive Coronavirus outbreak here in LA since I'm a Type I diabetic and she's old as dirt.
We never got a card or pin in the mail but didn't think we really needed it since we had an account number and she got a checkbook. She transferred every penny she has into this account. A few days after this she went to stay with her sister in another town because of her failing health. Immediately we started running into problems with them wanting to call her house and give a pin every time we tried to do anything. They wouldn't use my cell phone or my email or verify us any other way and didn't care that she wasn't home. We had to resort to arranging a time her neighbor could go into her apartment and answer the phone to text me a code whenever we wanted to send $20.

I spent many hours with Customer Service during this time explaining why this was a problem, but everyone told me a different thing.  My grandmother and I were hung up on more times than I can recall, and not just when we were being nasty. It's like they're all trained to just hang up on you when they get tired of talking to you.

At their suggestion, I also went through a massive amount of hassle to get external accounts verified with trial deposits so we could make online transfers, but they blocked every single one. Later they told me it's because the external accounts were not hers, which of course was the point of having external accounts linked in the first place. They also suggested I added 'payees" and then I would be able to make wire transfers for free, but after going through that whole maddening process I learned that there's a $25 fee every time you want to do that.

As bad as all this was, it got much worse last week when I got an email out of the blue saying that the User ID had been blocked and I had to call to unblock it. When I called they told me they couldn't help us unless we had someone at her house answer the phone to get the stupid code, so we had to wait days until her neighbor could go back and await their call. That day we set up a time when I could take an hour off work and the neighbor could too and called them up, just to be told that they couldn't call with a code after all. This time they told me we had to go back to the house and call from the land line. I explained that we were out of town and couldn't go back just to use that phone, but every single employee I talked to just told me they wouldn't do anything else. During this time, we couldn't pay bills, couldn't pay employees, and were racking up late charges and overdraft fees all over because Citibank wouldn't let us use our money.

We had no choice but to pack up and go back to grandma's house just to use the phone. This is all very difficult for her since she can barely move and we don't have a car, but they would give us no other options so we packed up all her things and her wheelchair and got a very expensive Uber ride. When we got back yesterday and tried calling I was told they had to verify by calling me back on that number. So I hung up and waited twenty minutes. I called again and explained that no one had called me back just to be told that since it was "in the works" with that guy no one else could help me. After an hour I really had to get back to work so I called yet again and went through all the rigmarole of the system and being on hold for twenty minutes and being transferred back and forth for the third time, finally to end up being told by one of the managers that they can't verify us over the phone at all anymore and that grandma has to go into a bank with two forms of ID.

She does not have two forms of ID. She does not have a car. She's 97 She's in the group with the absolute highest risk of dying of Covid (I'm in the second) and we're in the highest-risk cities in the US. I told this to so many CSR's, explaining that they're literally asking us to risk our lives before they'll give us access to the account, and were repeatedly hung up on. Not to mention that many of their branches are closed because of the pandemic and we'll have to go miles away. We don't know what else to do, so tomorrow I have to take yet another day off of work, get another extremely expensive Uber ride, sit in LA traffic for an hour, go inside a bank and risk our lives, probably just to be told that she needs a passport or something before they'll give her her money.

I honestly feel like they're putting her in an early grave. She was actually crying on the phone with them yesterday and they hung up on her.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former account holders in the last year.

Jun 17, 2021
$73,000 DEBT CLEARED IN 11DAYS
Jonah05 Account Holder

My wife had cancer! We needed a lot of money for her Chemotherapy. All my applications for loan fell through due to my outstanding debts; I owed $21,000 student loan, $17,000 on judgments and collections, $35,000 on card debts. A friend of mine who had been helped by Metronet Credit Solution told me about their services. I contacted them after careful deliberation with my family. Right now I’m so happy, all the negative items on my credit have been wiped and my scored boosted to excellent. Plus I’ve been approved for a low interest loan. Contact: + 1 . 2 0 5 . 5 1 8 . 3 0 3 2 / metronetcreditsoltion at gmail dot com Thank me later.

more ...
Jun 15, 2021
A big thanks to Xap
Adams11172 Account Holder

My late dad kept saying “Invest in yourself for a better future “. I found reasons with this when I messed up my credit report. I now see reasons why I should invest in my credit. I quickly contacted XAP Credit Solution for an immediate repair and trust me he didn’t disappoint. My score was boosted to 786 within 72hrs and every negative items removed including liens and Chex system. You can connect to XAP via:

Email address: Xapcreditsolution @ gmail . com

Phone: 972  597  9704

more ...
Jun 14, 2021
Best in Terms of Repairs
Waambrose0013 Account Holder

I applied for a loan to purchase a car for my family months ago, but wasn’t approved due to poor credit, I needed a score of at least 700 to be approved for the loan, but my score was at 542. I had inquiries, late payments, collections, judgments and eviction. I contacted this specialist Metronet Credit Solution they helped me wipe all the negative items and raised my score to 793. It’s been 2 weeks now and nothing is coming back. Call their number 205   518  -  3032 or text them at metronetcreditsolution @ gmail . com.

more ...
Jun 02, 2021
CREDIT REPAIR

Amazed at Mr. West and his Team Hack West the Credit Repair, not the cheapest program but they get the job done. My sister started off with their half down and the rest when done and few days later her credit jumped 61 points. She then upgraded and her score jumped close to 200 points in 6 days. Do well to contact hackwest @ writeme . com or (424)  307  2638

more ...
May 31, 2021
I STRONGLY RECOMMEND METRONET
JenniConn0001 Account Holder

Just wanted to thank METRONET CREDIT SOLUTION for everything they did for me. In less than 11days of working with them, my credit score has raised high enough to be able to qualify for a mortgage loan that I was not able to before. Besides that, everyone there was so professional and friendly and easy to work with that it made the whole experience quite enjoyable. I’m strongly recommending their services to anyone in need of credit services. Contact them via [205]  518 3032 / metronetcreditsolution at gmail dot com.

more ...
May 31, 2021
I STRONGLY RECOMMEND METRONET
JenniConn0001 Account Holder

Just wanted to thank METRONET CREDIT SOLUTION for everything they did for me. In less than 11days of working with them, my credit score has raised high enough to be able to qualify for a mortgage loan that I was not able to before. Besides that, everyone there was so professional and friendly and easy to work with that it made the whole experience quite enjoyable. I’m strongly recommending their services to anyone in need of credit services. Contact them via [205]  518 3032 / metronetcreditsolution at gmail dot com.

more ...
May 29, 2021
CREDIT REPAIR
DianGreg42 Account Holder

760Plus Credit Score is the best company I have worked with, they are very accommodating. They are responsible for me getting a new mortgage loan and have always been there for me. I contacted them last month due to some few collections, late payments, judgments and card debts, the good news is that those negative items have been wiped and my score raised to 792 in less than 9days. Contact them via 760pluscreditscore at gmail dot com  / 304  774  5902.

more ...
May 26, 2021
FIX CREDIT
Bary423 Account Holder

I have a good score here.....repair your credit score short term sacrifice for a long terms gain. Credit is more valuable than money. I recommend "BEST HACKER", , I recommend perfect work for your credit repair. He help me remove criminal records, collections , hard inquiries and bankcrupcy from my credit report and He also help me boost up my credit score to 820 excellent within 6 days, He also pay off my credit cards debts. He’s the best at the moment, legit, swift and very affordable. 
Email: "bh699693@ gmail . Com"

more ...
May 26, 2021
FIX CREDIT
Bary423 Account Holder

I have a good score here.....repair your credit score short term sacrifice for a long terms gain. Credit is more valuable than money. I recommend "BEST HACKER", , I recommend perfect work for your credit repair. He help me remove criminal records, collections , hard inquiries and bankcrupcy from my credit report and He also help me boost up my credit score to 820 excellent within 6 days, He also pay off my credit cards debts. He’s the best at the moment, legit, swift and very affordable. 
Email: "bh699693@ gmail . Com"

more ...
May 25, 2021
Great Help By 760Plus Credit Score
Newmanm00003 Account Holder

I’ve maintained an excellent score of 800+ for over a period of time. I got laid off during the pandemic early this year; as a result I missed out on some payments, this dropped my score to 600+, I also had charge-offs, collections and a judgment which further dropped my score. I contacted 760Plus Credit Score who had helped my uncle and his wife in the past; they helped me erase all the negative items and boosted my score from 452 to 809. Thanks to them I’ve been approved for a personal loan. For those in great need of credit fix contact them via; 760pluscreditscore at gmail dot com  / 304   774  -  5902. Don’t forget to mention me.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this bank overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this bank?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations