Auto Loan Reviews Advertiser Disclosure

Springleaf Auto Loans

4.1 out of 5 stars
59 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4 out of 5 stars

4 5

Compare Auto Loan Rates

View your top Auto Loan recommendations and compare rates on Credit Karma.

FIND RECOMMENDATIONS
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Oct 26, 2016
Cash out Auto Loan
als7458 Borrower

Springleaf (now OneMain) was the only lender that would even consider re-financing my truck let alone giving me cash out to consolidate other debts.  My score isn't all that good and Springleaf was able to help me.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Dec 05, 2015
personal loan
Anonymous Borrower

no good denied my loan for 2000.00 after to many question

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Dec 02, 2016
fast and easy
verrilli84 Borrower

higher intrest but easy  loan process, people are nice and helpful.

more ...
Dec 02, 2016
fast and easy
verrilli84 Borrower

been with thewm years now, changed names few times but always great and fast service check same day.

more ...
Dec 02, 2016
fast and easy application process
verrilli84 Borrower

 fast and easy loan process  get check same day, i have been with the company many years even though they haver changed names but has always been  great

more ...
Dec 02, 2016
Very high interest rate!
lcarsonwynn Borrower

If you really really really need to get a loan from Springleaf who is now One Main then by all means do what you have to do. I was one of the ones who really needed it to move after my husband left so they put a lien on my car and the interest was beyond anything I have ever seen. It is basically a very expensive payday loan that is paid monthly and over an extended period of time. The interest was outrageous. Like a form of predatory lending. If you can avoid it then please do. As an accountant, I knew better but I had to do what I had to do for my kids and I was already in a bind so they got me with it. I did what I needed to do. It is paid off now. 

more ...
Dec 01, 2016
Car/personal loan
Anonymous Borrower

Always a great experience!

more ...
Nov 29, 2016
They are very friendly
PeggyA99 Borrower

They are knowledgable in what they do and they are always there when you have a question. No question about it I will go back it I need to.

more ...
Nov 29, 2016
very high interest rates

on a payment of $160.00 a month only about 56-60 dollars goes to principle and the rest is all interest. I will definitly never take a loan from them again. Your better off taking a loan from Chase! My interest would've been significantly lower than with these clowns. Lesson learned will pay it off and than forget they exist! 

more ...
Nov 28, 2016
Be Aware of what you are doing!
Anonymous Borrower

YES, they will approve you, BUT they conduct very predatory practices. I was told I had to get the "insurance" to get the loan. Then I received a phone call about my experience and was told by the person on the phone that it was optional. Then they will tell you one thing on the phone to get you in the door and if you aren't smart enough to read the fine print before signing anything they will take full advantage of your ignorance PLEASE, make you you ask questions and read every single document you sign and know what you are getting into. The interest rates are outrageous, but they will give you money if you need it. However, you will pay $5,000 for a $1,000 loan. Or if they offer to give you more money they will try and add years back to your what you already paid they tried to give me $99 to reduce my loan $6 per month and skip a month glad I ask questions doing that would have added a year to what I've already paid AND I was told on the phone that my payment would be decreased almost $30, I'd get to skip a payment and they would give me $2500 adt. not $99!!!! BE CAREFUL!!!!!

more ...
Nov 28, 2016
There when we need them!
sheana1 Borrower

Interest rates are high but they are always friendly and willing to help us when we need something!

more ...
Nov 23, 2016
Anonymous Borrower

Great Staff To Work With!

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations