Springleaf Auto Loans Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
59 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4.5 out of 5 stars

4 5

Compare Auto Loan Rates

View your top Auto Loan recommendations and compare rates on Credit Karma.

FIND RECOMMENDATIONS
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Oct 26, 2016
Cash out Auto Loan
als7458 Borrower

Springleaf (now OneMain) was the only lender that would even consider re-financing my truck let alone giving me cash out to consolidate other debts.  My score isn't all that good and Springleaf was able to help me.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Dec 02, 2016
Very high interest rate!
lcarsonwynn Borrower

If you really really really need to get a loan from Springleaf who is now One Main then by all means do what you have to do. I was one of the ones who really needed it to move after my husband left so they put a lien on my car and the interest was beyond anything I have ever seen. It is basically a very expensive payday loan that is paid monthly and over an extended period of time. The interest was outrageous. Like a form of predatory lending. If you can avoid it then please do. As an accountant, I knew better but I had to do what I had to do for my kids and I was already in a bind so they got me with it. I did what I needed to do. It is paid off now. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

May 17, 2017
they are very good
Anonymous Borrower

Hey are very good

more ...
Jan 07, 2017
EASY! FAST! AWESOME!
mrspitts635 Borrower

The loan had a high interest rate, however It was helpful for us!!

more ...
Dec 29, 2016
Quick and easy
juicee37 Borrower

They are friendly and I love this place. Give them a try for all your financial needs.

more ...
Dec 02, 2016
fast and easy
verrilli84 Borrower

higher intrest but easy  loan process, people are nice and helpful.

more ...
Dec 02, 2016
fast and easy
verrilli84 Borrower

been with thewm years now, changed names few times but always great and fast service check same day.

more ...
Dec 02, 2016
fast and easy application process
verrilli84 Borrower

 fast and easy loan process  get check same day, i have been with the company many years even though they haver changed names but has always been  great

more ...
Dec 02, 2016
Great to work wit
Anonymous Borrower

My loan process was easy and fast.  I received my check the same day and received no hassle from the staff.  

more ...
Dec 02, 2016
Very high interest rate!
lcarsonwynn Borrower

If you really really really need to get a loan from Springleaf who is now One Main then by all means do what you have to do. I was one of the ones who really needed it to move after my husband left so they put a lien on my car and the interest was beyond anything I have ever seen. It is basically a very expensive payday loan that is paid monthly and over an extended period of time. The interest was outrageous. Like a form of predatory lending. If you can avoid it then please do. As an accountant, I knew better but I had to do what I had to do for my kids and I was already in a bind so they got me with it. I did what I needed to do. It is paid off now. 

more ...
Dec 01, 2016
Car/personal loan
Anonymous Borrower

Always a great experience!

more ...
Nov 29, 2016
They are very friendly
PeggyA99 Borrower

They are knowledgable in what they do and they are always there when you have a question. No question about it I will go back it I need to.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations