New Roads Auto Loans

Reviews: New Roads Auto Loans

Reviews: New Roads Auto Loans

New Roads Auto Loans

Overall lender rating

1.9
out of 5
33 reviews
from Credit Karma members

Most helpful positive review

Nov 05, 2021
Great staff, rough final process
Credit Karma member

Got me approved after a bankruptcy with a decent rate. The staff was all very friendly and helpful. The process of financing the vehicle was a little much. And the biggest negative was simply having to be the middle man between the dealership and CPS. It was a headache to say the least. Besides that, the experience was good!

3
0
0

Most helpful negative review

Jul 28, 2019
Liars
Credit Karma member

They pulled my credit approved me then, denied me now my score dropped 10pts.

9
3
1

Member ratings

All member reviews (33)

4
3
2
1
23
May 26, 2022
Horrible company
Credit Karma member

Not even a one. No customer service, they don’t return phone calls, or emails. We filled out all paperwork and they said I was denied because They were unable to provide income. My boss faxed all the required paperwork along with calling and I provided my check stub. I even asked for days if they needed anything else. No communication

2
0
0

Apr 15, 2022
Great at this point
Credit Karma member

So far very easy to deal with I'm in a open chapter 13 bankruptcy and I qualified easily. Car is about to be purchased I'm waiting on my letter of approval from my trustee. I will edit if needed.

0
0
1

Mar 03, 2022
Horrible customer service
Credit Karma member

Spoke to Jenny Barandas and she was COMPLETELY condescending. Emphasized I would never qualify for X amount without a co-signer due to income but I’ve already been qualified by a lender and was just expanding my options for lower rates. Definitely needs some training in customer service.

1
0
0

Jan 11, 2022
Wonderful
Credit Karma member

Great customer service this is the second vehicle I purchased through them. No pressure very nice workers everyone worked together in a timely manner. Wunikka Dewa was awesome again.

1
0
0

Nov 05, 2021
Great staff, rough final process
Credit Karma member

Got me approved after a bankruptcy with a decent rate. The staff was all very friendly and helpful. The process of financing the vehicle was a little much. And the biggest negative was simply having to be the middle man between the dealership and CPS. It was a headache to say the least. Besides that, the experience was good!

3
0
0

Jan 13, 2020
Important To Know
Credit Karma member

I applied to refinance my auto load through this company and was told they couldn't approve me simply based off of the mileage I currently have on my vehicle. With this being said, I would highly recommend checking with them before applying to see what the mileage of your vehicle is required to be in order to even be considered for a loan otherwise you will end up applying for a loan, having a hard credit inquiry on your report from them only for them to tell you that they cannot approve based solely on the mileage of your vehicle.

2
0
1

Jul 28, 2019
Liars
Credit Karma member

They pulled my credit approved me then, denied me now my score dropped 10pts.

9
3
1

Jul 28, 2019
Liars
Credit Karma member

Dinged my score for inquiry approved me then denied me.

2
1
1

Jul 24, 2019
This company keeps losing documents.
Credit Karma member

They are really jerking my son around. They keep asking him to send the same documents over and over. Very unprofessional. It will take years to get approved. He has no credit but has been at the same job for over 5 years.

2
0
1

Jul 24, 2019
They are unorganized keep losing documen
Credit Karma member

This company is really jerking my son around. Wanting the same documents over and over again.

2
0
0

1-10 of 33

These ratings and reviews are provided by our users. Banks, issuers and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee this content, are not responsible for it, and may not even be aware of it.

†† The opinions you read here come from our editorial team. Credit Karma receives compensation from third-party advertisers, but that doesn’t affect our editors' opinions. Our marketing partners don’t review, approve or endorse our editorial content. It’s accurate to the best of our knowledge when it’s posted.