OneMain Auto Loans Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
57 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5 5

Compare Auto Loan Rates

View your top Auto Loan recommendations and compare rates on Credit Karma.

FIND RECOMMENDATIONS
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Feb 03, 2017
Great for bill consolidation
nwilliams615 Borrower

The application process was simple and the customer service was great. This really helped us consolidate some of our bills

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Mar 01, 2017
Anonymous Borrower

Not bad but not great, decent loan if you really need it.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Nov 18, 2017
Pleasant experience.
Crptdyth Borrower

Pleasant experience with poeple who know their job.

more ...
Oct 07, 2017
Quick and easy approval!
DLS1210 Borrower

I was able to get my loan approved for refinancing my truck, saved me 12% interest rate and are always there when I need them. My local branch in McMinville, OR has some of the most kind people working there. Thanks for making everything so simple and quick!

more ...
Aug 30, 2017
Approved me when no one else would
Anonymous Borrower

Higher rates

more ...
Aug 30, 2017
This loan came with a great rate.
Anonymous Borrower

The customer service and rewards program are awesome.

more ...
Aug 03, 2017
Awesome
Anonymous Borrower

Awesome people. Nice and very helping

more ...
May 26, 2017
Auto loan
joih Borrower

The interest rates are incredibly high but the people at the branch office were incredibly helpful and pleasant to work with.

more ...
May 12, 2017
Auto Loan
Anonymous Borrower

Branch staff is friendly and helpful. Loan process completed in a reasonable amount of time. The instrest rates are high for someone with less than perfect credit. Comparable with a credit card. Was not helpful with refinancing and does not offer features like skip a payment. 

more ...
Apr 04, 2017
Fair and Fast
Anonymous Borrower

Really high interest rate.  Higher than my last loan but overall it got the job done and I like the perks that come with the loan like the website that offers free gift cards and extra info like loan calculators and goal setting tools. 

more ...
Mar 18, 2017
Helpful
mamad7 Borrower

Good customer service and easy loan process. Good way to rebuild credit.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations