OneMain Auto Loans Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
53 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5 5

Compare Auto Loan Rates

View your top Auto Loan recommendations and compare rates on Credit Karma.

FIND RECOMMENDATIONS
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Feb 03, 2017
Great for bill consolidation
nwilliams615 Borrower

The application process was simple and the customer service was great. This really helped us consolidate some of our bills

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Mar 01, 2017
Anonymous Borrower

Not bad but not great, decent loan if you really need it.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Aug 03, 2017
Awesome
Anonymous Borrower

Awesome people. Nice and very helping

more ...
May 26, 2017
Auto loan
joih Borrower

The interest rates are incredibly high but the people at the branch office were incredibly helpful and pleasant to work with.

more ...
May 12, 2017
Auto Loan
Anonymous Borrower

Branch staff is friendly and helpful. Loan process completed in a reasonable amount of time. The instrest rates are high for someone with less than perfect credit. Comparable with a credit card. Was not helpful with refinancing and does not offer features like skip a payment. 

more ...
Apr 04, 2017
Fair and Fast
Anonymous Borrower

Really high interest rate.  Higher than my last loan but overall it got the job done and I like the perks that come with the loan like the website that offers free gift cards and extra info like loan calculators and goal setting tools. 

more ...
Mar 18, 2017
Helpful
mamad7 Borrower

Good customer service and easy loan process. Good way to rebuild credit.

more ...
Mar 18, 2017
Great for Starting Over
Anonymous Borrower

This was a good company to work with after needing a loan after my last vehicle was totaled out by insurance. I wanted to get a loan on my own without a co-signer and they were very reasonable for the circumstances. I would reccommend this to anyone who wants a loan on their own or needing help after credit problems.

more ...
Mar 18, 2017
TOO HIGH
Anonymous Borrower

The whole rates are just too high to get paid off, when you dont make alot.

more ...
Mar 01, 2017
Anonymous Borrower

Not bad but not great, decent loan if you really need it.

more ...
Mar 01, 2017
Bill Consolidation
queeny0318 Borrower

The process was very easy and having the ability to track and pay online was helpful!

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations