Auto Insurance Reviews Advertiser Disclosure

New Jersey Manufacturers Insurance

2.8 out of 5 stars
8 Reviews

From Policyholders in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2.5 out of 5 stars

3 5

Compare Auto Insurance Offers

View your top Auto Insurance recommendations and compare rates on Credit Karma.

FIND RECOMMENDATIONS
Collapse

These reviews were written by current and former policyholders in the last year.

Nov 05, 2016
I would recommend njm to anyone looking
Anonymous Policyholder

I currently have both products i by njm auto, home and had nothing but great experience nothing really negative to say.

more ...
Oct 19, 2016
Have auto and homeowners
Anonymous Policyholder

The homeowners cost has gone up 100% in the past 4 years with ZERO claims. 

Im going to have to start shopping around.

more ...
Aug 21, 2016
Excellent customer service and coverage
Anonymous Policyholder

I have had NJM for over ten years now and would totally recommend it to anyone for auto insurance. Cant speak for their other types of insurance but as to auto insurance goes they re the best. Thanks NJM. 

more ...
Jul 21, 2016
Anonymous Policyholder

They run when it comes to claims

more ...
Apr 30, 2016
BUYER BEWARE ON HOMEOWNER'S POLICIES
NJMNOT4ME Policyholder

NJM is currently fighting me on a mold remediation claim stating that I both had to be unaware of the mold and that it had to be out of view.  I meet both qualifiers but NJM is playing word games through their lawyers about what being "out of view" means.  Unless you have x-ray vision their is no way to see through the ceiling and into the roof boards.  Take your business elsewhere.

more ...
Apr 12, 2016
used to be cheap, they are fast though
sduda210 Policyholder

They used to be the cheapest policy around. Then 6 years ago I started getting steady $100 annual increases. I was rear ended last year and was assigned 0% fault. The claim was handled quickly and my deductible was refunded to me within a couple weeks. Then I received a $250 increase in my insurance rate. I have 0 tickets and only have 1 claim that I was found with 0 fault. I might start shopping around.

more ...
Feb 23, 2016
NJM
Anonymous Policyholder

Was in a head on, the woman turned in front of me, her fault.  I had a Drvie cam and I have to tell eveyrone "GET ONE" it makes all the differnce if its not your fault.  NJM took the deductible off as I had 100% proof.  

more ...
Jan 06, 2016
cheap
Anonymous Policyholder

They fight you every step of a claim.

The will hide behind rules, telling you what you have to do, but ignore rules that apply to them until you make them aware that you know them.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this policy overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this policy?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations