Upstart Personal Loans Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
793 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

5 out of 5 stars

5 5

Compare Personal Loans

Check out rates on new loans or refinance an existing loan.

SHOP PERSONAL LOANS
Collapse

4 star reviews (40) See All

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Apr 23, 2019
Quick and easy!
Kdill8910 Borrower

Super quick and simple. Was able to review different loan options prior to finalizing which was nice!

more ...
Apr 15, 2019
All great but one small detail
KMSCR Borrower

I applied for a loan for a certain ammount that I needed but then they said on the paperwork I signed that they would take out the first payment immediately. That totally threw me off as I needed the loan amount I applied for and not less. Other than that, it was super easy, super fas and very convenient. I had to contact customer service and they were also very nice and professional. Thank you so much, but please try to make customers clear of terms beofre asking for actual loan amount requesting. 

more ...
Mar 29, 2019
Process was quick an easy.
johnlittle Borrower

Initially, there were many opportunities to adjust the amount and length of the proposed loan. Everything is presented in an easy to understand format.

more ...
Mar 22, 2019
Quick and EASY!

I needed to reduce my credit card debt in order to improve my credit score.  Upstart approved me and transferred funds directly into my checking.  Amazingly fast and easy!

more ...
Mar 15, 2019
This loan was approved very fast.
Anonymous Borrower

The process was very simple. I needed money for credit cards and I was approved right away. 

more ...
Feb 26, 2019
Applied, Approved.
TheeLadybug Borrower

If you need a loan, go through Upstart. I have gotten two loans from them without any problems. Thank you Upstart.

more ...
Jan 31, 2019
Wanted a fixed payment
KTNev Borrower

This loan was super fast and easy to apply for and to qualify for - the interest rate is higher than I'd like, but I get why it is that way - all my fault.

Now it is time to dig my way out of this mess!!

more ...
Jan 18, 2019
Credit and medical bill consolidation
MrVXT Borrower

Initial application was rejected but we were accepted several months later.  The finance rate improved significantly and will, hopefully, be better than most rates charged by our outstanding credit.  After getting past the initial hoops everyone was pleasant and professional.

more ...
Jan 18, 2019
Credit and medical bill consolidation
MrVXT Borrower

The process was easy although our credit was poor.  In the end we got a significantly better APR than expected, one that is likely better than all the outstanding credit we had.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

**Annual Percentage Rates, terms of loan, and monthly payments presented are estimated and were created based on analysis of information provided by the consumer and available rate information from lenders. While efforts have been made to maintain accurate information, the loan information is presented without warranty and the estimated APR or other terms presented do not bind any lender. Lenders generally have a range of available APRs (for example, a lender’s range might be 2% to 12%) and only borrowers with excellent credit will qualify for the lowest rate available. Your actual APR will depend upon factors evaluated at the time of application, which may include credit score, loan amount, loan term, vehicle information, credit usage and history. All loans are subject to credit review and approval. Additionally, model year, loan-to-value, minimum loan balance mileage, income, debt, etc. restrictions may apply. When evaluating offers, please review the lender’s Terms and Conditions for additional details.