Personal Loan Reviews Advertiser Disclosure

Regions Personal Loans

Find Out More

Ratings by Category

Application Process
Customer Service
Borrower Ratings
3 5

Compare Personal Loans

Check out rates on new loans or refinance an existing loan.


Reviews (4)

Add Review
Apr 01, 2015
Excellent Rates and Customer Service
rebels87654 Borrower

I went to my local branch after recieving a terrible runaround situation with an online company called Upstart. Upstart wouldn't accept certain documents and it just seemed foolish. Regions has been my bank for almost five years now (25 year old $23,000 of credit $3000 in debt with 700 credit score) and approved me instantly for a $7000 loan I wanted to take out at a much better interest rate than quoted by other companies (9.9% with 240ish payments over 36months). Customer service is excellent and they really  try the best they can to get you approved in no time. I would reccomend them to anyone, and it becomes even easier if you have a checking account as you can directly deposit the loan payments from your checking into the loan online instantly. As to the other reviews on here, this is a loan, of course they are going to check your credit. I feel they should have a much higher rating. 

more ...
Aug 25, 2016

Did they use your credit score from credit karma?

Dec 05, 2013
pt hall

I have applied for ready advance its not a good thing they do credit check

more ...
Feb 05, 2014

I too applied, have ready advance with Regions.

They did not pull my credit, perhaps due to my account being open and in good standing for over a year.

To my surprise today the account has been reported as a new account which is a good thing (AAoA gets dinged but all of my accounts have been opened within the last year or so.

Dec 21, 2014

You thought they would fork over money to you without checking your credit??

Aug 11, 2013
Regions ready advance
hvnlymsngr81 Borrower

This has rely helped my husband and I trying to live paycheck to paycheck and the use of this has helped my credit score. Love Regions!

more ...
Feb 26, 2013
False Infomation
UriahsMomma131 Borrower

I have a personal line of credit whenever I need it but, they do not report updated information. I pay down my loan every 2 weeks as a tool to try and raise my credit score and they have been reporting the same balance for over a month now.

more ...
May 06, 2013

I had the same experience with this bank a few years ago.  In my book Regions Bank is the worst of all banks.  They have poor management the customer service was crap and they never updated anything.   Then when i closed my account they never told me about some hidden fee until i got a collection notice a few month later.  So worst bank ever.

May 17, 2013

I don't know of anyone who updates more than once a month

Jul 29, 2013

That's weird, I have the same acct called " ready advance " and I pay every week whenever I have a balance and they report the accurate Amount. I'm now at a credit limit of $1000 and I see the results on my report.

Jun 23, 2014

I do not recommend Regions to ANYONE!

Add a Review

Add Your Review

Rate this loan overall

Please select a rating

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

What should others know about this loan?


How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

**Annual Percentage Rates, terms of loan, and monthly payments presented are estimated and were created based on analysis of information provided by the consumer and available rate information from lenders. While efforts have been made to maintain accurate information, the loan information is presented without warranty and the estimated APR or other terms presented do not bind any lender. Lenders generally have a range of available APRs (for example, a lender’s range might be 2% to 12%) and only borrowers with excellent credit will qualify for the lowest rate available. Your actual APR will depend upon factors evaluated at the time of application, which may include credit score, loan amount, loan term, vehicle information, credit usage and history. All loans are subject to credit review and approval. Additionally, model year, loan-to-value, minimum loan balance mileage, income, debt, etc. restrictions may apply. When evaluating offers, please review the lender’s Terms and Conditions for additional details.