Prosper Personal Loan Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
382 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5 5

Compare Personal Loans

Check out rates on new loans or refinance an existing loan.

SHOP PERSONAL LOANS
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Mar 02, 2017
Easy & fast.
Anonymous Borrower

They do take 5% off the top so instead of $10000. only $9500. was put in my account which I didn't know until after I was approved.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Mar 13, 2017
There are better options!
egueits1 Borrower

With most loans, you can pay the balance of your prinipal owed if you are able to come up with the cash all at once. For example if you owed around 11k and had about 45 payments left, then you could pay about 8 or 9k and the loan is paid off.  Prosper does not allow this and you would still owe 11k, meaning there is no benefit to paying early other than total payments that you owe on the back end would would drop by your cash infusion but you still pay interest as if you borrowed the money for the full term.  Go look at Lending Club or others becuase there are much better options!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Jan 18, 2018
To get me back on track
Sambie1008 Borrower

I needed to get rid of some old credit cards to help us get on the right track and Prosper helped.

more ...
Jan 18, 2018
Great!
JMSB Borrower

So far is the best rate I've get for a personal loan. I used Credit Karma to get my mortgage in the past obtaining the absolute best rate when I applied and this tame I got the same from personal loans tool.

more ...
Jan 16, 2018
Fast, efficient, exactly what I wanted!

Easy to apply; quick response and funding.  Two days from application to approval to funding!

more ...
Jan 16, 2018
personal loan to pay off bills

easy to apply received confirmation very quickly as well as the loan funds

more ...
Jan 15, 2018
Fast, Easy and Friendly.
waf2c Borrower

I was impressed with how easy it was to get approved. Even with my score lower than I like it to be, I was still able to get approved for $15,000 to consolidate my credit cards. The interest rate was a little higher than I would like, but then again, my credit score was lower than usual from the house buying process. Customer service was helpful and friendly and even helped me re-apply after I had made a mistake on my original application without having to pull another hard credit report. I would give 5 stars, but they do have an origination fee, which is typical, but not great. All in all, I would definitely do business with Prosper again! I reccomend!

more ...
Jan 15, 2018
Easy! Quick!
Nichellea90 Borrower

Debt consolidation loan. Applied through Credit Karma. Quick application and approval had funds in my account in 3 days! 

more ...
Jan 14, 2018
Would very much recommend Prosper
Tams912 Borrower

They made this a very easy & fast process by explaining exactly what they needed to make a determination. 

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

**Annual Percentage Rates, terms of loan, and monthly payments presented are estimated and were created based on analysis of information provided by the consumer and available rate information from lenders. While efforts have been made to maintain accurate information, the loan information is presented without warranty and the estimated APR or other terms presented do not bind any lender. Lenders generally have a range of available APRs (for example, a lender’s range might be 2% to 12%) and only borrowers with excellent credit will qualify for the lowest rate available. Your actual APR will depend upon factors evaluated at the time of application, which may include credit score, loan amount, loan term, vehicle information, credit usage and history. All loans are subject to credit review and approval. Additionally, model year, loan-to-value, minimum loan balance mileage, income, debt, etc. restrictions may apply. When evaluating offers, please review the lender’s Terms and Conditions for additional details.