Personal Loan Reviews Advertiser Disclosure

Prosper Personal Loan

4.7 out of 5 stars
339 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4 out of 5 stars

4.5 5

Compare Personal Loans

Check out rates on new loans or refinance an existing loan.

SHOP PERSONAL LOANS
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Aug 23, 2016
Easy process and approved
ingenuity1 Borrower

I was not planning on applying for a loan, but I received their mailing. I thought this may be a good thing. I do not have alot of debt, but what I have, can be consolidated. I applied for a 12,000 dollar loan and approved within 24 hours. Funds were dispersed within 48 hours. Now I have one bill at a lower interest rate. I am thrilled!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Oct 04, 2016
Prosper Personal Loan
Anonymous Borrower

Do not work with this company!  I have tried to pay off my loan early twice and despite no issues making payments from my account prior to a final payoff, every time I try to execute a payoff payment, they claim the payment didn't go through (despite having a confirmation number) and contimnue to charge me interest.  Then they charged me NSF fees on top of that.  When I called customer service, they said it was a problem with my bank and yet my bank never received a request to withdraw the funds.  Stay away.  

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Feb 24, 2017
fast and easy
Anonymous Borrower

Applied and funded in about 10 minutes, had money in my account 2 days later but like most money deals the better your credit the easier and faster this wil go.

more ...
Feb 21, 2017
Easy and process was fast
Strycho Borrower

Interest is a little high but not bad

more ...
Feb 21, 2017
Easy and Fast
Anonymous Borrower

Everything went smoothly besides the fact that I had missed their call a couple of times and was hard to get in contact with the attendant that was assigned to you. 

more ...
Feb 21, 2017
Easy
Anonymous Borrower

They do knock $500 off of your initial loan Balance to line their pockets. So ask for more than you need.

more ...
Feb 21, 2017
Quick and Painfree
RockThePond Borrower

I was a little skeptical, especially when they asked me about my login to my bank account.  But once I did that and finished the quick and easy steps, I received my credit report from them and was approved within an hour of starting the process.  It was an easy step by step process that you receive emails for the three steps.  Definitely recommend if trying to consolidate a high interest credit card down to a lower interest rate and close to the same payment amount I was already paying each month.  Best part is I'll be paying it off in a shorter timeframe and reducing my credit limit from around 50% to near debt free on my credit card.  Just know that they have a $300 that is immediately deducted from the loan, so in my case, I asked for a $10k and received a $9,700 loan as the $300 is their fee.  Still worth it for me as the above stated.

more ...
Feb 20, 2017
So helpful
Anonymous Borrower

Fast and easy..

more ...
Feb 19, 2017
Interest rates are EXTREMELY high!
Qtee1NY Borrower

It is easy to get the loan from this company.  However, no one contacts you to talk about interest rates, monthly payments or the origin fee which was $375.00 in my case and deducted from my loan amount. My credit is rated score was 681 and my interest rate is 31%. None of my other creditors charged me over 15% and that my highest until Prosper.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Feb 21, 2017

31% WOW! That's double the interest rate you already have. Did you take the loan? Doesn't seem like it would be worth it.

 
Feb 19, 2017
Interest rates are EXTREMELY high!
Qtee1NY Borrower

It is easy to get the loan from this company.  However, no one contacts you to talk about interest rates, monthly payments or the origin fee which was $375.00 in my case and deducted from my loan amount. My credit is rated score was 681 and my interest rate is 31%. None of my other creditors charged me over 15% and that my highest until Prosper.

more ...
Feb 18, 2017
right on time.
Anonymous Borrower

I couldn't believe how fast the approval process was. I literally applied at 8:30 in the morning and was approved with an email stating how funds would be available in 1-3 business days. CRAZY !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Truly hassle-free andl wld do again if I had. 

more ...
Feb 18, 2017
good
Anonymous Borrower

If was very easy. It allowed me to pay down my existing credit cards.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

**Annual Percentage Rates, terms of loan, and monthly payments presented are estimated and were created based on analysis of information provided by the consumer and available rate information from lenders. While efforts have been made to maintain accurate information, the loan information is presented without warranty and the estimated APR or other terms presented do not bind any lender. Lenders generally have a range of available APRs (for example, a lender’s range might be 2% to 12%) and only borrowers with excellent credit will qualify for the lowest rate available. Your actual APR will depend upon factors evaluated at the time of application, which may include credit score, loan amount, loan term, vehicle information, credit usage and history. All loans are subject to credit review and approval. Additionally, model year, loan-to-value, minimum loan balance mileage, income, debt, etc. restrictions may apply. When evaluating offers, please review the lender’s Terms and Conditions for additional details.