Prosper Personal Loan

4.6 out of 5 stars
333 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4 out of 5 stars

4.5 5

Compare Personal Loans

Check out rates on new loans or refinance an existing loan.

SHOP PERSONAL LOANS
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Aug 23, 2016
Easy process and approved
ingenuity1 Borrower

I was not planning on applying for a loan, but I received their mailing. I thought this may be a good thing. I do not have alot of debt, but what I have, can be consolidated. I applied for a 12,000 dollar loan and approved within 24 hours. Funds were dispersed within 48 hours. Now I have one bill at a lower interest rate. I am thrilled!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Oct 04, 2016
Prosper Personal Loan
Anonymous Borrower

Do not work with this company!  I have tried to pay off my loan early twice and despite no issues making payments from my account prior to a final payoff, every time I try to execute a payoff payment, they claim the payment didn't go through (despite having a confirmation number) and contimnue to charge me interest.  Then they charged me NSF fees on top of that.  When I called customer service, they said it was a problem with my bank and yet my bank never received a request to withdraw the funds.  Stay away.  

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Mar 21, 2017
Very easy!
smiles58 Borrower

Easy and fast!  Within a couple of days of applying my money was deposited in my bank!

more ...
Mar 20, 2017
Score 650
Anonymous Borrower

I applied for the loan to paid off cc, it was quick and easy. But but a few hundred dollars more cause it comes out of your loan.  I needed 8000 to pay everything off so I added up to 8300. Got my loan. Thanks 

more ...
Mar 20, 2017
Lots of hidden items
Anonymous Borrower

I hate 5 percent origination fee and on top of that the APR

more ...
Mar 19, 2017
Perfect, I applied and it was accepted.
Anonymous Borrower

Be ready to possibly wait for a phonecall or as others stated, possibly a week or more before funds are depostited. Your mileage may vary.

more ...
Mar 14, 2017
The easiest ever!
Anonymous Borrower

It's easy to apply and not ask so much questions. 

more ...
Mar 14, 2017
Best Loan
Dhananjaya Borrower

It was very fast process and I am really happy with their service.

more ...
Mar 13, 2017
Best experience ever!!
Anonymous Borrower

That approval and process was very simple

more ...
Mar 13, 2017
quick & easy
Anonymous Borrower

Online application was a breeze, approved within 36 hrs, funds appeared in my bank account a day after

more ...
Mar 13, 2017
There are better options!
egueits1 Borrower

With most loans, you can pay the balance of your prinipal owed if you are able to come up with the cash all at once. For example if you owed around 11k and had about 45 payments left, then you could pay about 8 or 9k and the loan is paid off.  Prosper does not allow this and you would still owe 11k, meaning there is no benefit to paying early other than total payments that you owe on the back end would would drop by your cash infusion but you still pay interest as if you borrowed the money for the full term.  Go look at Lending Club or others becuase there are much better options!

more ...
Mar 13, 2017
Fast and easy !
Anonymous Borrower

Got my funds in 3 days !

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

**Annual Percentage Rates, terms of loan, and monthly payments presented are estimated and were created based on analysis of information provided by the consumer and available rate information from lenders. While efforts have been made to maintain accurate information, the loan information is presented without warranty and the estimated APR or other terms presented do not bind any lender. Lenders generally have a range of available APRs (for example, a lender’s range might be 2% to 12%) and only borrowers with excellent credit will qualify for the lowest rate available. Your actual APR will depend upon factors evaluated at the time of application, which may include credit score, loan amount, loan term, vehicle information, credit usage and history. All loans are subject to credit review and approval. Additionally, model year, loan-to-value, minimum loan balance mileage, income, debt, etc. restrictions may apply. When evaluating offers, please review the lender’s Terms and Conditions for additional details.