Personal Loan Reviews Advertiser Disclosure

Peerform Personal Loans

4.3 out of 5 stars
166 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4 out of 5 stars

4.5 5

Compare Personal Loans

Check out rates on new loans or refinance an existing loan.

SHOP PERSONAL LOANS
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Aug 24, 2016
Awesome
mtndewboi24 Borrower

They are great

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

May 26, 2016
You are approved but no approved!
Anonymous Borrower

On May 11th, I applied for a loan. I normally do not leave bad reviews; I am not the type of person who trashes companies online. However, my experience with Peerform was so terrible, I had to leave a review to warn others. The preliminary loan process is fairly quick. You select how much you want to borrow and fill out some basic information. Peerform then does a soft pull on your credit report. I did not receive the amount I requested, but they offered me a counter offer, which I accepted. Within minutes, my loan was completely funded before I uploaded any documents. Within 24 hours, I uploaded all my documents including recent paystubs. I then had to wait three days for Peerform to withdraw a few cents from my checking account to verify my account. After my checking account was verified, my application was submitted to underwriting for review.  Within 48 hours, my loan was declined. The same credit report they used to make me a counteroffer, is the same credit report they used to decline my loan. Although the loan displays funded, you are not "approved" until the underwriting process is completed, which is not out of the ordinary. However,  Peerform withdraws money from your account before the underwriting process is completed. It seems counterintuitive to withdraw funds from consumer's checking accounts before the underwriting process is completed.

It took about 2 weeks and i was down to one day before the Loan was supoosedly supposed to be ACH to my account. Then it gets canceled. 

ONce again it said i was approved, everythign was funded. Then canceled. The company is a scam

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Nov 06, 2016
Decent
soleil22 Borrower

Applied and got my loan within a few weeks. I have low credit, but even my interest rate wasn't terrible. Their communication is awful, they removed their help website with no replacements, and don't offer any way to make additional payments via the website. I've been informed you can mail a check to them if you want to make additional payments. That could definitely be improved upon.

more ...
Oct 12, 2016
A Real Positive Review
Anonymous Borrower

I applied and received $2,500 within a week. The process was a little intensive but straight forward as the communication was pretty good. After carrying the loan for about 4 months I was able to pay off in full without any pre-payment penalties. The one concern is that I don't see them reporting to the credit bureaus. 

Overall pretty good. 

more ...
Sep 12, 2016
loan helped to consolidate some credit c
Anonymous Borrower

You don't get the full amount offered due to fees

more ...
Sep 09, 2016
Anonymous Borrower

Quick and easy to apply

more ...
Sep 02, 2016
It was a very easy process overall.
JeskaCorrea Borrower

Process wass easy and money  was approved and in my account in less than a week.

more ...
Aug 29, 2016
Debt consolidation loan
mcflowe1 Borrower

Peerform is a good company to work with and I've had a good experience.  I received the loan after a short period of time.  The interest rate was not bad and I've not had any issues with the service or the website.  I would defintely use Peerform again.

more ...
Aug 24, 2016

I don't really have any complaints about peerform, other than the fact it takes a little wow to receive funds after being approved. I think the monthly payments are really affordable.

more ...
Aug 24, 2016

My entire process took about 4 days, it was easy and the repayment plan is great! 

more ...
Aug 24, 2016
Anonymous Borrower

i applied for it,tool 2 weeks to find out if i got approved which i did,but i had tried calling and emailing them in those weeks telling them i didnt want the loan anymore but they never replied.their customer service sucks.but all in all the interest and payments are not bad.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

**Annual Percentage Rates, terms of loan, and monthly payments presented are estimated and were created based on analysis of information provided by the consumer and available rate information from lenders. While efforts have been made to maintain accurate information, the loan information is presented without warranty and the estimated APR or other terms presented do not bind any lender. Lenders generally have a range of available APRs (for example, a lender’s range might be 2% to 12%) and only borrowers with excellent credit will qualify for the lowest rate available. Your actual APR will depend upon factors evaluated at the time of application, which may include credit score, loan amount, loan term, vehicle information, credit usage and history. All loans are subject to credit review and approval. Additionally, model year, loan-to-value, minimum loan balance mileage, income, debt, etc. restrictions may apply. When evaluating offers, please review the lender’s Terms and Conditions for additional details.