OneMain Financial

Reviews: OneMain Financial

Reviews: OneMain Financial

OneMain Financial

Overall lender rating

3.9
out of 5
11453 reviews
from Credit Karma members

Most helpful positive review

Jun 07, 2017
Good for debt consolidation
Credit Karma member

I am very happy I got the loan, it helped me pay off 3 high balances I had on cards. However be aware when you are actually in office and going through the loan terms etc. They added on roadside assistance and health insurance without making it known that I am getting charged for this. I had them remove it as I already have both. I am getting this loan to help me out with my debt, not add more to it. So be aware and make sure they aren't charging you for something that you don't want. Other than that I so far have had a good experience.

6955
693

Most helpful negative review

Nov 01, 2019
The Interest is a Killer
Credit Karma member

If they explained the interest rate propely and the repayment Math upfront they would lose alot of business. Their interest rate is a daily interest rate so if you took a loan of 10,000. at a interest of 25% and lets say your monthly payment is to be $250. When you make your monthly payment $212 goes towards your interest and $38 goes towards your balance. The only way to get out of your loans fast with this company is to never miss a payment and always pay more than your standard monthly payments. The loan math is [Loan Amount] (APR%/365)X{days between payments} = interest.

3877
164

Member ratings

All member reviews (11453)

7055
1468
391
291
2248
Jun 29, 2022
Good lender
Credit Karma member

They were very nice and professional.

0
0

Jun 29, 2022
Excellent
Credit Karma member

Excellent

0
0

Jun 29, 2022
Cassandra was awesome
Credit Karma member

Cassandra was very patient and helpful and made it very easy loan. I will go back

0
0

Jun 29, 2022
Customer service was great! Easy to understand
Credit Karma member

Great! Very helpful

0
0

Jun 29, 2022
Consolidation loan
Credit Karma member

Joe was the one who helped me with my loan but gave me great information on how to go about making extra payments to get it paid off quicker and to bring down the interest on the loan I got approved pretty quick and was able to pay off my debt if I ever gone myself needing a loan to consolidate debt I would definitely use them again hopefully I don’t.

0
0

Jun 28, 2022
Great!
Credit Karma member

The Dayton Branch manager Corey went out of his way to help me and was awesome.

0
0

Jun 28, 2022
Awesome
Credit Karma member

Very friendly staff

0
0

Jun 28, 2022
Very professional
Credit Karma member

They were very professional with me. I applied for a 3000 dollar loan and not only did they oblige but they even refinanced my car loan so I can pay less each month with the only trade off being another 2 years added on to the lease. All in all I had a pleasant experience with them and would recommend their services if you need a loan.

0
0

Jun 28, 2022
Better than expected
Credit Karma member

They explained everything well and they were not pushy like I would expect loan people to be. The rates are appropriate for my credit rating, which isn't that great. But they didn't treat me like I had a poor credit rating.

0
0

Jun 28, 2022
Improving my credit
Credit Karma member

Finances can be intimidating and my loan officer made this process seemless for me! The rate is high, but based on my credit, which I am working on now and will be able to repair thanks to the loan.

0
0

11-20 of 11453

These ratings and reviews are provided by our users. Banks, issuers and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee this content, are not responsible for it, and may not even be aware of it.

†† The opinions you read here come from our editorial team. Credit Karma receives compensation from third-party advertisers, but that doesn’t affect our editors' opinions. Our marketing partners don’t review, approve or endorse our editorial content. It’s accurate to the best of our knowledge when it’s posted.