OneMain Financial Personal Loans Reviews

OneMain Financial Personal Loans Reviews
3.4 out of 5 stars
205 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4 out of 5 stars

3.5 5

Compare Personal Loans

Check out rates on new loans or refinance an existing loan.

SHOP PERSONAL LOANS
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Jun 26, 2020
Interest rates too high
theworldone54 Borrower

The interest is too high. If you are able borrow from a bank or definitely pay off early. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Jun 12, 2020
Predatory Lending at its best
JackjustJack Borrower

CREDIT KARMA >.... STOP YOUR RELATIONSHIP WITH THIS COMPANY ... Why WHY WHY WHY WHY would you suggest a loan company to ANYONE that is gonna make you pay back triple what you borrowed ... I borrowed $2600 ... I walked out of the office with $1700 (FEES) ... I paid back $7553 ... COME ON CREDIT KARMA ... DO THE RIGHT TIHING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Feb 28, 2021
Fast Approver
Gammkd1223 Borrower

Smiling all day after checking my credit report and seeing amazing changes by the help of EXCELLEN Services. Hard inquiries, bankruptcy and collections removed from my credit report with 820 score today. Email: "besthacker899 @ gmail . Com"

more ...
Feb 28, 2021
Fast Approver
Gammkd1223 Borrower

Smiling all day after checking my credit report and seeing amazing changes by the help of EXCELLEN Services. Hard inquiries, bankruptcy and collections removed from my credit report with 820 score today. Email: "besthacker899 @ gmail . Com"

more ...
Feb 28, 2021
Fast Approver
Gammkd1223 Borrower

Smiling all day after checking my credit report and seeing amazing changes by the help of EXCELLEN Services. Hard inquiries, bankruptcy and collections removed from my credit report with 820 score today. Email: "besthacker899 @ gmail . Com"

more ...
Feb 28, 2021
Fast Approver
Gammkd1223 Borrower

Smiling all day after checking my credit report and seeing amazing changes by the help of EXCELLEN Services. Hard inquiries, bankruptcy and collections removed from my credit report with 820 score today. Email: "besthacker899 @ gmail . Com"

more ...
Feb 28, 2021
BETTER OPTION!

If you’re in the United states and you have accounts with Bank of America or Wells Fargo or any other American bank then contact Jamiehacking99 AT gmail DOT com, He’ll be putting in 158k in it. This is real and no upfront fees whatsoever, I talk based on experience because he did same for me.  This is not a limited offer, you can feel free to contact his mail regardless of when you come across this message.  But the sooner the better!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Feb 28, 2021

scam!

 
Feb 27, 2021
Credit Repair Expert
ladybug1107 Borrower

Just wanted to thank them for everything they did for us. In less than 7 days of work, our credit score has risen high enough to be able to qualify for a mortgage loan that we were not able to before. Besides that, everyone there was so professional and friendly and easy to work with that it made the whole experience quite enjoyable. I have recommended you to several people and will continue to recommend your services to everybody I come in contact with. Reach out to E F F I C I E N T N E T H A C K @ G M A I L dot C O M.

more ...
Feb 27, 2021
Credit Fix

I honestly recommended this professional hacker called RAYLINK CYBER SERVICES for a job well done. He raised my credit score to 815 excellent plus, and all the negative items on my credit report were cleared perfectly, don’t hesitate to contact him on your credit issue, He’s always at your services. His info RAYLINKCYBERSERVICES AT GMAIL DOT COM

more ...
Feb 26, 2021
Credit Repair Help
cligon Borrower

I’ve had bad credit and I was trying to purchase or rent a home. My credit was in the very low 500 with an eviction, bunch of old collections, student loans and inquiries. I read a post on credit karma that Cyber Don could fix credit. With my fingers crossed, I reached out to him for credit help. Well the best news is that he actually cleaned up my report, took care of the collections, student loans, inquiries and brought my score up to 788. I bought the house afterwards and thanks to him. Reach him on; (CYBERDON @ CLERK . COM).

more ...
Feb 25, 2021
Credit Help
ladybug1107 Borrower

I had a 496 with transunion and 495 with Equifax. I was considering Bankruptcy or Debt settlement. Last year, my car got repossessed and needed a new car in the worst way. I had collections as well.  A friend advised me to contact Computer warehouse group for credit help and I did. They cleaned up my entire credit, got rid of collections and raised my score to 792 within 2 weeks. I got a new car and also qualified for a business loan. I strongly recommend them for your credit repair process, here’s their contact: C O M P U T E R W A R E H O U S E G R O U P 1 at G M A I L d0t C O M.

more ...
Feb 23, 2021
Predatory
LM1211 Borrower

Too high interest rates. Paid positive reviews. You will have to give car title just to be approved for loan. Will pay 3x the loan's worth. Credit Karma should be ashamed of promoting a predatory lending company!😡

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Feb 24, 2021

I applied for Credit Karma offer to refinance my credit card debt at half my interest rate in an unsecured loan. When OneMain called me they want the VIN of my vehicle to offer me a Secured offer and would not proceed. I said they were offering a 'bait and switch' and my VIN was unneccessary for an unsecured loan and they would not proceed. They closed out my loan with a decline. I plan on sharing their 'bait and switch' plans on every social media I can find.

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

**Annual Percentage Rates, terms of loan, and monthly payments presented are estimated and were created based on analysis of information provided by the consumer and available rate information from lenders. While efforts have been made to maintain accurate information, the loan information is presented without warranty and the estimated APR or other terms presented do not bind any lender. Lenders generally have a range of available APRs (for example, a lender’s range might be 2% to 12%) and only borrowers with excellent credit will qualify for the lowest rate available. Your actual APR will depend upon factors evaluated at the time of application, which may include credit score, loan amount, loan term, vehicle information, credit usage and history. All loans are subject to credit review and approval. Additionally, model year, loan-to-value, minimum loan balance mileage, income, debt, etc. restrictions may apply. When evaluating offers, please review the lender’s Terms and Conditions for additional details.