OneMain Financial

Reviews: OneMain Financial

Reviews: OneMain Financial

OneMain Financial

Overall lender rating

3.8
out of 5
9566 reviews
from Credit Karma members

Most helpful positive review

Jun 07, 2017
Good for debt consolidation
Credit Karma member

I am very happy I got the loan, it helped me pay off 3 high balances I had on cards. However be aware when you are actually in office and going through the loan terms etc. They added on roadside assistance and health insurance without making it known that I am getting charged for this. I had them remove it as I already have both. I am getting this loan to help me out with my debt, not add more to it. So be aware and make sure they aren't charging you for something that you don't want. Other than that I so far have had a good experience.

6335
637

Most helpful negative review

Nov 01, 2019
The Interest is a Killer
Credit Karma member

If they explained the interest rate propely and the repayment Math upfront they would lose alot of business. Their interest rate is a daily interest rate so if you took a loan of 10,000. at a interest of 25% and lets say your monthly payment is to be $250. When you make your monthly payment $212 goes towards your interest and $38 goes towards your balance. The only way to get out of your loans fast with this company is to never miss a payment and always pay more than your standard monthly payments. The loan math is [Loan Amount] (APR%/365)X{days between payments} = interest.

2695
88

Member ratings

All member reviews (9566)

5547
1273
359
274
2113
Nov 23, 2021
Easy
Credit Karma member

Process was easy and funds were available the same day.

0
0

Nov 23, 2021
Loan
Credit Karma member

Great customer service and whole process was complete within 24hrs.

0
0

Nov 23, 2021
Easy process!
Credit Karma member

Super fast and easy, everyone I spoke with was on top of what needed to be done!

0
0

Nov 23, 2021
Very happy with the service
Credit Karma member

Great for debt consolidation. It was very easy and customer service was very helpful.

0
0

Nov 23, 2021
Great Experience
Credit Karma member

I really appreciated the attentiveness and thoroughness of the people I worked with in the Salem office. They explained everything and allowed me to make my own choices. They explained the optional extras as well as the interest. They also happily answered all my questions.

0
0

Nov 23, 2021
Thank you!
Credit Karma member

Great customer service! They were so patient and kind. Thank you so much for being here for me in my time of need.

0
0

Nov 23, 2021
My experience was a good one. Everything went well
Credit Karma member

My loan app was done very quick which made everything convenient with me

0
0

Nov 23, 2021
Awesome
Credit Karma member

Kathy (at Holland/Airport in Toledo) was extremely helpful and caring. Major kudos to her

0
0

Nov 23, 2021
Happy Custome
Credit Karma member

I was pleasantly surprised at how efficient things went. The time it took to get me taken care of was super quick. This was the best loan service I have every received.

0
0

Nov 23, 2021
Great people to work with!
Credit Karma member

They was awesome and help me threw the process to get me back on track for debt consolidation!

0
0

11-20 of 9566

These ratings and reviews are provided by our users. Banks, issuers and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee this content, are not responsible for it, and may not even be aware of it.

†† The opinions you read here come from our editorial team. Credit Karma receives compensation from third-party advertisers, but that doesn’t affect our editors' opinions. Our marketing partners don’t review, approve or endorse our editorial content. It’s accurate to the best of our knowledge when it’s posted.