OneMain Financial Personal Loans Reviews

OneMain Financial Personal Loans Reviews
4.5 out of 5 stars
772 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4 out of 5 stars

4.5 5

Compare Personal Loans

Check out rates on new loans or refinance an existing loan.

SHOP PERSONAL LOANS
Collapse

4 star reviews (94) See All

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Feb 19, 2020
m69freel Borrower

Loan process was fast, easy, and excellent. Chuck who helped me in the Oroville, CA store was informative, straight forward, helpful and friendly.

more ...
Feb 14, 2020
Combine credit cards & cover dental care
Shyan2 Borrower

I also wanted money to cover dental expenses. I asked for $12,000 but was told I only qualify for $9,200. At least it paid off my cards so I can shut them down. Everyone was very friendly.

more ...
Feb 05, 2020
Fast and easy
CREDMANSR Borrower

The process is fast and easy as I filed all documents electronically, however, my one complaint is they "preselect" all of the insurances. What this means is that you're paying a higher payment than what you should. If you feel that you can pay the loan back and your job is secure, meaning you're not planning on losing it or changing it anytime soon. Do yourself a favor and "optout" of all insurance! You will see your monthly payment amount decrease greatly. I got $8000 unsecured which is the max of this type of loan that they'll do in my area, and I'm paying only $235 a month for 60 months. Of course I'll be paying the loan back before then. Ryan in Orlando, FL was awesome!!!

more ...
Jan 28, 2020
douglawson Borrower

it was fast easy and only took a day once approved and Linda did a wonderful job and we really liked her friendly attitude

more ...
Jan 24, 2020
Good Money, Good Timing
bmstrode88 Borrower

This loan really helped me get the final repairs done on my house before listing it.  No one else would give me the loan.  The interest rate is very high but in this case it was worht it because I needed the money.  The office staff was very proffessional, not pushy at all, and did everything in a timely manner.

more ...
Jan 17, 2020
High Interest as well as origin fee
Zenbender Borrower

I suspect few people will be able to use a loan like this and come out ahead. Few situations will be benefit from a loan like this, but in cases like mine it was useful. Easy process, and if you have an explicit purpose with a quick secured exit plan I would recommend this company.

more ...
Jan 07, 2020
Fast and Easy to get approved
Rlnm1420 Borrower

Yes there is a high interest rate but having bad credit I expected that. Process was easy, approved and had my money in 2 days. Representative took time and went through everything thoroughly with me. Would recommend.

more ...
Jan 07, 2020
Got a loan it was fast easy to apply

The staff was friendly it was easy to get the loan I got the money within 24 hours they offered other products and services which might be helpful in everyday life. I would recommend them to family and friends.

more ...
Dec 19, 2019
Hassle free
coldsummer1 Borrower

Indeed a very pleasant loan company. Helpful tips that helped me boost my credit 100 points up in a month given by royalblade @ protonmail. com helped me secure this loan with an improved credit score.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

**Annual Percentage Rates, terms of loan, and monthly payments presented are estimated and were created based on analysis of information provided by the consumer and available rate information from lenders. While efforts have been made to maintain accurate information, the loan information is presented without warranty and the estimated APR or other terms presented do not bind any lender. Lenders generally have a range of available APRs (for example, a lender’s range might be 2% to 12%) and only borrowers with excellent credit will qualify for the lowest rate available. Your actual APR will depend upon factors evaluated at the time of application, which may include credit score, loan amount, loan term, vehicle information, credit usage and history. All loans are subject to credit review and approval. Additionally, model year, loan-to-value, minimum loan balance mileage, income, debt, etc. restrictions may apply. When evaluating offers, please review the lender’s Terms and Conditions for additional details.