OneMain Financial Personal Loans Reviews

OneMain Financial Personal Loans Reviews
3.5 out of 5 stars
255 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4 out of 5 stars

3.5 5

Compare Personal Loans

Check out rates on new loans or refinance an existing loan.

SHOP PERSONAL LOANS
Collapse

4 star reviews (20) See All

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Jul 23, 2020
Arringtonjl Borrower

Process was fast and easy.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Aug 01, 2020

Fast all right , So fast they rip you off and you don't even know it

 
Jul 21, 2020
Fast
Morgan321 Borrower

Great service, rep was very nice. Int rates a little high

more ...
Jun 26, 2020
Great for short term borrowing.
egoods1290 Borrower

Great for short term loans/beat payday loans or other astronomically high lending options... It's still very high interest, even with a secured interest (against a vehicle I own) I was at nearly 26%... most credit cards carry lower interest rates then this! If I were to pay JUST the minimums over the 3 year loan term it would end up costing me $4000 in just interest on a $6000 loan. They push you to borrow the maximum allowable, and also push BS added services like life insurance/payment protection/roadside assistance (and they frame it in 'it will only add $__ per month, instead of disclosing the total cost). Felt pretty high pressure/pushy to add those services, I declined them all and suggest you do as well, there's far better options for these items from other companies. They use the dealer fiancing tactic of framing everything in "how much can you afford to pay per month/what kind of monthly payment would you be comfortable with" instead of straight up outlining the loan/term/APR... felt somewhat predatory BUT if you do it correctly, and pay it off as quickly as possible it's not a terrible way to borrow money. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Sep 04, 2020

The most honest statement here :)

 
Jun 26, 2020
Interest rates too high

The interest is too high. If you are able borrow from a bank or definitely pay off early. 

more ...
Jun 09, 2020
Aph2 Borrower

Friendly and helpful staff. Was made to feel at ease. The approval process was fast and easy. Would recommend to a friend. The interest rates are high, that is the only downside I found. I recommend early pay off if possible. Over all good exprerience.

more ...
May 26, 2020
Personal loan

I needed some extra cash in a hurry and was able to get a loan in 24 hours.  The process online was easy and had an answer the same day.  I would've given it 5 stars if I didn't have to come in person to sign the documents though.  But when I was there the employees were curteous and helpful.  

more ...
May 27, 2020

You are a 2020 customer give it a few months when it seems like your bill is not going down and let's see if you have nice things to say then. Lol..

 
Jun 09, 2020

😂😂😂

 
May 23, 2020
Jackie3266 Borrower

My credit wasn't the best so I ended up getting a car loan through OneMain. It was actually quick and easy and yes the interest rate is high but that's my own fault for letting it get that way. The process was easy and the staff at my local office was great. It has definitely helped my credit go up and I just get on the app to pay my bill every month.

more ...
May 05, 2020
Extremely helpful
Allan196 Borrower

From the application to receiving the loan the process was so convenient.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

**Annual Percentage Rates, terms of loan, and monthly payments presented are estimated and were created based on analysis of information provided by the consumer and available rate information from lenders. While efforts have been made to maintain accurate information, the loan information is presented without warranty and the estimated APR or other terms presented do not bind any lender. Lenders generally have a range of available APRs (for example, a lender’s range might be 2% to 12%) and only borrowers with excellent credit will qualify for the lowest rate available. Your actual APR will depend upon factors evaluated at the time of application, which may include credit score, loan amount, loan term, vehicle information, credit usage and history. All loans are subject to credit review and approval. Additionally, model year, loan-to-value, minimum loan balance mileage, income, debt, etc. restrictions may apply. When evaluating offers, please review the lender’s Terms and Conditions for additional details.