OneMain Financial Personal Loans Reviews

OneMain Financial Personal Loans Reviews
3.5 out of 5 stars
255 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4 out of 5 stars

3.5 5

Compare Personal Loans

Check out rates on new loans or refinance an existing loan.

SHOP PERSONAL LOANS
Collapse

1 star reviews (76) See All

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Jan 27, 2021
Predatory lending.
Cheeselegs Borrower

Please do not get loans from companies like this, no matter how desperate you are. You will end up much worse than before, having to pay back up to triple the amount you borrowed.

more ...
Jan 21, 2021
Are you out of your mind on the intrest
JWRoosa Borrower

TERRIABLE RATES!!

more ...
Jan 21, 2021

Please pay attention to the reviews... don't do it out of being desperate, you'll regret it later. (Sorry to everyone they did dirty! & thanks for sharing!)

more ...
Jan 09, 2021
Horrible predatory lenders.
Mmoney22 Borrower

I will never never borrow from m them again or encourage anyone. They will not give you any repayment that works for you any option they give only benefits them. This not a lender friendly company

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jan 23, 2021

May I ask what happen exactly

 
Jan 04, 2021

Got accepted for car title loan for 9K once i seen the high rate of 37% decided not to take it so what do they do lie and send me a letter saying i was denied when in fact i kept the screen shot of the acceptance 

more ...
Dec 31, 2020
Predatory, senseless lending.

This lender is a fraud and will BURY YOU if you borrow with them. Do you really want to pay back your money Five times over? Beyond pathetic. It's a disgrace that credit karma heavily advertises with them. Should be illegal. 

more ...
Dec 31, 2020
Bogus 5 star reviews
Beaglebash Borrower

I have researched this company and I believe the negative reviews. If your looking here your likely desperate. be smart not desperate. I will not be applying to this company and thank you so much to the negative review people for taking the time to post a warning

more ...
Dec 30, 2020
They did a very unprofessional job.
Pazcual Borrower

They did things to my account to the point I couldn't refinance. Then they at the end told me what they did.

more ...
Dec 22, 2020

No question the Absolute Worst decision I've made in my life

more ...
Dec 29, 2020

Why? What happened?

 
Jan 10, 2021

I tried 3 times affected scores and didn't get the loan

 
Dec 22, 2020
SCAM REVIEWS!!
1jaders Borrower

It is so obvious that the good reviews on these places are written by the company itself! They are worded the same, almost word for word, same info, phone number, etc. Shame on them! How deceitful! Getting an employee to write reviews because that's the only way you can get a good review. Wow.

I would stay away from these places that have these outragious interest rates! You'll NEVER get ahead, NEVER. Go to your bank and get a secured card, or try another reputable credit company. Hang in there, you'll find one that will take a chance on you. It sometimes just takes alittle time.

more ...
Dec 22, 2020

Your honesty is deeply appreciated.. I’m so glad I read this reviews first...

 
Jan 02, 2021

They have you reply soon as yoi get the loan that they're 5 stars and turns oit to be a negative/minus 1 star.

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

**Annual Percentage Rates, terms of loan, and monthly payments presented are estimated and were created based on analysis of information provided by the consumer and available rate information from lenders. While efforts have been made to maintain accurate information, the loan information is presented without warranty and the estimated APR or other terms presented do not bind any lender. Lenders generally have a range of available APRs (for example, a lender’s range might be 2% to 12%) and only borrowers with excellent credit will qualify for the lowest rate available. Your actual APR will depend upon factors evaluated at the time of application, which may include credit score, loan amount, loan term, vehicle information, credit usage and history. All loans are subject to credit review and approval. Additionally, model year, loan-to-value, minimum loan balance mileage, income, debt, etc. restrictions may apply. When evaluating offers, please review the lender’s Terms and Conditions for additional details.