OneMain Financial Personal Loans Reviews

OneMain Financial Personal Loans Reviews
4.5 out of 5 stars
782 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4 out of 5 stars

4.5 5

Compare Personal Loans

Check out rates on new loans or refinance an existing loan.

SHOP PERSONAL LOANS
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Oct 02, 2019
Predatory Loan so Pay off Fast
NobodysFool99 Borrower

This loan is Predatory. If you don't plan on paying it off in 6 or less months, don't get it. If you are falling into some lump sum within that time, then go for it. I did.

It was so funny. As soon as I went online and paid the entire balance off, a representative called me immediately, like if it was any of her business, and asked me how did I pay it off. Lol. I told her I ran an escort service. You should have heard the silence! Point is, pay of early or pay a couple hundred more than the amount owed each month to get that balance down. Don't pay the minimum. That's what they are banking on. Be smart....like me!!!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Nov 01, 2019
The Interest is a Killer
Ghostofalegend Borrower

If they explained the interest rate propely and the repayment Math upfront they would lose alot of business. Their interest rate is a daily interest rate so if you took a loan of 10,000. at a interest of 25% and lets say your monthly payment is to be $250. When you make your monthly payment $212 goes towards your interest and $38 goes towards your balance. The only way to get out of your loans fast with this company is to never miss a payment and always pay more than your standard monthly payments. The loan math is [Loan Amount] (APR%/365)X{days between payments} = interest.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Feb 25, 2020
Fast convienent and easy
Jwebb1956 Borrower

Was given more than the pre qualification amount stated. Loan was unsecured and process quick and easy.

more ...
Feb 25, 2020
Debt consolidation loan
Arich007 Borrower

I was able to refinance my car loan to get a lower monthly payment and use the loan to pay off debts and increase my credit score.

more ...
Feb 25, 2020
Staff was very easy to deal with.
AGurwell Borrower

Customer service was informational and easy to work with. 

more ...
Feb 20, 2020
Easy & fast process
ClassAcf69 Borrower

OneMain was very easy to work with and the loan officer was knowledgeable and friendly. A very pleasant experience overasll.

more ...
Feb 19, 2020
m69freel Borrower

Loan process was fast, easy, and excellent. Chuck who helped me in the Oroville, CA store was informative, straight forward, helpful and friendly.

more ...
Feb 18, 2020
monthly installment loan

application was easy to fill out and quickly approved.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Feb 20, 2020

Was the installments manageable?

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

**Annual Percentage Rates, terms of loan, and monthly payments presented are estimated and were created based on analysis of information provided by the consumer and available rate information from lenders. While efforts have been made to maintain accurate information, the loan information is presented without warranty and the estimated APR or other terms presented do not bind any lender. Lenders generally have a range of available APRs (for example, a lender’s range might be 2% to 12%) and only borrowers with excellent credit will qualify for the lowest rate available. Your actual APR will depend upon factors evaluated at the time of application, which may include credit score, loan amount, loan term, vehicle information, credit usage and history. All loans are subject to credit review and approval. Additionally, model year, loan-to-value, minimum loan balance mileage, income, debt, etc. restrictions may apply. When evaluating offers, please review the lender’s Terms and Conditions for additional details.