NetCredit Personal Loans Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
149 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4 out of 5 stars

4.5 5

Compare Personal Loans

Check out rates on new loans or refinance an existing loan.

SHOP PERSONAL LOANS
Collapse

1 star reviews (7) See All

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Dec 06, 2018
Worst customer service ever
MadBorrower Borrower

I called the day before my payment was due to change my payment bank account as I had switched banks. I was told they could not switch my payment methos until payment was returned by my bank - conveniently also after they add a returned check charge to my account - and then I could change my payment method. This was all BEFORE the payment due date. If you want a criminal loan - see your local loan shark instead. Avoid this like the plague. BBB and CA State complaints filed.

more ...
Nov 27, 2018
Stay away unless you’re prepared to pay.

Borrowed $8300 at a high interest rate, looking for unsecured short-term before selling my house. Made 5 payments, ~$2500 and decided to pay this thing off. Final payment amount was over $8500. 

more ...
Oct 16, 2018
LAST OPTION ONLY

These people are awful!

Read the other reviews...  The interst is insane, the fee's are huge, I'm paying back twice as much as I borrowed.

Even worse, they arbitraily pick the payment date, and don't let you adjust it.  I've been struggling to pay this AND my rent at the same time every month.  Kids don't need to eat or anything!  I called and begged them to change it by 10 days. I even offered to make the next payment in ADVANCE.  The operator was less than helpful.  There's a nice HOT place in HELL for people like them.

more ...
Apr 21, 2018
Terrible money trap
Anonymous Borrower

GO RUN AND HIDE FROM THIS LOAN.  You think oh, I'll just get this loan because I'm in a pinch and I'll be able to pay it back.  They say the payment is only $198.98 - but don't clearly illustrate it is every paycheck - EVERY SINGLE PAYCHECK.  And when life happens and you switch jobs, No, they won't adjust your payment schedule, instead dinging your account up to 10 times a day for payment and incurring hundreds of dollars in NSF fees.  DON'T DO IT.  Unless you absolutely know you're going to get a bonus or settlement or something to pay it right off - they make this loan SO EASY to get and before you know it, you're paying for it 4X over.  If I didn't have a 100% payment history on all of my other accounts I'd stop paying this loan and settle with them on a lesser amount - but I don't want my credit to suffer for my moment of desperation while I was in between jobs.  STAY AWAY - WHATEVER BIND YOU'RE IN THIS IS NOT WORTH THE LONG TERM HEADACHE.  

more ...
Mar 03, 2018
Anonymous Borrower

I have a very high interest rate with this company but when your credit is eh, and you’re desperate...why not?   My second payment was charged to my account twice.   Taking almost 1000 out of my checking account, putting me in negative, then go ahead and put bank fees for overdraft on top of that.   I called three times and while the payments went through immediately on my end, I have to wait for 3 business days (this payment went through on Friday) for them to even issue a refund.  The refund won’t go through for another 7-10 business days.  This is 100 percent their fault.   It’s 2018 and the payment mistake happened on the 2nd of the month.   I will not see the money until the 16th- 21st of the month.   Not including overdraft fees.    I’ll get my money back about a week before next months payment!   Do not do business with this scam of a company.  

more ...
Feb 21, 2018
I DID NOT APPLY FOR A LOAN!!!!!
Anonymous Borrower

I received an email today stating that my loan was declined and that I could obtain a credit report to show why.  I DID NOT APPLY FOR A LOAN WITH THIS COMPANY NOR ANY OTHER COMPANY.  Who do I talk about Net Credit illegally obtaining my credit information?  

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jun 14, 2018

You might want to look into the possibility of someone(family member,happened to me before) using your info trying to obtain the loan

 
Jan 23, 2018
wynnp68 Borrower

I was aproved things were great. My credit was very good. Untill they debit my account every three days. By the time I notice I was over drawn 1,800 hundred dollars  and lost my bank account . All they would tell me is we cant, give you your money back. We can just credit your acct. I

I had to file bankruptcy. I lost everything because of Net Credit. 

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

**Annual Percentage Rates, terms of loan, and monthly payments presented are estimated and were created based on analysis of information provided by the consumer and available rate information from lenders. While efforts have been made to maintain accurate information, the loan information is presented without warranty and the estimated APR or other terms presented do not bind any lender. Lenders generally have a range of available APRs (for example, a lender’s range might be 2% to 12%) and only borrowers with excellent credit will qualify for the lowest rate available. Your actual APR will depend upon factors evaluated at the time of application, which may include credit score, loan amount, loan term, vehicle information, credit usage and history. All loans are subject to credit review and approval. Additionally, model year, loan-to-value, minimum loan balance mileage, income, debt, etc. restrictions may apply. When evaluating offers, please review the lender’s Terms and Conditions for additional details.