Mariner Finance Reviews

Mariner Finance Reviews
3.9 out of 5 stars
14 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4 out of 5 stars

4 5

Compare Personal Loans

Check out rates on new loans or refinance an existing loan.

SHOP PERSONAL LOANS
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Jun 06, 2019
Decent option if in a real bind.
Relic88 Borrower

Yes the interest reate was not great but they were there when I needed them for 2 loans. They were up front and customer service was good. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

May 23, 2019
Floydmoody Borrower

I have been paying on my loan for about a year, but for the past three months they said they have not received any payments, I sent them copy of checks that were deducted out of my account, but their saying I need to bring in all my statements so they can look through it. I was also told by branch manager to not send my payments to home office because they are constantly putting credit to somebody else’s account. They want me to send it to local branch in Jacksonville nc, even though my contract says different. I am in the process of going to better business bureau to file a complaint with them. If that does not help I will go talk to an attorney. I would not recommend this company at all if this is how they do business 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Feb 26, 2020
Efficient
MackTyson Borrower

Completed all paperwork and received a check within 30 minutes. 

more ...
Feb 26, 2020
couldn’t have been an easier process!
caplumm Borrower

Higher interest rate, but it allowed me to pay off a couple of things which will raise my credit score, & I plan on doubling up my payments, so really not a factor! 

more ...
Feb 01, 2020
beautiful
pookbilla Borrower

I Got a loan from here like 7 months ago, and I was late on 1 payment then turn around and fell behind on the December pay. So when I called to explain I will be a few days late. I talked to Erika and she was like just come in and we can start the loan over from  scratch that way you wont look late and have a freash start. But when I went to sign papers Tiffany stepped back in from vacation and her and Erika come up with a better deal and paid off my truck loan which I was late on as well and give me back title from other loan and still got a check from them. Dam first tiffany P was the bonb, now Erika is the bomb too now, even tho she sound like a older lady on the phone, but when you see her in person dam she is PHAT: PRETTY HOT and TEMPTING, dam, all them ladies in the Naperville office are PHAT **** and thank you all.

more ...
Oct 31, 2019
Deceptive and criminal practice
jrowland777 Borrower

They deliberately male it difficult to make payments sometimes only accepting payments in person and by cashier's check or money order. Online payments are difficult or not possible. Currently under investigation for predatory lending. Do not use if at all possible. I would rather get a loan from the mob then these guys. Perhaps they are considering their practices.

more ...
Jun 06, 2019
Decent option if in a real bind.
Relic88 Borrower

Yes the interest reate was not great but they were there when I needed them for 2 loans. They were up front and customer service was good. 

more ...
May 23, 2019
Floydmoody Borrower

I have been paying on my loan for about a year, but for the past three months they said they have not received any payments, I sent them copy of checks that were deducted out of my account, but their saying I need to bring in all my statements so they can look through it. I was also told by branch manager to not send my payments to home office because they are constantly putting credit to somebody else’s account. They want me to send it to local branch in Jacksonville nc, even though my contract says different. I am in the process of going to better business bureau to file a complaint with them. If that does not help I will go talk to an attorney. I would not recommend this company at all if this is how they do business 

more ...
Apr 21, 2019
Wahotts28 Borrower

Dont do it they keep messing with my credit and won't mark the loan as paid with credit reports. I borrowed 9000 and played it off in 3 months and still am fighting with them to get it marked as played in full. They sent me a paper saying it is paid in full but won't do credit report even though I called them and they were on my report several times. Never again

more ...
Aug 20, 2019

Send it to the three credit bureaus and they will correct it

 
Aug 21, 2019

Absolutely Yes

 
Apr 04, 2019
Debt consolidation

Customer service exceeded my expectations. Outstanding staff.

more ...
Mar 23, 2019
Very straight forward and easy
Danny0218 Borrower

Great overall experience and received check in 1 day

more ...
Mar 15, 2019
Fast,Katie was very polite and sweet.
dadman42 Borrower

Fast and polite service,didn’t take all day to get an answer either.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

**Annual Percentage Rates, terms of loan, and monthly payments presented are estimated and were created based on analysis of information provided by the consumer and available rate information from lenders. While efforts have been made to maintain accurate information, the loan information is presented without warranty and the estimated APR or other terms presented do not bind any lender. Lenders generally have a range of available APRs (for example, a lender’s range might be 2% to 12%) and only borrowers with excellent credit will qualify for the lowest rate available. Your actual APR will depend upon factors evaluated at the time of application, which may include credit score, loan amount, loan term, vehicle information, credit usage and history. All loans are subject to credit review and approval. Additionally, model year, loan-to-value, minimum loan balance mileage, income, debt, etc. restrictions may apply. When evaluating offers, please review the lender’s Terms and Conditions for additional details.