Mariner Finance

Reviews: Mariner Finance

Reviews: Mariner Finance

Mariner Finance

Overall lender rating

4.5
out of 5
920 reviews
from Credit Karma members

Most helpful positive review

Jul 11, 2020
Helpful, but somewhat expensive!!!
Credit Karma member

Must realize that the fees make theses 25% loans about 75% unless you pay them off early. I wanted the money and had only average credit score, so I went with them. I will try and pay off early.

205
19

Most helpful negative review

Dec 14, 2020
Paid $800 in interest
Credit Karma member

It was a loan that adds interest up front. Ilegal in some states. If I had understood that after 8 months of payments I would still owe more than I borrowed I would never had borrowed from them

98
22

Member ratings

All member reviews (920)

730
92
12
14
72
Jan 21, 2022
Don’t apply for loan for this lender
Credit Karma member

Asked for all details and rejected the loan without any reason really bad

0
0

Jan 19, 2022
MExcellent service. Fast and easy application proc
Credit Karma member

Mariner came through for me and my situation when others turned me down. Andrew was creative and kept me informed through the whole process. I plan to use them agsin.

0
0

Jan 19, 2022
Outstanding
Credit Karma member

Very helpful and understanding I would highly recommend this company to anyone

0
0

Jan 16, 2022
Maximum loans approved very sharp
Credit Karma member

Great great people. But slow on returning calls I guess it's overload but it's okay company they'll call you back.

0
0

Jan 15, 2022
Thumbs up.
Credit Karma member

Great online service.

0
0

Jan 14, 2022
Review
Credit Karma member

Really easy to apply for . slow responses. Took about a week from start to finish .

0
0

Jan 13, 2022
Terrible please don't fall for it
Credit Karma member

Terrible experience so credit karma told me that I had outstanding approval odds for mariner finance long story short I wend applied did the whole application process just for them to deny me they put a hard inquiry on my report and could not reach anybody in the customer service department so if you are able to find a better company that actually cares about their clients

0
0

Jan 12, 2022
Simple and easy
Credit Karma member

Thank you for the easy process

0
0

Jan 11, 2022
Good so far
Credit Karma member

Just getting started

0
0

Jan 10, 2022
Need money in a pinch
Credit Karma member

I needed money for an unexpected expense. It's a high interest loan, but I knew that before I applied. I liked the convenience of the online process, and that the money was direct deposited to my account within two days.

0
0

1-10 of 920

These ratings and reviews are provided by our users. Banks, issuers and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee this content, are not responsible for it, and may not even be aware of it.

†† The opinions you read here come from our editorial team. Credit Karma receives compensation from third-party advertisers, but that doesn’t affect our editors' opinions. Our marketing partners don’t review, approve or endorse our editorial content. It’s accurate to the best of our knowledge when it’s posted.