Mariner Finance Reviews

Mariner Finance Reviews
4.5 out of 5 stars
83 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5 5

Compare Personal Loans

Check out rates on new loans or refinance an existing loan.

SHOP PERSONAL LOANS
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Jul 11, 2020
Helpful, but somewhat expensive!!!
lenny24292 Borrower

Must realize that the fees make theses 25% loans about 75% unless you pay them off early. I wanted the money and had only average credit score, so I went with them. I will try and pay off early.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Jun 15, 2020
Take up street walking before obtaining!
Honestcustomer Borrower

Do not - REPEAT DO NOT - obtain a loan from this company.  I know times are tough right now, you are desperate and need $$ but once you sign/receive a loan, you have basically sold your soul.  They are the worst and practice predatory collection activity.  Google reviews with the BBB, Consumer Protection, etc., and you will see that this is true.  Periodically, you'll find a "good" review but with all the bad, it makes you question if those "good" reviews were planted.  Find another company to help you - a loan shark would be better.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Dec 14, 2020
Paid $800 in interest
JohnD62StL Borrower

It was a loan that adds interest up front. Ilegal in some states. If I had understood that after 8 months of payments I would still owe more than I borrowed I would never had borrowed from them

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Dec 20, 2020

800 in interest is actually really good depending how much you borrow. The whole point of interest is that you pay more than what you were offered.. that's how MOST if not all loans work unless you have stellar credit and can get a 0% rate.. maybe you should've read the disclosure before you applied for the loan.

 
Dec 09, 2020
2,500 loan with a 27% interest
singlemon Borrower

Stay away from this company. Will not compromise even during Covi and unemployment issues. Took me over 4 years at about $300 a month to pay this loan. You will never stop paying them and they will kill you with their daily interest charges

more ...
Nov 11, 2020
elent Borrower

This place will ruin you. If you miss two payments due to hardship watch your bank account they will have there attorney Randolph and associates there POS attorney to take all your money. I wish there was a attorney who could stop them from so many illegal collection practices and high cost loans they offer. They pray on people with low credit scores bury you in debt not helping you pay it off. They will destroy your credit. I would love to meet the owner of this terrible organization. Credit karma should not even advertise for them. So please everyone get the word out there who has Been taken by Mariner finance. Hopefully with enough consumers we can file a class action law suit for there deceitful practices.

more ...
Dec 15, 2020

Thankful for reviews like this!

 
Dec 23, 2020

I'm thankful for your review. I hope everything is resolved or is on a better path.

 
Oct 30, 2020
Screwed up people
Ttypeguy Borrower

In 2020 from covid I lost my house I had no way of paying anyone back so I was living in a hotel with what I could do I was making 42000 a yr to only have about 30 I by the end of the yr they went to court and sued me for 2600 with costs and everything so now I live in my car plus the checked my credit twice without my permission do not trust or they will **** u over

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Nov 11, 2020

I’m so sorry to hear that. I too was a victim of Mariner finance. I missed two payments called tried to make payments paid one right there on the phone. A couple of weeks later they seized all my money I had for rent food etc. something needs to be done for all the lives they ruined I hope your life is getting better and wish you the best of luck.

 
Oct 11, 2020
Does not work
GorGor Borrower

They say they will take a payment but will not so they can keep adding the high interest.

more ...
Aug 07, 2020
Easy process, excellent customer service
PatrickBM Borrower

a fair opinion if you need a reasonable loan with less than perfect credit

more ...
Jul 22, 2020
very good loan
rjb48 Borrower

low intrest rates and good service to acess and funds

more ...
Oct 23, 2020

35% that's a good rate?? Really

 
Nov 24, 2020

Illegal company period!

 
Jul 21, 2020
The process was good, I received my loan

I received my loan request the same day and great customer service by Chris.  I did all he could to insure I was being taken care of. Thank you 😊 

more ...
Jul 21, 2020
lunchbox143 Borrower

Very easy and helpful! Easy application and very friendly customer service!!! 

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

**Annual Percentage Rates, terms of loan, and monthly payments presented are estimated and were created based on analysis of information provided by the consumer and available rate information from lenders. While efforts have been made to maintain accurate information, the loan information is presented without warranty and the estimated APR or other terms presented do not bind any lender. Lenders generally have a range of available APRs (for example, a lender’s range might be 2% to 12%) and only borrowers with excellent credit will qualify for the lowest rate available. Your actual APR will depend upon factors evaluated at the time of application, which may include credit score, loan amount, loan term, vehicle information, credit usage and history. All loans are subject to credit review and approval. Additionally, model year, loan-to-value, minimum loan balance mileage, income, debt, etc. restrictions may apply. When evaluating offers, please review the lender’s Terms and Conditions for additional details.