Lending Club Personal Loans Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
986 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4.5 out of 5 stars

5 5

Compare Personal Loans

Check out rates on new loans or refinance an existing loan.

SHOP PERSONAL LOANS
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Apr 16, 2018
Anonymous Borrower

Was looking to consolidate some old credit cards I had. Kinda was stuck and I really want to improve my credit score. I had looked in to a few different companies as I read the reviews which were absolutely horrible ( one main ) mostly.. I felt some loss of hope until I found LendingClub, they were perfect! Not secured so no lean on cars! Awesome ! They were quick to approve me and money was directly deposited in my account in about 5 days. I was able to pay off all my cards, which shot my credit it almost 100 points!! Nooo joke!!! BEST Decision I could have made in fixing my credit. Now what would have taken me 7 + years to pay off I can now pay off in 3 :) 600 score to 700 :D  thank you LendingClub !

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Apr 22, 2018
JZautoloan Borrower

Customers service can help you ONLY with payment over the phone. If you have a car loan with them, they will report it to only one credit bureau or non. Which will mess up your credit. You will not be able to get of hold of a manager or someone, who knows something else besides accepting payment over the phone. Your letters will be unanswered.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Mar 03, 2019
This is the way lending should be!

I was fortunate to find this lender because of Credit Karma's recommendations on my account home page. I was interested in a balance transfer from a good, but high-interest no-frills credit card. I can't say I was looking for a specifically personal loan, but I'm glad I read through all the recommendations as The Lending Club's terms were excellent; the loan is closed-end with a 36 month term and will save us thousands of dollars over the cost of incrementally paying down the credit card. The application was smooth, trouble-free, and approval was received in under 2 business days. What's interesting to note is that our "credit score" varies a bit from bureau to bureau, and those scores range from 717 to 748. Another lender rejected us with a 717 score and Lending Club approved us with our 748 score; don't know if that's significant. However, the creditor that denied us poiinted to high usage of credit and too many installemnt loans...really? How can people re-organize their debt profile if "too many installemnt loans" is the go-to excuse? I'm thrilled that Lending Club (likely) took a closer look at our debt profile and has approval algorithms that are more realistic. Account setup has been a breeze with no technical difficulties whatsoever and we're set up for auto-payments; please know that paper check payments result in a $7 per check fee; not really a deal-brealer since most of our monthly bill payments are auto-drafts. I'd recommend Lending Club withourt hesitation to those with decent credit and sufficient income; thanks, Credit Karma and Lending Club!

more ...
Mar 02, 2019
Helped me out in paying off my credit
foxymittens Borrower

Appling was easy and you get your money in a few days.

more ...
Mar 02, 2019
Helped me out in paying off my credit ca
foxymittens Borrower

This was easy to apply for and get apporoved. I got my money in a few days, glad they helped me.

more ...
Mar 01, 2019
Very easy process. Good rates.

The application process was simple and they offered me different options so I could see the difference and choose the best for me. 

more ...
Mar 01, 2019
Personal loan
Lds2019 Borrower

I want to thank credit karma and lendingclub. This process was very easy and I never had to speak to anyone. This was very good for my schedule. I did the 36 month term and it allowed me to choose who i wanted to pay and the remaining was deposited in my account. The money was in my account within 3 days. Very satisfied customer.

more ...
Mar 01, 2019
Great easy fast experience!

This was perfect I needed debt consolidation I applied and was approved the same day ! Had my money in two days and my creditors paid off in 3 to 4 days I have never had a loan be so easy!

more ...
Mar 01, 2019
extremely fast and easy.
mwamp Borrower

No pushy broker. Just a a simple application online and a quick approval. funds arrived quickly. Nothing but a good experience

more ...
Mar 01, 2019
the fastest and most down to earth loan
fieldrock Borrower

there were no people tellin me iam ur buddy and guide u thru this ,never talked to a person and loan was done in 15 hrs ,fantastic company

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

**Annual Percentage Rates, terms of loan, and monthly payments presented are estimated and were created based on analysis of information provided by the consumer and available rate information from lenders. While efforts have been made to maintain accurate information, the loan information is presented without warranty and the estimated APR or other terms presented do not bind any lender. Lenders generally have a range of available APRs (for example, a lender’s range might be 2% to 12%) and only borrowers with excellent credit will qualify for the lowest rate available. Your actual APR will depend upon factors evaluated at the time of application, which may include credit score, loan amount, loan term, vehicle information, credit usage and history. All loans are subject to credit review and approval. Additionally, model year, loan-to-value, minimum loan balance mileage, income, debt, etc. restrictions may apply. When evaluating offers, please review the lender’s Terms and Conditions for additional details.