LendingClub Personal Loans Reviews

LendingClub Personal Loans Reviews
3.9 out of 5 stars
44 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4.5 out of 5 stars

4 5

Compare Personal Loans

Check out rates on new loans or refinance an existing loan.

SHOP PERSONAL LOANS
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Jan 23, 2020
Easy and convenient with no hidden fees
jenibel409 Borrower

I'm now on my second loan through Lending Club. I first responded to a recommendation on Credit Karma and was instantly approved for a small unsecured loan for CC consolidation. Their application process is seamless and the loan proceeds are deposited directly into your bank account. I setup automatic payment during the application and it was withdrawn as expected every month. After establishing a positive payment history with them, I was invited to apply for a new loan which I did. The rate was very reasonable considering my credit file and it was again a very simple process. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Feb 26, 2020
bad decision on my part
dregd2000 Borrower

I was approved for the loan without hesitation on Lending Clubs part.  However, I should have read the fine print more cleary.  It was my first personal loan and I have learned a valuable lession from taking this loan out.  On $10,000 the "Origination Fee" was $500, meaning in addition to the interest I am being charged, $500 came off the top.  I would not have paid $500 in interest on the few cards I paid off had I not taken the loan.  I had never heard of this fee and as I mentioned, in addition to the $500 fee, I am still paying lending club interest on the loan.  I would never do this again.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Sep 16, 2020
Correction from previous review
Pfknp Borrower

I did need the money and they came through fast ...with relatively low interest rate.... but there is a non refundable upfront fee taken right out of loan , and as this was to be used as a bridge loan, it cost me a lot . Otherwise great helpful customer service and easy process. 

more ...
Sep 16, 2020
Easy loan with big initiation fee
Pfknp Borrower

Read the fine print which I didn't as they take a huge initiation fee it out it is taken right out of the loan upfront. As I was using this as a temporary bridge long this was not the best way to go for me but they did make the process easy and I didn't need the money so it just cost me a lot for a short term loan.

more ...
Sep 12, 2020
It was an easy process.
Wouldstalk Borrower

They have great alerts to keep you in track with your payments.

more ...
Sep 11, 2020
Best loan experience ever!

The process was fast and easy. The customer service was excellent. I received my money into my bank as promised. My payment is deducted from my bank account on a day I selected. Applying for this loan was effortless. I would highly recommend Lending Club!

more ...
Sep 11, 2020
Easier than I could have hoped for!
Sgleaso Borrower

This was a great decision to take out a loan with Lending Club. Approval was fast, and the $$ got here quickly.

more ...
Sep 11, 2020
Bill consolidations
chefnguy Borrower

It was so easy to apply and the process was very quick.  I would recommend this company to everyone.

more ...
Sep 11, 2020
It was there when I needed

Quick and easy application. No hidden fees everything is up front. You have the choice to accept or reject the terms. The only negative for me and i repeat only for me is I paid 2 loans off in full and then try to get another loan and was denied. I was like Wow. I paid off 2 loans and couldn't get another as if I was not trustworthy all of a sudden.

more ...
Sep 11, 2020
Helpful when needed
JMK78 Borrower

Was waiting on a home equity loan but in the meantime I applied for a loan and received my funds very quickly. Used funds to payoff my credit cards to onsolidate and save money until I was able to refinance my house and get a LOC. 

more ...
Sep 11, 2020
Great loan

I applied and it was easy to accomplish. I have been rebuilding my credit and this helps significantly! I love that I can pick the day they retrieve their payment and auto payments! 

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

**Annual Percentage Rates, terms of loan, and monthly payments presented are estimated and were created based on analysis of information provided by the consumer and available rate information from lenders. While efforts have been made to maintain accurate information, the loan information is presented without warranty and the estimated APR or other terms presented do not bind any lender. Lenders generally have a range of available APRs (for example, a lender’s range might be 2% to 12%) and only borrowers with excellent credit will qualify for the lowest rate available. Your actual APR will depend upon factors evaluated at the time of application, which may include credit score, loan amount, loan term, vehicle information, credit usage and history. All loans are subject to credit review and approval. Additionally, model year, loan-to-value, minimum loan balance mileage, income, debt, etc. restrictions may apply. When evaluating offers, please review the lender’s Terms and Conditions for additional details.