Lending Club Personal Loans Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
1064 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4.5 out of 5 stars

5 5

Compare Personal Loans

Check out rates on new loans or refinance an existing loan.

SHOP PERSONAL LOANS
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Apr 16, 2018
Anonymous Borrower

Was looking to consolidate some old credit cards I had. Kinda was stuck and I really want to improve my credit score. I had looked in to a few different companies as I read the reviews which were absolutely horrible ( one main ) mostly.. I felt some loss of hope until I found LendingClub, they were perfect! Not secured so no lean on cars! Awesome ! They were quick to approve me and money was directly deposited in my account in about 5 days. I was able to pay off all my cards, which shot my credit it almost 100 points!! Nooo joke!!! BEST Decision I could have made in fixing my credit. Now what would have taken me 7 + years to pay off I can now pay off in 3 :) 600 score to 700 :D  thank you LendingClub !

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Mar 03, 2018
No hassles, but high origination fee
TkdBrian Borrower

Since this review is not completely satisfied, I doubt anyone will actually read it other than lending club staff. Nevertheless I’m going to try anyway. Overall I’m happy with the loan, but feel your presentation of the origination fee was very well hidden. Never saw it until after the loan was approved and the monies were being distributed. I tried a mock up application to see how it was I missed it, and I was right, very well hidden. If I knew the origination fee so large it was going to be deducted from my loan amount request, I would have requested more.  So now I don’t have enough to pay off what I was hoping to.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Feb 16, 2019
Fast easy and great rates!
Supermep1 Borrower

It was super easy to apply and the approval process didn't take too long. Just had to send over some additional documents. Saved our butts when we decided to move cross country and then we got a second one to help open a business! Would recommend to anyone and would definitely use again if the need arose!

more ...
Feb 15, 2019
Leving Borrower

Great experience, very thankful for the opportunity to relief my debt. 

more ...
Feb 15, 2019
Bul****
Godboy42 Borrower

I got a loan from them $10,000 and charge me more that $600 fees  plus interest rates, payoff the loan on time and they denying a new loan there are better options that them.

more ...
Feb 15, 2019
This loan process was quick and easy.
Dorelle Borrower

The application process is very simple and easy. I got the money very quickly the next day after directly into my bank account. The representatives there are professional, polite and helpful.

more ...
Feb 15, 2019
Consolidating debt.
skk1937 Borrower

They were straight-forward with all the details and great communicators. 

more ...
Feb 15, 2019
Easiest EVER ! !
LLSullie Borrower

I knew I was going to do a credit card consolidation loan for some time.  I had grappled with the options, looked at reviews, rates, terms.  While checking in on credit status on Credit Karma I decided to check my consolidattion options.  Lending Club BY FAR had the best options for term and rates.  I reviewed Lending Club in depth and decided it was time.  The application process was very easy, approval in less than 24 hours, credit cards paid off within 4 days and balance for me to distribute among other financial obligations was deposited in to my bank account in 1 day.

This was crazy easy.  And I was kept updated via emails just about on a daily basis.  The best was the last email I recieved, to PICK MY DUE DATE.  I have never had that option before and LOVE IT ! !   I made it convenient for ME not the Bank.

This should be everyone's first choice ! ! !

more ...
Feb 15, 2019
Fast and Easy
Shandreanna Borrower

I got a lower rate and the Loan Officer that was originally helping me even offered to have the loan payoff both credit cards. I had come in just wanting to be rid of my highest interest rate but with this low rate loan I’ll be able to pay off both balances and budget my money in a better way! This was something that I kept fighting with myself with. I’m happy I went and contacted them! 

more ...
Feb 15, 2019
A loan to consolidate my credit cards.
dja645 Borrower

It was easy to obtain and only took a few days to receive it.  The lower interest rate is what brought me to them.  I am very pleased with the quick and easy process.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

**Annual Percentage Rates, terms of loan, and monthly payments presented are estimated and were created based on analysis of information provided by the consumer and available rate information from lenders. While efforts have been made to maintain accurate information, the loan information is presented without warranty and the estimated APR or other terms presented do not bind any lender. Lenders generally have a range of available APRs (for example, a lender’s range might be 2% to 12%) and only borrowers with excellent credit will qualify for the lowest rate available. Your actual APR will depend upon factors evaluated at the time of application, which may include credit score, loan amount, loan term, vehicle information, credit usage and history. All loans are subject to credit review and approval. Additionally, model year, loan-to-value, minimum loan balance mileage, income, debt, etc. restrictions may apply. When evaluating offers, please review the lender’s Terms and Conditions for additional details.