LendingClub

Reviews: LendingClub

Reviews: LendingClub

LendingClub

Overall lender rating

4.5
out of 5
5666 reviews
from Credit Karma members

Most helpful positive review

Oct 17 2020
Quick and easy.
Credit Karma member

The one thing I missed was the loan origination fee. Wasn't aware it was coming out of proceeds. Quite hefty for a personal loan.

270
9

Most helpful negative review

Oct 08 2020
NOT HAPPY
Credit Karma member

I am currently a Lending Club customer, I also had a previous loan for 18K that I paid off in 23 months vice 36. I have never been late on my payments however, when I applied for a new loan, the "system" gave me a disapproval. It read "Poor recent payment history with LendingClub". When I called in, I spoke with a CS rep and then with a Manager, who acknowledged that there was a system error and that my profile and account is currently and has been in good standing. However, they said I can reapply (why should I, they should be able to correct their "system" error) using a different email address or wait for 30 days for the adverse reason to come off my profile. NO HELP what so ever....I will never use them again as I have a stellar payment history.

124
5

personal loans document icon

Explore our personal loans

See offers from 20+ lender partners to find one that matches your goals.

Additional ratings

All reviews (5666)

4512
554
113
98
389
May 09 2021
Not So Good After All
Credit Karma member

Said I was 90% good for the loan. I asked for a lower amount than was offered but was refused. No reason why. I think this is NOT "truth in advertising" and the company is misrepresenting themselves and their offers.

0
0

May 08 2021
Consolidation loan
Credit Karma member

Quick and easy loan application, and balance transfers.

0
0

May 07 2021
Very satisfied
Credit Karma member

Wonderful

0
0

May 06 2021
Fast results
Credit Karma member

The online application process was so easy and I got a very quick response that the money I requested was approved and deposited quickly into my bank account.

0
0

May 06 2021
Nah
Credit Karma member

I can not understand with today's technology why it takes so long to hear if approved or denied...LendingClub could never explain.

1
0

May 06 2021
Very easy and uncomplicated process.
Credit Karma member

Was not happy about a fee that was taken out. $300

0
0

Apr 16 2021
A predatory loan that you should avoid
Credit Karma member

The interest rate isnt accurate , they charge you a fee to get the money, you are than charged interest on the total number not the money you actually recieved . Ive been paying my loan for approximately 2 years at 731 per month and the total has gone down 8 thousand dollars , do the math .....run from this company YOU WILL REGRET IT if you dont.

22
3

Apr 09 2021
Misrepresented
Credit Karma member

I applied for this loan because it said 90% approval rate. I was declined because of poor payment history. My payment history is 100%. I don't know where they're getting this information. Right on credit karma it says 100% as well.

7
0

Apr 08 2021
Complicated and very unfair!
Credit Karma member

The process is long and demanding!With negative results which could have been determined earlier in the loan process!!!

8
0

Mar 19 2021
Great Service
Credit Karma member

They make it so easy, simple and fast! Highly recommend them and greet customer support all around!!

0
2

1-10 of 5666
personal loans document icon

Explore our personal loans

See offers from 20+ lender partners to find one that matches your goals.

These ratings and reviews are provided by our users. Banks, issuers and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee this content, are not responsible for it, and may not even be aware of it.

†† The opinions you read here come from our editorial team. Credit Karma receives compensation from third-party advertisers, but that doesn’t affect our editors' opinions. Our marketing partners don’t review, approve or endorse our editorial content. It’s accurate to the best of our knowledge when it’s posted.