Personal Loan Reviews Advertiser Disclosure

Lending Club Personal Loans

4.8 out of 5 stars
1769 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4.5 out of 5 stars

5 5

Compare Personal Loans

Check out rates on new loans or refinance an existing loan.

SHOP PERSONAL LOANS
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Mar 14, 2016
Easy application process, fast funding.
monk57 Borrower

The process to apply for a loan is easy and straightforward. I completed the on-line application, submitted the documentation they requested (a copy of a utility bill as a way to verify address) and the money was in my bank account in less than a week. 

One thing that I was not expecting is that as part of the application process you have to agree to let them to automatically take the monhtly payment out of your account or pay an extra fee for submitting payment via check if you don't want them to withdraw from your account automatically each month. 

All in all, the process is easy, fast and painless.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Mar 25, 2016
Easy
deltaops1 Borrower

I was not however happy with the fee taken from the loan amount requested. I simply filled out the information, it then asked for my drivers liscense and i was approved. If i knew up front a 600 dollar fee was taken from the amount requested, i would have asked for more to cover what the loan was meant for. It should be there in big bold letters on the front page.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Jan 23, 2017
$7k personal loan
Palusko Borrower

The process was painless. I applied, answered a few questions online, received a short 2 minute phone call, and the loan was on the way, funded within 24 hours. Customer service was very polite and helpful. And the loan itself is better than any loan I could get from a bank. Overall, A++ eperience! Thank you!

more ...
Jan 22, 2017
Very simple process and approval...
candcdental Borrower

I was very impressed with the easy and simple process to get my loan approved. Before I applied for my personal loan, I called once to ask a couple of questions, the representative was very professional, knowledgeable, and patient with my questions. This loan took a big load off my shoulders. I highly recommend Lending Club to Thank you.

more ...
Jan 22, 2017
Easiest loan process I've ever had!
Anonymous Borrower

The whole thing from applying to funding was three days. Awesome experience. 

more ...
Jan 21, 2017
Easy process to help finances!
Mysolution Borrower

The process was headache free, follow the 4 steps and boom...  about 5 days later money arrived in my account.

more ...
Jan 21, 2017
Debt Consolidation
Louap1955 Borrower

This is the easiest loan I have ever applied for. I liked the terms, interest rate and one easy payment. Credit Karma suggested I look at and I am glad I did. No regrets. I never once had to speak with customer service. Took a little longer than I expercted but not enough to complain or worry about. The website was very good on telling the status.

more ...
Jan 21, 2017
Lightening fast approval!
Anonymous Borrower

Trans Union Fico 713 - immediate approval for my requested amount of $5,000, although they offered me options for higher amounts.  In less than 24 hour received a call to very my information.  I was shocked at the easy process and the CSR said you will probably have your money by Friday once the amount is funded and process.  I was additionally surprised, when the moeny as ACH'ed into my account in less than 12 hours.

Fast process, easy no hassled verification, and funds deposited immediately.  This was winner and worth the minimal effort put forth.

more ...
Jan 20, 2017
loan to clear up credit card dept
Mjnew1955 Borrower

the process is easy, and you will have an answer right away, the payment plan is easy also very please at lending club process.

more ...
Jan 20, 2017
Amazingly Easy
LFM1010 Borrower

This process was simple and straightforward from beginning to end. You apply, you get approved, you get your loan. In under a week I had my credit cards paid off. The fee is a bit high but you know that going in. No false advertising, no gimmicks. I will definitely recommend and use again if necessary. 

more ...
Jan 20, 2017
OUTSTANDING
sartor609 Borrower

From the interface from Credit Karma through to Lending Club, the entire transaction was flawless.  Application and approval was dome within the same day and tf it weren't for the holiday weekend, I would have to think the funds would have been wired to me by the next day.  Hats off to you for making the process SIMPLE!!!  

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

**Annual Percentage Rates, terms of loan, and monthly payments presented are estimated and were created based on analysis of information provided by the consumer and available rate information from lenders. While efforts have been made to maintain accurate information, the loan information is presented without warranty and the estimated APR or other terms presented do not bind any lender. Lenders generally have a range of available APRs (for example, a lender’s range might be 2% to 12%) and only borrowers with excellent credit will qualify for the lowest rate available. Your actual APR will depend upon factors evaluated at the time of application, which may include credit score, loan amount, loan term, vehicle information, credit usage and history. All loans are subject to credit review and approval. Additionally, model year, loan-to-value, minimum loan balance mileage, income, debt, etc. restrictions may apply. When evaluating offers, please review the lender’s Terms and Conditions for additional details.