Lending Club Personal Loans

4.7 out of 5 stars
1504 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5 5

Compare Personal Loans

Check out rates on new loans or refinance an existing loan.

SHOP PERSONAL LOANS
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Mar 04, 2014
I am beyond impressed!
bergermedecin Borrower

I rarely write reviews but I really feel like I will be doing many people who are "in my shoes" a disservice if I don't.  I have only been on Credit Karma for a few weeks but I have been helped a lot by various reviews of credit services. I was looking for a loan to pay down my credit cards and raise my credit score (plus have a single payment at lower interest rate) prior to shopping for a car. Whenever I came across a lender, I would log on to Credit Karma to find reviews or comments made by members about them, and so after being prequalified by Lending Club I did the same thing and found a great deal of negative reviews. To say the least I was discouraged almost to the point of not taking the loan but then I decided since they were not likely to do a hard pull (learned that also thanks to this forum), I don't have much to lose, I might as well try. I am glad I made that decision. My loan request was for 4000, I got an interest rate of 10.99 and an APR of 13.84% (36-month term, score 680 according to LC). My loan got fully funded in about 30 hours, and it was so much fun watching that process. The most impressive part of the deal is that verification of my email and bank account were the only requirements and those happened within 24 hours. Soon after the loan was fully funded, loan status changed to "approved" and a few minutes after that to "issued". I received an email from Lending Club informing me that the money had been electronically transferred to my account and that was it! No phone calls to or from Lending Club, no faxes, no paperwork. Total time from application to issuing of the loan was only 36 hours and it was so effortless! Probably some of those who wrote negative reviews might have had genuine reasons to do so but my experience makes me conclude things may have changed for the better or borrower related factors may be partly responsible for at least some of the negative cases (like false information on application, etc), or both. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Mar 25, 2016
Easy
deltaops1 Borrower

I was not however happy with the fee taken from the loan amount requested. I simply filled out the information, it then asked for my drivers liscense and i was approved. If i knew up front a 600 dollar fee was taken from the amount requested, i would have asked for more to cover what the loan was meant for. It should be there in big bold letters on the front page.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Apr 28, 2017

Great experience. I applied and approved same day. Had money in account 2 days later. No lengthy paper work to fill out. Just a simple online application. I would recommend it to anyone in need of a little help cleaning up their credit. 

more ...
Apr 25, 2017
đź‘Ť
Anonymous Borrower

Easy process

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Apr 26, 2017

Hi, glad you were happy with your experience!

 
Apr 24, 2017
Easy
Anonymous Borrower

This process when you furnish the perninent information is fast and easy. You don't have to talk to anyone and love that it was so easy to do online.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Apr 26, 2017

Hi, glad you were happy with your experience!

 
Apr 24, 2017
Quick
Anonymous Borrower

The response is quick , professional and thorough. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Apr 26, 2017

Hi, glad we were able to assist!

 
Apr 24, 2017
Fast and Easy Loan Process
Anonymous Borrower

I decided to apply for a loan through Credit Karma's website. I was looking for a large loan to consilidate my debt. My odds were very good so I decided to take a chance. Easy to apply. After I completed the application I was asked to verify my income by providing two pay stubs and my W2's. Which I uploaded online. Then I patiently waited. I sent a follow up email after not hearing anything for two days and received a few generated responses. After the 4th business day I received the news that my loan was backed by investors. My money was sent to me 36 hours after that. So overall the process took a week. I'm very satisiifed with my overall experience. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Apr 26, 2017

Hi, glad you were happy with your experience!

 
Apr 23, 2017
Easiest loan process ever!
Tijay45 Borrower

Everything is done through only a few email commumications. There was a phone verification and my fund arrived in about a week and a half.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Apr 24, 2017

Hi Tijay45, glad you were happy with your experience!

 
Apr 22, 2017
Great, simple service.
Daveh31 Borrower

Money was in my account in 2 days. Interest rate is 17%, which may seem high, but I'm paying off 29% loans as I've been building up my credit. $300 off the top, but no annual fee. So I applied for $5,000 and received $4,700. A small price to pay to bring down current rates and improve my credit score 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Apr 24, 2017

Hi Daveh31, glad we were able to assist!

 
Apr 22, 2017
Quick and easy
Anonymous Borrower

I applied online and was approved in a week!  I just wish they would have told me I might not have to do anything.  I kept checking my to do list waiting to submit paperwork but they ended up doing everything!  

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Apr 26, 2017

Hi, welcome to the Club!

 
Apr 22, 2017
Necessary
Anonymous Borrower

Easily understandable

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Apr 26, 2017

Hi, we're glad you were happy with your experience!

 
Apr 22, 2017
Fast and easy with no hassles!!
Anonymous Borrower

I would recommend this to anyone who needs a loan approved fast! I will absolutely use them for my next refi on my rental property. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Apr 26, 2017

Hi, glad you were happy with your experience!

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

**Annual Percentage Rates, terms of loan, and monthly payments presented are estimated and were created based on analysis of information provided by the consumer and available rate information from lenders. While efforts have been made to maintain accurate information, the loan information is presented without warranty and the estimated APR or other terms presented do not bind any lender. Lenders generally have a range of available APRs (for example, a lender’s range might be 2% to 12%) and only borrowers with excellent credit will qualify for the lowest rate available. Your actual APR will depend upon factors evaluated at the time of application, which may include credit score, loan amount, loan term, vehicle information, credit usage and history. All loans are subject to credit review and approval. Additionally, model year, loan-to-value, minimum loan balance mileage, income, debt, etc. restrictions may apply. When evaluating offers, please review the lender’s Terms and Conditions for additional details.