Personal Loan Reviews Advertiser Disclosure

Lending Club Personal Loans

4.7 out of 5 stars
1691 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5 5

Compare Personal Loans

Check out rates on new loans or refinance an existing loan.

SHOP PERSONAL LOANS
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Mar 14, 2016
Easy application process, fast funding.
monk57 Borrower

The process to apply for a loan is easy and straightforward. I completed the on-line application, submitted the documentation they requested (a copy of a utility bill as a way to verify address) and the money was in my bank account in less than a week. 

One thing that I was not expecting is that as part of the application process you have to agree to let them to automatically take the monhtly payment out of your account or pay an extra fee for submitting payment via check if you don't want them to withdraw from your account automatically each month. 

All in all, the process is easy, fast and painless.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Mar 25, 2016
Easy
deltaops1 Borrower

I was not however happy with the fee taken from the loan amount requested. I simply filled out the information, it then asked for my drivers liscense and i was approved. If i knew up front a 600 dollar fee was taken from the amount requested, i would have asked for more to cover what the loan was meant for. It should be there in big bold letters on the front page.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Feb 21, 2017
Fast, easy and very professional
RNJ1223 Borrower

Very easy to apply and get approved. The process done so easy and in a professional manner. Was very impressed how fast the entire process completed my loan application. Their customer service dept is also very professional to deal with.

more ...
Feb 20, 2017
Easy and convenient to process
Anonymous Borrower

seamless transaction..condolidate your CC and then cut them up!  This only works if you do not rack up more debbt

more ...
Feb 20, 2017
Best chance I could of taken!
6prettyrats Borrower

Credit Karma suggested this loan. I applied because I was pre-approved for 1,300. Wanted to pay down some cards. I was apprehensive to send all of my personal documents on line. W2, pay stubs and bank account routing number.  A scam artist dream if he got a hold of it but!!!  All went completely smooth and to my surprise with a 615 credit score is was approved and the money was in my account in less than a week.  Could not be happier that I have a chance to rebuild my credit with this company! Thanks Lending Club and Credit Karma.

more ...
Feb 17, 2017
Easy breezy....
Anonymous Borrower

So easy to work with. I would highly recommend them . A load was lifted. Thanks.

more ...
Feb 17, 2017
A big help.
dd55nomad Borrower

I took on all debt from my previous marraige. Lending Club helped me to reign in over $360.00 in interest I was paying each month. My consolidation loan gives me much needed room to breathe  and the avenue to pay off in three years or less what was going to take 10 years to do. Thank you Lending Club.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Feb 17, 2017

Hi dd55nomad, glad we were able to assist!

 
Feb 17, 2017
easy
godiva25 Borrower

It was easy and gave me a better interest rate then a lot of other places.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Feb 17, 2017

Hi godiva25, glad you were happy with your experience!

 
Feb 17, 2017
A miracle
Anonymous Borrower

Easy fast and took a load off my shoulders

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Feb 17, 2017

Hi, glad we were able to assist!

 
Feb 17, 2017
Used for high interest credit card debt
Wasross Borrower

I was able to get a lower loan rate than my credit cards and pay all of them off.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Feb 17, 2017

Hi Wasross, glad we were able to assist!

 
Feb 17, 2017
Credit Card Consolidation
LittleMan30 Borrower

The application proceess was quick and painless. Once approved, it only took 2 days to receive my funds.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Feb 17, 2017

Hi LittleMan30, glad you were happy with your experience!

 
Feb 15, 2017
Very Simple and handled professionally.
Glitzychick Borrower

My credit score was suffering because the balances on my credit cards were too high.  I wanted to consolidate them and the only place that would give me the opportunity was The Lending Club. I was treated in with respect, the proscess was simple, and streamlined.  I highly recommend starting here first.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Feb 17, 2017

Hi Glitzychick, glad you were happy with your experience!

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

**Annual Percentage Rates, terms of loan, and monthly payments presented are estimated and were created based on analysis of information provided by the consumer and available rate information from lenders. While efforts have been made to maintain accurate information, the loan information is presented without warranty and the estimated APR or other terms presented do not bind any lender. Lenders generally have a range of available APRs (for example, a lender’s range might be 2% to 12%) and only borrowers with excellent credit will qualify for the lowest rate available. Your actual APR will depend upon factors evaluated at the time of application, which may include credit score, loan amount, loan term, vehicle information, credit usage and history. All loans are subject to credit review and approval. Additionally, model year, loan-to-value, minimum loan balance mileage, income, debt, etc. restrictions may apply. When evaluating offers, please review the lender’s Terms and Conditions for additional details.