Personal Loan Reviews Advertiser Disclosure

Lending Club Personal Loans

4.8 out of 5 stars
1794 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4.5 out of 5 stars

5 5

Compare Personal Loans

Check out rates on new loans or refinance an existing loan.

SHOP PERSONAL LOANS
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Mar 14, 2016
Easy application process, fast funding.
monk57 Borrower

The process to apply for a loan is easy and straightforward. I completed the on-line application, submitted the documentation they requested (a copy of a utility bill as a way to verify address) and the money was in my bank account in less than a week. 

One thing that I was not expecting is that as part of the application process you have to agree to let them to automatically take the monhtly payment out of your account or pay an extra fee for submitting payment via check if you don't want them to withdraw from your account automatically each month. 

All in all, the process is easy, fast and painless.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Mar 25, 2016
Easy
deltaops1 Borrower

I was not however happy with the fee taken from the loan amount requested. I simply filled out the information, it then asked for my drivers liscense and i was approved. If i knew up front a 600 dollar fee was taken from the amount requested, i would have asked for more to cover what the loan was meant for. It should be there in big bold letters on the front page.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Dec 05, 2016
Anonymous Borrower

There also is an origination fee. I applied for $10,000 which I was approved for and got $9,500 because of the origination fee. That is on top of the interest.

more ...
Dec 04, 2016
Great experience
PaulMedic Borrower

The whole process was very easy. They had good communication and answered all my questions. Highly recommended!

more ...
Dec 04, 2016
So easy and quick!
Anonymous Borrower

I applied for my loan on Friday and a week later the funds were in my account. Very easy process, I will definitely be recommending!

more ...
Dec 03, 2016
cooper.smithstackhouse@gmail.com
csmithstack Borrower

Used to consolidate credit card debt at a lower interest rate, Lending Club provided a much appreciated service and a seamless experience.  So far, so good!

more ...
Dec 03, 2016
Fair cost and strangely easy process.
Anonymous Borrower

The loan Will cost you about 2500 bucks for 40k but very simple process and super quick.

more ...
Dec 02, 2016
Happy, then sad...
jimmydean23 Borrower

The loan went great! Never spoke to anyone on the phone or email and did not have to verify anything with them and within about 5 days, I had the funds in my bank. I paid off my high interest creit cards, my score went up, then  2 1/2 months later they reported my loan on my credit report showing a loan for 14k and my score went WAY DOWN. Bottom line, your score will not go up for long because they eventually report it, so it wont really help your score go up and stay up unitl you pay off the loan in 3 years. Kinda bummed as I was under the impression that they didn't report unless you had a negative or when you pay off the loan, which would be ideal to really raise your credit and keep it up.  Just gotta pay it off sooner then I had originally planned I guess!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Dec 03, 2016

That is how is supposed to be. The idea is saving money on high interest. The review is helpful tho. Thanks for sharing!

 
Dec 02, 2016
Took a few days but easy to apply for.
Anonymous Borrower

It was easy to apply for after being pre-approved through credit karma. The one time fee was a little high, but if you

need the loan then you do what you have to do. I was a little bummed about the APR and interest rate. But I won't complain. Good luck and give it a shot.

more ...
Dec 02, 2016
Personal Loan
bekka2211 Borrower

Amazing experience.  The application process was very easy and the funding time was less than a week.  Very pleased and look forward to continuing to work with Lending Club.

more ...
Dec 02, 2016
Easy and Fast.
Anonymous Borrower

Highly recommended. The application process is quick and very well organized. The To-Do List makes it very simple to know what is needed for your application.

more ...
Dec 02, 2016
the process is very easy
wjc5604 Borrower

the process was very easy received notification that I was approved in about a week the money was deposited in my account the next day

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

**Annual Percentage Rates, terms of loan, and monthly payments presented are estimated and were created based on analysis of information provided by the consumer and available rate information from lenders. While efforts have been made to maintain accurate information, the loan information is presented without warranty and the estimated APR or other terms presented do not bind any lender. Lenders generally have a range of available APRs (for example, a lender’s range might be 2% to 12%) and only borrowers with excellent credit will qualify for the lowest rate available. Your actual APR will depend upon factors evaluated at the time of application, which may include credit score, loan amount, loan term, vehicle information, credit usage and history. All loans are subject to credit review and approval. Additionally, model year, loan-to-value, minimum loan balance mileage, income, debt, etc. restrictions may apply. When evaluating offers, please review the lender’s Terms and Conditions for additional details.