LendingClub Personal Loans Reviews

LendingClub Personal Loans Reviews
4.2 out of 5 stars
63 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4.5 out of 5 stars

4 5

Compare Personal Loans

Check out rates on new loans or refinance an existing loan.

SHOP PERSONAL LOANS
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Jan 23, 2020
Easy and convenient with no hidden fees
jenibel409 Borrower

I'm now on my second loan through Lending Club. I first responded to a recommendation on Credit Karma and was instantly approved for a small unsecured loan for CC consolidation. Their application process is seamless and the loan proceeds are deposited directly into your bank account. I setup automatic payment during the application and it was withdrawn as expected every month. After establishing a positive payment history with them, I was invited to apply for a new loan which I did. The rate was very reasonable considering my credit file and it was again a very simple process. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Feb 26, 2020
bad decision on my part
dregd2000 Borrower

I was approved for the loan without hesitation on Lending Clubs part.  However, I should have read the fine print more cleary.  It was my first personal loan and I have learned a valuable lession from taking this loan out.  On $10,000 the "Origination Fee" was $500, meaning in addition to the interest I am being charged, $500 came off the top.  I would not have paid $500 in interest on the few cards I paid off had I not taken the loan.  I had never heard of this fee and as I mentioned, in addition to the $500 fee, I am still paying lending club interest on the loan.  I would never do this again.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Nov 17, 2020
Credit Repair
Bidwill765 Borrower

I strongly advice that you use Jerry Link Credit Group, for your credit repair, they are the ones  who helped me repair  my credit score, they helped me remove foreclosure, late payments and lien and also boost my credit scores from 496 to 791 in less than 7 days, I’m  so happy and also grateful  to them for a  job well-done . Need help? Link up with them via: jerrylinkgroup at mail dot com or call   916 888   4118

more ...
Oct 28, 2020
Best Credit Hacker
masker9u Borrower

It’s in my nature to help others and that’s the reason I'm sharing this because of my unselfish nature, I've had a smooth run with an ethical hacker that helped me improve my credit score in ways I never could have imagined, he removed negative listings from my report I was able to secure a substantial loan with JPMorgan Chase. He firstly helped my sister hack her cheating spouse and gather facts on his infidelity and that got me impressed. I'll recommend you contact him on H A C K W E S T @ W R I T E M E . C O M, you'll get good reward and excellent job done. Do well to mention Debbie Kopera Masker to him.

more ...
Oct 27, 2020
USE4 review for personal loans LendingCl
cktest36 Borrower

USE4 review for personal loans LendingClub review

more ...
Oct 26, 2020
Fantabulous
Kinocashier Borrower

Easy Process, Very repectable customer service, Secured information and very fast reponse! Couldn't have asked for a betterplace to go!!

more ...
Oct 17, 2020
Quick and easy.
ten10ten Borrower

The one thing I missed was the loan origination fee. Wasn't aware it was coming out of proceeds. Quite hefty for a personal loan. 

more ...
Oct 15, 2020
Sort of easy
Astriah Borrower

The process was easy, but it took about 4 days for everything to be approved, and another couple days to deposit the money. It seemed a little slow, but with Covid it's possible they are working from home. I think they took about $180 off the loan for their fee, so expect to subtract that from the amount you borrow. The interest rate is high, but I guess that's why they can give loans. 

more ...
Oct 15, 2020
simplified

if you are tired of the scams and so called promotions of your credit card hiding compound interest if your not sure what that is use that webrowser thing a ma bobber it will give you nightmares when you find out what it is last but not least " watching as that card full of lies passes through your shredder" PRICELESS

more ...
Oct 14, 2020
A smooth and fast process!

I was hesitant to apply for a debt consolidation loan because I didn't think I would be approved. After a few days deliberation, I applied and was pleasantly surprised.  Not only was I approved extremely fast, but the rate and terms were reasonable and I was able to consolidate my "crushing" credit card debt.  I thank LendingClub for allowing me to breath a little easier.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

**Annual Percentage Rates, terms of loan, and monthly payments presented are estimated and were created based on analysis of information provided by the consumer and available rate information from lenders. While efforts have been made to maintain accurate information, the loan information is presented without warranty and the estimated APR or other terms presented do not bind any lender. Lenders generally have a range of available APRs (for example, a lender’s range might be 2% to 12%) and only borrowers with excellent credit will qualify for the lowest rate available. Your actual APR will depend upon factors evaluated at the time of application, which may include credit score, loan amount, loan term, vehicle information, credit usage and history. All loans are subject to credit review and approval. Additionally, model year, loan-to-value, minimum loan balance mileage, income, debt, etc. restrictions may apply. When evaluating offers, please review the lender’s Terms and Conditions for additional details.