Lending Club Personal Loans Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
1505 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5 5

Compare Personal Loans

Check out rates on new loans or refinance an existing loan.

SHOP PERSONAL LOANS
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Apr 20, 2017
Breath of fresh air
pan27718 Borrower

If you do your reading, understand that you will have a monthly payment, it is just what you're looking for if you're like me and didnt' use your money wisely and racked up almost $15k in credit card debt.  Just like you I made silly purchases, and didn't pay off my credit cards at the end of the month, thinking I can pay these later, or it's not that bad. All of the sudden I found myself putting 200-300 on each credit card per paycheck. Living paycheck to paycheck while trying to keep up with personal life and normal expenses (i.e. rent, utitlities, cell etc).  It was embarrasing, among my friends and my partner. It truly was embarrasing having to say no to certain things because you didnt have the money or trying to make up excuses.  It is stressful and it just sucks.  Having my credit cards say $0.00 literally almost made me cry when I saw them.  I still am paying my loan off (3 year loan), but the monthly fixed payment has allowed me to not only manage my finances much better, but also take some additional money to have things like Emergency Fund and a little bit of savings. Yeah I know I should be paying it off more aggresively but I thinks it is important to also have an emergency cash fund somewhere.  

The process takes about a week and it is nerve wracking because you do not know if you're approved or not.  My credit score was around 725 but my age of credit history was less than 6 years so someone took a chance with me and I thank him/her!!!!  I am thankful for Lending Club giving me an opportunity and I hope that with my on time payments I showed that I was a smart choice in lending.  I look to do the same thing for someone else in a not so distant future.  

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Apr 06, 2017
24% interest on 670 credit score
tn1974 Borrower

Thank goodness I just paid off my loan with them and let me tell you, this was a bad deal to even get a loan. I had a credit score of 670 and applied for and was approved for a $12,600 loan through lending club. I wanted to consolidate my credit card dept and lower my monthly payments. BIG MISTAKE. When I clicked to get this loan it say APR of 5.6% I thought that is what I got. NOPE it was $12,600 at 24.49% interest rate and a 29.19% APR for 36 months. This was higher than my credit card payments. I didn't see that small print until after I already paid the credit card companies with this loan. My payments to Lending Club were $495 a month only $240 went to principal. So, in that first month, I immediately tried to think of a way out of this fiasco so I went to my Captial One Credit card and asked them about a interest free period and they increased my credit limit to 11,400 with 0% interest for 18 months. Well I owed Capital one money so I didn't have that full amount available, but I did transfer $10,997.59 to Lending Club and they put $10,755.47 toward principal and $242.12 toward interest. If you make additional payments, like I did you still owe for the next month you cannot skip a month. This left me with a $1,108.37 principal balance. Well I wanted to get rid of this rip off company and finally get my finaces under control. So I got a home equity line of credit through Neiborhs Credit Union (I SHOULD HAVE DONE THIS FIRST).  I went to Lending Club and got the amount of my payoff, well the payoff date was supose to be good through the 13th of April but nope it wasn't, I sent them what I "thought" was the payoff according to them online, but nope I still owed another $57.00 I called Lending Club and they told me, in order to get a "accurage" pay off you have to call them. So finally as of today April 6th, 2017. I am no longer a slave to Lending Club and their out ragous interest rate. 

If you need a loan, and you have a 660 score or higher go to a credit union or even a bank. Neighbors Credit Union gave me $15,000 credit line with 5% and its a 15 year loan which means, the $98 I am paying Neighbors can be paid off in the same time frame as Lending Club and it would be less interest and less money over all but..I can also take out from the line of credit if I need to, rather than putting it back on my credit cards.  

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Oct 21, 2017
Easy
JPMatera Borrower

Applied for a loan to help my parents out of as bind.  The process was fast and easy.  Applying thourgh the Credit Karma app was a bit buggy, so I had to go in through a normal browser to finish.  Other than that, I was apporved pretty much instantly and the money was in my account a couple of days later.  The APR is one of the lowest I've seen in a long time for personal loans as well.  

I will definitely use them in the future for any more borrowing needs.  

more ...
Oct 20, 2017
Expeditious loan, im impressed.
Chasenkiki Borrower

Had my money in 4 business day's deposited to my account. Thanks Lending Club.

more ...
Oct 20, 2017
Very quick and easy process
cjg808394 Borrower

This was a very fast process, had my money within a week.  No surprises, everything was clear and easy to understand. I was very pleased with the interest rate as well

more ...
Oct 20, 2017
Painless and Quick!
owlobessed Borrower

I also wanted a loan to combine high interest credit card balances on to one payment a month. I was turned down by Prosper although I just finished paying off a loan through them. So I went through credit karma and this was the next best bet on getting qualified. It was so easy compared to Prosper. They did not ask for proof of income or job. much cheaper fee than Prosper as well. I got the money into my bank account the next day and excited to start paying off my debt with one payment a month. Highly recommended!

more ...
Oct 20, 2017
Grateful beyond words!

I have been looking for a long time to consolidate my credit. I wasn't able to be approved through other lenders. Not only was I immediately approved, I received my funds within a week of applying. Thank you, lending club!  I will be happy to recommend you! 

more ...
Oct 20, 2017
Really Easy
Ldybg53 Borrower

Easy, quick, great rates...what more could you ask for?

more ...
Oct 20, 2017
The loan was quick, easy and painless.

There are several inaccurate reviews about Lendling Club on the internet.  Beware - some of the misinformation you will find is obviously slanderous.  Lending Club does not go about cleaning up this garbage on the internet as effectively as many other companies would do.  The truth is that the lending process is very quick, easy and painless.  And you do not need a very high income to qualify for a loan here.  But it is clear that providing the requested support documents carefully does make a great deal of difference in the outcome.  Lending Club didn't give me a super low rate, but the rate I obtained here is lower than I would have found nywhere else.  My funds were received in the bank in less than a week from date of application.  There will be a somewhat tedious waiting period while the loan is awaiting final approval and is being slowly funded.  Do not get panicky during this interval.  The funding can take place in fits and starts.  Just when you figure it will take another month, you will find that the loan has been fully funded and a check is just a day or two away.  I like Lending Club and would recommend it to just about anyone.

more ...
Oct 18, 2017
Best loan experience I’ve ever had!!!!!
dikeanie Borrower

I applied online on a Thursday, the money was deposited into my checking account the following Wednesday. I cannot say enough what a great experience this has been!!  I will tell everyone about this company!  I’ve never had such a great experience applying for a loan!!  Kudos to Lending Club!!!  I love this company!!!!!

more ...
Oct 17, 2017
Super Easy!
MichelleA80 Borrower

I applied for a loan for $14k to pay of my credit cards, and a high interest home improvement loan that was a necessity for my husband. I applied on a Thursday, and was asked to confirm my email address. Friday, I had an email that said I was approved. Tuesday the money was in my account. It didn't stay there long, because I just paid off all of my debts! Knowing that I know have 1 payment as opposed to multiple payments each month AND that I am saving thousands on interest, I could not be happier! I pondered doing this for a few months, and now I wish I had not waited so long. Oh well. Such is life. Fast process, lower interest. Would highly recommend! The orignation fee was a bit higher than I liked, but still think it was worth it knowing in 3 years it will all paid and done with.

more ...
Oct 16, 2017
Best loan experience ever
Anonymous Borrower

I was reluctant to apply. I worked hard at bringing my credit score up, but wasnt sure I would qualify. This company is amazing,  I applied, got the amount I requested, and the funds were in my account within 3 days. Customer service replies quickly and is very helpful. Lending Club is my go to for loans now. I am extremely happy with the process, from start to finish. Thank you, Lending Club!!!

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

**Annual Percentage Rates, terms of loan, and monthly payments presented are estimated and were created based on analysis of information provided by the consumer and available rate information from lenders. While efforts have been made to maintain accurate information, the loan information is presented without warranty and the estimated APR or other terms presented do not bind any lender. Lenders generally have a range of available APRs (for example, a lender’s range might be 2% to 12%) and only borrowers with excellent credit will qualify for the lowest rate available. Your actual APR will depend upon factors evaluated at the time of application, which may include credit score, loan amount, loan term, vehicle information, credit usage and history. All loans are subject to credit review and approval. Additionally, model year, loan-to-value, minimum loan balance mileage, income, debt, etc. restrictions may apply. When evaluating offers, please review the lender’s Terms and Conditions for additional details.