LendingClub Personal Loans Reviews

LendingClub Personal Loans Reviews
4.4 out of 5 stars
72 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5 5

Compare Personal Loans

Check out rates on new loans or refinance an existing loan.

SHOP PERSONAL LOANS
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Oct 17, 2020
Quick and easy.
ten10ten Borrower

The one thing I missed was the loan origination fee. Wasn't aware it was coming out of proceeds. Quite hefty for a personal loan. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Apr 07, 2020
Bad! Horrible! Thieves!
Angry19 Borrower

have a loan with lending club for several years now. Never had a late payment. I paid all of it off in March 2020..and the time between Feb-March I kept making payments thinking the loan was paid off in full. I called in.. well the rep said I still had a balance She took notes and said she sent it to the treasure dept. for them to take a look at it and it would take 24-48 hours for it to get fixed.  I told them that I had made all payments and that my account should be paid in full and that I was actually due money back for over payment and asked why in February I was charged an extra $200 Interest even though all other previous months the interest charges have been consistent.  Again the rep took notes and said she forwarded it to management and that I would hear back.  I check my account again.. of course, nothing has been fixed. So this has been my 4TH attempt in trying to get it fixed and telling them my loan should be paid in full and that I owe nothing else and I am due money back. I told the rep that this was my 4th time calling back and she told me that it was only my first time since talking to her. WTF!!!  I asked if I had a balance due why didn't they draft it out of my account if it was due, since that's how my payments have been made? She tells me that the automatic draft was closed. How the heck Is it closed if I didn't close it and that's how my payments were being made? I made a point and told her something was wrong if that happened. This time she tells me it will take 5-7 days to hear back from management and that I was misinformed about the 25-48 hrs!!! Told her I'd be leaving a review which I never do, good or bad! Lending club is great at taking your money, but TERRIBLE at resolving any issues!! They do not deserve a star at all!!!!o

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Feb 28, 2021
Credit Help

I had a lot of collections on my credit, a repossession and an eviction. I needed to buy a house in about 2-3 months so I could leave my ex husband’s home. I needed to get my credit cleared up ASAP and Cyber Don came highly recommended in a post I read on here so I contacted him ( Cyberdon @ Clerk . Com ). Within a few days, he removed eviction, cleared up all collections and raised my score from 560 to 793. I got a house after 1 month and left my ex husband's home. You can reach out to him on the above email for your credit repair process.

more ...
Feb 28, 2021
Credit Repair Help

I got behind on my bills and had an eviction. I needed to boost my credit, remove the eviction and a few collections so I could get a new place to live and a new car. I read about Trojan helping a disabled with her credit issues so I contacted him for help too. I don’t know how he did it but he wiped the eviction off my report, cleared the collections and raised my score to 782 in 2 weeks. I eventually got a new place to live and a new car too, I’m super grateful to him. Contact him on ; (Trojan @ Writeme . Com).

more ...
Feb 28, 2021
Credit Fixed, So happy

 I had two cards that were closed in 2017 and I had no knowledge of those being open until 2019 when I filed for a dispute. Last year, I offered to pay those debts with the debt collectors and they refused to accept my payment without a guarantee of a credit score increase. However, I reached out to Repair Wizard credit expert to see if he could help. He started and finished repairing my credit in 7 just days and my score was boosted to 790 across all credit bureaus. You can contact him on ; R E P A I R W I Z A R D 4 at G M A I L d0t C O M.

more ...
Feb 28, 2021
credit score fix by best fulfillment
Alexruiz1 Borrower

I came across a comment of a man on a blog giving kudos to FULFILLMENT CREDIT REPAIRS for job well done in clearing off his debts and fixing his bad credit report. Don't pay for collection accounts. Remove them!!! i was refer to someone called Best Hacker on this forum he did a lot for me affter he remove all the negative items on my bad credit report by this exceptional credit expert. I was impressed by his work and that�s the reason I�m recommending him as well. You can reach him at  fulfilmentcredit @ g m a i l . c o m

more ...
Feb 28, 2021
Credit Fixed, So happy

 I had two cards that were closed in 2017 and I had no knowledge of those being open until 2019 when I filed for a dispute. Last year, I offered to pay those debts with the debt collectors and they refused to accept my payment without a guarantee of a credit score increase. However, I reached out to Repair Wizard credit expert to see if he could help. He started and finished repairing my credit in 7 just days and my score was boosted to 790 across all credit bureaus. You can contact him on ; R E P A I R W I Z A R D 4 at G M A I L d0t C O M.

more ...
Feb 28, 2021

Top!

 
Feb 28, 2021

I never knew he could fix my credit score till I tried him and now my score is 790 , thanks to him i am honestly grateful

 
Feb 27, 2021
Credit Repair Expert
ladybug1107 Borrower

Just wanted to thank them for everything they did for us. In less than 7 days of work, our credit score has risen high enough to be able to qualify for a mortgage loan that we were not able to before. Besides that, everyone there was so professional and friendly and easy to work with that it made the whole experience quite enjoyable. I have recommended you to several people and will continue to recommend your services to everybody I come in contact with. Reach out to E F F I C I E N T N E T H A C K @ G M A I L dot C O M.

more ...
Feb 27, 2021
Credit Fix

I honestly recommended this professional hacker called RAYLINK CYBER SERVICES for a job well done. He raised my credit score to 815 excellent plus, and all the negative items on my credit report were cleared perfectly, don’t hesitate to contact him on your credit issue, He’s always at your services. His info RAYLINKCYBERSERVICES AT GMAIL DOT COM

more ...
Feb 27, 2021
Awesome credit score fix by best hacker
micheal0147 Borrower

I came across a comment of a man on a blog giving kudos to EXCELLENT REPAIRS for job well done in clearing off his debts and fixing his bad credit report. Don't pay for collection accounts. Remove them!!! i was refer to someone called Best Hacker on this forum he did a lot for me affter he remove all the negative items on my bad credit report by this exceptional credit expert. I was impressed by his work and that?s the reason I?m recommending him as well. You can reach him at  excellenthacker43 @ g m a i l . c o m

more ...
Feb 27, 2021
Feeling so Relieved and Excited
micheal0147 Borrower

I applied for a Auto loan based on Credit Karma recommendation, and the process was very quick and easy. I knew within minutes that I was approved, and I had funds in my account within a couple of days.   So far very happy with the process.  I would highly recommend BESTHACKER. Contact via excellenthacker43 @ g m a i l . c o m

more ...
Feb 27, 2021
CREDIT REPAIR
TreniseL Borrower

If you are looking to improve your poor credit, I honestly recommend the expertise of DEXFRAME CREDIT REPAIR, he assisted me and my husband boost our credit scores to 805 excellent and permanently erased all the negative items on our report within 7days. We’re now fit to get a loan to purchase our first home. CONTACT INFO: DEXFRAMECREDITREPAIR AT GMAIL DOT COM/ 630  313  5191. 

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

**Annual Percentage Rates, terms of loan, and monthly payments presented are estimated and were created based on analysis of information provided by the consumer and available rate information from lenders. While efforts have been made to maintain accurate information, the loan information is presented without warranty and the estimated APR or other terms presented do not bind any lender. Lenders generally have a range of available APRs (for example, a lender’s range might be 2% to 12%) and only borrowers with excellent credit will qualify for the lowest rate available. Your actual APR will depend upon factors evaluated at the time of application, which may include credit score, loan amount, loan term, vehicle information, credit usage and history. All loans are subject to credit review and approval. Additionally, model year, loan-to-value, minimum loan balance mileage, income, debt, etc. restrictions may apply. When evaluating offers, please review the lender’s Terms and Conditions for additional details.