Lending Club Personal Loans

4.7 out of 5 stars
1617 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5 5

Compare Personal Loans

Check out rates on new loans or refinance an existing loan.

SHOP PERSONAL LOANS
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Jan 07, 2017
Fast & Super Easy!!!!
stajam Borrower

This was the easiest loan I ever applied for. I applied for a $2,800 loan on 12/14/16 and on 12/21/16 I was approved. Funds were Direct deposited on 12/22/16. The whole process took 7 business days start to finish. Didn't have to communicate back and fourth with anyone. I simply applied and waited for the approval. Easiest loan ever!!! I would definately recommend to others.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Nov 27, 2016
Good, but non-apparent processing fee
mollymomo Borrower

Like numerous others, I was unaware (as this was not transparent information) of the inordinately high processing fee. I was extremely disappointed & flabbergasted to see that I received less money than I was expecting because of this fee. Hence, I couldn't allocate the loan funds as I had planned. 

If the loan origination fee would have been divulged in an apparent & clear manner, I'd give 4 stars.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Mar 25, 2017
Simple and quick.
Degejeda Borrower

Very easy application, low interest rate and APR. Took me 5mins to complete the application. 3days to get the funds deposited in my account. Love that I can pay it off early with no penalties. 

more ...
Mar 25, 2017
Quick and Easy.

I was surprised at how fast the process happened.  I applied on a Monday and the money was in my account on Friday.  Though most of the process was done online, I did speak with customer service one time and the loan assistant was courteous and very helpful.  The loan was a bill consolidation one and I could not be more pleased.  Thank you.

more ...
Mar 24, 2017
Super simple

I have pretty good credit, but was still leery I would not get approved. However, after filling out the info that needed and talking to a rep on the phone, I had funds in my account 4 days later. This will definitely help me payoff my high interest credit cards so I can start saving my money rather than giving it all to them.

Thank you Lending Club!

more ...
Mar 24, 2017
Quick and easy
cmneyland1 Borrower

My credit score is "fair",  640 range, and I was approved for $12,000 in just a few days with minimal paperwork. This was the break I needed for a long time- I am now free of credit card debt and on my way to an improved credit standing. 

more ...
Mar 24, 2017
Process was easy and fast
Janfra Borrower

So far so good. The process and the steps were easy to follow. Submiting the documents was easy to do and I believe that if you are honest about the information they ask, you will be approove. You choose your paying amount according to the loan amount, they show you your interest and will very specific and easy to understand about getting the loan and paying the loan. There will be automatic withdraws and you need a bank account ready to link so you can receive the money.

more ...
Mar 24, 2017
Quick and easy
Vic139 Borrower

I did not think I would get it with a credit score in the Mid 600's. 14%  Is half of what I was paying my credit cards. I had the money in my account in less then 72 hours. One payment a month is a lot easier and they take it automaticly so no late payments

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Mar 24, 2017

Hi Vic139, glad you were happy with your experience!

 
Mar 24, 2017
Helpful
thegoodbob Borrower

I borrowed and repaid as required never being late or missing a payment. And my credit score is 747. For a new loan they want almost 16 %. Help many of my credit cards are lower than this !

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Mar 24, 2017

Hi thegoodbob, thank you for your feedback.

Rates on loans available through Lending Club range from 5.99% APR to 35.89% APR. Rates are set for each individual customer based upon our experience with facilitating billions of dollars in consumer loans through the Lending Club platform.

To qualify for the lowest rate, applicants must have excellent credit, including a high credit score, low percentage of total outstanding debt versus income, a long history of credit with significant successful credit lines, and other factors. We provide detailed information on our Web site on how we set rates. https://www.lendingclub.com/public/borrower-rates-and-fees.action

If you have further questions, please contact us at support@lendingclub.com or call 888-596-3157 between 6:00am–5:00pm PST, Monday – Friday, 8:00am–5:00pm PST, Saturday.

 
Mar 24, 2017
Amazing Experience, Highly Recommend
Stigs84 Borrower

I can't recommend this company enough,  the process was SO easy. I applied for my loan and was approved in less than 24 hours.  Within 1 business day, I had $16,000 in my bank account to pay off my credit cards. I'm so thankful for Lending Club, had I not gotten this loan, who knows how long it would've taken to pay off. I'm saving SO much in interest & in 3 years, I'll be completely debt free! A true life saver! Thanks, Lending Club!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Mar 24, 2017

Hi Stigs84, glad you were happy with your experience!

 
Mar 24, 2017
Easiest thing ever!!

My experience with Lending Club has been utterly incredible.  I applied and had the money in my bank account within 54 hours!  I was rejected from several other debt consolidation companies, and wasn't feeling confident in my approval or interest rate options, until I saw that even with a credit score in the mid 600's I could get a 14% interest (HALF of what my credit cards are at!) in an amount to cover all of my credit debt, with an incredibly low monthly payment.

This is changing my life - literally.  I was paying so much money in credit card payments that I would run out of cash by the end of the month and need to charge things like gas and groceries to make it by.  I was in a cycle that wasn't going to end without coming across a winfall or an inheritance.  Now all my cards are paid off (!!!!!) and I have a payment so manageable that I can often make double payments on it. 

I highly recommend this service - they're life changers for sure!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Mar 24, 2017

Hi nomorecreditcarddebtgirl, glad we were able to assist!

 
Mar 24, 2017
Fast and Easy!
Anonymous Borrower

Wow...got this recommendation from Credit Karma and I am so glad I applied.  My credit score was 659 and I was not sure I was going to be approved.  I applied for $6000.  The application was entirely electronic.  Only took a few minutes to apply and I was approved right away!  Applied on Thursday and funds were in my account on Monday.  Quickest loan, no hassles, no calls.  I am consolidating my debt and saving at the same time!  Reduced my monthly payments by $500.00!  Thank you, Lending Club and Credit Karma!

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

**Annual Percentage Rates, terms of loan, and monthly payments presented are estimated and were created based on analysis of information provided by the consumer and available rate information from lenders. While efforts have been made to maintain accurate information, the loan information is presented without warranty and the estimated APR or other terms presented do not bind any lender. Lenders generally have a range of available APRs (for example, a lender’s range might be 2% to 12%) and only borrowers with excellent credit will qualify for the lowest rate available. Your actual APR will depend upon factors evaluated at the time of application, which may include credit score, loan amount, loan term, vehicle information, credit usage and history. All loans are subject to credit review and approval. Additionally, model year, loan-to-value, minimum loan balance mileage, income, debt, etc. restrictions may apply. When evaluating offers, please review the lender’s Terms and Conditions for additional details.