Marcus by Goldman Sachs® Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
305 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4.5 out of 5 stars

5 5

Compare Personal Loans

Check out rates on new loans or refinance an existing loan.

SHOP PERSONAL LOANS
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

May 09, 2018
Fast, Easy I am REALLY Impressed!
lisa48125 Borrower

I am impressed! I had 3 high interest capital one cards, 24%!!! Also a Best Egg personal loan at 15%. I applied for a Goldman Sachs loan on Sunday requesting $8000. The loan process is all done online in a matter of 4 minutes, I got approved with an interest rate of 8.49 % My credit score is 708, the money was in my account 2 days later on Tues. I am sooo relieved! No additional documentation or verification needed. My payments are $250 per month, less than I was paying for everything I paid off with a fraction of the interest! I will soon be debt free!  I may update this to let you know if my score went up from paying 2 cards and one loan off.  One of my cards did not have a balance. I would highly reccomend!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Dec 14, 2018
Over payment mess up!
VC25A2008 Borrower

     Had this loan for quite some time. Made all payments as agreed and on time. When the loan was finally paid in full it was overpaid. Marcus sent me an overpayment check and then placed a stop payment on it costing me $25 with my bank. They then sent a second check for $3 less than the first. I asked Marcus to please refund me the $25 charged by my bank for their mistake.

     After many weeks of going back and forth they decied not to refund me the $25 my bank charged me for their mistake. 

     So after making all payments as agreed, and paying off the loan they managed to get me charged $25 from my bank so they could save $3.

     Steer clear of Marcus by Goldman Sachs, customer service is terrible, there are plenty of other companies out there that will give you a loan at a better rate, your better off dealing with them.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Apr 24, 2019
Easiest process I have ever experienced.

Very simple and easy. It was great!

more ...
Apr 24, 2019
Easy and fast
amj5216 Borrower

Was super quick to disburse funds and application process was fast, less than 4 days. Can go directly on credit cards or to your bank. I did a combination of both. Low payments, low interest, and no fees. Very satisified. 

more ...
Apr 24, 2019
Quick to disburse funds
amj5216 Borrower

Overall application process was very easy. The funds were disbursed in less than 4 days! So far very satisfied with the loan. Low interest compared to credit cards and no fees!

more ...
Apr 23, 2019
Quick Fast Process!
hmsradmajor Borrower

This was a quick and fast process I was approved in one day and got my money in 3 days. I would recommend this for a loan if you are trying to consoldate debt. 

more ...
Apr 23, 2019
As Simple, Fast, Easy as possible!!!
skocur Borrower

Amazing, I consolidated 5 credit cards with high apr's into a single fixed term low late in about 15 min... honestly what more could you want from a lender!..seriously

more ...
Apr 21, 2019
No catch, straight up loan
Retriever24 Borrower

Quick and easy loan application and fund disbursal. I am a year into my loan and I must say the loan servicing has been excellent! 

more ...
Apr 08, 2019
Painless
DougGSr Borrower

Quick, resposive and the best rate of all offers i got.

more ...
Apr 08, 2019
Quick and easy.
Keysfina Borrower

Terms we're just as Credit Karma indicated. Went from viewing the offer to money in my account in 48 hours.

more ...
Apr 05, 2019
Very easy and FAST. Almost unbelievable.

It was a rapid and streamlined process. The money arrived within a few days. Easy to set up autopay.  

more ...
Apr 04, 2019
The easiest thing I have ever done.

So easy, quick, and literally no hassle what so ever! I highly recommend if you are in need of a personal loan or debt consolidation!!

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

**Annual Percentage Rates, terms of loan, and monthly payments presented are estimated and were created based on analysis of information provided by the consumer and available rate information from lenders. While efforts have been made to maintain accurate information, the loan information is presented without warranty and the estimated APR or other terms presented do not bind any lender. Lenders generally have a range of available APRs (for example, a lender’s range might be 2% to 12%) and only borrowers with excellent credit will qualify for the lowest rate available. Your actual APR will depend upon factors evaluated at the time of application, which may include credit score, loan amount, loan term, vehicle information, credit usage and history. All loans are subject to credit review and approval. Additionally, model year, loan-to-value, minimum loan balance mileage, income, debt, etc. restrictions may apply. When evaluating offers, please review the lender’s Terms and Conditions for additional details.