Personal Loan Reviews Advertiser Disclosure

Marcus by Goldman Sachs ™

4.9 out of 5 stars
13 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

3.5 out of 5 stars

5 5

Compare Personal Loans

Check out rates on new loans or refinance an existing loan.

SHOP PERSONAL LOANS
Collapse

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Feb 23, 2017
A debt consolidation loan
CCrockett52 Borrower

I was able to apply for and receive this loan in a VERY short period of time. The process was straightforward, quick, and everything they promised it would be. I received the loan in two business days directly into my checking account, and paid off three loans with much higher interest rates, substituting a much more manageable monthly payment that I have set up as an automatic withdrawal from my bank account. I would certainly do this again (though I intend to avoid the credit card interest rate trap!). You will not be disappointed.

more ...
Feb 22, 2017
Fast and Easy
ednauseam Borrower

Credit score of 720 with a federal tax lein and I was approved for 21K at 10.99%.

Very painless process and funding within days.

more ...
Feb 16, 2017
Easy and helped me in a pinch!
Anonymous Borrower

I was drowning in interest fees and surchages on my cc balances. I own Cap One, Chase Slate and was over 60% utilization. I was paying on 2 other cards. My monthly payments were around 350-400 monthly. I saw these as a recommended offer and had been debating a while. I mean the last time I tried to get personal loan it was denied and that was 3 years ago. Well I took the plunge and got APPROVED! I was so elated. I got 10,000 within 5-7 days. The application process was easy, everything was done online. My credit score on CK is 693 but my Fico score is 701. I think CK is a little off. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Feb 23, 2017

Hard/unfair to compare ck score to fico because ck shows two credit bureaus score and fico is its own entity

 
Feb 13, 2017
Great experience!
Ericwynnus Borrower

I have used all the online lenders, and Marcus was very easy,very quick and the fact that their is no loan origination fee is wonderful! I highly recommend!

more ...
Feb 02, 2017
Quick and easy
CreditTX83 Borrower

Took the pre-qualified offer from the Credit Karma site.  Since I was pre-qualified the application was short and they only wanted to confirm identity, employment and banking information.  I applied, was approved and got confirmation of the funds being sent to my bank all in one day.  The Marcus website is also clean and simple to use.   Excellent experience. Using this loan to consolidate debt. 

more ...
Jan 27, 2017
MADE US A BELIEVER IN LESS THAN A WEEK

12k was effortless. less than 6 days and its in the account . Marcus lets your history and credit score do the talking . single slot secure access to their website is simple yet effective. we are already thinking about loan 2; because we have a prosper loan and the terms marcus offers are far superior.;so with the credit score bump ;we now see a 12% point drop in interest rates.   One word of caution...Bill Consolidation means just that ...Pay off your bills and your credit  score shall rise ; then the banks will thank you with low interest rates and their best credit cards . its true !!!

more ...
Jan 18, 2017
Very easy process
rjt99tx Borrower

Application process is simple. I had received a pre-qualification letter in the mail. Got a 10K loan with a 701 Fico Score. Had to call in to verify some information. Customer service agent was nice and helpful. The money was in my bank in 4 days. I recommend them highly!

more ...
Jan 23, 2017

That interest rate?

 
Jan 25, 2017

I received a 10.99% interest rate which was a few
points lower than the debt I paid off.

 
Jan 29, 2017

Thanks for the info! I currently have a loan with lending club at 24% (insane right?) my bankruptcy just rolled off my credit about a month ago so my score is now 701 as well. I definitely need to refinance that loan.

 
Jan 16, 2017
Easy and fast process
upsdriv513 Borrower

I had my loan within 3 days with no fuss. Great interest rate. I would use them again. I contacted them twice and their customer service was very professional.

more ...
Jan 11, 2017
Incredibly easy
Jerry123654 Borrower

Marcus is really doing something great here.  I was a little nervous about the loan, but did some research prior to doing it.  Everything went so easy.  I called customer service due to an issue on the website while finalizing the loan and the lady that helped me couldn't have been nicer.  I definitely give them a "5" star rating.  This loan is really helping my situation to consolidate all my revolving debt.  Thank you so much!!!!

more ...
Dec 27, 2016
Super-easy
tt92618 Borrower

I received an invitation and decided to apply.  Approval was instant and the funds appeared in my bank a day later.  I've never had an easier application and funding process.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jan 21, 2017

How much did you get approved for

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

**Annual Percentage Rates, terms of loan, and monthly payments presented are estimated and were created based on analysis of information provided by the consumer and available rate information from lenders. While efforts have been made to maintain accurate information, the loan information is presented without warranty and the estimated APR or other terms presented do not bind any lender. Lenders generally have a range of available APRs (for example, a lender’s range might be 2% to 12%) and only borrowers with excellent credit will qualify for the lowest rate available. Your actual APR will depend upon factors evaluated at the time of application, which may include credit score, loan amount, loan term, vehicle information, credit usage and history. All loans are subject to credit review and approval. Additionally, model year, loan-to-value, minimum loan balance mileage, income, debt, etc. restrictions may apply. When evaluating offers, please review the lender’s Terms and Conditions for additional details.