Marcus by Goldman Sachs ™

4.8 out of 5 stars
61 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4 out of 5 stars

5 5

Compare Personal Loans

Check out rates on new loans or refinance an existing loan.

SHOP PERSONAL LOANS
Collapse

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Apr 24, 2017
Easy approval, great interest rate

Decided to apply after we had a baby and had a lot to pay out of pocket not covered by insurance so I applied for $6k to pay the medical bills, etc.  Husband had already applied for $18k and paid off all our outstanding debt a couple of months earlier.  I applied one evening, was instructed to send an image of my driver's license and then waited.  I received an email saying they needed more info so I called customer service.  Customer service rep was very friendly, verified they had all the info they needed. A few hours later I received the email saying my loan was approved (interest rate 5.99%).  Whole process was very easy and the interest rate is the best out there, our credit union doesn't even offer a rate that low.  If you need a consolidation loan, Marcus is the way to go.

more ...
Apr 21, 2017
Personal Loan for home remodel.
Anonymous Borrower

This was as easy a loan process and I could imagine. I appplied using an iphone and money was transferred into my account in a couple days. 

more ...
Apr 19, 2017
Very Easy Loan to Get and Lower Rates!
bnaryle Borrower

I only had the Marcus loan for 5 days prior to paying it back and I only paid what I borrowed because of that! No fees for paying early, no fees for origination! Nothing! This is an awesome product and I usually dislike recommending big companies like GS, but they off an excellent product in Marcus!

more ...
Apr 18, 2017
It was easy to get!
Anonymous Borrower

The interest is a little hi but easy and fast !

more ...
Apr 10, 2017
Super easy and professional
Anonymous Borrower

Funds within 3 days deposited into my account. No origination fees. Rate was 5% lower than Lending Club and Prosper. No brainer. 

more ...
Apr 05, 2017
Very professional
Anonymous Borrower

Apply for the loan for $21,000 and approvn 48 hours with interest-rate 799 very professional .

more ...
Apr 04, 2017
WONDERFUL
bajourney Borrower

Applied online... 48 hours later funds deposited into banking account.  

more ...
Apr 03, 2017
Super Easy Process and Quick Response
Ben037 Borrower

I was hesitant about going through Goldman Sachs because they are a large bank. However, clearly there are advantages to going through a large bank. The process was extremely easy, I was accepted, and had the money deposited into my account within 48 hours. Also, they offered me the lowest rate out of any of the services I received a quote. 

more ...
Apr 02, 2017
Fast
dlive05 Borrower

Took like 3 days to recieve my rates was lower then my own bank best thing was to go with Marcus

more ...
Mar 29, 2017
Excellent
premsoma1 Borrower

Very easy process. When you apply your income you should proof it in your bank statements. If you have 1099 and W2 you can submit separately. Hastle free. Make sure you give the right numbers.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

**Annual Percentage Rates, terms of loan, and monthly payments presented are estimated and were created based on analysis of information provided by the consumer and available rate information from lenders. While efforts have been made to maintain accurate information, the loan information is presented without warranty and the estimated APR or other terms presented do not bind any lender. Lenders generally have a range of available APRs (for example, a lender’s range might be 2% to 12%) and only borrowers with excellent credit will qualify for the lowest rate available. Your actual APR will depend upon factors evaluated at the time of application, which may include credit score, loan amount, loan term, vehicle information, credit usage and history. All loans are subject to credit review and approval. Additionally, model year, loan-to-value, minimum loan balance mileage, income, debt, etc. restrictions may apply. When evaluating offers, please review the lender’s Terms and Conditions for additional details.