Avant Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
998 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4.5 out of 5 stars

4 5

Compare Personal Loans

Check out rates on new loans or refinance an existing loan.

SHOP PERSONAL LOANS
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Jun 28, 2017
Easiest loan I've ever applied for
Symone74 Borrower

Initially I applied with One Main and I had had a loan from them before. They are nice enough, however, inconvenient. I asked for an $8000 loan and they only approved me for $5000. Then they wanted me to come in when it was convenient for them and fill out a bunch of paper work. Well while I set up an appointment with them, I came across an offer for Avant. I was reading how easy it was and thought this is too good to be true. I tried it anyway. Not only was it easy, but they approved me for the amount I was asking for with a decent monthly payment. AND the money was in my account the next business day!!! I love how they automatically take the payment out of my account and let you go in and choose the day that you want it to come out. Dude, it doesn't get any better than Avant!!!!
One Main called to confirm our appointment, I told her "Oh you can cancel that."
Thank you Avant!!!!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Jun 11, 2017
Worst Financial Mistake I ever made...
NIckfury55 Borrower

I applied and receive a loan for 13,000 dollars. My payment was 520.68 per month. My credit score is 677, which is not bad..After I had made several payments. I looked at the breakdown of the load and was SHOCKED to see that 329.87 went to interest and 190.81 went to the principal. So I made an extra payment of 1000 $ in addition to my normal payment... Don't you know those crooks applied their MAGIC MATH and applied 634.61 to INTEREST... INTEREST I TELL YOU!!!!!!! what a huge robbery. So finally after 15 months I was finally able to beg borrow and steal enough money to pay them off.. so lets to the math..payments just to the principal were 2862.15$ Original loan was 13,000$ subtract 10,137.85...but my payoff was quoted at 10, 937.48.. How in the hell can it increase based on their numbers...not mine...Bottom line is I borrowed 13,000$ Paid 6,810 and the load only shrunk to 10, 937.48...So if they screwed up or denied your load, count yourself as lucky..But if you are applying for a load, DON'T DO IT. THE COST IS PROHIBITIVE!!!!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Oct 13, 2017
Avant is Awesome
Anonymous Borrower

I had a very pleasant experience with Avant. They are quick, easy, and very professional. If you already have your documents ready, it'll make your experience much better! I definitely recommend this company.

more ...
Oct 13, 2017
The interest rate is ridiculously high.
Tom166 Borrower

Even after paying on my loan for over a year, and not missing one payment they were unwilling to adjust the rate. I was fortunatly able to get a much lower rate from my local credit union. Truth is on a $5000 loan and after 16 on time payments of $200 the balance owed was still over $4000. So they got over $2200, and I paid off less than $1000. Seems like a great way to gouge someone who is trying to get their credit back on track.

more ...
Oct 12, 2017
guick fast and on time
babylee54 Borrower

it was easy to apply and quick to get a response

more ...
Oct 12, 2017
High interest
Anonymous Borrower

No refinance is difficult even with fair credit and on time payments. Everything needed to apply.

more ...
Oct 12, 2017
Bad mistake.

No. This is NOT a dependable company. They do not take care of on time paying customers.

more ...
Oct 12, 2017
Using loan to consolidate bills
Anonymous Borrower

Loan application was simple and easy and was completed in a very timely fashion.

more ...
Oct 11, 2017
Avant's loan processing is seamless.

My first experience with Avant was 2 years ago. When the need arised for an additional amount, they took care of my needs within 5 days. Their customer service has always been helpful over the phone and their email communications are great.

more ...
Oct 10, 2017
Amazing
cstroud0006 Borrower

Both times Avant has had my back! Its took a total of 30 minutes for the whole process. The only thing I did not like was the Linking of the bank account. Both times it give me trouble. 

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

**Annual Percentage Rates, terms of loan, and monthly payments presented are estimated and were created based on analysis of information provided by the consumer and available rate information from lenders. While efforts have been made to maintain accurate information, the loan information is presented without warranty and the estimated APR or other terms presented do not bind any lender. Lenders generally have a range of available APRs (for example, a lender’s range might be 2% to 12%) and only borrowers with excellent credit will qualify for the lowest rate available. Your actual APR will depend upon factors evaluated at the time of application, which may include credit score, loan amount, loan term, vehicle information, credit usage and history. All loans are subject to credit review and approval. Additionally, model year, loan-to-value, minimum loan balance mileage, income, debt, etc. restrictions may apply. When evaluating offers, please review the lender’s Terms and Conditions for additional details.