Avant Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
985 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4.5 out of 5 stars

4 5

Compare Personal Loans

Check out rates on new loans or refinance an existing loan.

SHOP PERSONAL LOANS
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Jun 28, 2017
Easiest loan I've ever applied for
Symone74 Borrower

Initially I applied with One Main and I had had a loan from them before. They are nice enough, however, inconvenient. I asked for an $8000 loan and they only approved me for $5000. Then they wanted me to come in when it was convenient for them and fill out a bunch of paper work. Well while I set up an appointment with them, I came across an offer for Avant. I was reading how easy it was and thought this is too good to be true. I tried it anyway. Not only was it easy, but they approved me for the amount I was asking for with a decent monthly payment. AND the money was in my account the next business day!!! I love how they automatically take the payment out of my account and let you go in and choose the day that you want it to come out. Dude, it doesn't get any better than Avant!!!!
One Main called to confirm our appointment, I told her "Oh you can cancel that."
Thank you Avant!!!!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Jun 11, 2017
Worst Financial Mistake I ever made...
NIckfury55 Borrower

I applied and receive a loan for 13,000 dollars. My payment was 520.68 per month. My credit score is 677, which is not bad..After I had made several payments. I looked at the breakdown of the load and was SHOCKED to see that 329.87 went to interest and 190.81 went to the principal. So I made an extra payment of 1000 $ in addition to my normal payment... Don't you know those crooks applied their MAGIC MATH and applied 634.61 to INTEREST... INTEREST I TELL YOU!!!!!!! what a huge robbery. So finally after 15 months I was finally able to beg borrow and steal enough money to pay them off.. so lets to the math..payments just to the principal were 2862.15$ Original loan was 13,000$ subtract 10,137.85...but my payoff was quoted at 10, 937.48.. How in the hell can it increase based on their numbers...not mine...Bottom line is I borrowed 13,000$ Paid 6,810 and the load only shrunk to 10, 937.48...So if they screwed up or denied your load, count yourself as lucky..But if you are applying for a load, DON'T DO IT. THE COST IS PROHIBITIVE!!!!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Dec 08, 2017
Easy..
Anonymous Borrower

It is worth it..

more ...
Dec 07, 2017
Extremely Satisfied
Anonymous Borrower

I have been with Avant for 1 1/2 yrs. I recently just refinanced for a lower interest rate. The staff was very helpful and courteous. I glad there is a Company like Avant to help those that are in need. I will continue to be with Avant for a very long time.

more ...
Dec 07, 2017
They lied about the refiance
Anonymous Borrower

I was told that after one year that I could refiance and possibly get a lower interest rate. Haven't happen yet and they have been giving me excuses that they are unable to identify me on my credit report. Have verified information with credit reporting agency that there is no reason thaat they cannot verify my information. Still getting excuses from Avant.???? Still making excuses and not giving me a vaild reason for denial

more ...
Dec 07, 2017
Definitely recommend!
Anonymous Borrower

I applied 30 minutes ago and just received my approval for loans to be deposited the next business day! I was skeptical about applying because I don’t have the best credit but Avant came through for me in a time of need! I would definitely recommend these guys to anyone with poor credit or trying to build. Thanks Avant!

more ...
Dec 06, 2017
quick and easy
Anonymous Borrower

Its very easy to apply for and the staff walks you through the entire process very politely and quickly. You can upload all the documents needed online quickly which makes obtaining you loan go alot faster. 

more ...
Dec 06, 2017
Great Institution. Quick and Easy
Anonymous Borrower

The process was quick and Easy. Received the loan the next business day. I highly recommend you give them a try. And you also get to choose the day you want to pay.

more ...
Dec 05, 2017
Easy
jbets Borrower

The process was easy and with credit karma help it was even easier!

more ...
Dec 05, 2017
Easy and low cost and transparent
Llrr1111 Borrower

It is very helpful, best so far in comparison to other big lenders

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

**Annual Percentage Rates, terms of loan, and monthly payments presented are estimated and were created based on analysis of information provided by the consumer and available rate information from lenders. While efforts have been made to maintain accurate information, the loan information is presented without warranty and the estimated APR or other terms presented do not bind any lender. Lenders generally have a range of available APRs (for example, a lender’s range might be 2% to 12%) and only borrowers with excellent credit will qualify for the lowest rate available. Your actual APR will depend upon factors evaluated at the time of application, which may include credit score, loan amount, loan term, vehicle information, credit usage and history. All loans are subject to credit review and approval. Additionally, model year, loan-to-value, minimum loan balance mileage, income, debt, etc. restrictions may apply. When evaluating offers, please review the lender’s Terms and Conditions for additional details.