Personal Loan Reviews Advertiser Disclosure

Avant

Application Process
Customer Service
4.3 5

Compare Personal Loan Rates

View your top Personal Loan recommendations and compare rates on Credit Karma.

How Credit Karma Can Help

Credit Karma is an entirely free credit resource. See your credit information, educational tools and more. No catch.
  • Credit Scores
  • Credit Reports
  • Personalized Offers
  • Most Helpful Positive Review

    Apr 06, 2014

    Quickest Way To get money TOMORROW!
    Helpful to 53 out of 60 people

    I was denied a loan from my bank because I had a few credit dings about a year ago (screw comcast). I had no other choice but to check out Avant after hearing about them from local media sources. The application took about 10 minutes and was pretty straight forward. I make decent money but my bank denied me, but I was in need for short term money to pay for housing repairs due to a leak. My apr was right around 35%, but if you plan accordingly and payoff the balance quick it's not a bad price to pay. Definitely worth checking out, plus, unlike payday loans they report to the 3 major credit bureaus. If you make timely payments, it'll help improve your credit score as well!

    Read More
     

    Most Helpful Critical Review

    Feb 04, 2015

    Deceptive loan terms
    Helpful to 42 out of 46 people

    I applied for a $4,500 loan, which I was approved for. Durning the final review phone call, the customer service agent said I was actually not approved for the terms I chose (which I had already printed out and digitally signed) but for different terms with a longer repayment schedule. 

    Of course they don't want you to pay your loan off sooner- that's less interest they'll collect. Granted I could pay it off as soon as I desired, but most consumers see the minimum payment and think that's all they have to worry about. After sleeping on it for a night, I called them and asked to close my loan. To their credit, customer service was helpful, and I wasn't charged any fees. 

    Read More
     

    Reviews (1600)

    Apr 25, 2015

    Super fast and super easy!

    Great company. They are very accomadating and easy to work with. 

    Read More

    Petebov2's review was:    

     
    Write A Reply |

    Apr 24, 2015

    quick and easy!

    I applied and was approved quickly.  The process was very easy.   Very satisfied! 

    Read More

    haywardsfc1's review was:    

     
    Write A Reply |

    Apr 24, 2015

    I received the recommendation for this loan ok CK, and decided to apply for as a means of consolidating my credit card debt since high utilization on 1/2 of my cc debt was a major factor in my credit score. I opted to only accept the amount that I needed to pay off my credit card debt, rather that the amount that I was actually approved for. I applied in the early morning on a Sunday, attached all of the requested documents  during the app submission, I received my approval email about 3pm, and the funds were deposited the next day, and showed up in my bank on Tuesday morning. The process was easy, and the terms of the loans were made clear. Being that on average, I pay a minimum of $600 a month towards credit card debt, the monthly payments are much lower than the amount that I was paying towards those debts. However, I do not intend to drag the loan out by making payments according to the agreement. I actually intend to pay the loan off entirely within the next 3-4 months. With me being in a place where I am currently rebuilding my credit, it's nice to be able to have them as an option during that current situation; however, my current income, along with a bonus that I will be receiving and the fact that I now have minimal credit card debt will allow me to have this paid off much early than the terms state. The process was very easy and the process was quick, thus making my experience with this company a very pleasant one. Yes, the interest is high; however, if in a position to pay off the loan quicker than anticipated, it won't hurt as much. I would recommend this company to someone who is in a financial situation that needs a quick fix, as long as they are in a position to make sure that the funds are able to be paid back with ease. 

    Read More

    LA1980's review was:    

     
    Write A Reply |

    Apr 23, 2015

    Did not meet all my needs. GREAT!
    Helpful to 1 out of 1 people

    I need a little more then it gave me.  I was trying to get all my credit cards paid off and have one payment.  I will use what I was given.  Then pay it off and hope the next time it will be a little more to my liking.  Have to get my score back to good. 

    Read More

    gregorovic2004's review was:    

     
    Write A Reply |

    Apr 23, 2015

    Excellent!!

    Quick and easy

    Read More

    bribrirose's review was:    

     
    Write A Reply |

    Apr 23, 2015

    a cash loan
    Helpful to 1 out of 1 people

    used to pay off accounts 

    Read More

    MarieElaine's review was:    

     
    Write A Reply |

    Apr 23, 2015

    Helpful to 1 out of 2 people

    Experience was great the interest is outragious but its the price you have to pay when your credit is not perfect!

    Read More

    ad1082384's review was:    

     
    Write A Reply |

    Apr 23, 2015

    HELPFUL
    Helpful to 1 out of 1 people

    VERY SATIFIED WITH AVANT SIMPLE APPLICATION I APPLIED FOR A LOAN,APPROVED THE SAME DAY,MONEY IN MY ACCOUNT THE NEXT DAY....THANK YOU AVANT FOR YOUR SERVICE WILL DEFINITELY RECOMMEND TO ANYONE...

    Read More

    keisha40luv's review was:    

     
    Write A Reply |

    Apr 23, 2015

    HELPFUL

    VERY SATISFIED WITH AVANT FAST SIMPLE APPLICATION APPLIED FOR A LOAN,APPROVED THE SAME DAY,MONEY IN MY ACCOUNT THE NEXT DAY.....THANK YOU AVANT FOR YOUR SERVICE!!!

    Read More

    keisha40luv's review was:    

     
    Write A Reply |

    Apr 23, 2015

    Incredibly easy to apply.

    I received an email from them clicked the link applied in about 7 minutes money was in account within 2 business days. Rate is very good compared to other short money lenders e.g. payday loan or auto title loans. Payments are monthly and I was able to consolidate all my outstanding debt so now I only have one place to pay.

    Read More

    emay2525's review was:    

     
    Write A Reply |

    Add Your Review Of Avant

    Rate this product

    Rate your application experience (Optional)

    Application Process

    Customer Service

    What is your experience with this product?

    I Have It

    I Used To Have It

    I Applied For It

    Write your review:

    Profile Image
    Anonymous

    Company Overview

    Avant is a consumer lender offering a fast, simple, and secure borrowing experience to consumers with less than perfect credit.

    Borrowers can apply online for a personal loan ranging from $1,000 to $25,000. AvantCredit customers can take advantage of competitive APRs with no hidden fees or charges, and a completely easy and friendly experience.

    Founded in 2012, AvantCredit is headquartered in Chicago, IL. AvantCredit offers 24/7 customer support now servicing 46 states with more to come soon

    *Annual Percentage Rates, terms of loan, and monthly payments presented are estimated and were created based upon information entered by the consumer and through analysis of information publicly available at lender websites. While efforts have been made to maintain accurate information, the loan information is presented without warranty and the estimated APR or other terms presented do not bind any lender. Lenders generally have a range of available APRs (for example, a lender’s range might be 7% to 30%) and only borrowers with excellent credit will qualify for the lowest rate available. Your actual APR will depend upon factors evaluated at the time of application, which may include credit score, loan amount, loan term, credit usage and history. All loans are subject to credit review and approval. When evaluating offers, please review the lender’s Terms and Conditions for additional details.