Avant Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
985 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4.5 out of 5 stars

4 5

Compare Personal Loans

Check out rates on new loans or refinance an existing loan.

SHOP PERSONAL LOANS
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Jun 28, 2017
Easiest loan I've ever applied for
Symone74 Borrower

Initially I applied with One Main and I had had a loan from them before. They are nice enough, however, inconvenient. I asked for an $8000 loan and they only approved me for $5000. Then they wanted me to come in when it was convenient for them and fill out a bunch of paper work. Well while I set up an appointment with them, I came across an offer for Avant. I was reading how easy it was and thought this is too good to be true. I tried it anyway. Not only was it easy, but they approved me for the amount I was asking for with a decent monthly payment. AND the money was in my account the next business day!!! I love how they automatically take the payment out of my account and let you go in and choose the day that you want it to come out. Dude, it doesn't get any better than Avant!!!!
One Main called to confirm our appointment, I told her "Oh you can cancel that."
Thank you Avant!!!!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Jun 11, 2017
Worst Financial Mistake I ever made...
NIckfury55 Borrower

I applied and receive a loan for 13,000 dollars. My payment was 520.68 per month. My credit score is 677, which is not bad..After I had made several payments. I looked at the breakdown of the load and was SHOCKED to see that 329.87 went to interest and 190.81 went to the principal. So I made an extra payment of 1000 $ in addition to my normal payment... Don't you know those crooks applied their MAGIC MATH and applied 634.61 to INTEREST... INTEREST I TELL YOU!!!!!!! what a huge robbery. So finally after 15 months I was finally able to beg borrow and steal enough money to pay them off.. so lets to the math..payments just to the principal were 2862.15$ Original loan was 13,000$ subtract 10,137.85...but my payoff was quoted at 10, 937.48.. How in the hell can it increase based on their numbers...not mine...Bottom line is I borrowed 13,000$ Paid 6,810 and the load only shrunk to 10, 937.48...So if they screwed up or denied your load, count yourself as lucky..But if you are applying for a load, DON'T DO IT. THE COST IS PROHIBITIVE!!!!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Dec 14, 2017
Great decision for consolidating my debt
CottonTowne Borrower

My credit is not great, but Avant worked with me to get the money I needed to consolidate and pay off some smaller debts. The process was easy and fast. The website is simple and easy to use, and I feel much better with one debt payment rather than several small lurking ones. I am pretty pleased.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Dec 16, 2017

I agree with you totally. I figured I get the money and payoff smaller debt. In the long run it's a win win .

 
Dec 14, 2017
Very easy process
Daybill Borrower

My credit is not good but I've been working hard to make it better and Avant gave me a chance.

more ...
Dec 13, 2017
Anonymous Borrower

Easy application process and quick response.

more ...
Dec 13, 2017
Anonymous Borrower

easy and manageable

more ...
Dec 13, 2017
Needed a consolidation loan
Anonymous Borrower

Very quick and easy approval process

more ...
Dec 12, 2017
Great People to get a loan from!
txrain63 Borrower

This company has always been great to work with.  If I am having issues, they work with me to make sure I get the best options available to me to help.  My loan was fast and easy to get, too!  

more ...
Dec 11, 2017
HORRIBLE!

Forget GRACE with these people! If you are 3 or 4 days past due, these people will HARRASS you to death! There are MUCH BETTER ALTERNATIVES!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Dec 11, 2017

How about don't be past due??

 
Dec 09, 2017
Anonymous Borrower

Very easy to get a loan.

more ...
Dec 09, 2017
So fast & easy
darosado1 Borrower

Wow. I checked my rates at 6 am, Avant offered me $2,400. I completed the necessary items on the task list, was literally fully approved by 8 am with the funding date and payment schedule. Getting a loan has never been so easy. Thanks Avant!!

more ...
Dec 08, 2017
The entire thing start to finish, easy!

It is very user friendly, lots of help on the line to step you through any verification processes. Good rate for any types of credit. I will highly recommend to the next friend who is in a crunch and has no idea where to start. Thanks Avant, yall saved my holidays.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

**Annual Percentage Rates, terms of loan, and monthly payments presented are estimated and were created based on analysis of information provided by the consumer and available rate information from lenders. While efforts have been made to maintain accurate information, the loan information is presented without warranty and the estimated APR or other terms presented do not bind any lender. Lenders generally have a range of available APRs (for example, a lender’s range might be 2% to 12%) and only borrowers with excellent credit will qualify for the lowest rate available. Your actual APR will depend upon factors evaluated at the time of application, which may include credit score, loan amount, loan term, vehicle information, credit usage and history. All loans are subject to credit review and approval. Additionally, model year, loan-to-value, minimum loan balance mileage, income, debt, etc. restrictions may apply. When evaluating offers, please review the lender’s Terms and Conditions for additional details.