Personal Loan Reviews Advertiser Disclosure

Avant Credit

Application Process
Customer Service
4.3 5
Write a Review

Avant

  • Personal loans from $1,000 to $35,000 entirely online.
  • Rates from 9.95% to 39.95% APR* and terms from 12 to 60 months
  • No origination fees or early payment penalties.
  • Fast and convenient online application. No office visit or faxing required

Compare Personal Loan Rates

View your top Personal Loan recommendations and compare rates on Credit Karma.

About Credit Karma

Credit Karma is an entirely free credit resource. See your credit information, educational tools and more. No catch.
  • Credit Scores
  • Credit Reports
  • Personalized Offers
  • Most Helpful Positive Review

    Apr 06, 2014

    Quickest Way To get money TOMORROW!
    Helpful to 32 out of 38 people

    I was denied a loan from my bank because I had a few credit dings about a year ago (screw comcast). I had no other choice but to check out Avant after hearing about them from local media sources. The application took about 10 minutes and was pretty straight forward. I make decent money but my bank denied me, but I was in need for short term money to pay for housing repairs due to a leak. My apr was right around 35%, but if you plan accordingly and payoff the balance quick it's not a bad price to pay. Definitely worth checking out, plus, unlike payday loans they report to the 3 major credit bureaus. If you make timely payments, it'll help improve your credit score as well!

    Read More
     

    Most Helpful Critical Review

    Feb 04, 2015

    Deceptive loan terms
    Helpful to 23 out of 24 people

    I applied for a $4,500 loan, which I was approved for. Durning the final review phone call, the customer service agent said I was actually not approved for the terms I chose (which I had already printed out and digitally signed) but for different terms with a longer repayment schedule. 

    Of course they don't want you to pay your loan off sooner- that's less interest they'll collect. Granted I could pay it off as soon as I desired, but most consumers see the minimum payment and think that's all they have to worry about. After sleeping on it for a night, I called them and asked to close my loan. To their credit, customer service was helpful, and I wasn't charged any fees. 

    Read More
     

    Reviews (1492)

    Quickest Way To get money TOMORROW! Helpful to 32 out of 38 people

    I was denied a loan from my bank because I had a few credit dings about a year ago (screw comcast). I had no other choice but to check out Avant after hearing about them from local media sources. The application took about 10 minutes and was pretty straight forward. I make decent money but my bank denied me, but I was in need for short term money to pay for housing repairs due to a leak. My apr was right around 35%, but if you plan accordingly and payoff the balance quick it's not a bad price to pay. Definitely worth checking out, plus, unlike payday loans they report to the 3 major credit bureaus. If you make timely payments, it'll help improve your credit score as well!

    Apr 06, 2014 Reply
    Deceptive loan terms Helpful to 23 out of 24 people

    I applied for a $4,500 loan, which I was approved for. Durning the final review phone call, the customer service agent said I was actually not approved for the terms I chose (which I had already printed out and digitally signed) but for different terms with a longer repayment schedule. 

    Of course they don't want you to pay your loan off sooner- that's less interest they'll collect. Granted I could pay it off as soon as I desired, but most consumers see the minimum payment and think that's all they have to worry about. After sleeping on it for a night, I called them and asked to close my loan. To their credit, customer service was helpful, and I wasn't charged any fees. 

    Feb 04, 2015 Reply

    Apr 01, 2015

    Phenomenal Company!

    From application to review to funding, this has been the BEST experience ever! Thank you so much!! 

    Read More

    szhooper's review was:    

     
    Write A Reply |

    Apr 01, 2015

    QUICK FAST AND COURTEOUS DEFINELY RECOMMEND THEM TO ANYONE NEEDING A LOAN FOR ANYTHING.

    Read More

    MONEYCOWBOY's review was:    

     
    Write A Reply |

    Apr 01, 2015

    SIMPLE / FAST / AND VERY HELPFUL

    Read More

    MONEYCOWBOY's review was:    

     
    Write A Reply |

    Apr 01, 2015

    Awesome

    Trying to get the loan on saturday morning had some snags as far as time goes , but was approved by Monday money was in the bank Tuesday. Great customer service. Thank you Avant credit . I can now get the home improvements so desperately needed.

    Read More

    roofbolter1964's review was:    

     
    Write A Reply |

    Apr 01, 2015

    Awesome

    There where a few snags in the beginning trying to do it on Sat. morning, however by monday on contacts were made and the loan was approved. money was in the bank on Tuesday.

    Read More

    roofbolter1964's review was:    

     
    Write A Reply |

    Mar 31, 2015

    very easy to work with

    wonderful service all around

    Read More

    Londog78's review was:    

     
    Write A Reply |

    Mar 31, 2015

    A true blessing in my time of need.

    I have never ran into a situation i could not financialy handle by budgeting, but when my wife got into an accident and i saw the bills start piling up, i started to panic. Avant saved me when i hit the wall and didn't know what to do. The application was easy and i have never had faster service! They gave me the amount i asked for and with a very fair rate. Thank Avant!!

    Read More

    AdamVal's review was:    

     
    Write A Reply |

    Mar 31, 2015

    Quick, professional, easy

    I had a very positive experience with Avant Credit. The people on the other end of the line were professional, friendly and very pleasant. Overall a great experience.

    Read More

    targaryen's review was:    

     
    Write A Reply |

    Mar 30, 2015

    Relief
    Helpful to 1 out of 1 people

    The process was easy and fast. No faxing any paperwork,didn't think I was going to fet approved but I was. Avant has helped me in my time of need and helping me better my credt score.

    Read More

    RUTHLESSGANGSTER's review was:    

     
    Write A Reply |

    Mar 30, 2015

    Quick and Courteous Service
    Helpful to 2 out of 2 people

    Avant gave me a chance to consolidate my bills and breathe easy again.  I didn't have to wait long for an answer.  I applied for my loan and had an answer in a couple days.  I used their online customer service and also called to speak to someone, and both experiences were awesome.  I would definately recommend Avant to family or friends.

    Read More

    Kitty1961's review was:    

     
    View 1 Reply Write A Reply |

    Mar 30, 2015

    Enter Your Reply

    1memaw's reply was:    

     

    Add Your Review Of Avant Credit

    Rate this product

    Rate your application experience (Optional)

    Application Process

    Customer Service

    What is your experience with this product?

    I Have It

    I Used To Have It

    I Applied For It

    Write your review:

    Profile Image
    Anonymous

    Company Overview

    AvantCredit is a consumer lender offering a fast, simple, and secure borrowing experience to consumers with less than perfect credit.

    Borrowers can apply online for a personal loan ranging from $1,000 to $25,000. AvantCredit customers can take advantage of competitive APRs with no hidden fees or charges, and a completely easy and friendly experience.

    Founded in 2012, AvantCredit is headquartered in Chicago, IL. AvantCredit offers 24/7 customer support now servicing 46 states with more to come soon