Personal Loan Reviews Advertiser Disclosure

Avant

Find Out More

Ratings by Category

Application Process
Customer Service
Loan Holder Ratings
4.5246 5

Compare Personal Loans

Check out rates on new loans or refinance an existing loan.

SHOP PERSONAL LOANS

Most Helpful Positive Review

Apr 06, 2014
Quickest Way To get money TOMORROW!
Anonymous Loan Holder

I was denied a loan from my bank because I had a few credit dings about a year ago (screw comcast). I had no other choice but to check out Avant after hearing about them from local media sources. The application took about 10 minutes and was pretty straight forward. I make decent money but my bank denied me, but I was in need for short term money to pay for housing repairs due to a leak. My apr was right around 35%, but if you plan accordingly and payoff the balance quick it's not a bad price to pay. Definitely worth checking out, plus, unlike payday loans they report to the 3 major credit bureaus. If you make timely payments, it'll help improve your credit score as well!

more ...
 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Feb 04, 2015
Deceptive loan terms
Anonymous Loan Holder

I applied for a $4,500 loan, which I was approved for. Durning the final review phone call, the customer service agent said I was actually not approved for the terms I chose (which I had already printed out and digitally signed) but for different terms with a longer repayment schedule. 

Of course they don't want you to pay your loan off sooner- that's less interest they'll collect. Granted I could pay it off as soon as I desired, but most consumers see the minimum payment and think that's all they have to worry about. After sleeping on it for a night, I called them and asked to close my loan. To their credit, customer service was helpful, and I wasn't charged any fees. 

more ...
 

Reviews (8019)

Add Review
Feb 10, 2016

this loan i made was the fastest ever processed! very awesome customer service & specialist service!!! THANK YOU AVANT!!!

more ...
Feb 10, 2016
It was very fast and I was impressed.

That they should know they're dealing with very experienced staff and convenient website.

The entire application process was very easy and fast. I received cash in my account the very  next day !!!

more ...
Feb 10, 2016
Great!

Seems like a good company, got my loan very fast! Only they had some technical problems, so I couldn't log in to see what my status was. When I called, they let me know I was approved and I had the money in my account within a few days!

more ...
Feb 10, 2016
very fast
free51 Loan Holder

I was in a bad situation , avant came though for me. thanks avant God bless you guys.

more ...
Feb 10, 2016
Quick and Easy
Darsithis Loan Holder

Despite having a high salary (just shy of six figures), I've been plagued for a long time with damaged credit stemming from my near bankruptcy after leaving the military a decade ago. That has made it difficult to finance things like consolidation loans or credit in order to handle things I couldn't pay out-of-pocket, especially as I'm also supporting my partner through school.

On a whim, I opened up the email from CreditKarma telling me I was "pre-approved", threw in the amount I needed for a consolidation loan, and about an hour later (most of that just waiting for a reply via email), I was approved for a $10,000 loan. It was probably the easist application I've ever had. I had previously applied to another place who tried to pass me $4,000 @ 50% APR AND I had to go through more hoops just to get that kind of nonsense.

If I ever need another loan again, Avant is where I'd return to.

more ...
Feb 10, 2016
Debt Consolidation
suebe1508 Loan Holder

I applied for a upgrade on my loan I already had with Avant it took them 1 day to let me know they had accepted it and 2 days later the money was loaded in my account..Thank You Avant God Bless Yall All..SueBe1508...

more ...
Feb 10, 2016
Anonymous Loan Holder

Easy process and received the money the next day

more ...
Feb 10, 2016
GREAT AND FAST
Anonymous Loan Holder

IF YOU NEED CASH THEY WILL GET IT FOR YOU IN A DAY

more ...
Feb 10, 2016
Getting the loan was fast and easy.
Anonymous Loan Holder

Avant said it would take a couple of days for the loan to go through, and they were correct. It was also easier applying for the loan then the majority of other loans that I have applied for. 

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

Rate this loan overall

Please select a rating

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

Company Overview

Avant is an online lending platform offering a fast, simple, and secure borrowing experience to consumers with less than perfect credit.

Borrowers can apply online for a personal loan ranging from $1,000 to $35,000*. Avant customers can take advantage of competitive APRs with no hidden fees or charges on unsecured loans, and a completely easy and friendly experience.

Founded in 2012, Avant is headquartered in Chicago, IL. Avant offers 24/7 customer support now servicing 46 states.

**Annual Percentage Rates, terms of loan, and monthly payments presented are estimated and were created based on analysis of information provided by the consumer and available rate information from lenders. While efforts have been made to maintain accurate information, the loan information is presented without warranty and the estimated APR or other terms presented do not bind any lender. Lenders generally have a range of available APRs (for example, a lender’s range might be 2% to 12%) and only borrowers with excellent credit will qualify for the lowest rate available. Your actual APR will depend upon factors evaluated at the time of application, which may include credit score, loan amount, loan term, vehicle information, credit usage and history. All loans are subject to credit review and approval. Additionally, model year, loan-to-value, minimum loan balance mileage, income, debt, etc. restrictions may apply. When evaluating offers, please review the lender’s Terms and Conditions for additional details.