Avant Reviews

Avant Reviews
3.4 out of 5 stars
22 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4.5 out of 5 stars

3.5 5

Compare Personal Loans

Check out rates on new loans or refinance an existing loan.

SHOP PERSONAL LOANS
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Dec 24, 2020
High rates
JJames53 Borrower

The only drawback with Avant is the rates. Coming up on the end of my loan with Avant in January 2021, I had a need to get another loan and considered doing it with Avant. They were only able to offer me a high rate near the one I had on my first loan when I was far earlier in my credit rebuild. I would have considered paying them slightly more because they have been wonderful to work with and have a very nice app, but in the end I found another good lender who offered me a rate less than half what Avant did. If you are in a situation where you are stuck with only high rate options, Avant is great to work with. If you can do better on APR, you should. I did. But I do appreciate Avant for the role they played. I think it's the role they intend to play, and it is important. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Oct 12, 2020
Avant's Interest Rates are Astronomical!
TaxPro60 Borrower

This company is the biggest loan shark / rip-off, unreputable company that I have ever dealt with. Their interest rates are exceptionally high. It is impossible to reach a human on the customer service phone number. They do not have a simple method to pay an amount that is not a regulary scheduled payment, for example if you wanted to pay an extra $1,000 on your loan, there is not a way to input the payment amount. You must divide the amount that you want to pay into regulary scheduled payments (for which you can change the date). There is no graceful way to pay off the loan. This company wants auto-draft outrageous interest amounts from you, not let you have any say or any control, and make it impossible for your to manage your account. They want to manage your account the way they want to manage your account. To heck with you and how you want to pay them! RUN AWAY AS FAST AS YOU CAN!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Dec 31, 2020
NOT SO GREAT

Of course I'll tell you the answer to your problems is a hacker, you can get any sophisticated hack services by contacting  “Jamiehacking99 at Gmail dot com”, I talk from good experience with him( I found him on a dark web forum for hackers). Get your score fixed up to 790-820 instantly with him. Or you can request a blank atm/debit card from him. The card contains about 89,700k in it, the amount in the card renews after every 60 days, it's a splendid algorithm hack for ATM's, so you can withdraw limitlessly without being noticed. That card was really my saving grace. Do you know how many of my financial problems I have solved? SPLENDID!!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jan 02, 2021

Are you suggesting to contact a hacker for a debit card that you can withdraw as much money as you want from it ?

 
Dec 30, 2020
Great rates and easy application process
Soberone14 Borrower

Application was easy and all on line had loan in my account next day. Repay options where excellent. Paid off loan and was very helpful to pay down my debt.

more ...
Dec 24, 2020
High rates
JJames53 Borrower

The only drawback with Avant is the rates. Coming up on the end of my loan with Avant in January 2021, I had a need to get another loan and considered doing it with Avant. They were only able to offer me a high rate near the one I had on my first loan when I was far earlier in my credit rebuild. I would have considered paying them slightly more because they have been wonderful to work with and have a very nice app, but in the end I found another good lender who offered me a rate less than half what Avant did. If you are in a situation where you are stuck with only high rate options, Avant is great to work with. If you can do better on APR, you should. I did. But I do appreciate Avant for the role they played. I think it's the role they intend to play, and it is important. 

more ...
Dec 18, 2020
Natisha481 Borrower

The aftermath of my encounter with KENSTAR CYBER SEVICES is one that can't be forgotten in a rush. I was approved for an auto finance but with high interest because of my low credit score coupled with some hard inquiries and late payments. Kenstar came in for me and raised my score to 795, removed the hard inquiries and late payments on my credit report and leaving me with a better chance of getting same auto loan with lower interest. I feel so happy right now. Needing a permanent fix? Feel good to reach out to him on KENSTARCYBERSERVICES AT GMAIL DOT COM.

more ...
Nov 09, 2020

I needed a new car for my wife but the loan companies kept denying me because of my bad credit profile, I was really devasted before I came in contact with XAP Credit Solution, he raised my credit score up to 793 and permanently removed all the negatives on my credit report. All the charge offs, eviction, school loans, collections I had disappeared in 6 days. Xapcreditsolution @ Gmail . Com  saved me, I got qualified for the car loan and today my wife have a new car. You can also reach his [972]-597-9704 if you need your credit fixed.

more ...
Oct 25, 2020
Terrible
TellieP Borrower

I applied and got a $5K on a 36 month loan 2 years ago which I'm still paying. I was happy with this company, it was perfect. I have excellent payment history with 24 on time payments and 12 left to go. My husband went on unemployment in March due to the pandemic and we've been managing as much as we can but light bills have been relentlessly $3-400 over what we normally pay because of the Texas heat and it's getting harder to stay above water, especially since we do not qualify for any assistance. I called Avant and was told I can apply since their minimum requirements are at least 6 on time payments and $2000 to refinance. I exceed both of these so I applied. To my dismay I was rejected and told it will take 30 days for them to tell me why. I'm not faulting the people who work for the company, they are very nice and just doing their job. I'm appalled at this company and how they choose to do business with their good paying customers. I have referred people to this company but I will discourage anyone from taking a loan from this company going forward. Especially during this pandemic and in a time when the government won't even help their citizens. I doubt this company has any real value in their customers and wish I could pay this off sooner and be done with them for good. They will turn their back on you too. Consumer beware!

more ...
Nov 07, 2020

I feel the same way such a rip off

 
Nov 16, 2020

Amazing how people believe a company should have to wait to receive the money that they are owed. They have employees to pay the same as anyone else. I’m sure you would be more than happy to work for free if your employer didn’t have the funds to pay you.

 
Nov 26, 2020

Charliebscom shut up

 
Oct 12, 2020
Avant's Interest Rates are Astronomical!
TaxPro60 Borrower

This company is the biggest loan shark / rip-off, unreputable company that I have ever dealt with. Their interest rates are exceptionally high. It is impossible to reach a human on the customer service phone number. They do not have a simple method to pay an amount that is not a regulary scheduled payment, for example if you wanted to pay an extra $1,000 on your loan, there is not a way to input the payment amount. You must divide the amount that you want to pay into regulary scheduled payments (for which you can change the date). There is no graceful way to pay off the loan. This company wants auto-draft outrageous interest amounts from you, not let you have any say or any control, and make it impossible for your to manage your account. They want to manage your account the way they want to manage your account. To heck with you and how you want to pay them! RUN AWAY AS FAST AS YOU CAN!

more ...
Oct 10, 2020
Helped when I needed it most.

I applied and the next morning I had $3200 in my account and I didn't mind my monthly payment amounts.

more ...
Sep 09, 2020
painless
norton231 Borrower

Very quick approval. High interest rates but thats what happens when you get a loan from a subprime lender. 

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

**Annual Percentage Rates, terms of loan, and monthly payments presented are estimated and were created based on analysis of information provided by the consumer and available rate information from lenders. While efforts have been made to maintain accurate information, the loan information is presented without warranty and the estimated APR or other terms presented do not bind any lender. Lenders generally have a range of available APRs (for example, a lender’s range might be 2% to 12%) and only borrowers with excellent credit will qualify for the lowest rate available. Your actual APR will depend upon factors evaluated at the time of application, which may include credit score, loan amount, loan term, vehicle information, credit usage and history. All loans are subject to credit review and approval. Additionally, model year, loan-to-value, minimum loan balance mileage, income, debt, etc. restrictions may apply. When evaluating offers, please review the lender’s Terms and Conditions for additional details.