Avant Reviews

Avant Reviews
4.8 out of 5 stars
190 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4.5 out of 5 stars

5 5

Compare Personal Loans

Check out rates on new loans or refinance an existing loan.

SHOP PERSONAL LOANS
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Dec 24, 2020
High rates
JJames53 Borrower

The only drawback with Avant is the rates. Coming up on the end of my loan with Avant in January 2021, I had a need to get another loan and considered doing it with Avant. They were only able to offer me a high rate near the one I had on my first loan when I was far earlier in my credit rebuild. I would have considered paying them slightly more because they have been wonderful to work with and have a very nice app, but in the end I found another good lender who offered me a rate less than half what Avant did. If you are in a situation where you are stuck with only high rate options, Avant is great to work with. If you can do better on APR, you should. I did. But I do appreciate Avant for the role they played. I think it's the role they intend to play, and it is important. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Oct 25, 2020
Terrible
TellieP Borrower

I applied and got a $5K on a 36 month loan 2 years ago which I'm still paying. I was happy with this company, it was perfect. I have excellent payment history with 24 on time payments and 12 left to go. My husband went on unemployment in March due to the pandemic and we've been managing as much as we can but light bills have been relentlessly $3-400 over what we normally pay because of the Texas heat and it's getting harder to stay above water, especially since we do not qualify for any assistance. I called Avant and was told I can apply since their minimum requirements are at least 6 on time payments and $2000 to refinance. I exceed both of these so I applied. To my dismay I was rejected and told it will take 30 days for them to tell me why. I'm not faulting the people who work for the company, they are very nice and just doing their job. I'm appalled at this company and how they choose to do business with their good paying customers. I have referred people to this company but I will discourage anyone from taking a loan from this company going forward. Especially during this pandemic and in a time when the government won't even help their citizens. I doubt this company has any real value in their customers and wish I could pay this off sooner and be done with them for good. They will turn their back on you too. Consumer beware!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Apr 17, 2021
Credit Fix
An8540 Borrower

I was trying to apply to an apartment but had already been denied to four complexes because of my poor credit. I had an eviction, a bankruptcy and lots of inquiries. My realtor introduced me to FixMyCredit and assured me that they will get me up to 786 in 3 weeks. Eventually they wiped the eviction and every other bad item showing on my credit and raised me to 790 in 2 weeks, thereafter I got an apartment. You’re free to reach out if you need the same service (fix my credit @ w r i t e m e . Com)

more ...
Apr 17, 2021
Credit Help
Awansi Borrower

I needed help on my credit score quickly to rent a home and perhaps get a car. I only had a few things on my credit that I needed help with but the most important was the eviction and a hip of collections that wouldn’t let me rent or qualify for a single thing. 3 weeks ago, I was checking my score on credit karma  and I found Cyber Don - a private contractor with a lot of great reviews. We started up a credit repair process ASAP and within 2 weeks he already wiped my credit profile clean. After erasing the eviction and other negatives, it boosted my score to a high 798 across all bureaus including my FICO score. I rented a new home for my family and got a new car. If you have any credit issues, reach out to him on ( Cyberdon @ Clerk . Com ). He’s always willing to help.

more ...
Apr 17, 2021
CREDIT REPAIR
Edward0001 Borrower

   I just want to write this letter to express my gratitude for ROOTKITS CREDIT SPECIALIST for all the work they have done for me in correcting my credit issues. I was not sure what I was getting myself into when I spoke with them a month ago. I did not think they could get my credit re-established so easily. By using their service and by being patient, they have cleaned up my credit to the point where I’m now qualified to purchase a home. Absolutely amazing!!! they took my bad credit with bad FICO score of 450 and pushed it to 804, and to let you know I recently applied for a car loan at BANK OF AMERICA and I was approved. I could never think that this could happen as soon as it did. Thanks a MILLION. I have been telling my friends and family about you. they deserve a ton of recognition for what they did. I hopefully assure others to trust your service and let miracle come to pass. Contact them via : rootkitscreditspecialist @ gmail . com/  760  474  3440

more ...
Apr 16, 2021
LOAN APPROVED

I needed to purchase an established business and a home but Poor choices of lenders, student loan, collections and a high interest rate on a POS of a truck got my credit ruined and extremely low. I needed to get my credit strengthened out. I came across a glowing review about {excellent hacker} from one of his satisfied clients on here so I quickly emailed him for help ( excellenthacker14 @ gmail. Com)  or contact him via 925   471   4721      . Within 9 business days, he took care of all derogatory marks including the collections and raised my score to 798. I bought the established business and a house thereafter, Thanks to him. contact him via the email address above for your credit repair process.

more ...
Apr 16, 2021
CREDIT FIX

The aftermath of my encounter with EXCELLENTCREDIT SOLUTION is one that can't be forgotten in a rush. I was approved for an auto finance but with high interest because of my low credit score coupled with some hard inquiries and late payments. besthacker came in for me and raised my score to 820, removed the hard inquiries and late payments on my credit report and leaving me with a better chance of getting same auto loan with lower interest. I feel so happy right now. Needing a permanent fix? Feel good to reach out to him on: excellenthacker14 @ g m a i l . c o m or contact him on    925    471   4721

more ...
Apr 16, 2021
Worst loan and APR, no refinance option

The worst you can do is use avant, I could lower my APR even with a 802 credit score I am still paying 35% interest. So if you are planing on not refinancing and paying a high interest rate feel free to use AVANT, also they keep loosing licenses in many states and they don't inform you that they lost the license in your state until it's too late, basically you stuck with them even if they don't operate in uour state anymore which was my case in New York. 

more ...
Apr 16, 2021
CREDIT REPAIR SOLUTION
JANETMG2 Borrower

Smiling all day after checking my credit report and seeing amazing changes by the help of EXCELLENT CREDIT SOLUTION  Services. Hard inquiries, bankruptcy and collections removed from my credit report with 820 score today. Email: excellentcreditsolution36  @ g m a i l . c o m or   432       200      9691

more ...
Apr 16, 2021
5 Star Credit Solution
WeilshB Borrower

XAP Credit Solution very professional and through. Most seamless credit specialist I have ever been a part of. XAP was just awesome with no glitches from start to finish. XAP raised my score from 450 to 789 in less than 5days. Also deleted delinquencies and charge offs from my report. I was able to apply for a mortgage loan, and they locked me at an incredible low rate. Great experience , great rate everything went fast and smooth.
XAPCREDITSOLUTION AT GMAIL DOT COM is really easy to work with, very friendly and professional. Text:  [972]-597-9704.

more ...
Apr 15, 2021
Credit Solution
remdcs Borrower

The aftermath of my encounter with PERFECT CREDIT SOLUTION is one that can't be forgotten in a rush. I was approved for an auto finance but with high interest because of my low credit score coupled with some hard inquiries and late payments. besthacker came in for me and raised my score to 820, removed the hard inquiries and late payments on my credit report and leaving me with a better chance of getting same auto loan with lower interest. I feel so happy right now. Needing a permanent fix? Feel good to reach out to him on: perfectcreditsolution1 @ g m a i l . c o m or contact him on  248  924  9293

more ...
Apr 15, 2021
Credit Solution
MD1115 Borrower

I applied for a personal loan based on Credit Karma recommendation, and the process was very quick and easy. I knew within minutes that I was approved, and I had funds in my account within a couple of days.   So far very happy with the process.  I would highly recommend BESTCREDITREPAIR. Contact via bestcreditrepair12 @ g m a i l . c o m

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

**Annual Percentage Rates, terms of loan, and monthly payments presented are estimated and were created based on analysis of information provided by the consumer and available rate information from lenders. While efforts have been made to maintain accurate information, the loan information is presented without warranty and the estimated APR or other terms presented do not bind any lender. Lenders generally have a range of available APRs (for example, a lender’s range might be 2% to 12%) and only borrowers with excellent credit will qualify for the lowest rate available. Your actual APR will depend upon factors evaluated at the time of application, which may include credit score, loan amount, loan term, vehicle information, credit usage and history. All loans are subject to credit review and approval. Additionally, model year, loan-to-value, minimum loan balance mileage, income, debt, etc. restrictions may apply. When evaluating offers, please review the lender’s Terms and Conditions for additional details.