Personal Loan Reviews Advertiser Disclosure

Avant Credit

Application Process
Customer Service
4.2 5
Write a Review

AvantCredit

  • Personal loans from $1,000 to $25,000 entirely online.
  • Flexible loan terms from 12 to 60 months.
  • No origination fees or early payment penalties.
  • Fast and convenient online application. No office visit or faxing required.

Compare Personal Loan Rates

View your top Personal Loan recommendations and compare rates on Credit Karma.

About Credit Karma

Credit Karma is an entirely free credit resource. See your credit information, educational tools and more. No catch.
  • Credit Scores
  • Credit Reports
  • Personalized Offers
  • Most Helpful Positive Review

    Sep 19, 2013

    Thank you Avant
    Helpful to 27 out of 30 people

    I can't stressed how blessed I was to have Avant approve me for a $3300 loan.  I been trying for the longest to get a loan to consolidate some incredible high interested local loans.  I had 4.  Been stuck on them for years and was tired of throwing my money away. I got an email from Credit Karma and after considering, I reluctantly applied.  Best decision I made.  My credit score was 654 and was considered good standings for Avant.  The majority of conversation was through chat, which was incredibly fast.  I got a call within minutes of my application to verify employment.  Overall I was approved within an hour and sure enough, had my funds in my account the next morning.  I had an APR or 29.9 % but considering the mess I was in previously, this was HUGE help.  I paid off three loans and one out of pocket.  If it wasn't for Avant, I would still be stuck paying extremely high APRs.  Avant thank you for taking a chance and helping me get a grip on finaces.  You help take an extreme amout of stress off my mind.  

    Read More

    ATXHappy's review was:    

     

    Most Helpful Critical Review

    Jul 23, 2014

    Easy approval, but lookout!
    Helpful to 25 out of 29 people

    Applied for a 3500 loan to get some things off and was approved instantly. However, the interest complies so fast you'll have paid 6 months worth of payments which should have paid off 1/3 of the loan; but it really only looks like you've made 2 payments looking at the principal. Not worth it. I have paid it off and QUICK. 

    Read More

    Ready4700's review was:    

     

    Reviews (1348)

    Mar 03, 2015

    "Anonymous"

    Just like the other person stated...  all the 5 star ratings are by Anonymous users.  I'm not, and I will tell you the complete truth... DO NOT GET A LOAN WITH AVANT!!!!

    Read More

    willoughbya's review was:    

     
    Write A Reply |

    Mar 03, 2015

    Lesson learned - don't get a loan

    I was desperate to get a loan, I accepted their terms.  My interest rate was around 80%.  After paying 9 payments (on time), I did the math and discovered, I had only paid $100 on the principle, the rest was ALL Interest.  Horrible horrible predatory lenders.  Luckily I found another place with half the interest rate (which is still pretty high) and paid off this loan.  Within 2 days of paying off the loan, I was "pre-approved" for another loan with them for a much higher amount, at an interest rate of 30%.  The way they calculate your income is completely wrong as well.  Who ever works in their verification team can't do simple math, even with proof staring them in the face. What a joke!.   Don't get a loan here, unless you enjoy throwing away your money.  

    Read More

    willoughbya's review was:    

     
    Write A Reply |

    Mar 03, 2015

    "ANONYMOUS"

    Funny how almost all the 5 star ratings are done by :Anonymous" raters. I think someone is padding their rating. Read the 1 and 2 star ratings

    Read More

    1s1k's review was:    

     
    Write A Reply |

    Mar 03, 2015

    Fastest, easiest loan application ever!

    The courtesy and efficiency of this process will make ame a repeat customer.  Helped me when others wouldn't.  Use this lender!

    Read More
      Write A Reply |

    Mar 03, 2015

    awesome! Fast! Secure!

    Was blown away as to how fast i was approved and received my loan!!

    Read More
      Write A Reply |

    Mar 03, 2015

    The ease of the process is impressive!

    Being able to get the resources I needed right away really helped my family! I am so grateful that there is a service like this avaiable online.  I was able to apply, submit all necessary documents from the comfot of my home.  My money was deposited in such a quick time.

    Read More
      Write A Reply |

    Mar 03, 2015

    best loan experience ever

    superfast application & recieving of funds will be a returning customer in the future thx

    Read More
      Write A Reply |

    Mar 02, 2015

    Extremely helpful and easy!

    Avant helped me when I needed it most. They gave me a chance when no one else would. The rate is high, but is a lot lower than those payday loan places. I was able to consolidate my extremely high interest rate debt into one payment, and reduce the interest I was paying. I wish I would have known about Avant sooner.  I would recommend them to anyone that needs money fast and is looking to rebuild their credit.

    Read More
      Write A Reply |

    Mar 02, 2015

    just perfect

    you can pay it off early,, how great is that

    Read More
      Write A Reply |

    Mar 02, 2015

    Avant Credit is very reliable...

    I would use them again and again... very professional customer service... 

    Read More
      Write A Reply |

    Add Your Review Of Avant Credit

    Rate this product

    Rate your application experience (Optional)

    Application Process

    Customer Service

    What is your experience with this product?

    I Have It

    I Used To Have It

    I Applied For It

    Write your review:

    Profile Image
    Anonymous

    Company Overview

    AvantCredit is a consumer lender offering a fast, simple, and secure borrowing experience to consumers with less than perfect credit.

    Borrowers can apply online for a personal loan ranging from $1,000 to $25,000. AvantCredit customers can take advantage of competitive APRs with no hidden fees or charges, and a completely easy and friendly experience.

    Founded in 2012, AvantCredit is headquartered in Chicago, IL. AvantCredit offers 24/7 customer support now servicing 46 states with more to come soon