Personal Loan Reviews Advertiser Disclosure


Find Out More

Ratings by Category

Application Process
Customer Service
Loan Holder Ratings
4.4915 5

Compare Personal Loans

Check out rates on new loans or refinance an existing loan.


Most Helpful Positive Review

Apr 06, 2014
Quickest Way To get money TOMORROW!
Anonymous Loan Holder

I was denied a loan from my bank because I had a few credit dings about a year ago (screw comcast). I had no other choice but to check out Avant after hearing about them from local media sources. The application took about 10 minutes and was pretty straight forward. I make decent money but my bank denied me, but I was in need for short term money to pay for housing repairs due to a leak. My apr was right around 35%, but if you plan accordingly and payoff the balance quick it's not a bad price to pay. Definitely worth checking out, plus, unlike payday loans they report to the 3 major credit bureaus. If you make timely payments, it'll help improve your credit score as well!

more ...

Most Helpful Negative Review

Jun 06, 2013
Applied 4 days ago.. No decision yet!

Applied on a Mon. Called Tuesday, told waiting for employment verification- that they called my employer and the call wasn't answered.  My employer is a very large company with multiple switchboard operators and calls are ALWAYS answered.  I told them, and they said they would call again.  Later that afternoon I called again and was told employment was verified and a decision would be made by 5 pm.  Called Wednesday and was told app still being reviewed and would have a decision by 7pm.  Called today (Thursday) and told same thing- yet still no decision.  Strangely, after applying for this loan, I received a call yesterday from a man with a middle eastern accent.  He said he was with US Cash Advance- a known scam company.  Coincidence?  Avant Credit has lied to me for three days- seems like a scam.

more ...

Reviews (5721)

Add Review
Nov 25, 2015
Quick and easy approval
jran0880 Loan Holder

Competitive interest rates and affordable monthly payments. The application was quick as was the approval, even with damaged credit. Thank you Avant!

more ...
Nov 24, 2015
talissakaili69 Loan Holder

I was tight with money and having a baby, bills were coming left and right, and I was getting paid at work biweekly, which made it very hard to pay bills on time, which is something a lot of people go through. I was monitoring my credit on karma and saw this offer applied with no expectations of being approved because of so many credit cards that I had, but to my surprise and it was a blessing, I was approved; the loan I got was more then enough to pay my medical and credit cards so now it's only one payment a month that I have to worry about and not 7. I'm less stress with bills ;)
Thanks Avant

more ...
Nov 24, 2015
Simple, easy and quick!

Interest rates are a little high but no fees and no prepayment penalties, so borrow what you can afford and pay it off early!

more ...
Nov 24, 2015
So quick and easy
MMONEY44 Loan Holder

It was the fastest and best way I have ever encountered to get a loan.   I applied one day and the money was in my bank the next day.  I could not believe it!  I recommend this for anyone who has had problems in the past trying to get a loan and was denied.


more ...
Nov 24, 2015
Quick and easy.
nitemaaan Loan Holder

The service is great and taken care of quickly.

more ...
Nov 24, 2015
Adesren Loan Holder

I was not sure about applying for a loan I wanted to start the New Year with a fresh start ..I am extremely happy I listened to myself. I see there are a few complaints, however I did the math myself adding all the interest for each card far out weights the apr for this loan I have paid just about all bills..Thank you for giving me hope for my financial future!

more ...
Nov 24, 2015
Application process was fast hassle free
dlmetz Loan Holder

The whole process of obtaining the loan was very simple; no hoops to jump through!  Thanks Avant.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

Rate this loan overall

Please select a rating

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

What should others know about this loan?


How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

Company Overview

Avant is an online lending platform offering a fast, simple, and secure borrowing experience to consumers with less than perfect credit.

Borrowers can apply online for a personal loan ranging from $1,000 to $35,000*. Avant customers can take advantage of competitive APRs with no hidden fees or charges on unsecured loans, and a completely easy and friendly experience.

Founded in 2012, Avant is headquartered in Chicago, IL. Avant offers 24/7 customer support now servicing 46 states.

**Annual Percentage Rates, terms of loan, and monthly payments presented are estimated and were created based on analysis of information provided by the consumer and available rate information from lenders. While efforts have been made to maintain accurate information, the loan information is presented without warranty and the estimated APR or other terms presented do not bind any lender. Lenders generally have a range of available APRs (for example, a lender’s range might be 2% to 12%) and only borrowers with excellent credit will qualify for the lowest rate available. Your actual APR will depend upon factors evaluated at the time of application, which may include credit score, loan amount, loan term, vehicle information, credit usage and history. All loans are subject to credit review and approval. Additionally, model year, loan-to-value, minimum loan balance mileage, income, debt, etc. restrictions may apply. When evaluating offers, please review the lender’s Terms and Conditions for additional details.