Personal Loan Reviews Advertiser Disclosure

Affirm Personal Loans

3.7 out of 5 stars
33 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year


Application Process

3.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2.5 out of 5 stars

3.5 5

Compare Personal Loans

Check out rates on new loans or refinance an existing loan.


Most Helpful Positive Review

Sep 20, 2016
Anonymous Borrower

I applied, I loan, I travel, I love NY

more ...

Was this review helpful?


Most Helpful Negative Review

Apr 28, 2016
It may start out good...
mkalt Borrower

I started out last year with affirm, used them for multiple things paid ALL on time.  Now it wont let me get anything else saying my credit is too bad.  My credit hasn't changed in the last 2 years, trust me I check monthly.  Doesn't make sense.  If they only want you to get a few things then they should say that in their paperwork. Worthless.

more ...

Was this review helpful?


These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Oct 18, 2016
Loan a Lululemon gone wrong
Anonymous Borrower

Very confusing process.  I'm charged interest on $600 loan amount and only used $288.  The entire process has been confusing and not worth the time and effort.  Highly recommend you steer clear and just use a Visa or Mastercard and pay off bill with no interest charges.  Affirm is too confusing and expensive in my opinion.

more ...
Oct 12, 2016
Terrible Service.
Anonymous Borrower

Their customer service is terrible. You can only access your account with your phone and if you no longer have access to your phone, as I had happen when my phone broke and I decided to change providers and couldn't take my number with me, then they request an obscene amount of security verification that was not required to open the account. They are awful.

more ...
Oct 09, 2016
Great Experience!!
Anonymous Borrower

It was easy and I got approved and changed my mind then tried again and got denied... (I'm so indecisive). Tried again the next day and was approved. I have three payments left and I am looking to make another purchase. My credit score is fair so not sure why people with higher scores are getting denied. I say try it again. 

more ...
Oct 06, 2016
Working great for me.
Anonymous Borrower

bought an off road go kart for my son and applied at check out and was approved no problem. will do it again. 

more ...
Oct 05, 2016
Anonymous Borrower

Fair credit ok simple process 3 separate loans no issues rates are kinda high

more ...
Sep 29, 2016
So far so good
macrobius Borrower

Needed a few extra dollars to buy some new furniture. The bank wouldn't back me so I tried Affirm. I'm down to my last two payments and haven't had any problems so far. Don't know why others have had such a hard time but I set up automatic payments and just forgot about it.

more ...
Sep 20, 2016
Anonymous Borrower

I applied, I loan, I travel, I love NY

more ...
Aug 26, 2016
This company is not good!!
Anonymous Borrower

1. These guys ask for access to your checking account.

2. They will not let you close the Affirm account at your request.

3. And all transaction are covert.


more ...
Aug 23, 2016
Great Loan for my Peloton Bike

I received a loan to purchase my Peloton bike.  It was an option at checkout and I thought, "Why not?"  My credit score is not super high, having gone down about 40 points because I got too much credit and too many inquiries in just 3 months. However, I've never missed a payment at any time so they gave me a 0% interest loan for 12 months.  Very happy!

more ...
Aug 22, 2016
Anonymous Borrower

Beyond confused. Had a loan of $700 with Affirm that went great and I paid it off 3 months early. Got denied for a second loan and there's no one to speak about this with. My credit score is close to 800 -- can someone please explain?

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?


How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

**Annual Percentage Rates, terms of loan, and monthly payments presented are estimated and were created based on analysis of information provided by the consumer and available rate information from lenders. While efforts have been made to maintain accurate information, the loan information is presented without warranty and the estimated APR or other terms presented do not bind any lender. Lenders generally have a range of available APRs (for example, a lender’s range might be 2% to 12%) and only borrowers with excellent credit will qualify for the lowest rate available. Your actual APR will depend upon factors evaluated at the time of application, which may include credit score, loan amount, loan term, vehicle information, credit usage and history. All loans are subject to credit review and approval. Additionally, model year, loan-to-value, minimum loan balance mileage, income, debt, etc. restrictions may apply. When evaluating offers, please review the lender’s Terms and Conditions for additional details.