Affirm Personal Loans

4.2 out of 5 stars
72 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

3.5 out of 5 stars

4 5

Compare Personal Loans

Check out rates on new loans or refinance an existing loan.

SHOP PERSONAL LOANS
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Oct 09, 2016
Great Experience!!
Anonymous Borrower

It was easy and I got approved and changed my mind then tried again and got denied... (I'm so indecisive). Tried again the next day and was approved. I have three payments left and I am looking to make another purchase. My credit score is fair so not sure why people with higher scores are getting denied. I say try it again. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Apr 28, 2016
It may start out good...
mkalt Borrower

I started out last year with affirm, used them for multiple things paid ALL on time.  Now it wont let me get anything else saying my credit is too bad.  My credit hasn't changed in the last 2 years, trust me I check monthly.  Doesn't make sense.  If they only want you to get a few things then they should say that in their paperwork. Worthless.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Apr 22, 2017
Awesome
Anonymous Borrower

I have loans with Affirm on my automobile parts they are awesome pay over time when you need it. Thank you

more ...
Apr 16, 2017
Easy process great to deal with
Anonymous Borrower

I like doing business with them the whole process was easy. I have done 4 purchases with them and paid them early with no penalty.

more ...
Apr 06, 2017
inconsistent approval requirements
Anonymous Borrower

I really want to like this app but they make it impossible. I have taken out (and paid in full) 3 separate loans through Affirm (totaling in over $2,500). My credit score is 770 and I have never missed a payment on any loan (as recorded by Credit Karma, Transunion, Equifax whatever..). Despite all of this in addition to my history as an actual customer I am consistently being denied a loan. I even tried to get $100 for a purchase at Nike (just to see what happens) and denied. To further this, I reached out to their support with no response. Nice. 

more ...
Mar 29, 2017
Awesome for vacation
Jman1225 Borrower

I applied when booking for a resort stay and approved  instantly.  Approved for $2200.00 and selected the 12 month plan. Plan to pay off within 3 months. Extremely easy process.

more ...
Mar 23, 2017
Quick and Easy
HHRCGuy Borrower

Every detail about the loan was up front and transparent. The application process was simple. I have used the service 4 times with no issues and I pay off the loans early to save on the interest. I also like how it uses texts to send a pin to your phone instead of having to remember a password for the site. the site itself is very simple and easy to check on the status of your loans and change your automatic payments. I have automatic payments set up, but I like to pay off as much as possible so it doesn't really get a chance to get triggered. If you have a $10 a month payment and pay $30, they count that as 3 payments and you won't owe for 3 months. I use my PayPal and bank account to make payments with no issues.

more ...
Mar 16, 2017
Easiest way to pay for large purchases
Anonymous Borrower

First I was worried about making bigger purchases. Sometimes taking those huge payments and making them into small amounts monthly makes the decision to buy a lot easier. There has been no problem in the application process or the payment process. How could this get any simpler?! Anyone could use it. I've been paying for my bigger purchases through this service and love it. Never have any troubles. They're easier to manage than my credit cards. Intuitive design and simple layout. I hardly even think about this stuff.

more ...
Mar 15, 2017
Simple
Anonymous Borrower

I have 2 loans from Affirm, I used it buying parts for my vehicles. It was so easy to apply and payments are your choice how much you can repay monthly. I wish I did not have Pay Pal because Affirm is awesome.

more ...
Mar 09, 2017
plane tickets
Anonymous Borrower

good way to get to your location without all of the income at once.

more ...
Mar 08, 2017
Easy, peasy.
Anonymous Borrower

This is the best loan experience I've ever had. No endless paperwork, no waiting, and most importantly no interest! Just give them some info and bam! You own it. The payment process is also very easy. Enter your banking info and you autopay every month with little reminders coming with plenty of time to readjust if needed. We are very pleased with this service.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

**Annual Percentage Rates, terms of loan, and monthly payments presented are estimated and were created based on analysis of information provided by the consumer and available rate information from lenders. While efforts have been made to maintain accurate information, the loan information is presented without warranty and the estimated APR or other terms presented do not bind any lender. Lenders generally have a range of available APRs (for example, a lender’s range might be 2% to 12%) and only borrowers with excellent credit will qualify for the lowest rate available. Your actual APR will depend upon factors evaluated at the time of application, which may include credit score, loan amount, loan term, vehicle information, credit usage and history. All loans are subject to credit review and approval. Additionally, model year, loan-to-value, minimum loan balance mileage, income, debt, etc. restrictions may apply. When evaluating offers, please review the lender’s Terms and Conditions for additional details.