Personal Loan Reviews Advertiser Disclosure

Affirm Personal Loans

3.7 out of 5 stars
42 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

3 out of 5 stars

3.5 5

Compare Personal Loans

Check out rates on new loans or refinance an existing loan.

SHOP PERSONAL LOANS
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Oct 09, 2016
Great Experience!!
Anonymous Borrower

It was easy and I got approved and changed my mind then tried again and got denied... (I'm so indecisive). Tried again the next day and was approved. I have three payments left and I am looking to make another purchase. My credit score is fair so not sure why people with higher scores are getting denied. I say try it again. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Apr 28, 2016
It may start out good...
mkalt Borrower

I started out last year with affirm, used them for multiple things paid ALL on time.  Now it wont let me get anything else saying my credit is too bad.  My credit hasn't changed in the last 2 years, trust me I check monthly.  Doesn't make sense.  If they only want you to get a few things then they should say that in their paperwork. Worthless.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Nov 30, 2016
Very good experience
Anonymous Borrower

It was easy, fast and was great having it come automatically from my account and I always got text messages to let me know when and to confirm payments were made - I highly recommended

more ...
Nov 22, 2016
For my business.
Anonymous Borrower

Excellent loaning company! Customer service assistance quick to help and very friendly! Reminders were sent every month to me and I loved that! I would get another loan with affirm in the future. 

more ...
Nov 22, 2016
A very easy process!
Soamazinl Borrower

I was shocked on how easy the process was. I made 3 major purchases. Paid them off and open up another acct. 

more ...
Nov 22, 2016
Only if you have no better options
Anonymous Borrower

 I have good credit with a few blemishes but have a lot of options for reasonable interest rates. I thought I would use a firm to get another option available and I opted in for a relatively high interest rate and hopes the next time or third time would be reasonable but in all cases the interest-rate was much higher than any of my credit cards   He would wonder why I continue to use them but they're useful and purchase of music gear and I didn't want to tie up other credit cards but after the third try still paying high interest paying all the other loans off on time and before stolen catch a break I really don't think this is for somebody that has reasonable credit only poor credit and desperate 

more ...
Nov 21, 2016
Poor customer service

Set up auto pay. 1st payment was not made on time because of their error. Was told it would still be reported to credit bureau....paid loan in full the next day.

more ...
Nov 18, 2016
Good
Anonymous Borrower

Approved with a down-payment of about $200. Interest about $200. Can pay off early, no penalties. Had below average credit. They do a soft credit check. They also report to credit bureaus. Hope this helps credit.

more ...
Nov 15, 2016
Convenient and easy
Anonymous Borrower

Process was simple and easy.

more ...
Nov 15, 2016
Good at first, but then not so good
Anonymous Borrower

I have at a total of like 8 loans with this company, all paid off except 3.  (Not 8 at one time).  I have paid on time for every loan I have had.  Now I try and apply and my credit all of a sudden isn't good enough anymore.  The best they can tell me is they have different "underwriters" and the "current" one won't approve them.  My credit has gotten better since my first loan with them, and the other aspects of my credit were the same as the first loan as they are now.  I am very disappointed in them!  

more ...
Nov 02, 2016
Bait and switch
Anonymous Borrower

So I used it twice.  It says there is no penalty for not using all that you ask to borrow.  What they don't tell you is that it takes 21 days for them to refund to your account, that unused portion.  Also, one of my orders was from Amazon.. who changed my shipping speed and for some reason when to re-charge the then expired virtual card.  Now my order is going to be cancelled and meanwhile I get to show I owe the full amount for the next 21 days.  WTH?

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

**Annual Percentage Rates, terms of loan, and monthly payments presented are estimated and were created based on analysis of information provided by the consumer and available rate information from lenders. While efforts have been made to maintain accurate information, the loan information is presented without warranty and the estimated APR or other terms presented do not bind any lender. Lenders generally have a range of available APRs (for example, a lender’s range might be 2% to 12%) and only borrowers with excellent credit will qualify for the lowest rate available. Your actual APR will depend upon factors evaluated at the time of application, which may include credit score, loan amount, loan term, vehicle information, credit usage and history. All loans are subject to credit review and approval. Additionally, model year, loan-to-value, minimum loan balance mileage, income, debt, etc. restrictions may apply. When evaluating offers, please review the lender’s Terms and Conditions for additional details.