Personal Loan Reviews Advertiser Disclosure

Affirm Personal Loans

3.7 out of 5 stars
44 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

3 out of 5 stars

3.5 5

Compare Personal Loans

Check out rates on new loans or refinance an existing loan.

SHOP PERSONAL LOANS
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Oct 09, 2016
Great Experience!!
Anonymous Borrower

It was easy and I got approved and changed my mind then tried again and got denied... (I'm so indecisive). Tried again the next day and was approved. I have three payments left and I am looking to make another purchase. My credit score is fair so not sure why people with higher scores are getting denied. I say try it again. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Apr 28, 2016
It may start out good...
mkalt Borrower

I started out last year with affirm, used them for multiple things paid ALL on time.  Now it wont let me get anything else saying my credit is too bad.  My credit hasn't changed in the last 2 years, trust me I check monthly.  Doesn't make sense.  If they only want you to get a few things then they should say that in their paperwork. Worthless.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Dec 22, 2016
Flip Flop standards
Anonymous Borrower

I had a loan through the guys from September of last year until this September. Paid every month on time. So Christmas comes along and I see something I want to buy as a gift. It wasn't too expensive, but enough for me to use Affirm.  This time they denied me. I must mention here that a friend of mine with worse credit was approved. My Credit score still in the same range it was last year. More money in the bank, which they do look at, than last year. Less bills than last year. So now I'm denied? Like someone else posted, I tried again to see what they would say.....same result. 3 times they say I don't qualify. So no change to credit, make more money, paid them on time, and owe less, yet no approval?? These guys need to stop picking and choosing whom they will help by flipping coins and stick to a definite standard. What a joke.

more ...
Dec 21, 2016
Simple Interest Loan
Anonymous Borrower

Great loan that can be paid off early to avoid interest charges.

more ...
Dec 21, 2016
This Affirm really helpful
Anonymous Borrower

Can't explain me and my wife are living paycheck to paycheck can't afford to buy plane tickets to see our family and biggest thankful to Affirm to help us, also I love how they text us to reminders to payment on time. 

more ...
Dec 20, 2016
They came through when no one else helpe
Anonymous Borrower

They @work with you.higyou recommend to everyone

more ...
Nov 30, 2016
Very good experience
Anonymous Borrower

It was easy, fast and was great having it come automatically from my account and I always got text messages to let me know when and to confirm payments were made - I highly recommended

more ...
Nov 22, 2016
For my business.
Anonymous Borrower

Excellent loaning company! Customer service assistance quick to help and very friendly! Reminders were sent every month to me and I loved that! I would get another loan with affirm in the future. 

more ...
Nov 22, 2016
A very easy process!
Soamazinl Borrower

I was shocked on how easy the process was. I made 3 major purchases. Paid them off and open up another acct. 

more ...
Nov 22, 2016
Only if you have no better options
Anonymous Borrower

 I have good credit with a few blemishes but have a lot of options for reasonable interest rates. I thought I would use a firm to get another option available and I opted in for a relatively high interest rate and hopes the next time or third time would be reasonable but in all cases the interest-rate was much higher than any of my credit cards   He would wonder why I continue to use them but they're useful and purchase of music gear and I didn't want to tie up other credit cards but after the third try still paying high interest paying all the other loans off on time and before stolen catch a break I really don't think this is for somebody that has reasonable credit only poor credit and desperate 

more ...
Nov 21, 2016
Poor customer service

Set up auto pay. 1st payment was not made on time because of their error. Was told it would still be reported to credit bureau....paid loan in full the next day.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

**Annual Percentage Rates, terms of loan, and monthly payments presented are estimated and were created based on analysis of information provided by the consumer and available rate information from lenders. While efforts have been made to maintain accurate information, the loan information is presented without warranty and the estimated APR or other terms presented do not bind any lender. Lenders generally have a range of available APRs (for example, a lender’s range might be 2% to 12%) and only borrowers with excellent credit will qualify for the lowest rate available. Your actual APR will depend upon factors evaluated at the time of application, which may include credit score, loan amount, loan term, vehicle information, credit usage and history. All loans are subject to credit review and approval. Additionally, model year, loan-to-value, minimum loan balance mileage, income, debt, etc. restrictions may apply. When evaluating offers, please review the lender’s Terms and Conditions for additional details.