RISE

Reviews: RISE

Reviews: RISE

RISE

Overall lender rating

3.4
out of 5
339 reviews
from Credit Karma members

Most helpful positive review

Apr 03, 2015
Decent option if you have poor credit
Credit Karma member

If you have poor credit, Rise isn't as good as a bank loan because of the high fees, but they are better than a payday loan. They allow you to pay the loan off in payments and all the fees are spelled out in advance so there aren't any surprises. Easy to work with and their website is simple to navigate. If your credit is challenged and you need a lump sum of cash immediately, this is a better option than a money-sucking payday loan.

131
24

Most helpful negative review

Nov 16, 2016
BEWARE!! WORST LOAN EXPERIENCE EVER
Credit Karma member

This loan is easy to ge but BEWARE!!! If you are day late your entire next payment is added to the balance. It is not a daily fee or even late charge the entire payment is a waste unless you make on the due date. On top of that you can not make an early payment. You can pay down your loan, but you still have the same payment every due date regardless of how much you have paid that month. So if you made a payment for this month, and want to make your next payment early you can not. I tried to pay $1000, 2 payments plus pay down my loan. 5 days later I was getting calls that I was late on my payment even though I had just paid $1000.00. On top of that the customer service people are rude. They talk over you and refuse ot help you resolve problems. I borrowed $2500, after six months of paying $445 a month I owed $2997. So I got together the money to pay my bill off a day before my next payment was due. The customer service agent entered the wrong zip code twice and the payment wouldn't go through. They will only put a charge through on your card twice in one day, so I couldn't pay off the balance that day because of their error. The next day I owed another $445! This company is horrible!

138
14

Member ratings

All member reviews (339)

155
45
19
16
104
Oct 13, 2021
Not worth it…
Credit Karma member

High interest loans aren’t worth it. I paid nearly double because of interest. Read the fine print. Don’t get trapped in debt for months because you’re desperate. Ask a friend or family member. This loan really kicked me when I was down.

4
0

Oct 01, 2021
Don't Do It
Credit Karma member

I attempted to pay my loan off early and I submitted 3 months of payments in a single month, instead of it making a dent. I was billed almost the exact amount I paid in extra payments as interest. In short, you will be penalized for early payments with excessive interest.

10
0

Sep 28, 2021
Inaccurate
Credit Karma member

Terrible

4
0

Aug 27, 2021
High interest predatory loan it's may be easy but
Credit Karma member

I got a 148% interest rate they are a predatory loan company.Charging me $7000 interest on a 4000 loan.By the time I finish paying off the loan I would have played $11000.Thi some evil people taking advantage of poor people. I hope they rot in hell.

26
1

Aug 17, 2021
Horrible company
Credit Karma member

Horrible interest rate won’t take off a missed payment that I never missed just do not do it

10
0

Jul 28, 2021
Great
Credit Karma member

Nice

2
8

Jul 04, 2021
Horrible
Credit Karma member

Just wouldn't renegotiate anything

17
1

Feb 12, 2020
Great customer service & process.
Credit Karma member

The process was relatively nornal for a loan. The applicaton took a few minutes and the verification was smooth. I definitely recommend.

14
33

Jan 22, 2020
Horrible service!
Credit Karma member

I applied and received a loan with rise back in November of 2019. I made all of my payments on time and even paid itf off early to avoid the super high interest. Before paying the loan off, I spoke with a representative and asked if I paid out would I be able to reopen the loan. She advised that once I paid out I just had to wait 24 hours to apply again. I did exactly what she asked and was declined. I called back to ask why I was declined and the second rep I spoke with advised me that the application I filled out was for a "refinance" and the system did that in error. She advised to just wait until the next day and the system would allow me to apply for an actual loan again. Of course the next day the system did NOT allow me to apply again. I then called back and spoke with a 3rd rep who advised me that I was declined because of my "credit score" and i needed to wait 45 days to apply again. He also advised that I should of just refinanced the loan instead of paying it out, an option i was never offered in the beginning. Personally I would never deal with RISE again but if you do, be very careful and make sure you fully understand how your account works and what options are available to you.

97
1

Jan 15, 2020
Extremely high ???fees???
Credit Karma member

Yes, they make it easy to get money fast. But you will end up suffering in interest fees. On my small line of credit of $1500 only $45 out of every $200 payment goes towards principal. Please stay away from this company.

101
0

1-10 of 339

These ratings and reviews are provided by our users. Banks, issuers and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee this content, are not responsible for it, and may not even be aware of it.

†† The opinions you read here come from our editorial team. Credit Karma receives compensation from third-party advertisers, but that doesn’t affect our editors' opinions. Our marketing partners don’t review, approve or endorse our editorial content. It’s accurate to the best of our knowledge when it’s posted.