RISE Personal Loans Reviews

2.1 out of 5 stars
68 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2.5 out of 5 stars

2 5

Compare Personal Loans

Check out rates on new loans or refinance an existing loan.

SHOP PERSONAL LOANS
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Apr 03, 2015
Decent option if you have poor credit
aramsey613 Borrower

If you have poor credit, Rise isn't as good as a bank loan because of the high fees, but they are better than a payday loan. They allow you to pay the loan off in payments and all the fees are spelled out in advance so there aren't any surprises. Easy to work with and their website is simple to navigate. If your credit is challenged and you need a lump sum of cash immediately, this is a better option than a money-sucking payday loan.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Mar 02, 2015
EXPENSIVE credit...use with CAUTION
Anonymous Borrower

This form of credit should be used only by those who are desperate for a quick cash fix for emergency use only!  Not vacations, regular payments.  Use this only if you are in dire need due to some vvery unforseen circumstances.  I had the situation where I had a loan from Rise and several other online loan places, took an interitance to fix the situation.   The interest they charge should be illegal.  You are better going to a pawn broker or a relative rather that use them, due to their high rate of interest. You can easily pay back over double the amount that was loaned to you.  If you must use this source, please pick a short loan term to keep total finance charges within reality.

That said, if you DO decide to use Rise, they are in my opinion, one of the better loan places out there.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Jun 22, 2017
scam
Anonymous Borrower

Very decceptive in their description of the tems. Very difficult to get any information after the loan is dispersed. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jun 26, 2017

We regret to hear of your dissatisfaction with your RISE loan. We welcome the opportunity to speak to you and review the Terms and Conditions of your loan. Please give us a call at 866-580-1226 or email us at rise_spokesperson@risecredit.com. We would like to be of assistance to you.

Thank you for choosing RISE!

Sincerely,

RISE Credit.

 
Jun 18, 2017
Good.
drewr76 Borrower

Ive used this method several times and recieved higher amounts everytime. Interest is high but when you need money it helps. Wish they would do monthly payments instead of bi-weekly though.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jun 19, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is always a pleasure to be able to help you. We are always so ecstatic to hear these wonderful details. RISE currently does offer the ability to adjust your payment dates, just give us a call! Thank you for choosing RISE!
Sincerely,
RISE Credit.

 
Jun 07, 2017
Best loan place I have dealt with
Anonymous Borrower

I always turn to Rise for assistance.  Pay on time and they offer refinance options as well.

more ...
Jun 12, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is always a pleasure to serve you. We are always so ecstatic to hear these wonderful details. Thank you for choosing RISE!

 
Jun 12, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is always a pleasure to serve you. We are always so ecstatic to hear these wonderful details. Thank you for choosing RISE!
Sincerely,
RISE Credit.

 
Jun 06, 2017
Excellent services

fast services 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jun 06, 2017

Dear Creditval123,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with RISE. We are happy that you had a pleasant experience. Please do not hesitate to let us know if there is anything further that we may be able to assist you with.

Sincerely,
RISE Credit.

 
Jun 06, 2017
Borrow, payback, simple
Anonymous Borrower

Read, understand terms, payback. All info on website, not hard. People are so full of excuses for their poor fiscal decisions. Stop whining, start being adults and follow through on your commitments. You did not have to take THEIR money in the first place.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jun 12, 2017

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with RISE. We are happy that you had a pleasant experience.
Sincerely,
RISE Credit.

 
Jun 05, 2017
AVOID like the plague
Anonymous Borrower

These people are the scum of humanity. They will rob you blind with so much interest that it will be impossible to pay. After that they will refer you to vigilant collectors that threaten and harass you with lies. Never do business with RISE. Their way of doing business should be illegal if it is not already. DON'T EVEN CONSIDER THEM...

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jun 05, 2017

Dear Anonymous,
We regret to hear of your dissatisfaction with your RISE Credit Loan. We would be happy to review your account with you and all repayment terms. You may reach us by phone at 866-580-1226 or via email at risespokesperson@risecredit.com.
Thank you,
RISE Credit

 
Jun 01, 2017
Warning! High APR but fast process
Anonymous Borrower

Very high interest rates. If you are desperate, sure go for it but you will pay double, maybe triple in the long run on interest. Other than that the application process was super fast and you get to chose what works for you and like they claim, the money sure does deposit into your account the next day. No need to email or fax forms to them like other lenders which makes it a whole lot easier without going through all that hassle. . If it wasn't for the high high interest i would definitely give RISE a 5 star.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jun 05, 2017

Good Afternoon,

We are glad to hear that your loan process was simple and fast. RISE Credit fully discloses all fees and annual percentages rates prior to singing any loan agreement. Please remember, that you are welcome to pay your RISE Credit loan off at any time to save on your interest and fees. If you have any additional questions or any further assistance, please do not hesitate in contacting us at rise_spokesperson@risecredit.com.

Thank you,
RISE Credit

 
May 31, 2017
Exorbitant Fees
Reneeinil Borrower

They say they spell out their fees in advance but cater to desperate people. Legal form of loan sharking..

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
May 31, 2017

Dear Reneeinil,
We regret to hear of your dissatisfaction with your RISE Credit Loan. We would be happy to review your account with you and all repayment terms. You may reach us by phone at 866-580-1226 or via email at risespokesperson@risecredit.com.

Thank you,
RISE Credit

 
May 30, 2017
Crazy interest rate
lordxerxes Borrower

Do not sign up even if you're approved total scam.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
May 30, 2017

We are so sorry to hear about your experience with RISE. We would like the opportunity to review your concerns with you and research your experience in detail. Please send us an email at rise_spokesperson@risecredit.com so that we may better assist you.
Sincerely,
RISE Credit

 
May 24, 2017
Loan sharks

The intrest rate is so high it takes a bad situation and usually makes it worse in the long run.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
May 24, 2017

Dear Spartanja117,

We regret to hear of your dissatisfaction with your RISE Credit Loan. We would be happy to review your account with you and all repayment terms. You may reach us by phone at 866-580-1226 or via email at risespokesperson@risecredit.com.

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

**Annual Percentage Rates, terms of loan, and monthly payments presented are estimated and were created based on analysis of information provided by the consumer and available rate information from lenders. While efforts have been made to maintain accurate information, the loan information is presented without warranty and the estimated APR or other terms presented do not bind any lender. Lenders generally have a range of available APRs (for example, a lender’s range might be 2% to 12%) and only borrowers with excellent credit will qualify for the lowest rate available. Your actual APR will depend upon factors evaluated at the time of application, which may include credit score, loan amount, loan term, vehicle information, credit usage and history. All loans are subject to credit review and approval. Additionally, model year, loan-to-value, minimum loan balance mileage, income, debt, etc. restrictions may apply. When evaluating offers, please review the lender’s Terms and Conditions for additional details.