RISE Personal Loans Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars
161 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

3.5 out of 5 stars

4 5

Compare Personal Loans

Check out rates on new loans or refinance an existing loan.

SHOP PERSONAL LOANS
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Jul 19, 2018
My go to in emergencies.
mwmoore Borrower

They help people with low credit scores, interest rate is high, but customer service is great  and the application process is simple. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Mar 03, 2018
Unethical practice
Anonymous Borrower

I negotiated my loan due to financial difficulties.  A RISE representative provided a settlllement account with speciified monthly payments.

After having only 3 payments left, I called RISE to confirm the balance.  Instead, I was told that they are not honoring the previous settlement, threatened that the account will probably be sold to another company, and offered a higher settlement amount in addition to what I had already paid.

Never, never deal with this company, which pretends to help you but is really out to get you for everything they can!!!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Dec 29, 2018
Predatory loan. Terrible interest.
Awise91 Borrower

I’m sure some of the higher ratings are by bots or people who work for this company. I am on the road to repairing my credit due to mishaps in college, which means it’s still hard for me to get traditional loans. Applied for Rise because I needed money for big a move. I was hesitant at first because of the high payments and interest but figured I could pay off the loan as soon as possible and the few monthly payments would help lower the loan. I was approved for $2250 loan amount and have made payments, the current amount of the loan is $2645. This accrues interest at a ridiculous amount and makes it impossible to pay off. Luckily I will be able to get rid of this loan and never look back but if you are able to avoid this and borrow money from a family member, local credit union, etc. I would suggest that over Rise. This is set up like a payday loan only difference is it shows on your credit report, “to help your credit”. If I continued monthly payments instead of paying it off I would be paying over $10k for a $2250 loan. I have paid over $1k so far in payments until I could pay in full and the loan has not gone down only increased tremendously. Also when you pay in full the site will not tell you that you have to call to cancel the monthly payments so make sure to do that or you will be paying what you owe and they will continue to take money from your account afterwards. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Dec 31, 2018

We’re sorry to hear of your dissatisfaction with your RISE Credit loan. RISE is designed to provide you with funds at the best possible price if other forms of credit are not available or are more expensive. RISE fully discloses all interest and fees associated with your RISE Credit loan prior to signing the loan agreement. We also provide a five-business day rescission policy in the event that you decide RISE is not for you. We also advise you to pay your loan in full as quickly as possible to save on the interest. Please contact us at (866) 580-1226 or rise_spokesperson@risecredit.com if you have any further questions or if you need assistance.
Thank you,
RISE Credit

 
Dec 29, 2018
Do not apply for this. Predatory loan.
Awise91 Borrower

I’m sure some of the higher ratings are by bots or people who work for this company. I am on the road to repairing my credit due to mishaps in college, which means it’s still hard for me to get traditional loans. Applied for Rise because I need to money for a move. I was hesitant at first because of the high payments and interest but figured I could pay off the loan as soon as possible and the few monthly payments would help lower the loan. I was approved for $2250 loan amount and have made payments, the current amount left on the loan is $2645. This accrues interest at a ridiculous amount and makes it impossible to pay off. Luckily I will be able to get rid of this loan and never look back but if you are able to avoid this and borrow money from a family member, local credit union, etc. I would suggest that over Rise. This is set up like a payday loan that will show on your credit report. If I continued monthly payments instead of paying off I would be paying over $10k for a $2250 loan. I have paid over $1k so far in payments until I could pay in full and the loan has not gone down only increased tremendously. Also when you pay in full the site will not tell you that you have to call to cancel the monthly payments so make sure to do that or you will be paying what you owe and they will continue to take money from your account afterwards. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Dec 31, 2018

We’re sorry to hear of your dissatisfaction with your RISE Credit loan. RISE is designed to provide you with funds at the best possible price if other forms of credit are not available or are more expensive. RISE fully discloses all interest and fees associated with your RISE Credit loan prior to signing the loan agreement. We also provide a five-business day rescission policy in the event that you decide RISE is not for you. We also advise you to pay your loan in full as quickly as possible to save on the interest. Please contact us at (866) 580-1226 or rise_spokesperson@risecredit.com if you have any further questions or if you need assistance.
Thank you,
RISE Credit

 
Dec 07, 2018
Exactly what i needed

This was an overall good experience. i would recommend to anyone. the payments were not too much either.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Dec 07, 2018

We are happy we were able to help! Welcome to the RISE family! Please let us know if we can be of any assistance in the future.
Thank you,
RISE Credit

 
Dec 07, 2018
Exactly what i needed with no hassle

this process was quick and easy

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Dec 07, 2018

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with RISE. We are happy that you had a pleasant experience. Please do not hesitate to let us know if there is anything further that we may be able to assist you with.
Sincerely,
RISE Credit.

 
Dec 07, 2018
Easy Re-fi
Vernon08 Borrower

Easy process with excellent terms. Great customer service.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Dec 07, 2018

We are happy to hear you had an excellent experience. Welcome to the RISE family! Please let us know if we can be of any assistance in the future.
Thank you,
RISE Credit

 
Dec 06, 2018
Great
Antinea17 Borrower

I applied on Sunday and received funding Monday morning! No complaints so far. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Dec 07, 2018

We are so glad to hear you had a good experience and we want to take time to welcome you to the RISE family! Please let us know if we can be of any assistance in the future.
Thank you,
RISE Credit

 
Dec 01, 2018
THIS CAME AT THE PERFECT TIME
AMUS6793 Borrower

VERY EASY TO APPLY AND THIS COMPANY WORKS WELL WITH ME.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Dec 03, 2018

We are happy to hear you had an excellent experience. Welcome to the RISE family! Please let us know if we can be of any assistance in the future.
Thank you,
RISE Credit

 
Nov 30, 2018
Fast & easy
plhopkins Borrower

This was the easiest loan loans that I have ever applied for and received.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Nov 30, 2018

We are happy to hear you had a good experience. Welcome to the RISE family! Please let us know if we can be of any assistance in the future.
Thank you,
RISE Credit

 
Nov 29, 2018
Great

Got approved by rise when others wouldn't.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Nov 30, 2018

We are so glad to hear you had a good experience and we want to take time to welcome you to the RISE family! Please let us know if we can be of any assistance in the future.
Thank you,
RISE Credit

 
Nov 16, 2018
Quick response; lightning fast funding

Great

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Nov 16, 2018

We are happy to hear you had an excellent experience. Welcome to the RISE family! Please let us know if we can be of any assistance in the future.
Thank you,
RISE Credit

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

**Annual Percentage Rates, terms of loan, and monthly payments presented are estimated and were created based on analysis of information provided by the consumer and available rate information from lenders. While efforts have been made to maintain accurate information, the loan information is presented without warranty and the estimated APR or other terms presented do not bind any lender. Lenders generally have a range of available APRs (for example, a lender’s range might be 2% to 12%) and only borrowers with excellent credit will qualify for the lowest rate available. Your actual APR will depend upon factors evaluated at the time of application, which may include credit score, loan amount, loan term, vehicle information, credit usage and history. All loans are subject to credit review and approval. Additionally, model year, loan-to-value, minimum loan balance mileage, income, debt, etc. restrictions may apply. When evaluating offers, please review the lender’s Terms and Conditions for additional details.