RISE Personal Loans Reviews

2.0 out of 5 stars
61 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2 out of 5 stars

2 5

Compare Personal Loans

Check out rates on new loans or refinance an existing loan.

SHOP PERSONAL LOANS
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Aug 24, 2016
Easy! Great for rebuilding bad credit
Anonymous Borrower

I keep seeing bad reviews pointing at the cost of the loan and that some were turned down.  The cost is no surprise - all the information is right up front.  People with bad credit normally don't have many options.  The fact that you can actually lower the interest if you stay in good standing is more than any other "bad credit lenders" are doing for you.  I needed the money, wanted to save some dignity and not go through a loan process with a "normal" lender and then get turned down in the end.  I do agree with the reviews saying this is a great short term solution, but I realize that some will need then entire term to pay back.  You actually pay towards the principal, albeit not much, with your first payment.   So, in my opinion, I don't this there is a better option out there for those with bad credit trying to get back on track.  

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Mar 02, 2015
EXPENSIVE credit...use with CAUTION
Anonymous Borrower

This form of credit should be used only by those who are desperate for a quick cash fix for emergency use only!  Not vacations, regular payments.  Use this only if you are in dire need due to some vvery unforseen circumstances.  I had the situation where I had a loan from Rise and several other online loan places, took an interitance to fix the situation.   The interest they charge should be illegal.  You are better going to a pawn broker or a relative rather that use them, due to their high rate of interest. You can easily pay back over double the amount that was loaned to you.  If you must use this source, please pick a short loan term to keep total finance charges within reality.

That said, if you DO decide to use Rise, they are in my opinion, one of the better loan places out there.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

May 24, 2017
Loan sharks

The intrest rate is so high it takes a bad situation and usually makes it worse in the long run.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
May 24, 2017

Dear Spartanja117,

We regret to hear of your dissatisfaction with your RISE Credit Loan. We would be happy to review your account with you and all repayment terms. You may reach us by phone at 866-580-1226 or via email at risespokesperson@risecredit.com.

 
May 22, 2017
helped in a bind !!!
vicky1vale Borrower

yes, interest super high, but considering i needed cash in a hurry...they helped me out....and u can pay back early !!!!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
May 22, 2017

We are so happy you chose RISE for your lending needs. Please let us know if there is anything that we can help with regarding your RISE account.
Thanks,
RISE Credit

 
May 18, 2017
EASY AND SIMPLE
Anonymous Borrower

This is my first ever loan. It was easy and fast. Hoping for a fast and easy pay off with no surprises.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
May 18, 2017

We are so happy you chose RISE for your lending needs and that you look forward to recommending others! Please let us know if there is anything that we can help with regarding your RISE account.
Thanks,
RISE Credit

 
May 10, 2017
good
Anonymous Borrower

Went in the next day I had no problem.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
May 17, 2017

We are happy to hear you had a good experience. Welcome to the RISE family! Please let us know if we can be of any assistance in the future.
Thank you,
RISE Credit

 
May 05, 2017
TERRIBLY EASY
ShawnMeow Borrower

to get in trouble, FAST EASY MONEY but TERRIBLY HIGH INTEREST rates. I also had a few random inquiries of my credit from these guys which REALLY hurt my credit. whome operation seems kinda shady but if you DESPERATELY need money and have a means of paying back asap then i guess do this

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
May 08, 2017

We regret to hear of any dissatisfaction regarding your RISE loan. We disclose in our terms that we will check your credit when you submit an application with RISE. Making on time payments on your RISE loan will actually help to increase your score. If you see any credit inquiries that do no coincide with your application dates or if we can answer any questions you may have, please contact us at 866-580-1226. We are happy to help. Sincerely, RISE Credit

 
Apr 28, 2017
Anonymous Borrower

The Loan is easy to get but the interested is to high and it don't help my credit report rating.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
May 02, 2017

RISE is designed to provide you with funds at the best possible price and only if other forms of credit are not available or are more expensive. Prior to accepting funds, we present the terms and conditions with the entire cost if you were to carry the loan full term. We also offer a five full business day rescind guarantee in case you decide that a RISE loan is not right for you. We report payments to a major credit bureau, enabling customers to demonstrate positive financial behavior. If there are additional questions or concerns, please email us at rise_spokesperson@risecredit.com.
Thanks,
RISE Credit

 
Apr 28, 2017
Very quick access. Helped me in a bind
Anonymous Borrower

It was very easy and quick to qualify. Please know interest rate outrageously high but you know that upfront when applying. Must pay off quickly 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
May 02, 2017

RISE is designed to provide you with funds at the best possible price and only if other forms of credit are not available or are more expensive. Prior to accepting funds, we present the terms and conditions with the entire cost if you were to carry the loan full term. We also offer a five full business day rescind guarantee in case you decide that a RISE loan is not right for you. If you pay off your loan early, you will only pay interest and/or fees for the amount of time that your loan has been active.

We are so happy you chose RISE for your lending needs! Please let us know if there is anything that we can help with regarding your RISE account.

Thank you,

RISE Credit

 
Apr 27, 2017
Expensive
Anonymous Borrower

This loan has a high interest rate. They don't report to the credit bureau regularly. I paid my loan off really early. It still showing up that I owe $2991.00. My loan was only $1500.00. When you call everyone tellshould you an different excuse. Not to mention now I'm getting emails and texts asking me to get another loan with better terms. They're a joke.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
May 02, 2017

We are so sorry to hear about your recent experience with RISE. We would like the opportunity to review your concerns with you and research your experience in detail. Please send us an email at rise_spokesperson@risecredit.com so that we may better assist you.
Sincerely,
RISE Credit

 
Apr 21, 2017
DESPERATION, sign up, PAY TWICE A MONTH
Anonymous Borrower

If crisis hits then you are in big trouble.
THEY want like 500% back. NO MATTER WHAT.
YOUR CREDIT SUFFERS FURTHER....TAKES YEARS TO RECOVER.

more ...
Apr 25, 2017

We regret to hear of your dissatisfaction with your RISE loan.
We disclose on our website that RISE is an expensive form of credit and display the rates and terms by state. We also review the cost of the loan in great detail in the loan agreement.
We do offer flexible payment options and on time payments and payoff can help to increase your credit score.
Please contact us if we can offer any helpful information regarding your payment options.
Sincerely, RISE Credit

 
May 04, 2017

well they shouldn't.have gotten it. I always love when people complain because they let their credit.go to crap and scream unfair at the business that was kind.enough to take a chance on you. ever think the reason they charge that mush is they are taking a huge.risk.and most of you don't pay it back.

 
Apr 19, 2017
So wasy
lltu2012 Borrower

This is an easy fast way to get out of a bind. Of course the interest is high but that's our faults for having less than great credit. I would recommend them 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Apr 19, 2017

We are so happy you chose RISE for your lending needs and that you look forward to recommending others! Please let us know if there is anything that we can help with regarding your RISE account.
Thanks,
RISE Credit

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

**Annual Percentage Rates, terms of loan, and monthly payments presented are estimated and were created based on analysis of information provided by the consumer and available rate information from lenders. While efforts have been made to maintain accurate information, the loan information is presented without warranty and the estimated APR or other terms presented do not bind any lender. Lenders generally have a range of available APRs (for example, a lender’s range might be 2% to 12%) and only borrowers with excellent credit will qualify for the lowest rate available. Your actual APR will depend upon factors evaluated at the time of application, which may include credit score, loan amount, loan term, vehicle information, credit usage and history. All loans are subject to credit review and approval. Additionally, model year, loan-to-value, minimum loan balance mileage, income, debt, etc. restrictions may apply. When evaluating offers, please review the lender’s Terms and Conditions for additional details.