RISE Personal Loans Reviews

2.5 out of 5 stars
77 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2.5 out of 5 stars

2.5 5

Compare Personal Loans

Check out rates on new loans or refinance an existing loan.

SHOP PERSONAL LOANS
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Jun 18, 2017
Good.
drewr76 Borrower

Ive used this method several times and recieved higher amounts everytime. Interest is high but when you need money it helps. Wish they would do monthly payments instead of bi-weekly though.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Nov 16, 2016
BEWARE!! WORST LOAN EXPERIENCE EVER
Nicille Borrower

This loan is easy to ge but BEWARE!!! If you are  day late your entire next payment is added to the balance. It is not a daily fee or even late charge the entire payment is a waste unless you make on the due date. On top of that you can not make an early payment. You can pay down your loan, but you still have the same payment every due date regardless of how much you have paid that month. So if you made a payment for this month, and want to make your next payment early you can not. I tried to pay $1000, 2 payments plus pay down my loan. 5 days later I was getting calls that I was late on my payment even though I had just paid $1000.00. On top of that the customer service people are rude. They talk over you and refuse ot help you resolve problems. I borrowed $2500, after six months of paying $445 a month I owed $2997. So I got together the money to pay my bill off a day before my next payment was due. The customer service agent entered the wrong zip code twice and the payment wouldn't go through. They will only put a charge through on your card twice in one day, so I couldn't pay off the balance that day because of their error. The next day I owed another $445! This company is horrible!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Sep 14, 2017
Smooth
Anonymous Borrower

👍

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Sep 19, 2017

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with RISE. We are happy that you had a pleasant experience. Please do not hesitate to let us know if there is anything further that we may be able to assist you with.
Sincerely,
RISE Credit.

 
Sep 11, 2017
Horribly
Anonymous Borrower

Do get a loan from this place they dont work with you at all when you have something that happened to your life and as soon as you make a payment the interest rate is really extremely high so dont get a loan from them

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Sep 11, 2017

We’re sorry to hear of your dissatisfaction with your RISE Credit loan. RISE is designed to provide you with funds at the best possible price if other forms of credit are not available or are more expensive. RISE fully discloses all interest and fees associated with your RISE Credit loan prior to signing the loan agreement. We provide a five-business day rescission policy in the event that you decide RISE is not for you. We also advise you to pay your loan in full as quickly as possible to save on the interest. Please contact us at (866) 580-1226 or rise_spokesperson@risecredit.com if you have any further questions or if you need assistance.
Thank you,
RISE Credit

 
Aug 24, 2017
Legal robbery
Noneyuh Borrower

If you can pay it back right away...MAYBE..if you can't your F;"#;&! Interest rates are unbelievable! I had to get a different loan to pay off their loan because u might as well put houndred or thousands in the toilet and flush it down! They give u the loan quick but not worth the 1000 bricks on your shoulders! If u care anything about your credit don't do it! Run!!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Aug 25, 2017

We’re sorry to hear of your dissatisfaction with your RISE Credit loan. RISE is designed to provide you with funds at the best possible price if other forms of credit are not available or are more expensive. RISE fully discloses all interest and fees associated with your RISE Credit loan prior to signing the loan agreement. We provide a five-business day rescission policy in the event that you decide RISE is not for you. We also advise you to pay your loan in full as quickly as possible to save on the interest. Please contact us at (866) 580-1226 or rise_spokesperson@risecredit.com if you have any further questions or if you need assistance.
Thank you,
RISE Credit

 
Aug 23, 2017
Quick
chad213 Borrower

Quick approval

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Aug 23, 2017

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with RISE. We are happy that you had a pleasant experience. Please do not hesitate to let us know if there is anything further that we may be able to assist you with.
Sincerely,
RISE Credit.

 
Aug 21, 2017
Fast and Quick
lafontatm Borrower

I applied on Thursday and was approved on Friday. Received money on Monday morning. They allowed me to choose which paycheck I would like the first payment to come out of. I also was able to decide how much I wanted to borrow and how long I wanted to take to pay back the loan. Overall, quick and easy process.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Aug 22, 2017

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with RISE. We are happy that you had a pleasant experience. Please do not hesitate to let us know if there is anything further that we may be able to assist you with.
Sincerely,
RISE Credit.

 
Aug 17, 2017
Anonymous Borrower

Awesome

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Aug 21, 2017

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with RISE. We are happy that you had a pleasant experience. Please do not hesitate to let us know if there is anything further that we may be able to assist you with.
Sincerely,
RISE Credit.

 
Aug 12, 2017
It's highway robbeey4
Anonymous Borrower

They gave me a $500 loan and it cost me $1000. They would deduct $100 every 2 weeks from my bank account for 5 months. It was EASY to obtain thats why I'm giving it 2 stars but the APR is VERY high.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Aug 15, 2017

We’re sorry to hear of your dissatisfaction with your RISE Credit loan. RISE is designed to provide you with funds at the best possible price if other forms of credit are not available or are more expensive. RISE fully discloses all interest and fees associated with your RISE Credit loan prior to signing the loan agreement. We provide a five-business day rescission policy in the event that you decide RISE is not for you. We also advise you to pay your loan in full as quickly as possible to save on the interest. Please contact us at (866) 580-1226 or rise_spokesperson@risecredit.com if you have any further questions or if you need assistance.
Thank you,
RISE Credit

 
Aug 09, 2017
Don't do it
Hapsmig Borrower

Like other have said... Unless, you have a good income & can pay this off quickly, stay away. I did the $2,500 loan. (I needed to buy equipment for my small business.) After my first payment of $458.90, it appeared my balance went down only $50. My balance was constantly growing at a rate of about $13 daily. I make $70,000 anually and am self-employed. & since I'm self-employed, I have a constant flow of income daily. So, I started making small payments daily or every other day, to keep the balance under control. They also report to the credit bureau as a "line of credit", with your Monthly Payment amount listed, Payment Status etc. So, if you're unable to make your payments, your finances will be in further ruin. Remember, Usery is a sin.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Aug 10, 2017

We regret to hear of your dissatisfaction with your RISE loan. We disclose on our website that RISE is an expensive form of credit and display the rates and terms by state. We also review the cost of the loan in great detail in the loan agreement. We do offer flexible payment options and on time payments and payoff can help to increase your credit score.
Please contact us if we can offer any helpful information regarding your payment options.
Sincerely,
RISE Credit

 
Aug 08, 2017
So far, so good
Anura860 Borrower

So far, so good. Deposit came next day

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Aug 09, 2017

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with RISE. We are happy that you had a pleasant experience. Please do not hesitate to let us know if there is anything further that we may be able to assist you with.
Sincerely,
RISE Credit.

 
Aug 08, 2017
Fast and reasonable
Anonymous Borrower

It is convenient

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Aug 09, 2017

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with RISE. We are happy that you had a pleasant experience. Please do not hesitate to let us know if there is anything further that we may be able to assist you with.
Sincerely,
RISE Credit.

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

**Annual Percentage Rates, terms of loan, and monthly payments presented are estimated and were created based on analysis of information provided by the consumer and available rate information from lenders. While efforts have been made to maintain accurate information, the loan information is presented without warranty and the estimated APR or other terms presented do not bind any lender. Lenders generally have a range of available APRs (for example, a lender’s range might be 2% to 12%) and only borrowers with excellent credit will qualify for the lowest rate available. Your actual APR will depend upon factors evaluated at the time of application, which may include credit score, loan amount, loan term, vehicle information, credit usage and history. All loans are subject to credit review and approval. Additionally, model year, loan-to-value, minimum loan balance mileage, income, debt, etc. restrictions may apply. When evaluating offers, please review the lender’s Terms and Conditions for additional details.