Personal Loan Reviews Advertiser Disclosure

RISE Personal Loans

1.7 out of 5 stars
49 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2 out of 5 stars

1.5 5

Compare Personal Loans

Check out rates on new loans or refinance an existing loan.

SHOP PERSONAL LOANS
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Aug 24, 2016
Easy! Great for rebuilding bad credit
Anonymous Borrower

I keep seeing bad reviews pointing at the cost of the loan and that some were turned down.  The cost is no surprise - all the information is right up front.  People with bad credit normally don't have many options.  The fact that you can actually lower the interest if you stay in good standing is more than any other "bad credit lenders" are doing for you.  I needed the money, wanted to save some dignity and not go through a loan process with a "normal" lender and then get turned down in the end.  I do agree with the reviews saying this is a great short term solution, but I realize that some will need then entire term to pay back.  You actually pay towards the principal, albeit not much, with your first payment.   So, in my opinion, I don't this there is a better option out there for those with bad credit trying to get back on track.  

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Apr 01, 2016
Terrible!!!!
Anonymous Borrower

I took out a loan for $1000 and making payments every two weeks of $128 and by their schedule I will be done paying off this loan next year.  That is crazy. I will increase my monthly payments, pay them off and will never deal with them again.  Please anyone do your research before you borrow.  Don't end up like me.  

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Feb 22, 2017
Stay away....
Anonymous Borrower

Total ripoff anyone think about it stay away. I don't even know how this a legal what they do.

more ...
Feb 20, 2017
Stay Clear if at All Possible
Anonymous Borrower

This is a bad loan on so many different levels.  Interest is compounded daily, meaning only about $10 to $20 of your payment will go to principle.  Luckily I was able to pay this loan off early.  They say they will lower your interst rate on future loans after you have a good payment history.  This is also a lie.  Stay away if at all possible!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Feb 21, 2017

We are so sorry to hear of your dissatisfaction. We disclose the rates and terms on our website and the payments are explained in detail on your loan agreement along with the flexible payment options.
We do offer a discount on interest and fees on future loans based on payment history. This information is also reviewed on our website in detail.
If we can offer assistance with any questions regarding your personal loan details, please contact us at rise_spokesperson@risecredit.com so that we may better assist you.
Sincerely,

RISE Credit

 
Feb 14, 2017
Don't sell your soul to Rise
Anonymous Borrower

The application process is very easy and approval went rather quickly. Everything feels very hopeful and your financial fear seems to melt away, that is until you meet the impending doom that is your interest rate. You think to yourself "I'll pay this back quickly so this interest rate won't kill me." Then you don't and now you've shackled yourself to an interest rate is so high it should be illegal. I've made all my payments for the past 17 months and previously called to ask about my interest rate possibly going down, how much it would be, when it would be, an approximate of the amount I paid back, etc. I was given no definite answer to any of these questions, strange, and then told check my account and do the math. So I did the math and almost $9,000 later my principal hasn't budged, AT ALL, it went up! I've paid that original balance over 3 times!!! It's not worth it, your best bet it to save, all the money you spend to pay them back is best put in a saving account for a rainy day. You'll end up paying then before your light bill and eveything else. Bright side, I'm a saver now!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Feb 16, 2017

We sincerely regret to hear of any dissatisfaction or confusion with your RISE loan.
We disclose on our website that RISE is an expensive form of credit and meant for emergency use or situations. The rates and terms are also reviewed by state on our website.
Your loan agreement also reviews your payments by date and amount if you select to make minimum payments. There are flexible payment options available and an we encourage the early pay off option in order for you to save money in interest and fees.
Please contact Customer Support at 866-580-1226 if we can personally review your payment options with you or have any other questions.

Sincerely,

RISE Credit

 
Feb 13, 2017
Anonymous Borrower

NOPE NOPE NOPE pond scum

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Feb 16, 2017

We regret to hear of any dissatisfaction regarding RISE.
We would like the opportunity to review your concerns with you personally. Please send us an email at rise_spokesperson@risecredit.com with details regarding your experience so that we may better assist you.

Thank you,

RISE Credit

 
Feb 13, 2017
Terrible
Anonymous Borrower

A complete rip-off!  You will not be able to ever pay this loan off!!  Don't do it!!!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Feb 16, 2017

We are so sorry to hear of your dissatisfaction. We present the cost information on our site and the loan agreement. We also offer flexible payment options and encourage you to pay off earlier so that you will save money in fees. If we can assist you with any of these options, please reach out to our Customer Support team at 866-580-1226.
Sincerely,

RISE Credit

 
Jan 30, 2017
Slave to the lender with this company
Anonymous Borrower

This is a very high interest loan, customer service is not very good. Any time I ever called they confused me more than anything. Never again. Don't take out a large loan here or you will be paying a mortgage type payment every month for a long time.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jan 31, 2017

Hi!
We are very sorry to hear about your recent experience with RISE. We would like the opportunity to review your concerns with you personally. Please send your details and concerns regarding this matter to rise_spokesperson@risecredit.com so that we may better research this matter.
We look forward to hearing from you.
Thank you,

RISE Credit

 
Jan 27, 2017
it sucked very high interest rate! scam!
Anonymous Borrower

everything was easy from applying to getting approved but u have to pay back more than u borrowed wich sucked. The interest rate is rediculous. I had to get money fast to pay it off. tried to talk to someone about changing payment dates and so fourth the customer service was horrible. Will never borrow from them again.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jan 31, 2017

Hi!
We regret to hear of any confusion regarding your loan payment information.
We disclose on our website that RISE is an expensive form of credit and used mainly for emergency type purposes. We also display the rates and terms on the site and in detail on the loan agreement prior to accepting funds.
We would like the opportunity to review your concerns with you in regards to the service you received. Please send us an email with your details to rise_spokesperson@risecredit.com so that we may better research this matter.
Sincerely,
RISE Credit

 
Jan 24, 2017
Anonymous Borrower

This company is a scam, they arent here to help build your credit; they are here to mess things up. I requested a $1,500.00 $2,500 was put into my account, now by the time I am done paying them I will owe $9,000. Ive been saving so i can make a huge payment at once and be don with this company. The worst part is that the emplyees dont seem to know what exactly is going on.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jan 26, 2017

Hi,
We sincerely regret to hear of any misunderstandings regarding your loan.
The deposit amount is selected after your approval and reviewed in great detail in your loan agreement prior to signing and submitting. You payment dates and amounts, along with the payment options, are also reviewed in your loan agreement.
We would like the opportunity to research your concerns with you in detail. Please send an email with your details to rise_spokesperson@risecredit.com so that we may better assist you.

Thank you,

RISE Credit

 
Jan 22, 2017
After you get the loan payment is due
Anonymous Borrower

If you don't have the money source to pay this loan bad real soon it will put you in debt. You will pay 5 times the amount. Can't pay this back. Every month payment nothing goes to the principal balance. Never again.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jan 24, 2017

Hi!
We regret to hear of any confusion regarding the rates and terms.
We disclose on our website that RISE is an expensive form of credit and meant mostly for emergency type situations.
We also disclose in the loan agreement the Annual Percentage Rate, the minimum payments due, and the payment dates. We also present the flexible payment options and encourage an early pay off to save in interest in fees.
If you have any suggestions or questions, please contact us through our website at www.risecredit.com or by calling 866-580-1226.

Sincerely,

RISE Credit

 
Jan 20, 2017
Terrible customer service
Anonymous Borrower

Loan was fine but they can't fix their website and no follow-up. Once paid off never using again.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jan 26, 2017

Hi!
We are so sorry to hear that you experienced any issues with our website and assistance.
We would like the opportunity to research this matter for you. Please send us an email with your concerns and details to rise_spokesperson@risecredit.com so that we may better assist you.

Sincerely,

RISE Credit

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

**Annual Percentage Rates, terms of loan, and monthly payments presented are estimated and were created based on analysis of information provided by the consumer and available rate information from lenders. While efforts have been made to maintain accurate information, the loan information is presented without warranty and the estimated APR or other terms presented do not bind any lender. Lenders generally have a range of available APRs (for example, a lender’s range might be 2% to 12%) and only borrowers with excellent credit will qualify for the lowest rate available. Your actual APR will depend upon factors evaluated at the time of application, which may include credit score, loan amount, loan term, vehicle information, credit usage and history. All loans are subject to credit review and approval. Additionally, model year, loan-to-value, minimum loan balance mileage, income, debt, etc. restrictions may apply. When evaluating offers, please review the lender’s Terms and Conditions for additional details.