RISE Personal Loans Reviews

2.3 out of 5 stars
74 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2.5 out of 5 stars

2.5 5

Compare Personal Loans

Check out rates on new loans or refinance an existing loan.

SHOP PERSONAL LOANS
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Aug 24, 2016
Easy! Great for rebuilding bad credit
Anonymous Borrower

I keep seeing bad reviews pointing at the cost of the loan and that some were turned down.  The cost is no surprise - all the information is right up front.  People with bad credit normally don't have many options.  The fact that you can actually lower the interest if you stay in good standing is more than any other "bad credit lenders" are doing for you.  I needed the money, wanted to save some dignity and not go through a loan process with a "normal" lender and then get turned down in the end.  I do agree with the reviews saying this is a great short term solution, but I realize that some will need then entire term to pay back.  You actually pay towards the principal, albeit not much, with your first payment.   So, in my opinion, I don't this there is a better option out there for those with bad credit trying to get back on track.  

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Nov 16, 2016
BEWARE!! WORST LOAN EXPERIENCE EVER
Nicille Borrower

This loan is easy to ge but BEWARE!!! If you are  day late your entire next payment is added to the balance. It is not a daily fee or even late charge the entire payment is a waste unless you make on the due date. On top of that you can not make an early payment. You can pay down your loan, but you still have the same payment every due date regardless of how much you have paid that month. So if you made a payment for this month, and want to make your next payment early you can not. I tried to pay $1000, 2 payments plus pay down my loan. 5 days later I was getting calls that I was late on my payment even though I had just paid $1000.00. On top of that the customer service people are rude. They talk over you and refuse ot help you resolve problems. I borrowed $2500, after six months of paying $445 a month I owed $2997. So I got together the money to pay my bill off a day before my next payment was due. The customer service agent entered the wrong zip code twice and the payment wouldn't go through. They will only put a charge through on your card twice in one day, so I couldn't pay off the balance that day because of their error. The next day I owed another $445! This company is horrible!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Jul 22, 2017
Predatory interest rates
MNkharis Borrower

Only good if you can pay it off within a week. Most of us can't afford to accrue $80 a day in interest. I took out a personal to pay this back ASAP in order to keep from going underwater.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jul 23, 2017

Hey MNkharis,

RISE is designed to provide you with funds at the best possible price if other forms of credit are not available or are more expensive. RISE fully discloses all interest and fees associated with your RISE Credit loan prior to signing the loan agreement. We provide a five-business day rescission policy in the event that you decide RISE is not for you. We also advise you to pay your loan in full as quickly as possible to save on the interest.

Thank you,

RISE Credit

 
Jul 17, 2017
Easy, quickly and help with my credit!..
Anonymous Borrower

100 %

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jul 17, 2017

Hi!

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are so pleased to hear that you had a wonderful experience. Welcome to the RISE family and thank you for coming to us for your lending needs.

Sincerely,

RISE Credit

 
Jul 12, 2017
Very high interest
Anonymous Borrower

They are 60days behind when they report to the credit

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jul 13, 2017

Typically RISE does report every 30 days to the credit agencies. We regret that the last reporting was delayed. Please feel free to reach out to us at rise_spokesperson@risecredit.com with any questions or concerns.

Thank you,
RISE Credit

 
Jul 08, 2017
Trying to improve credit
Anonymous Borrower

I needed to improve my credit. I needed to get loans to do that. The interest rate is higher than credit cards, but you get cash money. They tell you up front what the interest rate is. After getting my loan I had a question, they were friendly and helped. I didn't need to put off a payment but they offered to do that and I hadn't made a payment yet. So, in short, interest rate is high but you know that going in.

more ...
Jul 08, 2017
Good option if need money quick
Rachael90 Borrower

Process for us was a little difficult. We provided everything they asked for but somehow wasn't good enough. We had to jump through hoops to get them what they wanted. But once we did the money was in our account in two days. The interest rate is absolutely ridiculous, but for all the people leaving 1 star reviews and complaining about how their a scam is even more ridiculous. They tell your interest rate and payments up front. No one makes you take out the loan. You can't expect an amazing interest rate if you have bad credit, and if you had good credit, then you wouldn't be trying to get a loan through them. You get what you sign up for.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jul 09, 2017

Thank you for taking time to post about your experience with RISE and choosing us for your lending needs! Welcome to the RISE family! Please let us know if there is anything that we can help with regarding your RISE account.
Thank you,
RISE Credit

 
Jul 06, 2017
VipCaddy Borrower

I've used them a few times. High interest , but it's the price we pay. It's a good alternative 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jul 06, 2017

Dear VipCaddy,
Thank you very much for sharing your experience with RISE. We are happy that you had a pleasant experience. Please do not hesitate to let us know if there is anything further that we may be able to assist you with.
Sincerely,
RISE Credit.

 
Jul 05, 2017
Okay loan with high APR
ranvier90 Borrower

The APR is high but I found that the monthly payments, fees and APR would described in the legal documents and also during application cycle. I don't think this is a good loan to try to pay off other debt due to the high APR but it is okay for emergencies. I've only applied online but I wasn't confused on what I was getting into. 

more ...
Jul 05, 2017

I found they took all my info, leading me to believe after jumping through a lot of hoops they could help me but was denied.

 
Jul 05, 2017

Dear Ranvier90,
Thank you very much for sharing your experience with RISE. We are happy that you had a pleasant experience. Please do not hesitate to let us know if there is anything further that we may be able to assist you with.
Sincerely,
RISE Credit.

 
Jun 29, 2017
Help when I needed it the most
Anonymous Borrower

They came through for me when I needed the money at any cost.  I recommend that you only borrow what you need, not what you want, and pay back the loan in a timely fashion.  Paying it off early is also recommended.  Very easy to work with.  I never left my home for anything and had the money the next day. 

more ...
Jun 22, 2017
scam
Anonymous Borrower

Very decceptive in their description of the tems. Very difficult to get any information after the loan is dispersed. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jun 26, 2017

We regret to hear of your dissatisfaction with your RISE loan. We welcome the opportunity to speak to you and review the Terms and Conditions of your loan. Please give us a call at 866-580-1226 or email us at rise_spokesperson@risecredit.com. We would like to be of assistance to you.

Thank you for choosing RISE!

Sincerely,

RISE Credit.

 
Jun 18, 2017
Good.
drewr76 Borrower

Ive used this method several times and recieved higher amounts everytime. Interest is high but when you need money it helps. Wish they would do monthly payments instead of bi-weekly though.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jun 19, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is always a pleasure to be able to help you. We are always so ecstatic to hear these wonderful details. RISE currently does offer the ability to adjust your payment dates, just give us a call! Thank you for choosing RISE!
Sincerely,
RISE Credit.

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

**Annual Percentage Rates, terms of loan, and monthly payments presented are estimated and were created based on analysis of information provided by the consumer and available rate information from lenders. While efforts have been made to maintain accurate information, the loan information is presented without warranty and the estimated APR or other terms presented do not bind any lender. Lenders generally have a range of available APRs (for example, a lender’s range might be 2% to 12%) and only borrowers with excellent credit will qualify for the lowest rate available. Your actual APR will depend upon factors evaluated at the time of application, which may include credit score, loan amount, loan term, vehicle information, credit usage and history. All loans are subject to credit review and approval. Additionally, model year, loan-to-value, minimum loan balance mileage, income, debt, etc. restrictions may apply. When evaluating offers, please review the lender’s Terms and Conditions for additional details.