RISE Personal Loans Reviews

2.3 out of 5 stars
78 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2.5 out of 5 stars

2.5 5

Compare Personal Loans

Check out rates on new loans or refinance an existing loan.

SHOP PERSONAL LOANS
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Aug 24, 2016
Easy! Great for rebuilding bad credit
Anonymous Borrower

I keep seeing bad reviews pointing at the cost of the loan and that some were turned down.  The cost is no surprise - all the information is right up front.  People with bad credit normally don't have many options.  The fact that you can actually lower the interest if you stay in good standing is more than any other "bad credit lenders" are doing for you.  I needed the money, wanted to save some dignity and not go through a loan process with a "normal" lender and then get turned down in the end.  I do agree with the reviews saying this is a great short term solution, but I realize that some will need then entire term to pay back.  You actually pay towards the principal, albeit not much, with your first payment.   So, in my opinion, I don't this there is a better option out there for those with bad credit trying to get back on track.  

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Nov 16, 2016
BEWARE!! WORST LOAN EXPERIENCE EVER
Nicille Borrower

This loan is easy to ge but BEWARE!!! If you are  day late your entire next payment is added to the balance. It is not a daily fee or even late charge the entire payment is a waste unless you make on the due date. On top of that you can not make an early payment. You can pay down your loan, but you still have the same payment every due date regardless of how much you have paid that month. So if you made a payment for this month, and want to make your next payment early you can not. I tried to pay $1000, 2 payments plus pay down my loan. 5 days later I was getting calls that I was late on my payment even though I had just paid $1000.00. On top of that the customer service people are rude. They talk over you and refuse ot help you resolve problems. I borrowed $2500, after six months of paying $445 a month I owed $2997. So I got together the money to pay my bill off a day before my next payment was due. The customer service agent entered the wrong zip code twice and the payment wouldn't go through. They will only put a charge through on your card twice in one day, so I couldn't pay off the balance that day because of their error. The next day I owed another $445! This company is horrible!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Aug 12, 2017
It's highway robbeey4
Anonymous Borrower

They gave me a $500 loan and it cost me $1000. They would deduct $100 every 2 weeks from my bank account for 5 months. It was EASY to obtain thats why I'm giving it 2 stars but the APR is VERY high.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Aug 15, 2017

We’re sorry to hear of your dissatisfaction with your RISE Credit loan. RISE is designed to provide you with funds at the best possible price if other forms of credit are not available or are more expensive. RISE fully discloses all interest and fees associated with your RISE Credit loan prior to signing the loan agreement. We provide a five-business day rescission policy in the event that you decide RISE is not for you. We also advise you to pay your loan in full as quickly as possible to save on the interest. Please contact us at (866) 580-1226 or rise_spokesperson@risecredit.com if you have any further questions or if you need assistance.
Thank you,
RISE Credit

 
Aug 09, 2017
Don't do it
Hapsmig Borrower

Like other have said... Unless, you have a good income & can pay this off quickly, stay away. I did the $2,500 loan. (I needed to buy equipment for my small business.) After my first payment of $458.90, it appeared my balance went down only $50. My balance was constantly growing at a rate of about $13 daily. I make $70,000 anually and am self-employed. & since I'm self-employed, I have a constant flow of income daily. So, I started making small payments daily or every other day, to keep the balance under control. They also report to the credit bureau as a "line of credit", with your Monthly Payment amount listed, Payment Status etc. So, if you're unable to make your payments, your finances will be in further ruin. Remember, Usery is a sin.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Aug 10, 2017

We regret to hear of your dissatisfaction with your RISE loan. We disclose on our website that RISE is an expensive form of credit and display the rates and terms by state. We also review the cost of the loan in great detail in the loan agreement. We do offer flexible payment options and on time payments and payoff can help to increase your credit score.
Please contact us if we can offer any helpful information regarding your payment options.
Sincerely,
RISE Credit

 
Aug 08, 2017
So far, so good
Anura860 Borrower

So far, so good. Deposit came next day

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Aug 09, 2017

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with RISE. We are happy that you had a pleasant experience. Please do not hesitate to let us know if there is anything further that we may be able to assist you with.
Sincerely,
RISE Credit.

 
Aug 08, 2017
Fast and reasonable
Anonymous Borrower

It is convenient

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Aug 09, 2017

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with RISE. We are happy that you had a pleasant experience. Please do not hesitate to let us know if there is anything further that we may be able to assist you with.
Sincerely,
RISE Credit.

 
Aug 04, 2017
Speed is of the Essence!
Anonymous Borrower

If you take out this loan you MUST be able to pay it back within a few weeks at the most, you'll pay $14/day in interest EVERYDAY until you can pay it off. You can easily get upside down with this type of loan so please have a plan to pay it back in a couple of weeks. If you cannot pay it back fast DO NOT TAKE THIS LOAN, it's better to make a payment arrangements with your creditors than to get yourself into this trap: you'll end-up paying $9,000 for a $2600 loan!!!!!! DON'T DO IT if you cannot pay it back in at least 3 weeks.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Aug 08, 2017

Dear Anonymous,
RISE is designed to provide you with funds at the best possible price if other forms of credit are not available or are more expensive. RISE fully discloses all interest and fees associated with your RISE Credit loan prior to signing the loan agreement. We provide a five-business day rescission policy in the event that you decide RISE is not for you. We also advise you to pay your loan in full as quickly as possible to save on the interest. Please contact us at (866) 580-1226 or rise_spokesperson@risecredit.com if you have any further questions or if you need assistance.
Thank you,
RISE Credit

 
Aug 03, 2017
Terrible Experience!
Anonymous Borrower

I had a terrible experience with RISE!! I recently switched jobs and they refused to alter my pay schedule to assist with the change in my life.  I received harassment phone calls several times a day.  The money was easy to get but the experience was horrible!!! Do yourself a favor and just avoid these people !!!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Aug 03, 2017

Dear Anonymous,
We are very sorry to hear of your recent experience. We are now able to update pay cycles to coincide with new pay frequencies. To see if your account is eligible, you can email us at rise_spokesperson@risecredit.com and we would be happy to look into this for you.

Thank you,
RISE Credit

 
Jul 22, 2017
Predatory interest rates
MNkharis Borrower

Only good if you can pay it off within a week. Most of us can't afford to accrue $80 a day in interest. I took out a personal to pay this back ASAP in order to keep from going underwater.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jul 23, 2017

Hey MNkharis,

RISE is designed to provide you with funds at the best possible price if other forms of credit are not available or are more expensive. RISE fully discloses all interest and fees associated with your RISE Credit loan prior to signing the loan agreement. We provide a five-business day rescission policy in the event that you decide RISE is not for you. We also advise you to pay your loan in full as quickly as possible to save on the interest.

Thank you,

RISE Credit

 
Jul 17, 2017
Easy, quickly and help with my credit!..
Anonymous Borrower

100 %

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jul 17, 2017

Hi!

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are so pleased to hear that you had a wonderful experience. Welcome to the RISE family and thank you for coming to us for your lending needs.

Sincerely,

RISE Credit

 
Jul 12, 2017
Very high interest
Anonymous Borrower

They are 60days behind when they report to the credit

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jul 13, 2017

Typically RISE does report every 30 days to the credit agencies. We regret that the last reporting was delayed. Please feel free to reach out to us at rise_spokesperson@risecredit.com with any questions or concerns.

Thank you,
RISE Credit

 
Jul 08, 2017
Trying to improve credit
Anonymous Borrower

I needed to improve my credit. I needed to get loans to do that. The interest rate is higher than credit cards, but you get cash money. They tell you up front what the interest rate is. After getting my loan I had a question, they were friendly and helped. I didn't need to put off a payment but they offered to do that and I hadn't made a payment yet. So, in short, interest rate is high but you know that going in.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

**Annual Percentage Rates, terms of loan, and monthly payments presented are estimated and were created based on analysis of information provided by the consumer and available rate information from lenders. While efforts have been made to maintain accurate information, the loan information is presented without warranty and the estimated APR or other terms presented do not bind any lender. Lenders generally have a range of available APRs (for example, a lender’s range might be 2% to 12%) and only borrowers with excellent credit will qualify for the lowest rate available. Your actual APR will depend upon factors evaluated at the time of application, which may include credit score, loan amount, loan term, vehicle information, credit usage and history. All loans are subject to credit review and approval. Additionally, model year, loan-to-value, minimum loan balance mileage, income, debt, etc. restrictions may apply. When evaluating offers, please review the lender’s Terms and Conditions for additional details.