RISE Personal Loans

1.9 out of 5 stars
56 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2 out of 5 stars

2 5

Compare Personal Loans

Check out rates on new loans or refinance an existing loan.

SHOP PERSONAL LOANS
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Aug 24, 2016
Easy! Great for rebuilding bad credit
Anonymous Borrower

I keep seeing bad reviews pointing at the cost of the loan and that some were turned down.  The cost is no surprise - all the information is right up front.  People with bad credit normally don't have many options.  The fact that you can actually lower the interest if you stay in good standing is more than any other "bad credit lenders" are doing for you.  I needed the money, wanted to save some dignity and not go through a loan process with a "normal" lender and then get turned down in the end.  I do agree with the reviews saying this is a great short term solution, but I realize that some will need then entire term to pay back.  You actually pay towards the principal, albeit not much, with your first payment.   So, in my opinion, I don't this there is a better option out there for those with bad credit trying to get back on track.  

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Apr 01, 2016
Terrible!!!!
Anonymous Borrower

I took out a loan for $1000 and making payments every two weeks of $128 and by their schedule I will be done paying off this loan next year.  That is crazy. I will increase my monthly payments, pay them off and will never deal with them again.  Please anyone do your research before you borrow.  Don't end up like me.  

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Mar 21, 2017
Anonymous Borrower

Do not Apply for this loan!!!!!!!!!!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Mar 22, 2017

Thank you for taking time to post a review on RISE.
We would like the opportunity to speak with you in regards to your post and research any reason for dissatisfaction.
Please provide more details regarding your concerns to rise_spokesperson@risecredit.com so that we may better assist you.

Sincerely,

RISE Credit

 
Mar 17, 2017
Have had absolutely NO issues with Rise
Anonymous Borrower

Not understanding why there are so many complaints. I have paid off several loans with Rise & would use them again. Would recommend to friends.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Mar 19, 2017

We really appreciate you sharing your experience with RISE. Thank you so much for being such a great RISE customer. Please let us know if we can ever be of any assistance.

Sincerely,

RISE Credit

 
Mar 16, 2017
I did not expect the loan to go through.
Anonymous Borrower

Certainly helped a lot in my current money need, I would have given it a five star if the interest rate wasn't so high, but the beauty of the loan, you pay it off quickly.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Mar 19, 2017

Thank you for taking time to post your experience with RISE. We are so glad to hear about your satisfaction and welcome you to contact us with any requests. Thank you for choosing RISE!
Thank you,

RISE Credit

 
Mar 14, 2017
Great
Anonymous Borrower

I needed the money to help pay some bills that needed to be paid. And Rise was very helpful and I would recommend this service to anyone that needs to pay some bills or car repair and Rise will help just fill out the application which only takes a few moments and you have your answer in minutes or hours. So easy.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Mar 15, 2017

We are so glad that we could help! Thank you for choosing RISE for your lending needs, and also for taking time to post such a nice review.
Thanks,
RISE Credit

 
Mar 13, 2017
Quick & easy
Anonymous Borrower

Interest rate is a little high, but I have a 610 credit rating. I paid off all my credit cards​, bought a couple of things I needed​, & put $500 aside for a rainy day.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Mar 14, 2017

Thank you for taking time to post such a nice review.
We understand that RISE is an expensive form of credit but we do offer flexible payment options and a penalty free early pay off option to help you save in interest and fees.
We thank you very much for choosing RISE!
Thanks,
RISE Credit

 
Mar 09, 2017
It is what it is
mbee1979 Borrower

Desperate  Times call for desperate measures. This loan is one of them. I had apply on my phone and it was a tedious process. There was a lot of pages a lot of reading it wasn't made very clear the terms of the loan. Unfortunately, I didn't realize I was gonna have to make two payments a month and paint nearly $600 a month and loan payments. Secondly they say it's OK to make extra payments which means basically you should be able to logon whatever you want make a payment. Wrong. You can only pay like the day before the bill is due or something. I try to make it extra payment this month by modify my payment and ducted the extra I paid off of them out to for the next payment this month. Basically they're fixing it so you can't pay the loan off. It's ridiculous literally every time I make a payment $40 comes off the price of the loan. I've been paying it for about for five months now and I haven't even paid them back $1000 despite the fact  I making two payments a month at nearly $270 a payment. This is not somewhere you want to take a loan from and less you have no other choice. I'm saying like apply every bank under creation because this is a loan that you will not be able to crawl out from under. I've tried a couple of times to pay extra on the loan it just doesn't make a dent in less you have a couple thousand dollars to pay off the loan early it's not gonna work out for you you're stuck in this horrible contract where you're going to be giving them more money than you should every month for years and years and years to come.  Your website is stupid. There's literally nowhere especially when you're on your phone to find out how many payments you have left how you can reduce the interest anything they don't offer anything to help you out they just want to take from you. It's ridiculous I borrow $3000 by the time they're done with me I'm in end up paying them back $16,000.  Company gets away with what they're doing because they know that people are only coming to them when they're extremely desperate. I was in a bad situation I had to come up with money quickly. I wish they would lease consider letting the people that are making the payments on time have the interest rate lowered every six months I mean something they're horrible.  I honestly did not know what I was getting into the Sending me a preapproval letters in the mail and it seem like it was almost like a payday loan type of situation which is not. Beware!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Mar 10, 2017

We regret to hear of any confusion regarding the interest and fees. RISE is designed to provide you with funds at the best possible price and only if other forms of credit are not available or are more expensive. Our website discloses that RISE is an expensive form of credit and reviews the rates and terms in your state.

Prior to accepting funds, we present the terms and conditions with the entire cost if you were to carry the loan full term. We also offer a five full business day rescind guarantee in case you decide that a RISE loan is not right for you. If you pay off your loan early, you will only pay interest and/or fees for the amount of time that your loan has been active.

We comply by all applicable federal and state laws and post our licensing for each state on the website.
If we can answer any questions you may have, please contact Customer Support at 866-580-1226.

Sincerely,

RISE Credit

 
Mar 09, 2017
Anonymous Borrower

When I paid off my loan in full they took their sweet time about sending me the 124 dollars I had overpaid them

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Mar 10, 2017

We regret to hear of any dissatisfaction and would like the opportunity to review your concerns with you personally.
We ask you to please provide additional details regarding your concerns. Please send us an email to rise_spokesperson@risecredit.com so that we can better assist you.
We look forward to working with you.
Sincerely,
RISE Credit

 
Feb 28, 2017
STOP.
Anonymous Borrower

Never again. Do  not take loan. Leaving another review on fb, and BBB

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Mar 01, 2017

We regret to hear of any satisfaction and would like the opportunity to review your concerns with you personally.
We will need you to provide additional details regarding your concerns. Please send us an email to rise_spokesperson@risecredit.com so that we can better assist you.
We look forward to working with you.
Sincerely,

RISE Credit

 
Feb 27, 2017
Great When in Need!
Anonymous Borrower

Super Helpful when I needed it and no one else was there.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Feb 28, 2017

We are so happy to hear we were able to help you! Please feel free to contact us by our website or by phone at 866-580-1226 if we can assist you with your RISE loan.
Thank you for choosing RISE and have a great day!

Thank you,
RISE Credit

 
Feb 27, 2017
Rip Off!!!!
Anonymous Borrower

The application and approval process was quick and easy but the fee's and interest are the devil!!!!! You will pay 3-5 times of the amount borrowed so please don't use this company. I just looked at my principal and they are only applying pennies to my principal and the rrest is going to fees. I am actually about to have an attorney look at my contract and account history to see if this is even legal.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Feb 28, 2017

We regret to hear of any confusion regarding the interest and fees.
Our website discloses that RISE is an expensive form of credit and reviews the rates and terms in your state. Your loan agreement reviews your payments by date and amount, payment options available to help save in interest and fees, and how payments are applied to interest and principal.
We comply by all applicable federal and state laws and post our licensing for each state on the website.
If we can answer any questions you may have, please contact Customer Support at 866-580-1226.
Sincerely,
RISE Credit

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

**Annual Percentage Rates, terms of loan, and monthly payments presented are estimated and were created based on analysis of information provided by the consumer and available rate information from lenders. While efforts have been made to maintain accurate information, the loan information is presented without warranty and the estimated APR or other terms presented do not bind any lender. Lenders generally have a range of available APRs (for example, a lender’s range might be 2% to 12%) and only borrowers with excellent credit will qualify for the lowest rate available. Your actual APR will depend upon factors evaluated at the time of application, which may include credit score, loan amount, loan term, vehicle information, credit usage and history. All loans are subject to credit review and approval. Additionally, model year, loan-to-value, minimum loan balance mileage, income, debt, etc. restrictions may apply. When evaluating offers, please review the lender’s Terms and Conditions for additional details.