RISE Personal Loans

1.9 out of 5 stars
58 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2 out of 5 stars

2 5

Compare Personal Loans

Check out rates on new loans or refinance an existing loan.

SHOP PERSONAL LOANS
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Aug 24, 2016
Easy! Great for rebuilding bad credit
Anonymous Borrower

I keep seeing bad reviews pointing at the cost of the loan and that some were turned down.  The cost is no surprise - all the information is right up front.  People with bad credit normally don't have many options.  The fact that you can actually lower the interest if you stay in good standing is more than any other "bad credit lenders" are doing for you.  I needed the money, wanted to save some dignity and not go through a loan process with a "normal" lender and then get turned down in the end.  I do agree with the reviews saying this is a great short term solution, but I realize that some will need then entire term to pay back.  You actually pay towards the principal, albeit not much, with your first payment.   So, in my opinion, I don't this there is a better option out there for those with bad credit trying to get back on track.  

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Mar 02, 2015
EXPENSIVE credit...use with CAUTION
Anonymous Borrower

This form of credit should be used only by those who are desperate for a quick cash fix for emergency use only!  Not vacations, regular payments.  Use this only if you are in dire need due to some vvery unforseen circumstances.  I had the situation where I had a loan from Rise and several other online loan places, took an interitance to fix the situation.   The interest they charge should be illegal.  You are better going to a pawn broker or a relative rather that use them, due to their high rate of interest. You can easily pay back over double the amount that was loaned to you.  If you must use this source, please pick a short loan term to keep total finance charges within reality.

That said, if you DO decide to use Rise, they are in my opinion, one of the better loan places out there.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Apr 21, 2017
DESPERATION, sign up, PAY TWICE A MONTH
Anonymous Borrower

If crisis hits then you are in big trouble.
THEY want like 500% back. NO MATTER WHAT.
YOUR CREDIT SUFFERS FURTHER....TAKES YEARS TO RECOVER.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Apr 25, 2017

We regret to hear of your dissatisfaction with your RISE loan.
We disclose on our website that RISE is an expensive form of credit and display the rates and terms by state. We also review the cost of the loan in great detail in the loan agreement.
We do offer flexible payment options and on time payments and payoff can help to increase your credit score.
Please contact us if we can offer any helpful information regarding your payment options.
Sincerely, RISE Credit

 
Apr 19, 2017
So wasy
lltu2012 Borrower

This is an easy fast way to get out of a bind. Of course the interest is high but that's our faults for having less than great credit. I would recommend them 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Apr 19, 2017

We are so happy you chose RISE for your lending needs and that you look forward to recommending others! Please let us know if there is anything that we can help with regarding your RISE account.
Thanks,
RISE Credit

 
Apr 13, 2017
Helpful
Anonymous Borrower

It help me out and I would tell everyone to try it!!!

more ...
Apr 06, 2017
Terrible
Anonymous Borrower

This is one of the worst loans I have ever seen. Do not do it.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Apr 10, 2017

We are so sorry to hear about your experience with RISE. We would like the opportunity to review your concerns with you and research your experience in detail. Please send us an email at rise_spokesperson@risecredit.com so that we may better assist you.
Sincerely,
RISE Credit

 
Apr 05, 2017
A+, if you read what you're signing.
Anonymous Borrower

Who enters into a legally binding contract without reading the terms and conditions?  Read the terms and conditions that you have to scroll through and acknowledge.  Everything that you need is there in black and white - never had any issue, helpful customer service, and no problem making additional payments.  Easily accessible and beneficial when I needed it.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Apr 10, 2017

Thank you for taking time to post about your experience with RISE and choosing us for your lending needs! Welcome to the RISE family! Please let us know if we can be of any assistance in the future.
Thank you,
RISE Credit

 
Mar 30, 2017
don't do it
Anonymous Borrower

No access to loan info after signing.  no online or paper staements.  no idea what is happening to paymenys/interest ect...stay away

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Apr 04, 2017

Thank you for taking time to post a review about RISE.
We would like the opportunity to speak with you in regards to your post and research your experience and dissatisfaction.
Please provide more details regarding your concerns to rise_spokesperson@risecredit.com so that we may better assist you.
Sincerely,
RISE Credit

 
Mar 21, 2017
Anonymous Borrower

Do not Apply for this loan!!!!!!!!!!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Mar 22, 2017

Thank you for taking time to post a review on RISE.
We would like the opportunity to speak with you in regards to your post and research any reason for dissatisfaction.
Please provide more details regarding your concerns to rise_spokesperson@risecredit.com so that we may better assist you.

Sincerely,

RISE Credit

 
Mar 17, 2017
Have had absolutely NO issues with Rise
Anonymous Borrower

Not understanding why there are so many complaints. I have paid off several loans with Rise & would use them again. Would recommend to friends.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Mar 19, 2017

We really appreciate you sharing your experience with RISE. Thank you so much for being such a great RISE customer. Please let us know if we can ever be of any assistance.

Sincerely,

RISE Credit

 
Mar 16, 2017
I did not expect the loan to go through.
Anonymous Borrower

Certainly helped a lot in my current money need, I would have given it a five star if the interest rate wasn't so high, but the beauty of the loan, you pay it off quickly.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Mar 19, 2017

Thank you for taking time to post your experience with RISE. We are so glad to hear about your satisfaction and welcome you to contact us with any requests. Thank you for choosing RISE!
Thank you,

RISE Credit

 
Mar 14, 2017
Great
Anonymous Borrower

I needed the money to help pay some bills that needed to be paid. And Rise was very helpful and I would recommend this service to anyone that needs to pay some bills or car repair and Rise will help just fill out the application which only takes a few moments and you have your answer in minutes or hours. So easy.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Mar 15, 2017

We are so glad that we could help! Thank you for choosing RISE for your lending needs, and also for taking time to post such a nice review.
Thanks,
RISE Credit

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

**Annual Percentage Rates, terms of loan, and monthly payments presented are estimated and were created based on analysis of information provided by the consumer and available rate information from lenders. While efforts have been made to maintain accurate information, the loan information is presented without warranty and the estimated APR or other terms presented do not bind any lender. Lenders generally have a range of available APRs (for example, a lender’s range might be 2% to 12%) and only borrowers with excellent credit will qualify for the lowest rate available. Your actual APR will depend upon factors evaluated at the time of application, which may include credit score, loan amount, loan term, vehicle information, credit usage and history. All loans are subject to credit review and approval. Additionally, model year, loan-to-value, minimum loan balance mileage, income, debt, etc. restrictions may apply. When evaluating offers, please review the lender’s Terms and Conditions for additional details.