Oportun Loans

Reviews: Oportun Loans

Reviews: Oportun Loans

Oportun Loans

Overall lender rating

2.3
out of 5
99 reviews
from Credit Karma members

Most helpful positive review

May 15, 2021
Only place that would approve me
Credit Karma member

Everything is done online, fast and easy! The interest rate is 35.99% sure, but Speedy Cash is 129%!! Take your pick. I can't tell you the relief I feel being qualified for $2,000.

14
2

Most helpful negative review

Oct 21, 2020
They Won't Work With Netspend/Chime
Credit Karma member

Even though my bank has an account and routing number since it's an online-only bank they refuse to work with it even though my employer will direct deposit checks into it and other loan companies have no problem with it. They are alienating potential customers as a lot of people use prepaid debit cards these days

144
19
personal loans document icon

Explore our personal loans

See offers from 20+ lender partners to find one that matches your goals.

Additional ratings

All reviews (99)

27
4
1
4
63
Jun 18, 2021
Comical
Credit Karma member

Employees lack communication skills

0
0

Jun 17, 2021
fast
Credit Karma member

Quick easy

0
0

Jun 17, 2021
Easy Process
Credit Karma member

Thank you so much!! They approved me when no one else would& it only took about a day & a half!! Very quick & easy process.

2
0

Jun 15, 2021
Delay in Approval but Positive outcome
Credit Karma member

It took a little while to find out that I was approved but Oportun came thru! Easy online process.

2
0

Jun 14, 2021
Easiest loan I ever got
Credit Karma member

I was in need of money and these wonderful people were there for me.

2
0

Jun 14, 2021
Fair, understanding, friendly reps
Credit Karma member

I have 2 payments left on my personal loan. I’m the kind of person who has had to work very hard on my financial responsibility. And I almost had to learn the hard way. Luckily I’ve never destroyed a credit card account. I still struggle making my payments perfectly on time. And Oportun is nothing but excellent in working with you. When they call just tell em what’s up. They’ll make a note that you promised to pay by this date or whatever. The reps are always respectful people. I have made mistakes that could cause this company to be hard on me, and they continue to help me Bc I still make my payments every month. If you’re having a negative experience here, it has got to be on you at this point lol. Also, monthly credit store boosts!

1
0

Jun 13, 2021
Amazing
Credit Karma member

Easy and simple! I don’t really like answering phones etc and here I was able to do it all by email! Love it

1
0

Jun 11, 2021
Excellent!
Credit Karma member

Smooth and easy process! Great customer service, they followed up to make sure everything was set for the deposit.

0
0

Jun 09, 2021
Excellent
Credit Karma member

Excellent good to work with the Staff .

1
0

Jun 09, 2021
Loan
Credit Karma member

I couldn't get approved anywhere else until I applied here definitely worth it and is extremely helpful quick easy payment options also

4
0

1-10 of 99
personal loans document icon

Explore our personal loans

See offers from 20+ lender partners to find one that matches your goals.

These ratings and reviews are provided by our users. Banks, issuers and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee this content, are not responsible for it, and may not even be aware of it.

†† The opinions you read here come from our editorial team. Credit Karma receives compensation from third-party advertisers, but that doesn’t affect our editors' opinions. Our marketing partners don’t review, approve or endorse our editorial content. It’s accurate to the best of our knowledge when it’s posted.