U.S. Bank® Home Mortgage

1.3 out of 5 stars
25 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

1.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

1 out of 5 stars

1.5 5
Collapse

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Apr 12, 2017
Mortgage loan
Anonymous Borrower

US Bank mortgage loan servicing is very poor. The bank takes as much as 11 days to post a payment  and then imposes a late charge although the payment would have been received by its servicing center well within time to avoid the charge. 

more ...
Mar 20, 2017
Failed to pay Allstate from escrow
Anonymous Borrower

If you want to feel like a number bank with usbank

more ...
Mar 19, 2017
Great experience
Anonymous Borrower

I had great experiance working with my loan officer. She was able to keep me up to date on the status of our loan and always made themselves available to answer my question. I have no complaints

more ...
Mar 02, 2017
GIANT pain in the rear.
Anonymous Borrower

Go with a different bank. US Bank has been nothing but hassle. The call center is awful. Underwriters are awful. The whole process is awful. I'll never bank or borrow from US Bank.

more ...
Feb 14, 2017
Worst service I've ever had
Anonymous Borrower

Load agreements are fine, the servicer is terrible. Online routinely checks with random questions you fill out has harsh rules for password and locks you out after 3 tries. Paying online or over the phone costs 5 dollars or more

more ...
Feb 07, 2017
Most inept company ever !!!
Anonymous Borrower

The company is fine as long as you just make your payments every month and have no other dealings.  Customer service is horrible.  Getting my contractor paid after roof damage was a nightmare.  They held the funds and would not release it until I paid for 3 inspections out of my pocket.  The latst problem is them miscalculation the amount of my deductible on my insurance as being 20% rather then the 1/2% that it actually is and is clearly marked on the decliration in their hands.  They want to purchase additional insurance for me and charge me.  Their voice system to try to talk to a person is pure hell.  Avoid them.

more ...
Jan 31, 2017
Terrible
Leahstj Borrower

They were always messing up my payment, not applying it. Would call, and after being on hold one place they would be rude and I'd be put on hold to another place, then put on hold again and again. DO NOT use them as your mortgage company terrible!

more ...
Jan 21, 2017
Rmarquez456 Borrower

Horrible company! They mis calculate my escrow ever year even though my insurance and taxes decrease it keeps raising!! They keep saying it's lack of payment but never have I been late.

more ...
Jan 31, 2017

Same here!!!!!!

 
Jan 31, 2017

I am having the same situation

 
Jan 05, 2017
Horrible Refinance
medicbone Borrower

I'm currently in the middle of refinancing my mortgage through the FHA Streamline Process. Since it has "Streamline" in the title you would think it would be simple. It has now been 50 DAYS since I started this process. I still get daily requests for documentation that is not required under the FHA Streamline process. It is amazing how little they know how to follow this program. I have submitted WAY MORE documentation than I'm required to submit. Lately the requests are for documents that have already been submitted because I "never sent them" (despite the fact that it's a continuous email thread and it's very clear that I've already sent them). At this point I've simply started sending sections of the FHA Single Family Housing Handbook highlighting the sections that show that they don't need the document they're asking for. Find ANY OTHER company for your financing/refinancing.

more ...
Dec 30, 2016
Nightmare
Anonymous Borrower

They pulled a bait and switch on me when we were well into the application process, splitting the mortgage into a first and second, with the second at a much higher interest rate. Worst experience ever. And they didn't even pay off the mortgage they were supposed to be refinancing, so I got double mortgage bills. When I called it to their attention, they tried to make me pay the new, higher payoff. 

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations