Quicken Loans Reviews Reviews

3.3 out of 5 stars
61 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4.5 out of 5 stars

3.5 5
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Mar 20, 2019
Awesome experience
Jason143Thomas Borrower

Was quick and the customer service was amazing

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Jul 01, 2018
Take your business elsewhere!
Rhatcher76 Borrower

We recently bought a house for our son to live in while he is in college. We applied through Quicken thinking that would be quickest route since they advertise a fast and easy mortgage process. Wrong! First of all, the communication with the lender was horrendous. Our loan was bounced between various offices, and there was no one direct contact person to communicate with. Every time it was moved, we had to explain the entire situation to a new person. Secondly, my husband and I own a cattle farm and some acreage. This blew their minds and they just could not understand how farm operations and agriculture loans work. They kept calling our farmland “vacant land” and wanted a mailing address for it. The amount of documentation the underwriters requested was completely absurd! After they drug the process out over 60 days, we had finally had enough and decided to just go with another lender. With the new lender, there were no issues at all and they had us closed on the house in 30 days. I will NEVER choose Wuicken for a mortgage loan again. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

May 15, 2019
Dlflygrl Borrower

My experience with Quicken Loans immediately started off on the wrong foot. The errors that were made are just unacceptable and inexcusable!  This is a company that has been doing mortgages on a daily basis, not just one a day but hundreds. To say to a customer,” I’m sorry!”  Just doesn’t suffice. I will never recommend Quicken Loans to anyone but I will share my story with everyone who will listen. 

more ...
May 13, 2019
Not trustworthy
PP91 Borrower

Sunny was our representatives for loans. She only communicated with my husband because it was easiest for her. She did not like to answer question simply because she did not know how. She never called me and I am the spouse. They did not give us information we have to find out from people who cared enough to tell us. We will be re applying for a new loan at the end of June I do not plan to go with rocket mortgage.

more ...
May 13, 2019
Relatively an easy experience.
rob347in Borrower

We worked with Maya Atkinson. She was extremely helpful and very accessible during the process. I would highly recommend her as the person to manage your loan application..

more ...
May 09, 2019
Horrible customer service.

Dealing with an insurance claim and had to send the check to them for final approval. Was supposed to be a week for it to get back to me, it has now been a month and a half. It has killed my credit due to having to use credit cards for paying the contractor. It is costing me interest each month on what has been spent. I am not living in the house due to construction and am paying for a rental. All in all it has cost me over $5,000. All they can say is sorry for the inconvenience.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
May 13, 2019

Sadly this is not the first time I've heard about this. They give so many issues and do NOT like to communicate!!

 
May 09, 2019
Excellent experience.

Cory was the most fantastic Quicken representative in keeping us informed, responding rapidly to our questions and having a personality to die for.  This was our third time for using Quicken and we would not hesitate to use again or refer our dearest friends.  He was as axcited as we to have the appraisal return higher than we expected and called to congratulate us when the loan was approved.

more ...
May 08, 2019
Greatest Loan Officer in years, Andrew M
kenni3773 Borrower

Everything I was told was on spot. My loan officer, Andrew Mark was tops.  Everything he told me  was true and I have recommended people to you.  Everyone I talk to, I tell them call Quicken Loans, they are Number One, Numero Uno, nummer einse.

more ...
May 08, 2019
Easiest loan
WelderDan Borrower

Smooth from start to finish, everyone we worked with was super helpful!

more ...
May 04, 2019
Amazing, fast and very helpful. I
Genesis634 Borrower

They helped me with a fha loan. I thought that since I was self employed It would be a hard long process but it was very smooth and fast. Definitely recommend them.

more ...
Apr 30, 2019
Wonderful in the beginning...
daduv7 Borrower

Quicken loans was a pleasure to deal with when applying for the loan. They explained everything to me and were patient and attentive. It's later, if you need service with your loan that they totally drop the ball. Even paying off the loan was a pain. I had to wait so long on hold that I gave up. It's too bad they can't finish strong.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations