Quicken Loans Reviews Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
513 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5 5
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Aug 23, 2017
Simple, fast, and very efficient.
scooter072 Borrower

I had already chosen another mortgage company after comparing rates from multiple places.  Quicken called me and asked to compete for my business. Most companies say they will beat your best offer, but they usually only barely beat it. Quicken blew my best offer out of the water and saved my over $100 a month off my mortgage payment. Then entire process from start to finish was excellent. The communication was outstanding. I received a call, email, or private message through the MyQL website at least once every 2-3 days throughout the entire process. My Mortgage Banker, Michael Alley and Senior Purchase Specialist, Aaron Sieloff were both great to work with. There was an easy checklist of to-do items that I needed to upload to them and things I needed to take care of. They did not ask for the same documents more than once. I highly recommend Quicken Loans, along with both Michael and Aaron. I am extremely happy I chose Quicken for my mortgage.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

May 16, 2017
Harder to deal with then previously.
Anonymous Borrower

Loan underwriters slow, uncommunicative.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Dec 16, 2017
Easy Peasy
cvu0611 Borrower

Myloan experience was a wonderful experience.  The thoroughness and speed at which Quicken operates was wonderful. My banker was super helpful and helped answer my questions in a way that I could understand.

more ...
Dec 02, 2017
Very customer friendly
Anonymous Borrower

The process was straight forward, effecient, convenient.

more ...
Dec 01, 2017
Refinancing

Quick, easy and painless. Even if its your first or 5th time, Quicken made it really easy and comfortable for us. Matthew Aldrich was our loan officer and he is very knowledgable. He stayed with us throughout and made us feel better by answering every question we had. Also that he didnt force us to make any decision that we werent comfortable in.
As weary as we were to start over again, he made comfortable for us to make a decision. 

As far as the proccess of Quicken, its very simple and they make it easy to get necessary paperwork to them. 

thank you!

more ...
Dec 01, 2017
Refinancing

Quick, easy and painless. Even if its your first or 5th time, Quicken made it really easy and comfortable for us. Matthew Aldrich was our loan officer and he is very knowledgable. He stayed with us throughout and made us feel better by answering every question we had. Also that he didnt force us to make any decision that we werent comfortable in.
As weary as we were to start over again, he made comfortable for us to make a decision. 

As far as the proccess of Quicken, its very simple and they make it easy to get necessary paperwork to them. 

thank you!

more ...
Nov 30, 2017
EXCEPTIONAL customer service!!!
Anonymous Borrower

Superior Loan Terms

more ...
Nov 30, 2017
Awesome
Anonymous Borrower

They were excellent. The whole process, from the start to closing, was well organized. If you needed any clarity on any documents requested, they responded very quickly to ensure you do not get confused. I will tell everyone to go with Quicken!!! No! I was prepared for all the documents requested;but,they give you time too submit all infomation.

more ...
Nov 29, 2017
Anonymous Borrower

Best service all around ever!

more ...
Nov 29, 2017
Anonymous Borrower

Amazingly easy and super fast process. Everyone I dealt with at Quicken was very helpful and pleasant. I would not deal with anyone else. 

more ...
Nov 29, 2017
Refinance, smooth as silk process.
mpuglise Borrower

Highly recommend Quicken for refinance or purchase.  Their focus is on providing a great experience for their clients. 

more ...
Nov 29, 2017
Awesome, and best experience ever!!!!!!!
Anonymous Borrower

This was the best experience ever refinancing.  They did everything from start to finish on point!!!!!   Joseph Prepolec stated exactly how things would go on the 1st phone call and that is exactly how it went.  We closed in less than 30 days.  He was awesome to work with!!!!  He would answer all emails, and text ect.  I would strongly recommend them to anyone thinking of buying a home, or refinancing.  It was so smooth my husband and I both were in disbelief.  They are definately good at communicating every single thing through the QL system on their website.  Thank You so much!!!!!!!!!!!!  Tammy & Pete

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations