Mortgage Reviews Advertiser Disclosure

Quicken Loans

Application Process
Customer Service
4.3 5
Write a Review

About Credit Karma

Credit Karma is an entirely free credit resource. See your credit information, educational tools and more. No catch.
  • Credit Scores
  • Credit Reports
  • Personalized Offers
  • Most Helpful Positive Review

    Jun 14, 2013

    Quicken Loan Experience
    Helpful to 17 out of 17 people

    Have been thru many loan processes with primary and vacation home mortgages - this was the easiest and most efficient. The technology used helps this greatly but also the personel service was excellent as well - the supporting folks were readily available to speak to and were knowledgable in the process.

    Read More
     

    Most Helpful Critical Review

    Dec 24, 2014

    Painful experience with Quicken Loans
    Helpful to 13 out of 14 people

    Customer services started out as very friendly, but turned for the wose as the loan progressed. Customer service individuals were impatient, curt and rude and refused to elaborate on why they were being so rude. I still have no idea why they were so rude but I suspect they work on a comission and I asked too many questions as to why they wanted me to close certain cerdit card accouts. The process was not quick either, it was inexplicably long and emotionally painful experience. I feel Qucken owes me an explination and an apology.

    Read More

    BiffSmith's review was:    

     

    Reviews (3986)

    Quicken Loan Experience Helpful to 17 out of 17 people

    Have been thru many loan processes with primary and vacation home mortgages - this was the easiest and most efficient. The technology used helps this greatly but also the personel service was excellent as well - the supporting folks were readily available to speak to and were knowledgable in the process.

    Jun 14, 2013 Reply
    Painful experience with Quicken Loans Helpful to 13 out of 14 people

    Customer services started out as very friendly, but turned for the wose as the loan progressed. Customer service individuals were impatient, curt and rude and refused to elaborate on why they were being so rude. I still have no idea why they were so rude but I suspect they work on a comission and I asked too many questions as to why they wanted me to close certain cerdit card accouts. The process was not quick either, it was inexplicably long and emotionally painful experience. I feel Qucken owes me an explination and an apology.

    BiffSmith's review was:    

     
    Dec 24, 2014 Reply

    BiffSmith(2, 20)

    Mar 26, 2015

    The easiest mortgage finance ever!

    Great team and Quicken Loans.  I will use them again and again!

    Read More

    gaugeboy's review was:    

     
    Write A Reply |

    Mar 24, 2015

    Fast Easy Efficient Team and Process
    Helpful to 2 out of 2 people

    I did an inquiry online and Quicken Loans was the first to respond via phone.  When I answered the phone I was skeptical about them being able to help me as we had some distant financial troubles on our credit history and have been turned away time and time again.  I went in the call already discouraged.  Mike Denisoff was the person I spoke with initially.  I felt instantly comfortable and confident that he could help.  We went through the process on the phone and I had a good feeling about him.  After a few days I was sent to Dustin Potes to work the actual approval process.  He was very good with keeping me informed and answered all my questions.  I almost felt like I should be doing more on my end but they truly did take care of it.  In less than 30 days we closed on our loan saving us a ton of money monthly and I couldn't be happier.  I feel like I have a resource for life now that will look out for my best interests.  Great job Quicken!  I will continue to refer you to anyone who mentions refi!  Thanks for making the process seamless.

    Read More

    happyrefigirl's review was:    

     
    Write A Reply |

    Mar 20, 2015

    Best mortgage experience

    It was fast and easy. The loan staff is very knowledgable and friendly. They keep you up to date during the entire process.

    Read More

    mdjgto's review was:    

     
    Write A Reply |

    Mar 20, 2015

    engineered to amaze!

    Good process, good bankers and an amazing modern way of getting a loan!  Forgwet big banks, go to QL!

    Read More

    imoguz's review was:    

     
    Write A Reply |

    Mar 19, 2015

    About 50 rungs above doing a mortgage with a bank.  I didn't have the feeling they were trying to find anything they could to slow up the process.  Very professional and I knew they were working for me. 

    Read More
      Write A Reply |

    Mar 19, 2015

    Great experience.

    Very helpful team an easy process to get my mortgage refinanced.

    Read More
      Write A Reply |

    Mar 18, 2015

    Banker Sam Bazzi was great to deal with.

    Banking people are great to deal with,  seems the farther along the closing gets the more chances of someone dropping the ball,as what has happened to me twice now.

    To many people involved in a closing, then when you need something it seems as though you can't find the right person to deal with.

    Read More
      Write A Reply |

    Mar 18, 2015

    Exceeded our expectations, quick & easy!

    As soon as I called and spoke with Kevin I knew I had found the correct company to handle our ReFi, he was very attentive, knew what we needed to accomplish and worked very effeciently to get us through the process. We where then moved to the client care team, Rian did a great job, only thing I would recommend is dont call people if there is nothing to share, or needed from the client. A simple email would do just fine. Overall great experience, would highly recommend! 

    Read More
      Write A Reply |

    Mar 18, 2015

    The process went as promised.

    I am not particularly impressed with the format of this review.  The above section is very limited with respect to the size of the one sentence.  With that being said, the process progressed fairly smoothly.  We closed with in the rate-lock period and so far, so good.  I have recommended Quicken Loans to friends and families and would not have done so if I had serious issues with the process.

    Read More
      Write A Reply |

    Mar 17, 2015

    Absolute WORST

    Whatever you do, find another lender! It's been 90 days today on my refinance and still no word on when closing is happening. The best they can do is tell me, "don't worry!" yet no dates, times or information. Total lack of communication--they have this 'team' system where you are handed off to a new team in each step of the process. It SUCKS--no one knows what is going on and it is exceedingly difficult to get a straight answer out of anyone. Added to this are completely inept mortgage bankers (your first contact) who don't know what they are doing and cause the process to take a L O N G time. My banker gave me totally wrong information on allowable assets for reserves that almost derailed the loan 2 months later. I had to scramble to get everything back on track. He also gave me conflicting information on issues with my credit report, which was another 2 weeks of wasted time (my wasted time!). He gave me different numbers 3 times for the reserves, then sent my loan to underwriting with the wrong information after I asked him to fix it--which had to be fixed later, which means, MORE TIME.  Finally, after the loan being processed for ELEVEN WEEKS, I see on my account that they are just now checking my homeowner's insurance and my employment. Seriously??? What have they been doing all this time???? Answer = NOTHING. This is my 7th real estate financing transaction and by far the most stressful. Do yourself a favor and find another lender!

    Read More
      View 1 Reply Write A Reply |

    Mar 19, 2015

    Hi there, we would like to look into your situation and see what hold up is. Could you please email my team at John@quickenloans.com?

    QuickenLoans's reply was:    

     

    Add Your Review Of Quicken Loans

    Rate this product

    Rate your application experience (Optional)

    Application Process

    Customer Service

    What is your experience with this product?

    I Have It

    I Used To Have It

    I Applied For It

    Write your review:

    Profile Image
    Anonymous

    Company Overview

    Quicken Loans is America’s largest online mortgage lender. With more than 28 years of experience, they provide world-class client service, and it shows – 94% of clients say they would recommend them.

    Quicken Loans offers products such as fixed and adjustable rate mortgages, FHA Loans and VA loans, and custom rate mortgages known as the YOURgage, where you can pick the term of the loan. Powerful online tools, like MyQL andMyQL Mobile, allow Quicken Loans to close the majority of their loans in 30days or less. Not only is Quicken Loans a client favorite, but they’ve been named in the top 10 of Fortune Magazine’s “100 Best Companies to Work For."

    Headquartered in Detroit, Michigan, Quicken Loans is an Equal Housing Lender.