Quicken Loans Reviews Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
413 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5 5
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Jan 20, 2017
Quicken Loans provide excellent service,
Huntercloss Borrower

The process was easy. Everything on-line trhough a portal. Easy process. Very responsive team. Charlie Horka and team were fantastic.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

May 19, 2017
Terrible company
Anonymous Borrower

Do not put any of your personal information into Quicken Loans they will harass you call you email you relentlessly for a whole year

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Aug 15, 2017
$500 Appraisal Fee Never Returned!
MsMJW Borrower

If the first person you talk to makes you think the $500 Appraisal fee will be returned, I promise you you will not get it back! They tell you one thing then claim that they clear it up when you sign the "deposit agreement" and it shows on the documents as a "Lender credit" so all throughout the process I still thought based on my first conversation with someone who was not there the next day that I would be getting my $500 back. Two weeks after loan closed I called and they said that it goes towards closing costs. I was told that all loan fees would be included in loan. They lied from my first to my last caontact.

I went online to check their rates and it says you don't have to provide your information-that was lie #1. I should have followed my intincts at that point. Don't trust them!

more ...
Aug 14, 2017
Fast
Aryanasway Borrower

This company is so well organized and fast  The personnel are the greatest

more ...
Aug 14, 2017
Low interest, little down and very easy!
Si1185 Borrower

Easy!! 

more ...
Aug 14, 2017
The loan was pre-approved they stood by
Anonymous Borrower

The loan is real flexible they only required 5percent of the cost of the home

more ...
Aug 14, 2017
Anonymous Borrower

This was my second time buying with Quicken and both times they made the processs easy. Things moved quickly with no major issues. We were totally satisfied with the process.

more ...
Aug 11, 2017
Terrific, helpful group to work with!!
cougs11 Borrower

Very thorough and professional. Communication was super at all times! GREAT EXPERIENCE!!!

more ...
Aug 11, 2017
Anonymous Borrower

Excellent website and easy process.  I could email documents instead  of faxing.  So many mortgage companies make you fax documents.

tesponse and status was always easy to track and I was notified when I needed to respond.

more ...
Aug 10, 2017
Second Home Mortgage
Anonymous Borrower

Staff was helpful, responsive and very professional. Collection of all required paperwork and scanning\creating pdfs was labor intensive but with guidance from the loan officer and the online App the process was made a lot easier

more ...
Aug 10, 2017
Quicken helped me with a refinance of my
Boise5 Borrower

The process was quick and easy.  the people working my loan were friendly and professional.  I felt I could trust them to get the loan processed right and quickly.  I really like their online processing.  I wasn't out running around to deliver documents, I could just upload to my computer and then send to them.  This allowed me to keep a record of what I sent as well as when it was sent.

more ...
Aug 10, 2017
lynbrie Borrower

Overall good experience somewhat long process though. 

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations