Quicken Loans Reviews Reviews

3.3 out of 5 stars
52 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4.5 out of 5 stars

3.5 5
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Mar 20, 2019
Quick and easy
manzrn Borrower

The process was quick and easy.  Everyone was easily accessible for any questions I had.  Made the process of buying a home so much easier then I thought it would be.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Jul 01, 2018
Take your business elsewhere!
Rhatcher76 Borrower

We recently bought a house for our son to live in while he is in college. We applied through Quicken thinking that would be quickest route since they advertise a fast and easy mortgage process. Wrong! First of all, the communication with the lender was horrendous. Our loan was bounced between various offices, and there was no one direct contact person to communicate with. Every time it was moved, we had to explain the entire situation to a new person. Secondly, my husband and I own a cattle farm and some acreage. This blew their minds and they just could not understand how farm operations and agriculture loans work. They kept calling our farmland “vacant land” and wanted a mailing address for it. The amount of documentation the underwriters requested was completely absurd! After they drug the process out over 60 days, we had finally had enough and decided to just go with another lender. With the new lender, there were no issues at all and they had us closed on the house in 30 days. I will NEVER choose Wuicken for a mortgage loan again. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Apr 26, 2019
Maria1031 Borrower

This was the second time we used Quicken Loans for a mortgage and once again they did not disappoint! We were sent emails almost daily with updates, letting us know where we were in the closing process. Our personal banker was also quick and easy to reach. Closing was a breeze! We cannot day enough good things about this company!

more ...
Apr 26, 2019
The refi process took 17 days.
bkatspar Borrower

The process is simple and fast.  Rocket follows up, answers the phone when you call, and replies to emails.

more ...
Apr 18, 2019
exceptional staff that worked on our loa
lapetit Borrower

GREAT EXPERINCE, EXCEPTIONAL SERVICE

more ...
Apr 17, 2019
Perfect
avbvab Borrower

QL was outstanding. Easy, friendly, communicative and seamless. Had the fund to the bank before deal was even closed. Highly recommended. All promises kept.

more ...
Apr 12, 2019
JulietP Borrower

I found limited help with the customer service dept. I was charged numerous late fees due to a systems issue on their end, they said since I had already paid the late fees they wouldn’t refund me.  Rates are high and they tried to give me a bogus rate when refinancing, I declined. Going to change banks soon!

more ...
Apr 12, 2019
Quick and easy.
8675309r Borrower

Constant updates and knowledgeable staff.

more ...
Apr 12, 2019
This was a re-fi loan
shymsmith Borrower

Quicken did a great job.  They kept me in the loop all the way through the process. When I had questions, they were quick to respond and my mind was put at ease.

more ...
Apr 09, 2019
Very easy process
JohnOH327 Borrower

Be sure to have projects completed before inspection.

more ...
Apr 09, 2019
its was fast and hassle free
slickerater Borrower

it was easy, quicken loans closed in 3 weeks!

more ...
Apr 09, 2019
Doesn't get any easier.
ChipL1032 Borrower

Smooth and easy process.  Quick, and customer service is fantastic.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations