Rocket Mortgage (Quicken Loans)

Reviews: Rocket Mortgage (Quicken Loans)

Reviews: Rocket Mortgage (Quicken Loans)

Rocket Mortgage (Quicken Loans)

NMLS ID# 3030


36

Years in the industry

$500B+

Total funded loans

Information is provided by the mortgage lender.


Overall lender rating

4.1
out of 5
3513 reviews
from Credit Karma members

Most helpful positive review

Oct 19, 2020
Everything went well. Closed in 3 weeks

Deanna was great to work with, and the notary, Frances, was very pleasant.

28
10
0

Most helpful negative review

Apr 13, 2021
Worst customer experience ever

You will be better off with someone else. Ridiculous disregard for customers. Couldn’t care less whether close happened in time. Had to speak with multiple people in multiple departments throughout the process and all seemed unprepared. Because of their negligence our closing date had to be postponed resulting in many extra nights at a hotel as well as other expenses.

54
10
5

We don’t have rates available from Rocket Mortgage (Quicken Loans).

Average rates from other lenders

Refinance rates

Average home details

Credit score: 720–739 • Refinance • Primary residence • ZIP: 77009 • Loan balance: $230,000 • Est. home value: $287,500

Edit

We didn’t find rates for you right now. See what would happen if something changes.

Explore refinance calculator

Purchase rates

Average home details

Credit score: 720–739 • Purchase • Primary residence • ZIP: 77009 • Price: $300,000 • Down payment: 20%

Edit

We didn’t find rates for you right now. See what would happen if something changes.

Explore buying power simulator

All reviews (3513)

2337
338
157
120
561
Jul 26, 2021
Do Not Trust Rocket Mortgage

I have tried to use Quicken twice. Each time they quoted low interest rates and points. But before the closing all the numbers changed and were much higher than the initial quotes. Its like bait and switch.

0
0
1

Jul 25, 2021
Wish I had switched to them sooner!

So far, so good. I just switched after years with another Mortgage company, and this one truly understands the concept of customer service. Would definitely recommend them to others.

1
0
0

Jul 25, 2021
Easy come. Easy go.

Easy to refinance. Done mainly by phone and online. Quick closing.

1
0
0

Jul 25, 2021
Too much time; too little information

Terrible service; took forever. Talked to a different person, always in different cities, each time. No one knew anything more than their tiny little piece of the process, so not helpful as to the progress of the loan. Won't use them again and won't recommend them.

1
0
1

Jul 25, 2021
Highly recommend!

Very easy to apply and process all of the necessary paperwork. Closed on time. Great customer service.

1
0
0

Jul 24, 2021
Best mortgage experience I’ve ever had.

So easy to work with and fast. Best mortgage experience I’ve ever had

1
0
0

Jul 24, 2021
Quick and effortless process.

Quick and effortless. Nice people to work with and answered all my questions.

1
0
0

Jul 24, 2021
Outstanding Rocket Mortgage

Quick, knowlegable, friendly staff that made the process go smoothly.

0
0
0

Jul 24, 2021
Rocket Mortgage

Very fast and easy approval!! I was ready to close in 2 weeks after finding the right house!! Very highly recommend!!

1
0
0

Jul 24, 2021
Great service

Process was fast and smooth. Six weeks from beginning to end on our cash out refinance.

1
0
0

1-10 of 3513

We don’t have rates available from Rocket Mortgage (Quicken Loans).

Average rates from other lenders

Refinance rates

Average home details

Credit score: 720–739 • Refinance • Primary residence • ZIP: 77009 • Loan balance: $230,000 • Est. home value: $287,500

Edit

We didn’t find rates for you right now. See what would happen if something changes.

Explore refinance calculator

Purchase rates

Average home details

Credit score: 720–739 • Purchase • Primary residence • ZIP: 77009 • Price: $300,000 • Down payment: 20%

Edit

We didn’t find rates for you right now. See what would happen if something changes.

Explore buying power simulator

††These ratings and reviews are provided by our users. The articles you read here come from the opinions of our editorial team. Lenders do not endorse or guarantee this content, are not responsible for it, and may not even be aware of it. Credit Karma receives compensation from third-party advertisers, but that doesn’t affect our editors’ opinions. Our marketing partners don’t review, approve or endorse our editorial content. It’s accurate to the best of our knowledge when it’s posted.

About These Rates: The lenders whose rates and other terms appear on this site are our advertising partners. The interest rates, annual percentage rates, and other terms advertised here are estimates provided by those advertising partners based on the information you entered above and they do not bind any lender. The monthly payment amounts and APRs shown here do not include taxes and insurance. Lender Fees include application, commitment, underwriting, processing fees or similar fees and do not include most third party fees, such as title insurance, tax service, escrow and other such fees in which the lender does not profit and are passed directly through to the borrower. Any potential savings figures are estimates based on the information provided by you and our advertising partners. While we will always do our best to provide you with accurate rate data, rates change frequently, and each advertising partner is responsible for the accuracy and availability of its own advertised terms. Your actual annual percentage rate and loan terms will be determined by the advertising partner’s assessment of your creditworthiness and other factors after you select and apply for a loan product.

The credit scores you see on Credit Karma use the VantageScore 3.0 scoring model. Rates shown here may be retrieved using a different scoring model, and our advertising partners may also use a different scoring model when assessing your creditworthiness.

The rates and other terms shown here may differ from those an advertising partner displays on its own website or on other advertising platforms. When evaluating offers, please review the advertising partner’s terms and conditions for details. These rates and other terms were retrieved via the Mortech rate engine.

Advertiser Disclosure: The offers that appear on this site are from third party advertisers from which Credit Karma receives compensation. This compensation may impact how and where products appear on this site (including, for example, the order in which they appear). It is this compensation that enables Credit Karma to provide you with services like free access to your credit scores and free monitoring of your credit and financial accounts at no charge. Credit Karma strives to provide a wide array of offers for our members, but our offers do not represent all financial services companies or products. We do not endorse any lender or provider, in particular.

Please see the additional terms and conditions related to any Credit Karma mortgage promotions.