Quicken Loans Reviews Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
483 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5 5
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Aug 23, 2017
Simple, fast, and very efficient.
scooter072 Borrower

I had already chosen another mortgage company after comparing rates from multiple places.  Quicken called me and asked to compete for my business. Most companies say they will beat your best offer, but they usually only barely beat it. Quicken blew my best offer out of the water and saved my over $100 a month off my mortgage payment. Then entire process from start to finish was excellent. The communication was outstanding. I received a call, email, or private message through the MyQL website at least once every 2-3 days throughout the entire process. My Mortgage Banker, Michael Alley and Senior Purchase Specialist, Aaron Sieloff were both great to work with. There was an easy checklist of to-do items that I needed to upload to them and things I needed to take care of. They did not ask for the same documents more than once. I highly recommend Quicken Loans, along with both Michael and Aaron. I am extremely happy I chose Quicken for my mortgage.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

May 16, 2017
Harder to deal with then previously.
Anonymous Borrower

Loan underwriters slow, uncommunicative.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Oct 20, 2017
Absolutely amazing experience
shyguy77 Borrower

Quicken Loans exceeded every expectation of mine! My wife and I were incredibly stressed out......we had never purchased a home before and knew nothing. To make matters worse, we were on a deadline to buy the home which only added to our stress. I contacted Quicken Loans by phone and from the start, they were exceptionally proffesional, very polite and friendly, and boy, did they ever teach me a LOT about the mortgage experience! They were able to help my wife and I with a fixed rate FHA mortgage. More importantly, they helped us save my family home that my dada nad family built with our bare hands when I was just 7 years old. With me being 40 now......you really have no idea how grateful and appreciative I am to Quicken Loans. I will always recommend these guys! Taylor Conley and Chris Cunningham were both a pleasure to work with and they could not have been more helpful and friendly. From the bottom of my heart Quicken Loans, thank you!! My late father is looking down with a big smile. :)

more ...
Oct 19, 2017
bkiffer Borrower

I refinanced to get rid of PMI - wound up with a shorter term and lower payment to go with it.  Way easier than expected... Very satisfied with Quicken. 

more ...
Oct 19, 2017
Excellent!
froade Borrower

Quicken Loans worked with me closely on refinancing my loan to fit both my needs and my wants. My agent worked with me, even as I changed the direction we were heading a couple of times. I am very satisfied with Quicken from the beginning to the end of the refinance process.

more ...
Oct 19, 2017
AWESOME!
NSL4 Borrower

Quicken Loans does everything they can for your personal situation.  I had a great experience.  Thank you Quicken Loans

more ...
Oct 19, 2017
Refinanced
stephensod Borrower

 I am a single woman and I am always afraid of making money mistakes since I have been taken advantage of before. 

My rep put me at ease and everything he said was the truth. The more he proved to be honest the easier it got. Then it

was over and done so quickly I was waiting for the other shoe to drop and it never did. They are so nice, patient and thorough. 

Then they came to me to close. What an amazing experience.

more ...
Oct 18, 2017
Great experience, good service!
Da1973 Borrower

Great experience, & I was very happy with my loan terms.  They did their due dilligence to ensure a successful closing, & I will definitely use them again if I need a loan.  My only critique is that loan specialists should talk more often with agents, especially about condo association requirements, because that can be tricky. They would call & ask me questions about the homeowner's associations I did not have the answers & had to call my agent a lot.  I work all day, so it was hard to research these answers, but they did work hard on my loan, & I got a great rate & terms.  Highly recommended outfit, & I love their online services, which allows you to see your loan progress in real time. 

more ...
Oct 18, 2017
Best mortgage experience available!!
egrojogre Borrower

The representatives I worked with were responsive and always willing to clarify any issues that occurred. Each step of the process was clearly charted explained. Great service.

more ...
Oct 17, 2017
GREAAAAAAAAAAAAT😆
Lingis Borrower

Such a smooth and wonderful process

Charles and Jean L.

more ...
Oct 17, 2017
Easy !
sunyny Borrower

2 of the 3 people I had to interact with were great. Overall, very easy and  a great website during and after the loan.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations