Quicken Loans Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
484 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5 5
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Jan 20, 2017
Quicken Loans provide excellent service,
Huntercloss Borrower

The process was easy. Everything on-line trhough a portal. Easy process. Very responsive team. Charlie Horka and team were fantastic.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Apr 14, 2016
From a Professional's standpoint
Anonymous Borrower

This company is increidbly hard to work with from a professional standpoint. As a Realtor, I dread when people come to me saying that they have a Quicken approval. The communication is negligent, at best. The care to the details of the loan, throughout the process is horrible. I'm hoping this closing funds tomorrow at the right time, considreing they are the only part of the transaction that have ALL of the wrong closing information, regardless of the fact that I've provided it twice. The process is long and tedious with Quicken, because you are constantly dealing with another person, another person, another person.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Mar 23, 2017
Gift of Equity loan from my Father
Anonymous Borrower

Very easy process. Quicken Loans offered me a Gift of Equity loan that not many companies are aware of and allowed me to bring close to "$0" at closing. 

Great Staff that is always on call and easy to get a hold of and trust me i reached out to their team frequenty and always had a response for me.

more ...
Mar 23, 2017
Best Mortgage Experience
Anonymous Borrower

The smoothest loan experience I have ever had!  I would recommend them to all I know.  Being able to access your account through the loan process and upload all needed documentation is very easy and not time consuming as older traditional methods.  I would so use them again for future loans.  

more ...
Mar 18, 2017
Simplest refinance ever!
Anonymous Borrower

The whole Quicken Loans experience was awesome! All of the people that I worked with during the different stages of my refinance were knowledgable and very professional. I could not have asked for a better experience or better people to work with. Well done Quicken!

more ...
Mar 17, 2017
Simple, convenient and easy process!
Anonymous Borrower

I was very leary about applying for a loan online, but it was so easy!  Every question was answered almost immediately and everyone that worked on our loan was very friendly.  All documents were submitted online and the closing was super simple... met our notary at a coffee shop and we were done!  Thank you Quicken Loans!!!

more ...
Mar 17, 2017
The team was very efficient and helpful.

 This was the most hassle-free re-mortgage experience I have ever had.  We have re-mortgaged our home about four times.  There was never a question about what was next.  Everything was handled in avery timely manner.

more ...
Mar 16, 2017
Great experience!
Anonymous Borrower

 1st time homebuyer. Could not ask for a better experience. GREAT team. GREAT website! Easy process!

more ...
Mar 15, 2017
Easy
Anonymous Borrower

Fast and easy. Hassle free  

more ...
Mar 13, 2017
Amazing team of professionals
Anonymous Borrower

Ryan Conlin you ARE the greatest. On top of every detail to get my loan closed in amazing time... The whole crew was a pleasure to work with. If you do your part, they will for sure do theirs.

more ...
Mar 10, 2017
Very Easy Experience
Kael123 Borrower

We were in a time crunch and the process was quick and painless. The process is well orchestrated and each member of the team was very friendly, helpful and explained everything thoroughly, which was really helpful since this is our first time going through this process. I will happlily work with Quicken again in the future.

more ...
Mar 09, 2017
Just what i needed.
Anonymous Borrower

Quick and easy

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations