Quicken Loans Reviews Reviews

Quicken Loans Reviews Reviews
3.8 out of 5 stars
104 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4.5 out of 5 stars

4 5
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Jun 10, 2019
Efficent and highly effective!
irishjeff Borrower

Highly recommend, everything handled electronically and professionally with great rates to boot!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Jul 10, 2019
They Just look for their own interest!
toto1385 Borrower

I was shopping for a mortgage loan for an investment property and after the agent was letting me know for about 10 minutes how great Quicken Loan is and after pulling my Excellent Credit Score, he asked me to accept a higher rate and a minimum of 25% down if I wanted a 30 years conventional loan! Also, he was trying to convince me to go for a 15 years loan term although I specifically told him that I wanted the 30 years terms. At the end, they declined my loan request, again although my score is above 800! Quicken Loan is one of such companies who want to make a QUICK BUCK and don’t care about the need of their customers. I went and found a local mortgage loan provider that gave me all the things I was looking for!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Jan 13, 2020
Almost as bad as city tax board
BlakeEM Borrower

They have an automated payment system that has cost us bank fees multiple times after the payment had already been made in person. They will charge you the same bill twice because they have no way to cancel automatic payments. We have had the exact same issue with the city tax board, I think they have a bet going on who could be the most terrible. Both have cost us money due to bank fees more than once and both have attempted to charge for the same thing twice because they have no clue what they are doing. Rates are good but I've had better customer service from cable service providers.

more ...
Jan 09, 2020
The loan is okay. The company is awful!
Reheton1 Borrower

The loan process is okay. The mortgage associates are okay. The problem is once you have the loan. They cold call you excessively. Every single time you log in to change your payment.(We pay extra every month) Or if you even look at your payoff. They call you! They are vultures trying to sell you on a refi! It's ridiculous and predatory! 

more ...
Dec 22, 2019
Terrible service!!
KMCP84 Borrower

Made the mistake of giving this company my business for my initial mortgage despite having 3 different better offers they kept going back and forth on honoring to match... Refinance has been the same ordeal, and they keep dropping the ball. Excessively aggressive tactics and pushy sales offering the world...with very poor follow through or follow up afterwards. Safe yourself the headaches, time, aggravation, and credit check hits.

more ...
Dec 22, 2019
Terrible!!
KMCP84 Borrower

Made the mistake of giving this company my business for my initial mortgage despite having 3 different better offers they kept going back and forth on honoring to match... Refinance has been the same ordeal, and they keep dropping the ball. Excessively aggressive tactics and pushy sales offering the world...with very poor follow through or follow up afterwards. Safe yourself the headaches, time, aggravation, and credit check hits.

more ...
Dec 22, 2019
Terrible service!!
KMCP84 Borrower

Made the mistake of giving this company my business for my initial mortgage despite having 3 different better offers they kept going back and forth on honoring to match... Refinance has been the same ordeal, and they keep dropping the ball. Excessively aggressive tactics and pushy sales offering the world...with very poor follow through or follow up afterwards. Safe yourself the headaches, time, aggravation, and credit check hits.

more ...
Oct 22, 2019
Refinance

I went through on line inquiry just to try to discover current rates and was immediatel hounded by multiple calls , one at 7:00 am . Allowed myself to talk to mtg expert who drug me through the sales process avoiding answering my specific questions but what harm could come. WELL they make HARD CREDIT SCORE inquiries to finally getting around to making an offer WHICH WILL AFFECT YOUR CREDIT SCORE. BEWARE!!!!!

It took them five calls over a weekend before I could I finally found out what the current rates were which, as it would happen, did not materially improve my existing posish. Less than ready and full disclosure

more ...
Oct 20, 2019
stay away from rocket mortgage
BuaF1 Borrower

I wouldn’t recommend quicken loans just because the customer service is terrible.  Poor follow up and terrible communication, its 95% email and 5% actual phone calls.  A home purchase is a big deal for most, and good communication should be automatic, not so with this company.  You are constantly bounced around from one rep to anther rep who....I dont even wanna finish this review.  Stay away from this company.

more ...
Oct 20, 2019
I wouldn't recommend
BuaF1 Borrower

I wouldn’t recommend quicken loans just because the customer service is terrible.  Poor follow up and terrible communication, its 95% email and 5% actual phone calls.  A home purchase is a big deal for most, and good communication should be automatic, not so with this company.  You are constantly bounced around from one rep to anther rep who....I dont even wanna finish this review.  Stay away from this company.

more ...
Oct 09, 2019
Quick and easy
kaleypie Borrower

You don't deal with one person through the whole process. Mostly through email.

more ...
Sep 27, 2019
Good for only simple loans
kwanlau Borrower

The application process was as simple as they advertised.  They do most of the legwork.  Cust Service was mixed.  The girls who did the paperwork were great.  The initial salesperson, in hindsight, was as slimy as a used car salesperson.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations