Rocket Mortgage by Quicken Loans Reviews

Rocket Mortgage by Quicken Loans Reviews
3.1 out of 5 stars
63 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4 out of 5 stars

3 5
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

May 21, 2020
30 yr fixed, cash out refinance
txduncan Borrower

Application was easy but sometimes communications were not there which causes anxiety when you do not know what is happening

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Oct 20, 2019
stay away from rocket mortgage
BuaF1 Borrower

I wouldn’t recommend quicken loans just because the customer service is terrible.  Poor follow up and terrible communication, its 95% email and 5% actual phone calls.  A home purchase is a big deal for most, and good communication should be automatic, not so with this company.  You are constantly bounced around from one rep to anther rep who....I dont even wanna finish this review.  Stay away from this company.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Sep 07, 2020
Refinance-Amazing Customer Service!!!
Horch21 Borrower

We can't say enough about the professionalism, fast service, and amazing customer service we received during our refinance. Shady Abdeljaber was an amazing specialist who walked us through the entire process step by step. Any time I had questions, he was there for us...day or night. He kept us positive the entire time and actually felt like a friend was gained through the process. He got us an even better rate than we expected and recognized our military service (which is overlooked a lot now a days). He constantly reminded me of what I had to do next and was simply a pleasure to work with. The entire Rocket Mortgage team was great!! We have never felt so comfortable working with any other mortgage specialists in our lives. Quicken Loans, you should give Shady a promotion cause we will never use another mortgage company again. I will recommend all my friends. Thank you so much!

more ...
Sep 05, 2020
Nomore4u Borrower

First part of the application process was easy! After they had you locked in the communication stopped unless you reached out.  I even recommended a friend in the beginning to check it out! You need to read the fine print as well because what I was told the loan would cost was way off from what I ended up paying. I will take my business elsewhere in the future along with the 1200 members that I represent! Must do a better job of communicating with your customers if you ever want repeat business!

more ...
Sep 02, 2020
Smooth and easy experience
Vronik30 Borrower

Their technology platform is built to ease your application process. I love the way I did everything paperless and would get notifications for everything. My  banker Fred was always informative and attentive.

more ...
Sep 02, 2020
4 months of stress! Over 30 emails sen

You will have to do all the follow up and when they say they have everything they need...they don't! I used them for the original loan and they were efficient 2 1/2 weeks for the entire process. This time refinancing with the same company I thought it would be smooth. Wrong! No one took ownership of my loan and made sure it was processed timely! I was passed around and no one took care of me...Client specialist were a joke!

more ...
Sep 01, 2020
Took longer than the quoted time
Aorduno Borrower

it took longer than the quoted time but other than that the customer service was great and the process was simple!

more ...
Jul 28, 2020
i didn thave it, never had one with them
elenaluisar Borrower

i didn not authorize this company or anyone to run my credit for a mortgage loan. i didnt have any type of account with them nor ever wanted to and i want this removed from my report.

more ...
Jul 22, 2020
You've Been Warned!!!!

Horrible customer service.  Not upfront and honest.  Will harass you several times a day/week via phone and text messages.  Very shady tactics and apparently it's the company's culture because no matter who you speak with you're gonna get the same shady and very poor customer service.  Stay Away - You've Been Warned!!!!

more ...
Jul 08, 2020
Refinance my Home

My name is Frank Alvarez, I am from Florida, I had a very bad moment with this company, they send me some numbers when I tried to refinance and after 2 months they change all numbers, and the appraisal 450$ they never refund me, they are thief and un-professional.

more ...
Jun 22, 2020
Avoid this company
4consumers Borrower

It is my personal recommendation to avoid doing business with this company. They want to trap you into doing business vs letting you shop and make a educated decision. They require you to give them all your personal information and run your credit up front before they will quote you and interest rate. By doing this your credit score will drop due to the inquire. You should be able to give them the transaction details and your credit score (if you know it) and base upon that they should be able to quote you a interest rate and APR. Then at that point you could make an educated decision as if this is the best Company, interest rate and APR for you.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Aug 31, 2020

in order to get your apr they have to run your credit thats how financing works =/

 
Jun 22, 2020
Very easy process, great experience
techyvp Borrower

We refinanced our mortgage to reduce our payment and the expert at Quicken provide us the best optioons.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations