Home Loan Reviews Advertiser Disclosure

Quicken Loans Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
508 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5 5
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Jan 20, 2017
Quicken Loans provide excellent service,
Huntercloss Borrower

The process was easy. Everything on-line trhough a portal. Easy process. Very responsive team. Charlie Horka and team were fantastic.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Feb 23, 2016
Complete lies from this company
peache68 Borrower

Do not trust QL. I was trying to buy a house and received pre-approval from QL. So i paid for the inspection, termite you name it. As we got closer to the closing date, QL wanted me to pay for the appraisal. I refused to do so (it was $600) until I had loan commitment from QL. They immediately mailed me out a loan commitment letter that included a Congratulations package on my mortgage loan. So I paid for the appraisal and waited for confirmation of my closing date. Two weeks came and went, and then I was not contact by QL at all. No customer support, no communication. Finally my real estate agent had to call my original broker who said that the loan was being reviewed in underwriting. HOW??? I ALREADY HAVE A LOAN COMMITMENT LETTER. Well it turns out that my credit score, LTV had never been reviewed and QL felt that I was not credit worthy enough for this loan. I'm out 3500 for the good faith, 1200 in inspections and 600 in appraisals all for NOTHING.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Feb 17, 2017
They promise you the world until they do
Upsjoe88 Borrower

Be prepared to be shuffeled between 3 to 7 different people at Quicken Loans. You explain your situation with one agent then they pass you off to another and then another and then yet to another

more ...
Feb 16, 2017
Started off a little rough ended up good
Anonymous Borrower

Well worth the trouble!!

more ...
Feb 16, 2017
life altering
Anonymous Borrower

Our loan was done in 3 weeks start to finish. Refinanaced and combined bills, saving $700 a month. Ryan is very friendly and very helpful

more ...
Feb 15, 2017
Efficient refinance
Anonymous Borrower

The team we worked with was friendly, knowledgeable, professional, and quick to respond to questions.

more ...
Feb 15, 2017
“ A re-fi for the last and final time. ”
Anonymous Borrower

Had a great experience with Quicken Loans, online process was very easy frienldy/ mortage agents were very knowledgeable

more ...
Feb 14, 2017
Great at first, terrible after.
Anonymous Borrower

I've dealt with Quicken multiple times. Never had a problem I referred family and friends. Recently I decided to sell my rental and referred the buyers to Quicken. We started escrow  56 days ago and still haven't closed. All repairs done, all documents in. It's been an unfortunate internal problem, everyone I've spoken with has a different closing date and says we need more paperwork while the next says it's all in, just waiting on underwriting. I'm sad to say I will not use them again or refer them, sometimes everything online that's supposed to be convenient isn't, and it can save you a lot of frustration. If you do use them, make sure you check their website daily at least and call after you submit otherwise it gets lost in the shuffle and you'll have to send the same papers multiple times to multiple people even with it posted on myql.

more ...
Feb 14, 2017
perfect and comfortable with all
Anonymous Borrower

Quick and easy and staff was awesome

more ...
Feb 14, 2017
Anonymous Borrower

Fast and easy. I had great credit, so the process may have been easier for me than others.

more ...
Feb 14, 2017
God rate but WAY too much paperwork
Anonymous Borrower

Quicken promises you the world but then once you commit you are in a vortex of endless paperwork.  Constant barrage of more forms.  WAY too much for the consumer.  They have to figure out how to get everything they need t one shot.  After all was said and done, there were 58 different forms I hd to either supply or sign in ADDITION to the actual application!

more ...
Feb 10, 2017
jmatt282 Borrower

Quicken offers great terms and quality people.  I would recommend anyone in need of a mortgage to stop the madness and just go with the best.  They make the process simple.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations