Mortgage Reviews Advertiser Disclosure

Quicken Loans

Application Process
Customer Service
4.3 5

How Credit Karma Can Help

Credit Karma is an entirely free credit resource. See your credit information, educational tools and more. No catch.
  • Credit Scores
  • Credit Reports
  • Personalized Offers
  • Most Helpful Positive Review

    Feb 27, 2013

    refinance
    Helpful to 36 out of 39 people

    Day 1. We applied for a VA refinance with Quicken Loans and was told upfront which documents I would need to provide to begin the loan process.

    Day 2. I sent by fax, all of the requested documents, plus a few that I felt to be necessary. And sent the required $400.00 security deposit for the appraisal.

    Day 3. My online account was available and the documents sections showed complete. I was able to see the loan amount and interest rate(locked in). I was contacted by the person who would be handling the loan from this point on. He informed me of the loan agreement, which was spot on with what Christine had told me.

    Day 5. An appraisal was scheduled.

    Day 9. Appraisal was conducted. Though the appraisal came in at an average sale in the area amount(used for the loan purposes), it was still about 5,000.00 over the loan amount and the actual value was estimated at approximately 37,000.00 over loan amount.

    Day 13. An in home closing was scheduled. And I was able to review the complete contract for the loan. The GFE(Good Faith Estimate) was exactly as described by Christine, my initial contact person. The estimate showed my pay off amount plus my escrow amount needed, which was added to the loan.

    Day 17. I received by FEDEX, our complete loan packet which was very nicely put together along with a sealed packet. The sealed packet was stamped, "TO BE OPENED BY NOTARY ONLY", which was found at the closing, a mirror of my packet.

    Day 19. The closing was completed in my own home by a very informative woman. She explained every document prior to signing, unlike our current (well known) mortgage bank whom charged us approximately $10,000.00 for conducting the loan. The woman conducting the closing stated that Quicken Loans is by far the best lender she has worked with.

    Day 26. My current loan was paid off in full by Quicken Loans.

    Day 28. I received $396.98 back from Quicken loans from my security deposit. And we are still waiting for our refund from our ex-mortgage lender.

    Our complete experience with Quicken Loans was very fast and friendly. The only thing that was added to my loan amount was my escrow for taxes/insurance, which every lender needs. Quicken paid all closing cost and fees, other than the $3.02 which was applied to escrow from the initial $400.00 security deposit. Our payment is now $300.00 per month lower and we only owe the escrow amount more than we did with our other lender.

    Also, my original loan along with my prior refi (both VA) required me to pay closing cost and points, Quicken Loans informed me that VA loans require the lender to pay these amounts at the current rate, 3.75%.

    Thanks Quicken Loans!

    Idaho resident.

    Read More
     

    Most Helpful Critical Review

    Sep 29, 2014

    To many hands in the pot
    Helpful to 6 out of 6 people

    To many people involved with the process. You are told something different every time to talk to someone different.  Even when you prove them wrong (calls are recorded) they still can't figure it out..

    Read More
     

    Reviews (3995)

    Apr 17, 2015

    How screwed up can you get!
    Helpful to 1 out of 2 people

    I just read a post indicating dissatisfaction with the communication within the Quicken Loans organizations.  This is exactly the same experience that we had with Quicken.  We would talk with one person and then get completely different information from another individual.  These problesms came from simple issues like please place calls to the correct cell phone number, to complex issues on how to value assets.  Then we end up with different loan repayment amounts between the closing and the on line payment information.  I would never recommend these folks for anything.  We were asked to submit the same information two and three times.  This was simply not worth the money or the effort.

    The communication silos are so strong that this company cannot even get it right within the same team.  

    Read More

    Quickenisgarbage's review was:    

     
    Write A Reply |

    Apr 13, 2015

    Prompt, professional, and courteous.
    Helpful to 3 out of 3 people

    This is my second experience with Quicken Loans and both were a pleasure.

    Read More

    dmg135's review was:    

     
    Write A Reply |

    Apr 09, 2015

    Really liked the My QL Website
    Helpful to 2 out of 2 people

    The entire process took about 45 days, which is what I was told when I was first contacted by QL. A lot less paperwork was required than previous refinances I have completed. All of the people involved in my loan were knowledgeable, professional and very friendly. I highly recommend QL to anyone looking to finance a mortgage.

    Read More

    chief2432's review was:    

     
    Write A Reply |

    Apr 09, 2015

    Excellent Personalized Service
    Helpful to 1 out of 1 people

    Outstanding Personalized mortgage services with personal approach and care

    Read More

    grypa1's review was:    

     
    Write A Reply |

    Apr 08, 2015

    Wow! Fast and easy.
    Helpful to 1 out of 1 people

    From my first internet contact with Quicken to closing, it only took thirteen days.  Everyone was helpful and made sure to let me know what was going on with e-mails and phone calls.  As the first person I talked to, my banker, Matt Burke, was great.  This was a mortgage re-fi to lower my payment so now I'll be saving money every month.  Thanks to everyone at Quicken!

    Read More

    mlwrfw1965's review was:    

     
    Write A Reply |

    Apr 08, 2015

    Good
    Helpful to 1 out of 2 people

    Ken Bean is a rock star!  When we applied for a loan I remembered what a fantastic job Ken did with the first Quicken loan we had and when we hit some administrative foot dragging and disorganization from other Quicken staff I called Ken and he resolved the issues right away.

    Read More

    estre68132's review was:    

     
    Write A Reply |

    Apr 05, 2015

    Quicken loans help us secure our future
    Helpful to 4 out of 4 people

    After reading the on-line reviews, I was hesitant to use Quicken loans.  The loan company was great.  They kept us informed of the process all along the way.  I really liked how they made the process easy and hassle free.  We had a few problems along the way ( our problems not Quicken)  They helped us straighten them our and proceed with the refinancing.  The people that we dealt with were wonderful and helpful.  They made the experience problem free.  I would highly recommend Quicken loans.

    Read More

    parigod's review was:    

     
    Write A Reply |

    Apr 01, 2015

    great experience never go any where else
    Helpful to 2 out of 3 people

    Our banker Marqi Mason and the rest of the Quicken loan team was so easy to work with.never had a better loan experience and this is the 4th house loan they we have had.Will never go any where for a home loan.Thanks great job  

    Read More

    biktom69's review was:    

     
    Write A Reply |

    Mar 31, 2015

    15 Year fixed-rate mortgage
    Helpful to 3 out of 3 people

    Amazingly simple - they did much of the legwork that other companies wouldn't do like finding my w-2's and proof of employment online for me. They kept an ongoing status of where I was in the process on the web site, and they sent a Notary to my house for signing and it was all done in about 30 days. Overall, I was very satistied. 

    Read More

    ErichInWA's review was:    

     
    Write A Reply |

    Mar 26, 2015

    The easiest mortgage finance ever!
    Helpful to 1 out of 3 people

    Great team and Quicken Loans.  I will use them again and again!

    Read More

    gaugeboy's review was:    

     
    Write A Reply |

    Add Your Review Of Quicken Loans

    Rate this product

    Rate your application experience (Optional)

    Application Process

    Customer Service

    What is your experience with this product?

    I Have It

    I Used To Have It

    I Applied For It

    Write your review:

    Profile Image
    Anonymous

    Company Overview

    Quicken Loans is America’s largest online mortgage lender. With more than 28 years of experience, they provide world-class client service, and it shows – 94% of clients say they would recommend them.

    Quicken Loans offers products such as fixed and adjustable rate mortgages, FHA Loans and VA loans, and custom rate mortgages known as the YOURgage, where you can pick the term of the loan. Powerful online tools, like MyQL andMyQL Mobile, allow Quicken Loans to close the majority of their loans in 30days or less. Not only is Quicken Loans a client favorite, but they’ve been named in the top 10 of Fortune Magazine’s “100 Best Companies to Work For."

    Headquartered in Detroit, Michigan, Quicken Loans is an Equal Housing Lender.