Home Loan Reviews Advertiser Disclosure

Quicken Loans Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
525 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5 5
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Feb 17, 2016
Easiest, quickest and most efficient.
Anonymous Borrower

Never had an easier or quicker experience getting a mortgage before. Online process was streamline and efficient. Mortgage agent was polite, responsive and very knowledgeable. Anyone who has trouble with this process is most likely inexperienced! It was a dream and I would recommend Quicken to anyone.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Feb 23, 2016
Complete lies from this company
peache68 Borrower

Do not trust QL. I was trying to buy a house and received pre-approval from QL. So i paid for the inspection, termite you name it. As we got closer to the closing date, QL wanted me to pay for the appraisal. I refused to do so (it was $600) until I had loan commitment from QL. They immediately mailed me out a loan commitment letter that included a Congratulations package on my mortgage loan. So I paid for the appraisal and waited for confirmation of my closing date. Two weeks came and went, and then I was not contact by QL at all. No customer support, no communication. Finally my real estate agent had to call my original broker who said that the loan was being reviewed in underwriting. HOW??? I ALREADY HAVE A LOAN COMMITMENT LETTER. Well it turns out that my credit score, LTV had never been reviewed and QL felt that I was not credit worthy enough for this loan. I'm out 3500 for the good faith, 1200 in inspections and 600 in appraisals all for NOTHING.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Jan 24, 2017
Easy breezy very efficient
roses4j Borrower

Being able to do everything online makes it so easy to do your day to day things and not have to mail this or mail that... just upload it to your computer than onto the site anything they needed, wonderful!!!  Melissa Brunner with very helpful and touched base with me at least once a week to see how the house hunting was going.  Once I found the house I wanted... it was smooth sailing and closed in a mth's time.  I  high recommend using Quickenloans!!

more ...
Jan 22, 2017
Liars!!
Anonymous Borrower

They changed the terms of my loan last minute. And added fees. I would never use QL!

more ...
Jan 20, 2017
Hebah Feraj made the process very easy.
Anonymous Borrower

It is a little expensive but minimal leg work.

more ...
Jan 20, 2017
Quicken Loans provide excellent service,
Huntercloss Borrower

The process was easy. Everything on-line trhough a portal. Easy process. Very responsive team. Charlie Horka and team were fantastic.

more ...
Jan 19, 2017
Purchase home lian
Anonymous Borrower

Most bad customer service!!!

more ...
Jan 19, 2017
Not happy direct number someone new!
Anonymous Borrower

 Not happy with customer service!!!

more ...
Jan 18, 2017
Everyone was responsive and professional
Anonymous Borrower

From the time of inception of the application, I had constant contact and review of the loan process on a regular basis. I also had direct contact information with all of the "team" members, loan officers, etc. Try to get this from another lending institution!

more ...
Jan 17, 2017
Hassle free
Anonymous Borrower

The entire process was stress free and everyone was professional

more ...
Jan 16, 2017
This loan fit my needs perfectly!
Anonymous Borrower

While I am very happy with my loan, I do fear for the overall economy based on the fact that I was able to get approval for my loan, which gave me cash back, when from another company, I was unable to get the same type of loan. This could simply be because the creditors for Quicken are more lenient than other creditors. I cannot complain because it worked out well for me. I just hope that the same type of grace is not given to people who are more risky investments and may default on loans, causing another housing collapse. 

more ...
Jan 13, 2017
Quick and easy
Anonymous Borrower

If you are absolutely ready to buy a home and have all your ducks squared away, then Quicken Loans is your mortgage company.  It did intimidate me at first because it seemed like it was moving too fast and I actually backed out because I got scared.  But then the following year, I was ready financially and had all my paperwork ready to go.  From start to finish, the process took about 2 months and I didn't feel pressured at all.  I would definitely recommend Quick Loans to anyone. 

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations