Rocket Mortgage by Quicken Loans Reviews

Rocket Mortgage by Quicken Loans Reviews
3.3 out of 5 stars
77 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4 out of 5 stars

3.5 5
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Mar 09, 2020
Loan Refinance
Lefty1972 Borrower

Excellent company to work with.  Literally 2 weeks from initial discussion to close on my refi.  Competent and helpful associates all the way through and the best part is the closing agent came directly to my house the day of closing.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Aug 27, 2019
Re-finance
129125 Borrower

Beware don’t trust them!!!  Closing cost were way more than they told us and when we asked them they informed us we would get it escrow money back and they lied about it .  They will say anything to close your loan we paid way more than we should have as a repeat customer we will never work with Quicken again unless we want to get ripped off of course 

Go anywhere but quicken

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Jul 08, 2020
Refinance my Home

My name is Frank Alvarez, I am from Florida, I had a very bad moment with this company, they send me some numbers when I tried to refinance and after 2 months they change all numbers, and the appraisal 450$ they never refund me, they are thief and un-professional.

more ...
Jun 22, 2020
Avoid this company
4consumers Borrower

It is my personal recommendation to avoid doing business with this company. They want to trap you into doing business vs letting you shop and make a educated decision. They require you to give them all your personal information and run your credit up front before they will quote you and interest rate. By doing this your credit score will drop due to the inquire. You should be able to give them the transaction details and your credit score (if you know it) and base upon that they should be able to quote you a interest rate and APR. Then at that point you could make an educated decision as if this is the best Company, interest rate and APR for you.

more ...
Jun 22, 2020
Very easy process, great experience
techyvp Borrower

We refinanced our mortgage to reduce our payment and the expert at Quicken provide us the best optioons.

more ...
Jun 19, 2020
AlanW66 Borrower

Doesn't get any easier. Simple, quick and painless. 

more ...
Jun 09, 2020
Couldn't be happier!
MariaSavini Borrower

I had broken up with my fiance and was in the process of removing him from the title of the home and refinancing my mortgage.  I had been working with a major bank that held my mortage.  They would not budge on the interest rate even after the pandemic began.  They were also going to make my ex fly in from a western state just to sign the necessary documents.  Then I received a call from Jesse Hadid representing Rocket Mortgage/Quicken Loans.  He immediately gave me a better deal and got me started with the process.  The bank I was working with kept sending me endless amount of paperwork that was difficult to comprehend.  Rocket Mortgage/Quicken Loans has streamlined everything with their app and website.  It was so easy!  Even so...I have to hand it to Jesse.  Not only did he reach out to me to initiate all of this, he really listened.  He truly cared.  I felt like I was dealing with a friend and family member.  He was sooooo patient and always stopped what he was doing to answer an email or respond to an inquiry.  I felt so supported as he walked me through the process.  I couldn't even tell there was a nationwide shutdown!  Rocket/Quicken also took care of the title transfer and sent a notary to my ex saving him from having to fly back for the closing.  They make the process so easy and like I said, I couldn't be happier with the outcome.  

more ...
Jun 06, 2020
Very easy and smooth process.
grantrn Borrower

Closing costs a little higher than other places but process was so easy made up for it.

more ...
Jun 05, 2020
omrojas Borrower

Very simple, streamlined process. Everything was done on time.

more ...
May 27, 2020
Unethical business practices

I have an existing mortgage loan with Quicken loans and wanted to refinance just to get a lower interest rate and to lower my monthly payment. I don't want to take any extra money out. I am never late on my payments, my income is good, my credit is excellent, and I fully qualified. We had an appointment to sign closing documents on Friday, May 22, 2020 at 11:00 am and they never showed up. When I called they made an appointment for 3:00 pm and again they never showed up. Today, May 27, 2020 we had another appointment set up for 10:00 am and again they never showed up. They don't even call to let us know that they are not coming. They just don't show up. We keep taking days off of work and they keep making us reschedule. Then they don't show up again.

more ...
May 25, 2020
Crooks!!!
MadAF05 Borrower

I believe Quicken Loans is purposely putting false information to lower my credit score, from a situation that is not my fault. They sent to the credit bureaus that I missed a payment even though they knew I was in the middle of a refinance. Ouicken paid my taxes the same day as my new loan funded and as a result the check was short. Totally out of my hands but quicken loans believe it's my fault and will not take back the credit report. My score has dropped 100 points from this situation. I will never do business with quicken loans again.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations