Home Loan Reviews Advertiser Disclosure

Quicken Loans Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
604 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5 5
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Feb 17, 2016
Easiest, quickest and most efficient.
Anonymous Borrower

Never had an easier or quicker experience getting a mortgage before. Online process was streamline and efficient. Mortgage agent was polite, responsive and very knowledgeable. Anyone who has trouble with this process is most likely inexperienced! It was a dream and I would recommend Quicken to anyone.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Feb 23, 2016
Complete lies from this company
peache68 Borrower

Do not trust QL. I was trying to buy a house and received pre-approval from QL. So i paid for the inspection, termite you name it. As we got closer to the closing date, QL wanted me to pay for the appraisal. I refused to do so (it was $600) until I had loan commitment from QL. They immediately mailed me out a loan commitment letter that included a Congratulations package on my mortgage loan. So I paid for the appraisal and waited for confirmation of my closing date. Two weeks came and went, and then I was not contact by QL at all. No customer support, no communication. Finally my real estate agent had to call my original broker who said that the loan was being reviewed in underwriting. HOW??? I ALREADY HAVE A LOAN COMMITMENT LETTER. Well it turns out that my credit score, LTV had never been reviewed and QL felt that I was not credit worthy enough for this loan. I'm out 3500 for the good faith, 1200 in inspections and 600 in appraisals all for NOTHING.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Dec 08, 2016
Easy application
Simba2257 Borrower

Sit back and relax quicken does all the work 

more ...
Dec 06, 2016
The whole process was quick and easy.
Anonymous Borrower

The people who are what made this super easy. Just a few questions and voila refinanced with a better rate. XXXXXXXXXXXX was a delight to work with.

more ...
Dec 06, 2016
Awesome!!!!!
Anonymous Borrower

Excellent!!!!

more ...
Dec 06, 2016
refinance to lower interest rate
Anonymous Borrower

Quicken loans not only gave me a great rate, it was the quickest and simplist loan I've ever acquired. Customer service excelled! Would definitely recommend them.

more ...
Dec 05, 2016
It was an amazing experience!
Anonymous Borrower

Great rates and very very Quick! It only took me 15 days to close from start to finish!

more ...
Dec 05, 2016
EasyPeasy
Tami8888 Borrower

Quicken made my re-fi the most easiest thing on earth!  They are wonderful people to work with, everything is online and they made what used to be a grueling process with other companies just a wonderful, easy experience!!!

more ...
Dec 05, 2016
Super experience!
Anonymous Borrower

Quicken Loans is so easy and friendly to work with! They make what could be an intimidating experience super easy!

more ...
Dec 03, 2016
Efficient and Professional
Anonymous Borrower

Try to get *** ********* and *** ***** on their team.  Both individuals as well as their teams resonded quickly to our questions and concerns.  It was a tedious processs with the VA Loan.  They were there for us with the answers and suggestions as well as their sincerity and caring.  I geve them both a 10+

more ...
Dec 02, 2016
Fast, good rates, low fees - Great
Anonymous Borrower

Did a Quicken refi of a Quicken loan - went fast and had very low costs.  I am delighted! THanks!

more ...
Dec 01, 2016
Great!
Anonymous Borrower

You were helpful, caked in often & I loved the ability to see the progress on the website. Viewing what had been submitted, processed & needed was fantastic. 

Loved the way the closing documentation was organized extremely well loved the booklet format and the separate envelope with the documents I needed to sign all in order. The notary that you sent over was also "A-1" as my son would say !

Thanks for making the process so simple & well organized. Fantastic job! -- recommending you guys to all my Vet friends !

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations