Capital One 360 - Mortgage Reviews

2.4 out of 5 stars
12 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

2 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2 out of 5 stars

2.5 5
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Dec 22, 2015
Overall not terrible experience
akydaky Borrower

I just closed a refinance with Capital One, and overall the process went smoothly.  Understand, I did my homework first and knew what I was looking to achieve.  You don't have to have a degree in finance (which I do), but you can't walk in blind.  My credit score came out in the mid 660's.  I was refinancing to rid myself of another 8 years of FHA MPI.  While most calculators show it would take 7 years to break even on the refi, none take into account the cost of mortgage insurance.   I will break even in less than a year.

I responded to a promotional offer of a $1,00.00 discount in fees.  Spoke to an originator who handed me off to team 5 for the grunt work.  Everything was submitted online, and anything they asked for was submitted promptly.  I (and they) stayed in contact via telephone and email frequently.  Initial date of application was 10/2/15 and we closed on 12/7/15.   I wished it had closed a little quicker, but overall I was pretty satisfied.  I received a free 7 day rate extension due to their delay in getting the loan closed sooner.

DO YOUR HOMEWORK FIRST!  Don't bitch and moan later, if you don't like it tell them no.  The market is fairly competitive.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Feb 22, 2013
ING will not let modify my loan
kalani1987 Borrower

ING does not participate in the Obama Harp program, so they they will not modify my loan. I am about 80k underwater and they have not helped me at all. The rep told me that since ING did not take bail-out money, they do not do modifications.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

May 20, 2017
horrible

Got my home loan through capitalone. Paid off my balance quickly to get the PMI removed. I meet all the criteria to do so. Capitalone still won't remove the PMI even though they are in breach of contract. Very shady. Find a different bank. 

more ...
Apr 10, 2017
Horrible customer service
Anonymous Borrower

The original refinance that was supposed to take 6 weeks took 4 months. I then wanted to file an assumption and the customer service rep knew less about the process then I did. Again, it took 5 months to process the assumption. Absolutely horrible.

more ...
Nov 08, 2016
awesome
Anonymous Borrower

I HAVE HAD NO PROBLEMS WHATS SO EVER WITH THIS CARD 

more ...
Nov 04, 2016
BAD
pops1158 Borrower

This company preys on people with poor credit.   The interest is extremely high.  

more ...
Nov 03, 2016
Credit Card

I like this card i actually have 2 threw them and will be getting my car loan through them.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Nov 11, 2016

@Daniegirl143 I also have 2 cards with Capital One. I applied for 1 card, was trying for a different second card but they sent me the same card with the same credit limit as the 1st card. I then got my auto loan through them. It was a breeze to go to the car dealership financial already approved. Good luck to you Cap One 360 is awesome.

 
Oct 26, 2016
Anonymous Borrower

Not too bad.

more ...
Aug 24, 2016
Anonymous Borrower

Got the job done on time. They do procastinate till the very last minute, so was a bit nervewracking. 

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations