HSBC Mortgage

Review: HSBC Mortgage

Review: HSBC Mortgage

HSBC Mortgage

NMLS ID# 399799


150+

Years in the industry

$100B+

Total funded loans

50

Days average closing time

Information is provided by the mortgage lender. Average closing time is calculated using lock to fund dates in 2017.


Overall lender rating

4.1
out of 5
8 reviews
from Credit Karma members

Most helpful positive review

Jan 15 2021
HSBC Mortgage Lender

This Lender made the process very easy. They went above and beyond to help me get the best rate possible. Additionally, they were the only Lender that would accept my rental income. Most of the other Big Banks would not accept that form of income due to the pandemic.

0
0
0

Most helpful negative review

Nov 12 2020
Poor

Closing costs were way over estimate. One person we dealt with was nice, the other was flippant. I know Covid slowed down an already busy time with low rates, but it took them 6+ months to get it done and charged us three times to pull credit reports, lien searches, etc. because they moved so slowly. Their atty sent several documents to our wrong address slowing the process down further. We have refinanced several times and this was beyond painful.

1
0
0

We don’t have rates available from HSBC Mortgage.

Average rates from other lenders

Refinance rates

Average home details

Credit score: 720–739 • Refinance • Primary residence • ZIP: 77009 • Loan balance: $230,000 • Est. home value: $287,500

Edit

We didn’t find rates for you right now. See what would happen if something changes.

Explore refinance calculator

Purchase rates

Average home details

Credit score: 720–739 • Purchase • Primary residence • ZIP: 77009 • Price: $300,000 • Down payment: 20%

Edit

We didn’t find rates for you right now. See what would happen if something changes.

Explore buying power simulator

All reviews (8)

6
0
0
1
1
Jan 15 2021
HSBC Mortgage Lender

This Lender made the process very easy. They went above and beyond to help me get the best rate possible. Additionally, they were the only Lender that would accept my rental income. Most of the other Big Banks would not accept that form of income due to the pandemic.

0
0
0

Jan 10 2021
Awesome

Very Smooth process. Pay attention during the closing..

0
0
0

Dec 26 2020
Choose another lender

Took 6 months to refinance due to lack of communication and follow through on their part. Emails went unanswered and took more than 48 hrs to get a call back when leaving phone messages. Overall terrible experience and will not be using them for future mortgages/refinances/loans or general banking.

0
0
0

Dec 24 2020
Home Street Bank

Not sure if this is HomeStreet Bank but if it is, it's great.

0
0
0

Dec 21 2020
Easy to so business with

Detailed, fast, and was always available for questions

0
0
0

Dec 20 2020
Good

Very good experience dealing with agents Professionals

0
0
0

Nov 18 2020
Good!

Easy, thorough, pleasant. I am happy with this company..

0
0
0

Nov 12 2020
Poor

Closing costs were way over estimate. One person we dealt with was nice, the other was flippant. I know Covid slowed down an already busy time with low rates, but it took them 6+ months to get it done and charged us three times to pull credit reports, lien searches, etc. because they moved so slowly. Their atty sent several documents to our wrong address slowing the process down further. We have refinanced several times and this was beyond painful.

1
0
0
1-8 of 8

We don’t have rates available from HSBC Mortgage.

Average rates from other lenders

Refinance rates

Average home details

Credit score: 720–739 • Refinance • Primary residence • ZIP: 77009 • Loan balance: $230,000 • Est. home value: $287,500

Edit

We didn’t find rates for you right now. See what would happen if something changes.

Explore refinance calculator

Purchase rates

Average home details

Credit score: 720–739 • Purchase • Primary residence • ZIP: 77009 • Price: $300,000 • Down payment: 20%

Edit

We didn’t find rates for you right now. See what would happen if something changes.

Explore buying power simulator


††These ratings and reviews are provided by our users. The articles you read here come from the opinions of our editorial team. Lenders do not endorse or guarantee this content, are not responsible for it, and may not even be aware of it. Credit Karma receives compensation from third-party advertisers, but that doesn’t affect our editors’ opinions. Our marketing partners don’t review, approve or endorse our editorial content. It’s accurate to the best of our knowledge when it’s posted.

About These Rates: The lenders whose rates and other terms appear on this site are our advertising partners. The interest rates, annual percentage rates, and other terms advertised here are estimates provided by those advertising partners based on the information you entered above and they do not bind any lender. The monthly payment amounts and APRs shown here do not include taxes and insurance. Lender Fees include application, commitment, underwriting, processing fees or similar fees and do not include most third party fees, such as title insurance, tax service, escrow and other such fees in which the lender does not profit and are passed directly through to the borrower. Any potential savings figures are estimates based on the information provided by you and our advertising partners. While we will always do our best to provide you with accurate rate data, rates change frequently, and each advertising partner is responsible for the accuracy and availability of its own advertised terms. Your actual annual percentage rate and loan terms will be determined by the advertising partner’s assessment of your creditworthiness and other factors after you select and apply for a loan product.

The credit scores you see on Credit Karma use the VantageScore 3.0 scoring model. Rates shown here may be retrieved using a different scoring model, and our advertising partners may also use a different scoring model when assessing your creditworthiness.

The rates and other terms shown here may differ from those an advertising partner displays on its own website or on other advertising platforms. When evaluating offers, please review the advertising partner’s terms and conditions for details. These rates and other terms were retrieved via the Mortech rate engine.

Advertiser Disclosure: The offers that appear on this site are from third party advertisers from which we receive compensation. It is this compensation that enables us to provide you with services like free access to your credit scores and free monitoring of your credit and financial accounts at no charge. The compensation we receive does not affect the order or placement of mortgage offers on this site. We strive to provide a wide array of offers for our members, but our offers do not represent all financial services companies or products.

Please see the additional terms and conditions related to any Credit Karma mortgage promotions.