HSBC Mortgage

Reviews: HSBC Mortgage

Reviews: HSBC Mortgage

HSBC Mortgage

NMLS ID# 399799


150+

Years in the industry

$100B+

Total funded loans

50

Days average closing time

Information is provided by the mortgage lender. Average closing time is calculated using lock to fund dates in 2017.


Overall lender rating

4.2
out of 5
28 reviews
from Credit Karma members

We don’t have rates available from HSBC Mortgage.

Average rates from other lenders

Refinance rates

Purchase rates

Average home details

Credit score: 720–739 • ZIP: 77009 • Price: $300,000 • Down payment: 20%

Add your home details to see if we have rates for you from our lender partners

Check for rates

All member reviews (28)

18
4
2
2
2
Sep 02, 2022
Very professional

Very helpful and professional. Good rate. Would recommend HSBC

Helpful0
Not Helpful0
Comment0
Flag

May 16, 2022
Principal

They lie and switch up terms. Principal never went down even when I sent in more money for Principal.

Helpful0
Not Helpful0
Comment0
Flag

Apr 07, 2022
Reliable customer oriented service

Great experience, convenient interface, nice customer's support. Would definitely recommend to anyone

Helpful0
Not Helpful0
Comment0
Flag

Mar 11, 2022
HSBC BANK USA, N.A.

Provide timely the information needed to complete my application and followed up to ensure it was clear.

Helpful0
Not Helpful0
Comment0
Flag

Jan 30, 2022
Mortgage closing made easy by HSBC.

The experience was very pleasant. HSBC mortgage representatives were very professional and keep me up to date regarding the process. Closing was very easy and due to the present health climate we were able to complete the closing process in my own home.

Helpful0
Not Helpful0
Comment0
Flag

Jan 17, 2022
Great support by mortgage specialist

Great support by the Mortgage specialist, even late evening or on Weekends, to resolve all the little and bigger issues. Great rate and conditions. Less enthusiastic about the bank, where we need an account along with the mortgage.

Helpful0
Not Helpful0
Comment0
Flag

Jan 09, 2022
Great experience!

Best APR of the 10 banks I searched/contacted, super easy to work with, quick turnaround on responses and fast refinance completion.

Helpful0
Not Helpful0
Comment0
Flag

Dec 22, 2021
Good experience

Good service. On time with ppwk and closed as anticipated during Covid 19 pandemic

Helpful0
Not Helpful0
Comment0
Flag

Nov 23, 2021
HSBC - not the easiest, not the worst

Not a horrible process; a bit vacant with status on progress and your agent drops off once you get your rate lock. They also have relationship (value) requirements that might be off putting to some.

Helpful0
Not Helpful0
Comment0
Flag

Sep 15, 2021
Good

Good and quick process. Clear and concise explanations of the process

Helpful0
Not Helpful0
Comment0
Flag

1-10 of 28

We don’t have rates available from HSBC Mortgage.

Average rates from other lenders

Refinance rates

Purchase rates

Average home details

Credit score: 720–739 • ZIP: 77009 • Price: $300,000 • Down payment: 20%

Add your home details to see if we have rates for you from our lender partners

Check for rates

††These ratings and reviews are provided by our users. The articles you read here come from the opinions of our editorial team. Lenders do not endorse or guarantee this content, are not responsible for it, and may not even be aware of it. Credit Karma receives compensation from third-party advertisers, but that doesn’t affect our editors’ opinions. Our marketing partners don’t review, approve or endorse our editorial content. It’s accurate to the best of our knowledge when it’s posted.

About These Rates: The lenders whose rates and other terms appear on this site are our advertising partners. The interest rates, annual percentage rates, and other terms advertised here are estimates provided by those advertising partners based on the information you entered above and they do not bind any lender. The monthly payment amounts and APRs shown here do not include taxes and insurance. Lender Fees include application, commitment, underwriting, processing fees or similar fees and do not include most third party fees, such as title insurance, tax service, escrow and other such fees in which the lender does not profit and are passed directly through to the borrower. Any potential savings figures are estimates based on the information provided by you and our advertising partners. While we will always do our best to provide you with accurate rate data, rates change frequently, and each advertising partner is responsible for the accuracy and availability of its own advertised terms. Your actual annual percentage rate and loan terms will be determined by the advertising partner’s assessment of your creditworthiness and other factors after you select and apply for a loan product. The credit scores you see on Credit Karma use the VantageScore 3.0 scoring model. Rates shown here may be retrieved using a different scoring model, and our advertising partners may also use a different scoring model when assessing your creditworthiness. The rates and other terms shown here may differ from those an advertising partner displays on its own website or on other advertising platforms. When evaluating offers, please review the advertising partner’s terms and conditions for details. These rates and other terms were retrieved via the Mortech rate engine.

Advertiser Disclosure: The offers that appear on this site are from third party advertisers from which Credit Karma receives compensation. This compensation may impact how and where products appear on this site (including, for example, the order in which they appear). It is this compensation that enables Credit Karma to provide you with services like free access to your credit scores and free monitoring of your credit and financial accounts at no charge. Credit Karma strives to provide a wide array of offers for our members, but our offers do not represent all financial services companies or products. We do not endorse any lender or provider, in particular.