Fifth Third Bank Mortgage Reviews

1.2 out of 5 stars
6 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

1.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

1 out of 5 stars

1 5
Collapse

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Sep 15, 2017
home loan
heratyt Borrower

They bought out my loan, did not notify me, there login process for creating a new account is ridiculous, they charge 15 dollars to make a payment over the phone were as my previous company charged 0. Do not use this **** company!!!!!!!

more ...
May 09, 2017
Anonymous Borrower

Currently have our loan with them but its been two weeks of spending an hour to two hours on the phone trying to get them to pay our home insurance policy!!!  What does it take for them to take the money we pay them and make the payment to the insurance????  Our policy was canvelled thanks to their incompetence and disoiranization.  The worst experience ever.  god forbid we the customers are late with the mortgage payment!!!

more ...
Feb 08, 2017
Home equity loan basically. Already own
Anonymous Borrower

It was a nightmare. Never again. Totally unorganized. 3 different people handling the process. No one knew what the other was doing or saying.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jun 15, 2017

Same experience

 
Jan 17, 2017
Incompetent
Anonymous Borrower

I was the seller and their clients were the buyers. We including Realtors could never get a straight answer. Nobody knew nothing. The mortgage division blamed it on the appraiser, the appraiser blamed it on the mortgage division. The client went somewhere else for funding and I put my house back on the market. Disgusting and incompetent totally!!

more ...
Nov 18, 2016
Being lied too!
Anonymous Borrower

No one following through and not telling the truth. My own

 Real estate attorney is filing a complaint!  The loan

deparrment needs to be shut down!!!!!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jun 15, 2017

Agree

 
Sep 21, 2016
painful
Anonymous Borrower

One of the worst re-financing experiences I have ever had.  The fact that nothing seemed organized is one thing.  The fact that I needed to provide information way outside of the norm even though I have had my orginal loan with them for 8 years.  I will never make that mistake again and use an agent becuase at least they are motivated to make this happen.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations