Home Loan Reviews Advertiser Disclosure

Everhome Mortgage®

Find Out More

Ratings by Category

Application Process
Customer Service
Borrower Ratings
2 5

Most Helpful Positive Review

Feb 07, 2013
Excellent experience.
Anonymous Borrower

We applied for a home purchase with EverBank( Massahcusetts loan office) and were approved in three days and closed in 21 days. I had a duplicate mortgage application in with another lender (just in case), and pulled it since EverBank approved my loan and closed it so quickly. Not sure of the particulars surrounding some of the negative reviews on this site, but I was thrilledwith their rates and service and am a customer for life.

more ...
 

Most Helpful Negative Review

May 15, 2014
very unprofessional
Anonymous Borrower

My mortgage loan was sold to this company.  I got a letter dated May 7th that said I needed to pay to them on April 26th.  The payment ticket looks like a fake because it doesn't have any information pertaining to dates / amounts (other than the amount due).  I don't know it they want the May payment (which I sent to the former April 26th) or the June payment.  I am very affraid of what is going to happen with my loan, so affraid I may refinance even if I have to go to a higher rate.

more ...
 

Reviews (50)

Add Review
Sep 21, 2016
Rating of ZERO STARS!
Anonymous Borrower

Worst Mortage company I have ever worked with -

more ...
Sep 02, 2016
Would not use them EVER again...
Anonymous Borrower

Terrible application process to refinance.  Mistakes on documents so we wouldn't sign and they had the audacity to get mad at us.... said they would have corrected the mistakes after closing....  Based on their performance that would have been very highly unlikely.  Stick with a name brand like Fidelty...  we have since had two new mortgates with them and never had a problem.... and they do NOT sell your mortgage to anyone else.

more ...
Jun 01, 2016
Liars
Anonymous Borrower

I HAVE my loan with EverBank with 7.5 years left on my loan and was contacted for a refi.  I was informed that I pre-qualified for a 10 year fixed at 2.875%, I have a perfect credit score, never missed a loan payment, and have zero debit except for my home loan. After two months Everbank loan officer "Rick" informed me that I did not qualify because my "Income to debt ratio" was 50.01% and that he would try to qualify me for a 15 year fixed at 3%. I asked if I could use a co-signer and he said that they would have to live with me. I asked other loan officers if this was true and they all said no.

more ...
Jan 25, 2016
Refinance
Anonymous

They will stop ALL communication with you if you do not qualify, although they currenlty hold your mortgage and have NEVER EVER been late on a payment.  It took me 4 email before one of them responded as to what was going on.  Then you will get letters in the mail as if all ok and you are still in the process of obtaining a refi loan oh and on top of now getting another member contacting you asking for more information and when you reply saying you were told that you do not qualify they DON'T RESPOND.  THE WORST COMMUNICATION I've encountered in my life.  JUST BE HONEST and upfront.  Oh and you will pay for your appraisal and they won't offer to pay at least 50% of it since they shouldnt have ordered it until they knew for sure they could process your loan.  $500.00 out of pocket and not even an apoplogy.  The first change I get I will be taking my business else where!

more ...
Sep 16, 2014
Fine company
Anonymous Borrower

We aquired our Everhome mortgage in 2010, and they have been very good. 

They offered a great rate, locked it for 60 days, and were very responsive. As my credit score was not so great, they allowed my wife to receive little more than what we qualified for as we were duel income. I've fixed my credit now, and will most likely refinance with them as they have been so good.

more ...
Jan 06, 2016

What was your score if you don't mind me asking. I'm having issues

 
Sep 06, 2014
service slow, but a good bank otherwise
axelf Borrower

Bought my first home with Everbank, who are one of the few banks who accept Canadian credit scores (almost all US banks do not accept anyone without US credit scores).  The closing process was difficult, they are very slow and you cannot speed them up, the biggest slow-down was waiting weeks for the appraisal to happen.  But they did come through in the end.  The people they put on the job were fine, it was just a matter of getting things to happen, it seems there is nothing you can do to speed up the procdess. It took over two months to close.

Since then, I've had not a single problem with them.  I got a good rate and I'm grateful that they took me on when most other banks would not (even though my Canadian credit rating was excellent and my down payment was large).  Good bank overall, it's been smooth sailing since the closing.  There is nothing wrong with this bank, you just have to realize that the customer service is slow (which can make the closing process stressful), which is why I cannot give them 5 stars, but I'll give them 4 stars because they do everything else well.

more ...
Jun 27, 2014
Frustrating beyond words
Anonymous Borrower

My husband and I both have great credit records and were approved for a loan very quickly. Within days of closing the underwriters at Everbank began asking for additional details about everything that wasn't previously requested. It required hours upon hours of research on hour end and every piece of paper we provided resulted in multiple new requests.  It was so painful we nearly pulled the plug. We had one loan processor call to apologize but it didn't stop the crazy train. In retrospect we would have some our loan with b of a. 

more ...
May 24, 2014
Terrible
Anonymous Borrower

Just sold our home and paid them off! So glad to be rid of them!

more ...
May 15, 2014
very unprofessional
Anonymous Borrower

My mortgage loan was sold to this company.  I got a letter dated May 7th that said I needed to pay to them on April 26th.  The payment ticket looks like a fake because it doesn't have any information pertaining to dates / amounts (other than the amount due).  I don't know it they want the May payment (which I sent to the former April 26th) or the June payment.  I am very affraid of what is going to happen with my loan, so affraid I may refinance even if I have to go to a higher rate.

more ...
Apr 09, 2014
Worst mortgage company ever
Anonymous Borrower

The customer service is just like hell. They are not professional at all. They are not there to help but just force you to do what they need to do. We have already purchased homeowner insurance and condo master insurance. I faxed several times. Plus, our insurance agent also reached them for further clarification and explanation. The customer service could not explain how their system works and promised to make a review. But guess what,  they just go ahead and force us to accept an extra insurance they purchased for us with much much higher price.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

Rate this loan overall

Please select a rating

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations