Dovenmuehle Mortgage, Inc. Reviews

2.0 out of 5 stars
9 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

2.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2 out of 5 stars

2 5
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Jan 27, 2017
Dovenmuehle bought Mortgage Loan
Anonymous Borrower

My previous mortgage loan was purchased by Dovenmuehle in July 2016.  I was petrified and expected the worst since all of the reviews of this company are pretty scary/awful.  I have to say, so far everything has been perfectly fine.  I always pay on time through my personal banks online bill pay service, not the Dovenmuehle service.  My bank sends the electronic payment on the 26th of every month, and I see that Dovenmuehle always receives and posts the payment to my account within 24 hours.  So far, so good!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Aug 31, 2017
Difficult company to work with
forrie Borrower

I have a current conventional mortgage through them.  My experience has been very negative.  During the first days of my active mortgage, we had a conference call with my insurance representative to exchange information; the DM representative was unnecessarily aggressive, she talked over people and was very rude.   My take on this company is that most of their accounts may be lower-end consumer loans, that their staff probably either perform double-duty as both customer service and collections, which might acount for the behavior we experienced.   Since that time, they tried to contact me at an incorrect number (a friend's number, not sure how that got into my file) and they were insistent "You don't know someone by the name of .... "     

My loan is current and I don't have late payments etc., but I'm most definitely seeking a refinance just so I can get away from these people.    I got my loan through a state housing authority, as the rate was better, but again I think DM may be on the lower end of the servicing arena and hence their terms may have been more favorable to the housing authority.

I recommend anyone stay away from them.  They are very unprofessional.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Aug 31, 2017
Difficult company to work with
forrie Borrower

I have a current conventional mortgage through them.  My experience has been very negative.  During the first days of my active mortgage, we had a conference call with my insurance representative to exchange information; the DM representative was unnecessarily aggressive, she talked over people and was very rude.   My take on this company is that most of their accounts may be lower-end consumer loans, that their staff probably either perform double-duty as both customer service and collections, which might acount for the behavior we experienced.   Since that time, they tried to contact me at an incorrect number (a friend's number, not sure how that got into my file) and they were insistent "You don't know someone by the name of .... "     

My loan is current and I don't have late payments etc., but I'm most definitely seeking a refinance just so I can get away from these people.    I got my loan through a state housing authority, as the rate was better, but again I think DM may be on the lower end of the servicing arena and hence their terms may have been more favorable to the housing authority.

I recommend anyone stay away from them.  They are very unprofessional.

more ...
Jul 23, 2017
No problems
Anonymous Borrower

Dovenmuehle services mortgages; they are not a bank or lender. I was late with a payment and they were able to remove the late charge, no hassle, and the lady who helped me was courteous.

more ...
Apr 24, 2017
Avoid This Mortgage Servicer At All Cost
Anonymous Borrower

This servicer not only provides inaccurate information for your loan, they are slow in correcting the problems and FAILS to respond and help the home owner in a timely manner. You will receive so much confusing paperwork from them on a monthly basis, it is our belief that it is provided in an efort to keep you uninformed. Even when you mek the time to contact them and provide supportive documentation by way of fax...tey take forever to address the concern and respond. Also when it comes to excess funds in your escrow account - they tend to delay (as long as possible) rthe release of those funds. As a buyer who may be financing or during a re-fi INSIST that your processor guarantees (in writing) that the loan will not be placed with them. Make it a condition of the loan so you can avoid frustrations and inconveniences.

more ...
Feb 18, 2017
home mortgage
Anonymous Borrower

My husband recently passed away. They immediatley sent my mortgage to their collection agency even though I have been keeping up with the payments. I was told the lost mitigation dept. could help me lower my mortgage payment. I filled out the application and faxed it in twice. They keep telling me I left out two document. Which I did not leave out. Why would I have to deal with a colection agency anyway as long as I keep up my loan payments? I am going to find another agency for my loan and transfer it befor Dovenmuhle makes me have a breakdown.  

more ...
Jan 27, 2017
Dovenmuehle bought Mortgage Loan
Anonymous Borrower

My previous mortgage loan was purchased by Dovenmuehle in July 2016.  I was petrified and expected the worst since all of the reviews of this company are pretty scary/awful.  I have to say, so far everything has been perfectly fine.  I always pay on time through my personal banks online bill pay service, not the Dovenmuehle service.  My bank sends the electronic payment on the 26th of every month, and I see that Dovenmuehle always receives and posts the payment to my account within 24 hours.  So far, so good!

more ...
Dec 19, 2016
Mortgage
Anonymous Borrower

Worst mortgage company I have used in 30 years. Wouldn't recommend to people I dislike.

more ...
Nov 29, 2016
Home mortgage
Anonymous Borrower

They are doubling or tax payment to the escrow and while I'm disputing (trying to correct their records) they charge late fees on false charges. I will be seeking legal help to get them to correct their paper work.

more ...
Nov 19, 2016
Mortgage loan
Anonymous Borrower

They have no customer service skills whatsoever and do not help homeowners with escrow problems or questions. All they want is the money on time and do not care about the homeowners of the loans they service. 

more ...
Nov 10, 2016
Been one year....no problems
wakfarm Borrower

No problems....no issues

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations